The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian
Doom
Oct 28 2006, 12:32 PM
Check out ATE pricelist ... it should be around RM7++ without transparent side panel....
the only problem is it always run out of stock ... so if u are confirm of getting it better be hurry....
Doom
Nov 12 2006, 12:43 PM
What on earth is that ??? PSU at the optical drive area.... might as well dont use such small case .....
Doom
Nov 13 2006, 01:52 AM
Too bad u can't get over to Singapore to get the GT-7 case i have .... GT brand under disguise is Lian Li OEM...
same build quality and component without the logo only.... that comes with 12cm X 2....and it wont cost u more than RM300...
sorry no offense.... to Lian Li fans here...
Doom
Nov 18 2006, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 18 2006, 02:19 AM) thread seems pretty dead...haha...ah lian users sleeping??  what to do ?? only ATE has lian li products and pretty much not on display so hardly anyone notice it ... every time i passed by their shop the eye must be as sharp as eagle to look for Lian Li accessories.... besides $_$ is the issue with getting Lian Li stuffs....
Doom
Nov 20 2006, 09:23 PM
Polish using those liquid wouln't leave scratches ??
I am really worry as my case looks dull as the day pass by ...
Doom
Nov 22 2006, 12:57 AM
I have Autosol that i grab it from hardware shop for less than RM10...
not sure what others are using ...
anyone kind to share ? brand and availability ....
Doom
Nov 22 2006, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 22 2006, 08:23 AM) hmm...i think you can try this brand...soft99...i'm using some old car polisher..its called sonex..made in germany...haha... i also haf autosol, but they say it only works for copper..you might wanna give it a shot...but i heard others say it'll leave a dark stain behind...so becareful... It need to be lapped many many times with cloth to remove the black stain .... after that it will be shine and cool.... but cant get mirror shine result....
Doom
Nov 22 2006, 10:38 AM
True True ... really hassle just to get small area completed //
imagine the hell with whole casing ...... kill me !!!
Doom
Nov 23 2006, 09:24 AM
Since like Zippo is multi purpose shinning tool ... i saw people at the sticker shop use it to clean the surface of the sticker and make it shine like new.....
Doom
Nov 23 2006, 12:06 PM
ic ic .....thanks to another tip from Ianho.... will try it home when got time .... Autosol is really troublesome .....
Doom
Nov 23 2006, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 23 2006, 05:30 PM) i read Atomic magazine. the editor says can use zippo fuel to clean heatsink. can use it on anodized alu? can use WD40 to clean the anodized alu also? It would be kind of oily to use WD40..... after WD40 ... u would need other cleaning liquid to remove the oil stain ...
Doom
Nov 27 2006, 07:55 PM
Blow hole for which part ?? Exhaust ?? give us a bit of tip before uncle seduce us again with his deathly mod....
Doom
Nov 29 2006, 10:51 PM
Just got Zippo and use it to clean my Lian Li intimate brand "GT"....
it could get rtid off the stain on the surface but doesn't seem to be able to restore the shine like brand new one...
maybe should try the 3M stainless steel cleaner ....
Doom
Nov 30 2006, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 30 2006, 09:21 PM) wah, uncle ianho's blowhole really top notch...  loving it now...  Show the picture men .... really interested in Uncle's work.....
Doom
Dec 1 2006, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 30 2006, 09:51 PM) pics!!  look at how shinny the alu is??  laser cut precision...  ---> according to ianho la..dunno how true is tat...  hoo.. that's what i call precise cut..seem like Uncle has become MOD machine ... blow hole also so nice job ..... i doubt that i should cut my side panel myself or let him to the lazer cutting job... QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 30 2006, 09:58 PM) can it be replaced by screw instead of the riverts? cause if can then it will make the top panel removable rite?  just a thought  It may sacrifice the solidness of the casing .....
Doom
Dec 4 2006, 09:50 AM
From RM300 to RM900 and few more accessory .....
pay a visit as the products always short on hand....
Doom
Dec 4 2006, 01:50 PM
who said that Lian Li case is heavy and thick .....
entry series the case is very light and the aluminum isn't so thick...
while the higher end has thicker and heavier but not as much as the coolermaster (no offense on CM owner, i was one of them last time)
plz don't flame in the wrong tree especially u aren't part of the leaf of the same tree.....
Doom
Dec 8 2006, 03:31 PM
Has anyone here used Lian LI V1100 ??
how's the silence performance .... kind of interested ....
Doom
Dec 9 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 8 2006, 07:47 PM) wow...hehe...planning to add another case ar doom??? rich fella..  No lah ... just do budgeting in case able to accumulate cash for it ... have always wanted a nice case (Premium).. anyway still pretty ratified with my current case ....
Doom
Dec 14 2006, 12:05 PM
Damn envy here ... one of my top wanted list.
hopefully by next year able to gather money to get it .....