E-J@1
post Jun 22 2007, 10:45 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

Lian Li PC-A06 [Link]

looks like another PC-A05 design

they replace the 120mm rear fan to 80mm x 2 fans = can provide more air flow & more noise

Doom
post Jun 22 2007, 11:06 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It looks lame with the front opening ...that looks not complete and added noise only ..

as for the rear side that's not even promising with dual 8CM could provide more airflow then single 12cm fan .. come on .. ridiculous ...

I rather the side patent is added and opening at the side panel is provided ...

one more thing make the HDD cage removable ... changing the case fan is like going through the gate of hell ... have to move out the PSU to give room for the case fan....
gmail
post Jun 22 2007, 02:14 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

still like the clean look of a05.

might consider the a05 for my new rig hmm.gif
E-J@1
post Jun 22 2007, 03:55 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 22 2007, 11:06 AM)
... as for the rear side that's not even promising with dual 8CM could provide more airflow then single 12cm fan .. come on .. ridiculous ...
Candidate:
  1. Vizo Starlet UV LED Fan (One of My Favorite Fan)
    80mm [Link]
    Fan Size : 80x80x25 mm
    Air Flow: 36 CFM

120mm [Link]
    Fan Size : 120x120x25 mm
    Air Flow: 62.7 CFM

Dual 80mm Fan = 36 CFM x 2 = 72 CFM
    Single 120mm Fan = 62.7CFM
    How much did the dual 80mm provide more airflow that the 120mm blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

2. Cooler Master UV Series Fan
    80mm [Link]
    Air Flow: 22.84 CFM

120mm [Link]
    Air Flow: 42.73 CFM

Dual 80mm Fan = 22.84 CFM x 2 = 45.68 CFM
    Single 120mm Fan = 42.73CFM
    huh blink.gif only little, but heck if 2.95 CFM ain't more airflow provided i dunno what to call that laugh.gif

3. Cooler Master Neon LED Series Fan
    80mm [Link]
    Air Flow: 22.84 CFM

120mm [Link]
    Air Flow: 42.73 CFM

Dual 80mm Fan = 22.84 CFM x 2 = 45.68 CFM
    Single 120mm Fan = 42.73CFM
    huh blink.gif only little, but heck even 1 CFM is still more air flow tongue.gif

4. (The BESTEST Candidate Choice) Noctua Fan NF-S12-800 & NF-S12-1200 rclxm9.gif
    80mm [Link]
    Fan Size: 80x80x25 mm
    Air Flow: 59 m³/h
    Airflow with ULNA: 34 m³/h

120mm [Link]
    Fan Size: 120x120x25 mm
    Air Flow: 81 m³/h
    Airflow with ULNA: 41 m³/h

Air Flow
    Dual 80mm Fan = 59 m³/h x 2 = 118 m³/h
    Single 120mm Fan = 81 m³/h
    Air Flow Differences: DO THE MATH

Airflow with ULNA
    Dual 80mm Fan = 34 m³/h x 2 = 68 m³/h
    Single 120mm Fan = 41 m³/h
    Air Flow Differences: DO THE MATH

~~~~~~~~~~
of course these fan comparison is limited to only a certain choice, don't compare a UV Fan with UV LED FAN or with those DC Fan or with those SilenX, Noctua or Evercool Aluminum Fan, coz they all ain't the same class to compare with, wanna compare, compare with the same brand of the same class but with different size but not their thickness
~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~
let's not get into the noise details, i'm only proving a point that some dual 80mm fan configuration can provide more air flow than a single 120mm fan configuration
~~~~~~~~~~

i'm being ridiculous blink.gif whistling.gif cool.gif
TSianho
post Jun 22 2007, 04:01 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 22 2007, 08:24 AM)
thx for advice ianho, i'll try to measure out and see........ i think it's possible after have a study at it few days ago..

as i have intension to remove the front panel of the EX33, so it ok from what i measure....... if cannot fit i just keep it for my next case lor haha......

btw nice mode bling bling there ^666^......... but those red fans abit stick out, may be can try some of uglyvamp UV LED fans..........
If u remove the front face plate with the mesh tehn yes it'll fit. The prob is that face plate is very fat on the side there.

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 22 2007, 08:32 AM)
@^666^

probably u could open two 120mm blow holes at top for exhaust ... that would definitely help a lot in ventilation ..

as for side panel ,, it would be a bit meaningless to mod it with window coz it wouldn't help much in supplying more cool air ....
He wants side window coz he wants bling bling mar. laugh.gif This is the guy I did casemod; Minime for last time. He likes the bling bling stuff Ali G styleeeeeee. thumbup.gif
LExus65
post Jun 22 2007, 05:45 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

haha i notice that fat side too........hehe but the mesh looks could perform good though....

^666^goin Ali G style too..........wah....... i'm really looking forward to see it............

but as for case fan, i dun recommend Vizo or anything around 30dB if u place ur casing just next to urself on the table for gaming or movies, a bit annoying after a while......

for me i stuck 3 vizo in my casing, and the case is on the floor yet it still annoy me once a while
Doom
post Jun 22 2007, 06:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@gmail

go for it no regret as long as there's an opening at the side panel for more air ...

E-J@1

your comparison does make sense but think off noise, maintenance, cable management and the cost of getting two 8cm fan ...

it is just not practical ...
sniper69
post Jun 22 2007, 06:21 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

i had this curiosity... hmm.gif, since i ever got this A10S, i notice that my motherboard's temp, PWM IC temp as well as northbridge getting hotter, many times i did some cable management and so on, but still the interior temp still pretty hot (±45°C)
Doom
post Jun 22 2007, 06:30 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhahha u are definitely right I had the same problem as well .. like I told u it's about the airflow inside ...

unless u got few fans that pushes a lot of CFM else this case is just too restricted when comes to airflow ...

Maybe u could try to remove the CD-ROM bezel and monitor whether got temperature drops or not ..

the case just not suitable for low CFM fans...

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 22 2007, 06:31 PM
vincent09
post Jun 22 2007, 09:50 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, Doom you also take out that black metal web. Don't know y Lian Li case still put that at infront intake fan, the casing already got hole and savety there, now add 1 more metal web and block alot ... T-T.
Doom
post Jun 22 2007, 10:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Don't know that's their standard finishing touch mah ...

I personally never found it useful beside good looking ....
WebWalker
post Jun 22 2007, 11:40 PM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

@sniper69

You case inside is overheating maybe because your have taken out the patent side fan.

Try to improve the air flow inside the case by getting two better air flow 12cm fans for the top and behind .
sniper69
post Jun 23 2007, 12:05 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Jun 22 2007, 11:40 PM)
@sniper69

You case inside is overheating maybe because your have taken out the patent side fan.

Try to improve the air flow inside the case by getting two better air flow 12cm fans for the top and behind .
i agrre with you, but it's impossible to fix patented side fan, due to my HR-03, other than that, i tried placing "thick" 120mm panaflo fan, failed - touch the mobo's caps... i guess need to get other good cfm fan, for sure... thin one...
Doom
post Jun 23 2007, 12:57 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Silverstone FM121 would solve ur problem it has all the airflow could be provided by a thin fan .,,,,

another way just remove the CD-ROM bezel and monitor whether there's slight drop in temperature or not ..
blessedvillain
post Jun 23 2007, 01:55 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

hey guys,
every new lian li casing ships with this moisture control brown paper to control corrosion. Should we put in our lian li case since we r living in humid msia?

TSianho
post Jun 23 2007, 02:03 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jun 23 2007, 01:55 AM)
hey guys,
every new lian li casing ships with this moisture control brown paper to control corrosion. Should we put in our lian li case since we r living in humid msia?

LOL. That paper is Kleenex tissue lar. laugh.gif Seriously though, u dont need it in the rig coz it gets saturated in no time. In the end it acts as a big wet paper which will do more damage. Unless u bother to maintain it by baking it dry every now n then. I use this type of paper in my armored safes coz they're airtight, waterproof, fireproof n if that paper isn't used, things will get moldy inside the safe.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 23 2007, 02:03 AM
blessedvillain
post Jun 23 2007, 02:20 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

opps....<throwing the brown paper now,pretending nothing happened>...lol..
ruffstuff
post Jun 23 2007, 04:08 AM

3,345 posts

My case is extremely filthy now. 4 yrs using it without ever cleaning it once. Can I just spray it with water or is there any parts that might get rusty?
sniper69
post Jun 23 2007, 07:52 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 23 2007, 04:08 AM)
My case is extremely filthy now. 4 yrs using it without ever cleaning it once. Can I just spray it with water or is there any parts that might get rusty?
la... go ahead, make it dry before you re-assemble your rig icon_idea.gif, on top of that... Aluminium doesn't get rusty tongue.gif...
blessedvillain
post Jun 23 2007, 08:13 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

certain part of my 2months old lian li is no more shinny also...i feel sad...

121 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.3029sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:20 AM