Hotlink Tablet Plan, use on smartphone, can?

TSWhatCanIdo
post May 11 2015, 10:11 PM, updated 10y ago

100 posts

can this Hotlink Tablet Plan be used on smartphone (let's say, a dual-sim phone)? anyone know?
fat16
post May 12 2015, 08:29 AM

4,582 posts

dont use hotlink but sure can.
tablet and smartphone is the same thing. some tablet even become big smartphone.
take note this plan is data only not be able to make / receive any calls or SMS.
SUSMNet
post May 12 2015, 08:32 AM

11,954 posts

Too expensive the plan
SweetPuff
post May 12 2015, 10:43 AM

2,021 posts

It's only worth it to fill in the gaps where you enter area with no access to WiFi, as a backup internet connection. It's expensive if you plan to use it without WiFi.

RM30 for sim and free 1gb + RM45 for 2gb data boost will net you 3gb of internet on a one year validity. No need to top up every month unless quota exhausted.
halfdevil
post May 13 2015, 02:50 PM

100 posts

I'm using it on my dual-sim phone now.
asiatrader98
post May 13 2015, 10:31 PM

1,485 posts

RM30 for the sim card of Hotlink Tablet Plan with free 1gb
then add on RM45 for another 2gb
i want to ask can we add on & add on to get additional 2gb after quota full?
eg
RM75 3gb
RM120 5gb
RM165 7gb.....
halfdevil
post May 14 2015, 08:04 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 13 2015, 10:31 PM)
RM30 for the sim card of Hotlink Tablet Plan with free 1gb
then add on RM45 for another 2gb
i want to ask can we add on & add on to get additional 2gb after quota full?
eg
RM75  3gb
RM120 5gb
RM165 7gb.....
I think you can top up the quota anytime you want & can top up as many time as you want.
The quota will accumulate but the validity will not extend.

MyHeart
post May 14 2015, 11:48 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ May 14 2015, 08:04 AM)
I think you can top up the quota anytime you want & can top up as many time as you want.
The quota will accumulate but the validity will not extend.
no. u can't accumulate.
T&C:
7:Subscribers can only purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass once their quota has been exhausted or the validity of the Hotlink Tablet Plan has expired, whichever comes first.

This post has been edited by MyHeart: May 14 2015, 11:59 AM
TSWhatCanIdo
post May 14 2015, 12:13 PM

100 posts

thanks @halfdevil... i think i will give it a try. i use wifi as primary, data as backup! thanks to all too for ur kind advice.
halfdevil
post May 14 2015, 03:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(MyHeart @ May 14 2015, 11:48 AM)
no. u can't accumulate.
T&C:
7:Subscribers can only purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass once their quota has been exhausted or the validity of the Hotlink Tablet Plan has expired, whichever comes first.
Thanks for the info.
But it's weird that when I call to hotlink and ask about the top up, they said can top up any time.

QUOTE(WhatCanIdo @ May 14 2015, 12:13 PM)
thanks @halfdevil... i think i will give it a try. i use wifi as primary, data as backup! thanks to all too for ur kind advice.
You're welcome. But you better call hotlink to double confirm again since the answer i get from Hotlink helpline is differ from the T&C that mention by MyHeart.
MyHeart
post May 14 2015, 04:00 PM

110 posts

Full tnc from hotlink website. biggrin.gif
Tablet plan T&Cs
asiatrader98
post May 14 2015, 10:00 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(MyHeart @ May 14 2015, 04:00 PM)
Full tnc from hotlink website. biggrin.gif
Tablet plan T&Cs
Upon activation, the Hotlink Tablet Plant provides the Subscriber FREE 1 GB Internet quota with a 1 year validity period. Following the 1 year validity period, Subscribers must perform a top-up & purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass within 50 days. In the event a Subscriber fails to top-up and purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass on the 50th day, the Hotlink Tablet Plan immediately expires and the Subscriber’s line will automatically expire and be terminated.

blush.gif

How about after top up RM45 before 50 days then another 50 days need to top up again another RM45 even the quota still not yet utilize? rclxub.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: May 14 2015, 10:04 PM
Invince_Z
post May 14 2015, 10:08 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 14 2015, 10:00 PM)
Upon activation, the Hotlink Tablet Plant provides the Subscriber FREE 1 GB Internet quota with a 1 year validity period. Following the 1 year validity period, Subscribers must perform a top-up & purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass within 50 days. In the event a Subscriber fails to top-up and purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass on the 50th day, the Hotlink Tablet Plan immediately expires and the Subscriber’s line will automatically expire and be terminated.

blush.gif

How about after top up RM45 before 50 days then another 50 days need to top up again another RM45 even the quota still not yet utilize? rclxub.gif  blink.gif

basically it is 50 days validity..not 1 year as advertised. lel

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: May 14 2015, 10:08 PM
nawaler
post May 15 2015, 11:11 AM

66 posts

From my understanding the period is 1 year + 50 days before the line expired & terminated if u do not top up..
asiatrader98
post May 15 2015, 03:08 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ May 15 2015, 11:11 AM)
From my understanding the period is 1 year + 50 days before the line expired & terminated if u do not top up..
yes you are right
i call them to confirm just now

but your unused quota can not carry forward to next year
and i wonder how much do we need to top up & then be able to buy the pass in the following year
but after 1 year.....maybe we have better option in the market

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: May 15 2015, 03:11 PM
berbatovijat
post May 19 2015, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 15 2015, 03:08 PM)
yes you are right
i call them to confirm just now

but your unused quota can not carry forward to next year
and i wonder how much do we need to top up & then be able to buy the pass in the following year
but after 1 year.....maybe we have better option in the market
baik pakai data plan biasa je lg jimat kot.......

This post has been edited by berbatovijat: May 19 2015, 01:46 AM
asiatrader98
post May 20 2015, 09:00 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(berbatovijat @ May 19 2015, 01:42 AM)
baik pakai data plan biasa je lg jimat kot.......
the best is its 365 days validity flex.gif
soyabean123
post May 23 2015, 04:25 PM

153 posts

Dear all. I have a xiaomi redmi 1S (dual-sim phone). Currently , Im thinking to get a hotlink tablet plan sim card for my phone (for online, whatsapp and email purpose) to fit into my second slot. A guy from maxis centre said that this plan can only use in tablet, smartphone cannot work due to different AAP? APN? (Forgot Name). Can anyone clarify this?

My first sim card do not have internet data, and i need to keep that number for business usage. Please advice
Chromei5
post May 23 2015, 04:28 PM

92 posts

Can lor.BUT i advice not to use maxis/hotlink.Their network is really slow ( i get hundreds of milliseconds ping to local sever and only 90kbps(not a typo) down and 16kbps up.
soyabean123
post May 23 2015, 04:36 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Chromei5 @ May 23 2015, 04:28 PM)
Can lor.BUT i advice not to use maxis/hotlink.Their network is really slow ( i get hundreds of milliseconds ping to local sever and only 90kbps(not a typo) down and 16kbps up.
Thanks for the reply. How come that guy said cannot? :/
So what telco you would recommend? I dont need call and sms,i just need internet data for daily email and whatsapp only. smile.gif
Chromei5
post May 23 2015, 04:39 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ May 23 2015, 04:36 PM)
So what telco you would recommend? I dont need call and sms,i just need internet data for daily email and whatsapp only. smile.gif
Digi.Whatsapp Unlimited.
That guy want to tell you that the sim can't call,ams and etc

This post has been edited by Chromei5: May 23 2015, 04:40 PM
ckeong89
post May 28 2015, 05:06 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ May 23 2015, 04:36 PM)
can use in phone. just the sim card wont receive sms and call at all. therefore u can use ussd(*100#) to perform any purchase. but u can use the red apps to top up, to buy data etc.
jackxs
post May 29 2015, 06:00 PM

tablet plan's Data charging block rate ? 1 MB/ block or 2 MB/ block??
caviars
post May 29 2015, 11:41 PM

1,141 posts

Is the SIM card for this plan available for purchase at all hotlink dealer or only at maxis center?
soyabean123
post Jun 5 2015, 08:17 AM

153 posts

My friend bought me a Hotlink tablet plan. After 2 weeks using this in my xiaomi Redmi 1S. My data only show E instead of 3G (Even I'm in klang valley, bkt bintang, serdang etc.). Can anyone advice why it show E instead of 3G? The speed very slow
GSaw
post Jun 5 2015, 04:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jun 5 2015, 09:17 AM)
My friend bought me a Hotlink tablet plan. After 2 weeks using this in my xiaomi Redmi 1S. My data only show E instead of 3G (Even I'm in klang valley, bkt bintang, serdang etc.). Can anyone advice why it show E instead of 3G? The speed very slow
Could be your prefered network type. I'm using Xiaomi also..u can select 4G, 3G or 2G connection speeds
caviars
post Jun 8 2015, 11:57 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jun 5 2015, 08:17 AM)
Redmi 1S has two SIM slots. I believe only one has 3G. Try moving the hotlink to 1st slot (SIM1)
asiatrader98
post Jul 15 2015, 02:28 PM

1,485 posts

anyone topup it before? can we choose the internet banking method like M2U, CIMBclicks, etc.

http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html

How do I purchase quota upgrades?

To subscribe for additional quota, please proceed to the Hotlink RED App for your purchase under ‘My Hotlink’.

Can I get Tablet Internet Passes via The Hotlink RED App only?

No. For your convenience, you may use the Hotlink RED App to purchases your Passes. However if your tablet has a ‘dialer’ function you may purchase your Tablet Internet Passes via *100#.
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Mar 8 2016, 02:35 PM
shlee108
post Jul 23 2015, 10:24 PM

I have 2 questions on this tablet plan:
1. If this SIM card is put in 4G enable phone sim slot, can we get 4G speed?
2 Can this sim put in dongle? Because I have a dongle c/w dongle wifi router, so it is useful to put in dongle for multiple devices use.

Thank you
kayang
post Jul 24 2015, 03:44 AM

24 posts

Can i transfer my credit from hotlink to this tablet plan?
asiatrader98
post Aug 7 2015, 10:46 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(shlee108 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:24 PM)
I have 2 questions on this tablet plan:
1. If this SIM card is put in 4G enable phone sim slot, can we get 4G speed?
2 Can this sim put in dongle? Because I have a dongle c/w dongle wifi router, so it is useful to put in dongle for multiple devices use.

Thank you
both the answer is "yes"
asiatrader98
post Aug 7 2015, 10:47 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(kayang @ Jul 24 2015, 03:44 AM)
Can i transfer my credit from hotlink to this tablet plan?
i have no idea ...keen to know it also hmm.gif
asiatrader98
post Aug 7 2015, 10:48 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 15 2015, 02:28 PM)
anyone upload it before?  can we choose the internet banking method like M2U, CIMBclicks, etc.
http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html

How do I purchase quota upgrades?

To subscribe for additional quota, please proceed to the Hotlink RED App for your purchase under ‘My Hotlink’.

Can I get Tablet Internet Passes via The Hotlink RED App only?

No. For your convenience, you may use the Hotlink RED App to purchases your Passes. However if your tablet has a ‘dialer’ function you may purchase your Tablet Internet Passes via *100#.
rclxub.gif
anyone topup it before? can we choose the internet banking method like M2U, CIMBclicks, etc. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Mar 8 2016, 02:36 PM
kenloh7
post Sep 22 2015, 10:38 AM

414 posts

does this tablet plan uses the existing maxis infrastructure? So it will have the same 3G/4G speed and network coverage as maxis too?
#Hotlink
post Sep 22 2015, 04:06 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:38 AM)
does this tablet plan uses the existing maxis infrastructure? So it will have the same 3G/4G speed and network coverage as maxis too?
Hi kenloh7,

Yes that is correct. TQ
#Hotlink
post Sep 22 2015, 04:08 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 7 2015, 10:48 AM)
anyone upload it before? can we choose the internet banking method like M2U, CIMBclicks, etc. rclxub.gif
Hi asiatrader98,

yes you may choose to topup via online banking too. TQ
asiatrader98
post Sep 24 2015, 10:09 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Sep 22 2015, 04:08 PM)
Hi asiatrader98,

yes you may choose to topup via online banking too. TQ
thank...just to buy the Tablet Internet Passes have to via The Hotlink RED App?
#Hotlink
post Sep 24 2015, 10:21 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 24 2015, 10:09 PM)
thank...just to buy the Tablet Internet Passes have to via The Hotlink RED App?
Hi asiatrader98,

Yes, you are correct smile.gif

Thank you
dgboy
post Oct 16 2015, 09:54 PM

5,073 posts

How to buy a pass if I'm using the sim in a Windows Phone?
Maxis
post Oct 17 2015, 01:53 PM

2,707 posts

We regret to advised the only option to buy the data pass is via Hotlink RED App. TQ
PeowYong
post Nov 6 2015, 03:03 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

Where can i get this? Maxis Center SS2 says no stock.
Is it available at other hotlink dealers?
#Hotlink
post Nov 6 2015, 04:07 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 6 2015, 03:03 PM)
Where can i get this? Maxis Center SS2 says no stock.
Is it available at other hotlink dealers?

You may check at our center in Sunway Pyramid.

TQ
PeowYong
post Nov 12 2015, 05:30 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

center in sunway pyramid also no stock.
I had been searching for it for few weeks and it seems like all places (hotlink dealer and center) does not have this. Is it a scam?

#Hotlink
post Nov 12 2015, 05:53 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 12 2015, 05:30 PM)
center in sunway pyramid also no stock.
I had been searching for it for few weeks and it seems like all places (hotlink dealer and center) does not have this. Is it a scam?
Hi PeowYong,

Kindly provide us which Maxis Centre or MEPS you are convenient to walk in so that we can check the the stock for you.

Thank you
PeowYong
post Nov 13 2015, 11:16 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

any maxis center/dealer/whoever-is-selling near Petaling Jaya, Subang Jaya, Puchong
#Hotlink
post Nov 13 2015, 11:42 AM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 13 2015, 11:16 AM)
any maxis center/dealer/whoever-is-selling near Petaling Jaya, Subang Jaya, Puchong

Appreciate if you could provide a 1 specific location. We unable to call all the centres & dealers to check.
Alternatively, you can contact them at http://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/suppor...et-listing.html .TQ
PeowYong
post Nov 13 2015, 12:05 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

great.... this is not helpful.
please check if you can get any number from the link you provided.
#Hotlink
post Nov 13 2015, 04:11 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 13 2015, 12:05 PM)
great.... this is not helpful.
please check if you can get any number from the link you provided.
Hi PeowYong,

You can get contact number from Maxis Exclusive partner column.

Thank you
PeowYong
post Nov 13 2015, 05:59 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

I walked-in to 1 of the maxis exclusive partner and they said Maxis no longer has this plan. Please kindly remove the ads about this plan on your website (http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html).

Even the hotlink customer care (1300-820-120) that I called to cannot give any answer about this. Same as your advise, asked me to refer to the website for phone number of the maxis center, and the same thing, there's no number of the maxis center at the website. Finally after arguing for around 15 minutes, they called up the maxis center and update me that there's no stock available at the maxis center which is not surprising to me.

What a big disappointment.

#Hotlink
post Nov 14 2015, 03:49 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 13 2015, 05:59 PM)
I walked-in to 1 of the maxis exclusive partner and they said Maxis no longer has this plan. Please kindly remove the ads about this plan on your website (http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html).

Even the hotlink customer care (1300-820-120) that I called to cannot give any answer about this. Same as your advise, asked me to refer to the website for phone number of the maxis center, and the same thing, there's no number of the maxis center at the website. Finally after arguing for around 15 minutes, they called up the maxis center and update me that there's no stock available at the maxis center which is not surprising to me.

What a big disappointment.

Please be informed that the SIM pack is available at Maxis Centre KL Sentral. You can walk in today to purchase it. TQ
PeowYong
post Nov 16 2015, 10:53 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

Noted with thanks.

Can you please check again if it is still available today? I just saw your comment.

#Hotlink
post Nov 16 2015, 11:43 AM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 16 2015, 10:53 AM)
Noted with thanks.

Can you please check again if it is still available today? I just saw your comment.
Hi PeowYong,

We have checked with Maxis Centre KL Sentral and the Hotlink Tablet plan SIM pack is still available. Kindly walk in to the Maxis Centre KL sentral as soon as possible for the purchase. It is on first come first served basis.

Thank you
PeowYong
post Nov 16 2015, 11:47 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

Noted with thanks.
#Hotlink
post Nov 16 2015, 11:50 AM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 16 2015, 11:47 AM)
Noted with thanks.
Hi PeowYong

You are most welcome smile.gif
PeowYong
post Nov 16 2015, 03:53 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

I just got it from KL Sentral Maxis center, thanks for helping out. Your support here is much better than walking in or calling up their customer care number for assistant.

Thanks again.
#Hotlink
post Nov 17 2015, 03:07 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Nov 16 2015, 03:53 PM)
I just got it from KL Sentral Maxis center, thanks for helping out. Your support here is much better than walking in or calling up their customer care number for assistant.

Thanks again.
Hi PeowYong,

You are most welcome. smile.gif
pneoxian
post Nov 21 2015, 06:38 PM

14 posts

Hello,

As I understand from the Hotlink website as well as the Tablet packaging, that the 1GB which comes with the starter pack has a validity of 365 days.

I just bought and activated the SIM card on my tablet, on last Thursday, November 19, 2016.

1. Why did it warn me today (Saturday November 21) that my 1GB is expiring on November 22, 2015?

2. Why does is it using my free 1GB (from installing Hotlink RED app) first?

I have attached a screenshot of the statement.

Appreciate if anybody can shed some light on this matter.

Update: After a long while of searching, I discovered that the free 1GB (for 3 days) which comes when installing Hotlink RED app is not applicable for the Tablet Plan.

This post has been edited by pneoxian: Nov 22 2015, 10:23 AM

Maxis
post Nov 21 2015, 10:14 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 16 2015, 09:54 PM)
How to buy a pass if I'm using the sim in a Windows Phone?

You may swap the SIM in a different phone to purchase the pass. We regret to inform the option for *100# is not available for Windows phone at the moment.

TQ
dgboy
post Nov 21 2015, 10:54 PM

5,073 posts

Unfortunately, swapping sims is not practical for me. Absent a proper USSD menu, what I need is to be able to receive TAC on the tablet sim. Then at least I could login to the Red App on another device. Failing a viable account management option before my initial 1GB quota is used up, I will most like give up on this tablet plan.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 22 2015, 10:50 AM
#Hotlink
post Nov 22 2015, 04:13 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 21 2015, 10:54 PM)
Unfortunately, swapping sims is not practical for me. Absent a proper USSD menu, what I need is to be able to receive TAC on the tablet sim. Then at least I could login to the Red App on another device. Failing a viable account management option before my initial 1GB quota is used up, I will most like give up on this tablet plan.
Hi dgboy,

You may try to purchase data via m.maxis.com.my/mi (with web browser).

Thank you
Alpha_Tay
post Nov 23 2015, 02:49 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

hi, i posted a small guide for Access Hotlink RED App w/o Android Apple SmartPhone, Bluestacks method with internet sharing @ https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3783687
jonwei
post Nov 25 2015, 05:20 PM

274 posts

Is it still available at KL Sentral?
#Hotlink
post Nov 25 2015, 08:26 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Nov 25 2015, 05:20 PM)
Is it still available at KL Sentral?
Hi jonwei,

Yes we still have limited stock at KL Sentral Maxis Centre. Make it fast as it is on first come first served based biggrin.gif

Thank you
Justmua
post Nov 25 2015, 09:42 PM

418 posts

Is it available at your Klang Centre?

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Nov 25 2015, 08:26 PM)
Hi jonwei,

Yes we still have limited stock at KL Sentral Maxis Centre. Make it fast as it is on first come first served based  biggrin.gif

Thank you
#Hotlink
post Nov 25 2015, 09:50 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Nov 25 2015, 09:42 PM)
Is it available at your Klang Centre?
Hi Justmua,

yes however it is limited & on first come first served basis.

Thank you,
Nick
raymondloo
post Nov 30 2015, 06:27 PM

92 posts

Hey guys, if this tablet plan cannot received sms. Then how i going to activate my whatsapp, line or gmail security on my tablet?
dgboy
post Nov 30 2015, 06:55 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(raymondloo @ Nov 30 2015, 06:27 PM)
Hey guys, if this tablet plan cannot received sms. Then how i going to activate my whatsapp, line or gmail security on my tablet?
use another number and receive the sms on the device with that number's sim

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 30 2015, 06:56 PM
zaqplm
post Dec 6 2015, 09:07 PM

I just bought the SIM Pack. On the SIM Pack it says 1GB Free Data, Carry forward unused data up to 1 year.

What do you mean by "Carry forward unused data up to 1 year"?

It's not mentioned anywhere in Maxis Hotlink T&C website.
dgboy
post Dec 6 2015, 09:38 PM

5,073 posts

@zaqplm

The initial 1GB is valid for up to one year.

By the way, where you buy the simpack?
zaqplm
post Dec 8 2015, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 6 2015, 09:38 PM)
@zaqplm

The initial 1GB is valid for up to one year. 

By the way, where you buy the simpack?
Midvalley Gardens maxis centre still got a few.
alexleow81
post Dec 14 2015, 10:12 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Maxis TTDI also have a few, just grab 1 today!
SUSraynman
post Dec 28 2015, 01:01 PM

4,333 posts

This Hotlink Tablet SIM card comes in what size? nano SIM or micro SIM?

Since the SIM card does not have a MAXIS mobile phone number, how do I use it with Whatsapp?

dgboy
post Dec 28 2015, 01:21 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 28 2015, 01:01 PM)
This Hotlink Tablet SIM card comes in what size? nano SIM or micro SIM?

Since the SIM card does not have a MAXIS mobile phone number, how do I use it with Whatsapp?
The regular sim is mini with micro can pop out. If you need nano, can request for it.

Tablet sim cannot received calls or even sms currently, so you can only use it for WhatsApp with another number.
SUSraynman
post Dec 28 2015, 03:14 PM

4,333 posts

Has anybody successfully used Whatsapp with this Hotlink Tablet SIM card?

If can, I will buy this (micro SIM) card for tablet use.
dgboy
post Dec 28 2015, 05:36 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 28 2015, 03:14 PM)
Has anybody successfully used Whatsapp with this Hotlink Tablet SIM card?
You can use WhatsApp but you can't use the sim's number for the account because it won't be able to receive the verification sms or call.
SUSraynman
post Dec 29 2015, 10:05 AM

4,333 posts

I repeat, has anybody successfully used Whatsapp with this Hotlink Tablet SIM card?

If yes, how did you install Whatsapp on the tablet without a phone number?

If you are using the phone number in another SIM card to install Whatsapp on the tablet,
what happens to the existing Whatsapp account of that phone number that is already installed in another smartphone?
wcypierre
post Dec 29 2015, 10:20 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 10:05 AM)
I repeat, has anybody successfully used Whatsapp with this Hotlink Tablet SIM card?

If you are using the phone number in another SIM card to install Whatsapp on the tablet,
what happens to the existing Whatsapp account of that phone number that is already installed in another smartphone?
as dgboy has mentioned, it is not possible. You can however use another number to activate your whataspp. You can get a tron sim card and reload 10 per year for one year validity, or use onexox/xox for 28 months validity.

You will be logged out from your whatsapp at your smartphone, so it is better for you to get a sim card as mentioned above to get a sim card that can receive the verification sms/call.
dgboy
post Dec 29 2015, 10:45 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 10:05 AM)

Install WhatsApp on the tablet sim device
Enter the mobile number you want to use
Receive verification code sms on the phone having that number
Enter verification code into the WhatsApp
You're all set!

If not already there, you will need to import your contacts into the tablet sim device for WhatsApp to sync them.

If the number already in use for Whatsapp on that phone, it will fail to work. I found it's sometimes possible to keep the same account running on two devices if you remove the sim from one and use WiFi only but no promises and don't expect messages to sync between devices.
SUSraynman
post Dec 29 2015, 10:55 AM

4,333 posts

Thanks for the replies.

It is too much of a hassle to install Whatsapp on this Hotlink Tablet SIM card without a phone number.

Need to use another SIM card with a phone number. doh.gif
SUSraynman
post Dec 29 2015, 11:02 AM

4,333 posts

Wait a minute.

Can I use this Hotlink Tablet SIM card (in SIM2 slot) of a dual SIM smartphone which already has a Whatsapp account for the SIM1 slot?

It is a dual SIM dual standby smartphone.
dgboy
post Dec 29 2015, 11:39 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 11:02 AM)
Wait a minute.

Can I use this Hotlink Tablet SIM card (in SIM2 slot) of a dual SIM smartphone which already has a Whatsapp account for the SIM1 slot?

It is a dual SIM dual standby smartphone.
You mean use the tablet sim to provide data service to the WhatsApp under the other sim number, right?

Yes, something like that should be possible.
SUSraynman
post Dec 29 2015, 12:02 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 29 2015, 11:39 AM)
You mean use the tablet sim to provide data service to the WhatsApp under the other sim number, right?

Yes, something like that should be possible.
Yes, I have a Digi SIM card in SIM1 already and I want to use the Hotlink Tablet mobile data (in SIM2) for Whatsapp using my Digi phone number.

Is that possible?

RDoe
post Dec 29 2015, 12:36 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 12:02 PM)
Yes, I have a Digi SIM card in SIM1 already and I want to use the Hotlink Tablet mobile data (in SIM2) for Whatsapp using my Digi phone number.

Is that possible?
With your Digi SIM card in Slot 1, and the Hotlink Tablet SIM card in Slot 2:

- You can set the Data Service Network to Slot 2 - draw data usage from the Hotlink Tablet SIM card.
- The Whatsapp account can only be registered using the Digi SIM card number, or any other phone numbers other than the Hotlink Tablet one.

It's like using the Digi SIM card for calls and SMSes, and the Hotlink Tablet SIM card to draw the data required to use Whatsapp.
SUSraynman
post Dec 29 2015, 01:09 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 29 2015, 12:36 PM)
With your Digi SIM card in Slot 1, and the Hotlink Tablet SIM card in Slot 2:

- You can set the Data Service Network to Slot 2 - draw data usage from the Hotlink Tablet SIM card.
- The Whatsapp account can only be registered using the Digi SIM card number, or any other phone numbers other than the Hotlink Tablet one.

It's like using the Digi SIM card for calls and SMSes, and the Hotlink Tablet SIM card to draw the data required to use Whatsapp.
So it can be done!

Thank you. thumbup.gif
wcypierre
post Dec 29 2015, 01:43 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 12:02 PM)

Is that possible?
not an issue, just remember that your phone number is just used for the initial registration, even if you registered using your digi number and removed the digi sim afterwards, it would still work.
PeowYong
post Dec 29 2015, 04:25 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 29 2015, 01:09 PM)
So it can be done!

Thank you.  thumbup.gif
Yes, it can be done.
Using this method on my wife's phone.
alicia-l
post Jan 8 2016, 03:59 PM

145 posts

Hi wondering is the sim pack has expired date.
Let said I buy now and only registered and use it in April, can I do that?

Tq
#Hotlink
post Jan 8 2016, 04:12 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Jan 8 2016, 03:59 PM)

Tq
Hi alicia-l,

It has a validity of 365 wherein it will be active for 365 days from the date of your purchase.

In addition, you may check your account status via Red App or *100#.

Thank you
dgboy
post Jan 8 2016, 04:45 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Jan 8 2016, 03:59 PM)

Tq
All prepaid sim pack have an expiry date by which you have to activate the sim. It's normally quite far away date. You can check when you buy.
RDoe
post Jan 9 2016, 02:21 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 8 2016, 04:45 PM)
All prepaid sim pack have an expiry date by which you have to activate the sim. It's normally quite far away date. You can check when you buy.
You mean we can buy a prepaid pack but only get it registered later?

How do we do it when we're ready to register the said pack? Just visit any service center?
dgboy
post Jan 9 2016, 02:30 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jan 9 2016, 02:21 PM)
You mean we can buy a prepaid pack but only get it registered later?

How do we do it when we're ready to register the said pack? Just visit any service center?
It's quite difficult to buy without registering on the spot, but if you insist it should be possible.

Later you can register by visiting Maxis Centre, or possibly using an existing registered line with the same details.
Min Hyo
post Jan 12 2016, 01:47 PM

425 posts

how to top up this tablet plan? is there any rm 45 hotlink prepaid top up ticket can buy to top up. the market only have rm 30 , rm 10. rm 5. can i accumulate all this to total it up to rm 45 then purchase the 2 gb for 1 year validity?
#Hotlink
post Jan 12 2016, 03:42 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Jan 12 2016, 01:47 PM)
how to top up this tablet plan? is there any rm 45 hotlink prepaid top up ticket can buy to top up. the market only have rm 30  , rm 10. rm 5.  can i accumulate all this to total it up to rm 45 then purchase the 2 gb for 1 year validity?
Hi Min Hyo,

You may make multiple topup with different denomination and purchase your preferred mobile internet pass.

Thank you

kokweng1
post Jan 20 2016, 10:55 PM

Poring
918 posts

Hi #Hotlink ,
Currently i am using Hotlink Tablet Plan on my tablet.
When i started use it, the Hotlink Red work fine.

However after the Hotlink Red updated, it required to key in mobile number in order to view details (such as remaining data).

As i am using this plan on my tablet,
I unable to receive any SMS.

Anyway to login Hotlink Red apps ?

** I unable to login at website also due to it tried to sent TAC to my tablet, but tablet do not support to receive any SMS.

EDIT:
Additional information:

What i tried:

1) As i read from some forum-er can skip and it will auto login.\
2) Take out sim & Re-insert sim.

CODE

This post has been edited by kokweng1: Jan 20 2016, 11:01 PM
dgboy
post Jan 21 2016, 04:09 AM

5,073 posts

@kokweng1

can your tablet be set as WiFi hotspot? if yes:

activate the hotspot

connect another device with Red App installed, to the hotspot

open the Red App to access your account

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 21 2016, 06:48 AM
kokweng1
post Jan 21 2016, 11:13 PM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 21 2016, 04:09 AM)
@kokweng1

can your tablet be set as WiFi hotspot? if yes:

activate the hotspot

connect another device with Red App installed, to the hotspot

open the Red App to access your account
Hi dgboy,

Thanks for advice,

Wont on step 4 also required TAC code ?

Well , i can take out the sims and put to another device that support SMS and get TAC then access it.
However, this will very troublesome when wanted to view/top-up data. (just swap out sim to other device just to inquiry)

I hope Hotlink can set a different phone number to receive TAC code,
Because most people buy this plan is use on their tablet which do not support SMS.

dgboy
post Jan 21 2016, 11:28 PM

5,073 posts

@kokweng1

This sim card cannot receive sms no matter what device you put it in. If you open the Red App using internet from the sim, no login should be required because the sim itself authenticate you. However, the Red App itself seems to have a few issues.

Can your tablet do USSD? There are some codes can be used:

*136*9# to check quota
*100# to check credit balance, top up or buy pass

I do agree Maxis should make this plan easier to manage.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 22 2016, 06:00 PM
sam240
post Feb 2 2016, 10:48 PM

3,657 posts

Hi, I'm new to this package.
Want to ask, new pack of simcard is RM30, right?
Come with 1GB data for 365 days? --> any TnC, like need reload within 365 days?

After 365 days or finish the 1GB data, minimum to buy data is RM45 for 365 days?
If there any other cheaper package?

If buy this and use on Mifi, should no problem, right?
RDoe
post Feb 5 2016, 11:14 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 2 2016, 10:48 PM)
Hi, I'm new to this package.
Want to ask, new pack of simcard is RM30, right?
Come with 1GB data for 365 days? --> any TnC, like need reload within 365 days?

After 365 days or finish the 1GB data, minimum to buy data is RM45 for 365 days?
If there any other cheaper package?

If buy this and use on Mifi, should no problem, right?
Yes, RM30 for the SIM pack and it comes with 365 days validity and 1GB data free.

There's a cheaper option which is RM25 for 1GB but only valid for 60 days. You can see it here.

Should be no problem to use. Just do whatever setup you need in a phone, then transfer the SIM card to your MiFi.

sam240
post Feb 5 2016, 02:16 PM

3,657 posts

@RDoe, thanks for your info.
Will try look for a budget LTE MiFi, thanks.
saitong09
post Feb 13 2016, 09:38 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 5 2016, 11:14 AM)
Yes, RM30 for the SIM pack and it comes with 365 days validity and 1GB data free.

There's a cheaper option which is RM25 for 1GB but only valid for 60 days. You can see it here.

Should be no problem to use. Just do whatever setup you need in a phone, then transfer the SIM card to your MiFi.
The new tablet SIM rm0.00 credit, is there minimum balance to purchase? if the balance is rm45, can purchase the 2GB?
Btw, can I use the hotlink share top up to buy 2GB and extend another year after the 1st year validity expired?
dgboy
post Feb 13 2016, 09:45 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 13 2016, 09:38 PM)
The new tablet SIM rm0.00 credit, is there minimum balance to purchase? if the balance is rm45, can purchase the 2GB?
Btw, can I use the hotlink share top up to buy 2GB and extend another year after the 1st year validity expired?
no balance required if you have a pass already... so you can buy 2GB pass with exactly RM45 credit

not sure about Share-A-Top-Up, but I expect it may work.
saitong09
post Feb 13 2016, 09:48 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 13 2016, 09:45 PM)
no balance required if you have a pass already... so you can buy 2GB pass with exactly RM45 credit

not sure about Share-A-Top-Up, but I expect it may work.
So I need to reload rm30 + rm10 + rm5 to purchase 2GB?
dgboy
post Feb 13 2016, 09:59 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 13 2016, 09:48 PM)
So I need to reload rm30 + rm10 + rm5 to purchase 2GB?
can though it sounds a bit mafan... personally I would reload RM50 and keep the extra RM5 for next time
saitong09
post Feb 13 2016, 10:11 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 13 2016, 09:59 PM)
can though it sounds a bit mafan... personally I would reload RM50 and keep the extra RM5 for next time
Thanks, 2GB for me can last a year smile.gif
saitong09
post Feb 16 2016, 12:35 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 13 2016, 09:59 PM)
#hotlink
I just saw Hotlink Tablet plan SIM where the enclosure was in white color (Mine bought Last month was Red in color) but the data plan is different

rm25 1GB for 2 months vs rm25 for 1 month
rm40 2GB for 1 year vs rm45 2GB for 1 year

Why there are 2 different condition despite the same Hotlink Tablet Plan?
saitong09
post Feb 16 2016, 01:31 PM

10,820 posts

#hotlink
dgboy
Attached photo
dgboy
post Feb 16 2016, 01:43 PM

5,073 posts

Only one plan, I think Maxis made changes since launch. The printing on that simpack out-dated.
danielSinclair
post Feb 16 2016, 03:36 PM

344 posts

Hello all,

How to activate whatsapp for this plan? I cannot received or sent SMS or Call with this number, so how to install what'sapp?
danielSinclair
post Feb 16 2016, 03:46 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Nov 25 2015, 09:50 PM)
Hi Justmua,

yes however it is limited & on first come first served basis.

Thank you,
Nick
Hi Hotlink, this is useless to have a plan purposely for Internet but cannot install What'sApp. Should we complaints to MCMC, http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/, or your HQ before you can enable it?
#Hotlink
post Feb 16 2016, 03:49 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Feb 16 2016, 03:36 PM)
Hello all,

How to activate whatsapp for this plan? I cannot received or sent SMS or Call with this number, so how to install what'sapp?
Hi danielSinclair,

Please be informed that the Hotlink Tablet plan do not carry any mobile functions like call and SMS. It served as mobile data usage for tablet or secondary devices.

Thank you

saitong09
post Feb 16 2016, 04:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 16 2016, 01:43 PM)
Only one plan, I think Maxis made changes since launch. The printing on that simpack out-dated.
Yeah, should be outdated printing
RDoe
post Feb 17 2016, 12:18 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Feb 16 2016, 03:46 PM)
Hi Hotlink, this is useless to have a plan purposely for Internet but cannot install What'sApp. Should we complaints to MCMC, http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/, or your HQ before you can enable it?
If it's the Hotlink Tablet Plan SIM pack that you've bought, then you've picked one that can only be used for data and not call nor SMS. Why complain to MCMC when the choice was yours?

For prepaid plans, only the #Hotlink and Hotlink FAST can let you use data, calls, and messages. If you want Validity 365, then choose Hotlink FAST, though the 1GB will not stay there for a whole year.

Anyway, if you want to install Whatsapp to your tablet, I'd suggest doing it with another regular SIM card, then swap and use the Hotlink Tablet Plan SIM card for data access after the app has been activated.

saitong09
post Feb 17 2016, 03:58 PM

10,820 posts

Don't think is a valid complain
saitong09
post Feb 17 2016, 03:58 PM

10,820 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by saitong09: Feb 18 2016, 09:15 PM
sam240
post Feb 20 2016, 06:36 PM

3,657 posts

Hi Hotlink, this is useless to have a plan purposely for Internet but cannot install What'sApp.

Yeah, I agree with you on this point. This plan cannot receive SMS, which mean cannot receive CODE or TAG to use whatsapp or other apps.

Currently, I put this Tablet Plan SimCard on Mifi, and cannot receive SMS, so cannot check on my account detail thru other smartphone/tablet... icon_question.gif doh.gif
Don't know how to check account detail rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Feb 20 2016, 06:37 PM
dgboy
post Feb 20 2016, 06:41 PM

5,073 posts

@sam240

Can your MiFi handle USSD? If so, you can check pass status under *136*9# option 1.
sam240
post Feb 20 2016, 08:17 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 20 2016, 06:41 PM)
@sam240

Can your MiFi handle USSD? If so, you can check pass status under *136*9# option 1.
TP-Link M5250/M5350 does not support USSD I believe. blush.gif
aeiou228
post Feb 21 2016, 09:08 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Feb 16 2016, 03:49 PM)
Hi danielSinclair,

Please be informed that the Hotlink Tablet plan do not carry any mobile functions like call and SMS. It served as mobile data usage for tablet or secondary devices.

Thank you
I downloaded and installed Red app onto my Xiaomi 1S dual sim phone with tablet sim in sim slot 1.
Upon launching the red app for the first time, I was promted to enter the tablet sim phone number in order to receive the TAC via SMS. Apparently, I can't receive the TAC.
Please guide me how do I use Red App with tablet sim. My tablet sim data is about to finished and I need to check data balance and buy a new data pass.

dgboy
post Feb 21 2016, 10:27 AM

5,073 posts

Yeah this sim can't receive sms and please complain to Maxis on that. You can email them at customercare@maxis.com.my.

Use your phone keypad instead:

*136*9# for status

*100# for top up and pass purchase
saitong09
post Feb 21 2016, 02:29 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 21 2016, 09:08 AM)
I downloaded and installed Red app onto my Xiaomi 1S dual sim phone with tablet sim in sim slot 1.
Upon launching the red app for the first time, I was promted to enter the tablet sim phone number in order to receive the TAC via SMS.  Apparently, I can't receive the TAC.
Please guide me how do I use Red App with tablet sim. My tablet sim data is about to finished and I need to check data balance and buy a new data pass.
The Red App is automatic login for tablet SIM, no TAC.
aeiou228
post Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:29 PM)
When I launched the app using tablet sim 3G internet, I was promted to key in the phone number. There was no automatic login. Did I miss some steps?
sam240
post Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:29 PM)
I use my Hotlink Tablet SimCard in MiFi, and I installed Hotlink RED App in smartphone, when key-in phone number (Hotlik Tablet number), it request to key-in TAC.... mad.gif

In Hotlink RED App, you can log off and key-in another phone number, so you can access to other Hotlink plan to check the account details, but for Hotlink Tablet Plan, won't get TAC so there is no way to access it from other device flex.gif

aeiou228
post Feb 21 2016, 02:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM)
I use my Hotlink Tablet SimCard in MiFi, and I installed Hotlink RED App in smartphone, when key-in phone number (Hotlik Tablet number), it request to key-in TAC....  mad.gif

In Hotlink RED App, you can log off and key-in another phone number, so you can access to other Hotlink plan to check the account details, but for Hotlink Tablet Plan, won't get TAC so there is no way to access it from other device  flex.gif
Exactly, since tablet plan can't receive SMS, which means can't receive TAC, how to use Red App to manage tablet plan then?
saitong09
post Feb 21 2016, 02:44 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM)
When I launched the app using tablet sim 3G internet, I was promted to key in the phone number. There was no automatic login. Did I miss some steps?
Try re-install Red App and turn off wifi + another SIM, I had tried couple of smartphone no issue as long as the SIM is in the smartphone where the Red app installed
sam240
post Feb 21 2016, 04:05 PM

3,657 posts

What is the meaning of "carry forward unused data up to 1 year"?
Is for the first 1GB or only after purchase data (RM25 or RM45)?
Anyone can give some scenario?
engyr
post Feb 21 2016, 06:57 PM

590 posts

Where can I purchase Hotlink tablet plan? https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html.
I went to Maxis centre at Landmark, Kulim, Kedah. They told me that no such plan exist.

saitong09
post Feb 21 2016, 10:36 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Feb 21 2016, 06:57 PM)
Where can I purchase Hotlink tablet plan? https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.html.
I went to Maxis centre at Landmark, Kulim, Kedah. They told me that no such plan exist.
ohmy.gif, the tablet plan launched quite some time already. Try others Maxis center
sam240
post Feb 21 2016, 11:22 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Feb 21 2016, 06:57 PM)
Not all Maxis center will sell. Please check the website for the place where can buy from.

I capture from the website:
alicia-l
post Mar 4 2016, 01:17 PM

145 posts

Can i use 2 hotlink sim in same phone

eg. hotlink fast + hotlink tablet plan

Cause seldom use data no point to subscribe monthly data for 30
#Hotlink
post Mar 4 2016, 03:42 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Mar 4 2016, 01:17 PM)
Can i use 2 hotlink sim in same phone

eg. hotlink fast + hotlink tablet plan

Cause seldom use data no point to subscribe monthly data for 30
Hi alicia-l,

You can do so as long as your device is supporting the service.

Thank you
asiatrader98
post Mar 4 2016, 03:49 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 21 2016, 04:05 PM)
What is the meaning of "carry forward unused data up to 1 year"?
Is for the first 1GB or only after purchase data (RM25 or RM45)?
Anyone can give some scenario?
The first 1gb you can use it up to 365 days since you activate it if your balance still have

same as later you purchase either 1gb RM25 or 2gb RM45
asiatrader98
post Mar 4 2016, 03:51 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM)
I use my Hotlink Tablet SimCard in MiFi, and I installed Hotlink RED App in smartphone, when key-in phone number (Hotlik Tablet number), it request to key-in TAC....  mad.gif

In Hotlink RED App, you can log off and key-in another phone number, so you can access to other Hotlink plan to check the account details, but for Hotlink Tablet Plan, won't get TAC so there is no way to access it from other device  flex.gif
i have no issue with this, no TAC i think it is the issue with your device
saitong09
post Mar 4 2016, 09:03 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 4 2016, 03:51 PM)
sam240
If the tablet SIM inside the phone where you installed the RED app, it will automatic log on without TAC. You can't access from others devices
asiatrader98
post Mar 6 2016, 07:21 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:03 PM)
sam240
If the tablet SIM inside the phone where you installed the RED app, it will automatic log on without TAC. You can't access from others devices
yes, with the red app but connect no this issue
sam240
post Mar 7 2016, 09:31 AM

3,657 posts

sam240
I have problem to access for now. Nvm, may need another phone to check on the account detail (*100#) instead of using RED App.

RDoe
post Mar 7 2016, 11:28 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:31 AM)
I have problem to access for now. Nvm, may need another phone to check on the account detail (*100#) instead of using RED App.
If your Hotlink Tablet SIM is in your device with the Red app installed, and there's Hotlink network in your area, the connection should be automatically when you launch the app (without asking for TAC).

Can try again by restarting your device.
sam240
post Mar 8 2016, 11:18 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 7 2016, 11:28 AM)
If your Hotlink Tablet SIM is in your device with the Red app installed, and there's Hotlink network in your area, the connection should be automatically when you launch the app (without asking for TAC).

Thanks for your info. Now I put my SIM inside MiFi, so cannot do anything with RED Apps...haha
asiatrader98
post Mar 8 2016, 02:51 PM

1,485 posts

do you think we can use share topup such as RM25/45 from another hotlink sim card to this tablet sim in order to buy the Internet pass? Anyone here try it before? thk
saitong09
post Mar 8 2016, 11:50 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:51 PM)
do you think we can use share topup such as RM25/45 from another hotlink sim card to this tablet sim in order to buy the Internet pass? Anyone here try it before? thk
Did called CS regarding this, should work but haven't try yet smile.gif
sam240
post Mar 9 2016, 09:47 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:50 PM)
Did called CS regarding this, should work but haven't try yet  smile.gif
Yeah, I did try ask when bought the SIM, should be no problem.
PeowYong
post Mar 9 2016, 05:04 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 4 2016, 03:51 PM)
sam240
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 6 2016, 07:21 PM)
yes, with the red app but connect no this issue
QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:31 AM)
QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 7 2016, 11:28 AM)

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for your info. Now I put my SIM inside MiFi, so cannot do anything with RED Apps...haha
Try this, from your mobile phone, enable hotspot, connect it with another mobile phone (with RED App) via wifi (data off), you should be able to access the RED App from the other phone.

I had this problem when trying to activate the tablet plan, can't access the RED App no matter what i tried, ended up I activated it using the method above.
Maxis
post Mar 17 2016, 05:18 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:51 PM)

Share A Top Up is not applicable to Hotlink Tablet Plan. Hence, you cannot share from other Hotlink number/plan to this plan. TQ
asiatrader98
post Mar 18 2016, 10:09 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Mar 17 2016, 05:18 PM)

Share A Top Up is not applicable to Hotlink Tablet Plan. Hence, you cannot share from other Hotlink number/plan to this plan. TQ
ok thank you so only the Top Up Tickets or top up Hotlink credit via online banking or others will do?

but this plan can't accept sms which mean i can't receive the sms confirmation of the top up
#Hotlink
post Mar 18 2016, 04:10 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 18 2016, 10:09 AM)
ok thank you so only the Top Up Tickets or  top up Hotlink credit via online banking or others will do?

but this plan can't accept sms which mean i can't receive the sms confirmation of the top up
Hi asiatrader98,

You still able to top up the Tablet plan with online banking as the sms will be send to your register mobile number with the respective bank & not the Hotlink Tablet number.

Thank you

chenwylee
post Mar 19 2016, 05:05 AM

Wanted to buy this hotlink tablet sim at KLIA2 today but out of stock. Check with staff but not sure will restock or not. Please advice will restock at KLIA2? Or please check malacca maxis center Mahkota Parade have stock?
#Hotlink
post Mar 19 2016, 05:15 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(chenwylee @ Mar 19 2016, 05:05 AM)
Wanted to buy this hotlink tablet sim at KLIA2 today but out of stock. Check with staff but not sure will restock or not. Please advice will restock at KLIA2? Or please check malacca maxis center Mahkota Parade have stock?
Hi chenwylee,

Truly sorry as we are unable to advise you on the restock. We have checked with Maxis Centre at Mahkota Parade Malacca, stock is still available at the moment. Please be advised it is on first come first served basis.

Regards
zr125
post Mar 29 2016, 08:12 PM

780 posts

can you help check my sim? bought the sim today noon. until now still "emergency calls only"
#Hotlink
post Mar 30 2016, 08:03 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 29 2016, 08:12 PM)
can you help check my sim? bought the sim today noon. until now still "emergency calls only"
Hi zr125,

We have reply your inquiry thru PM box.

Thank you.
dgboy
post Apr 2 2016, 11:30 PM

5,073 posts

I found an error in the umb menu under *100#.

My initial one year of validity expires 16 May 2016, however *100# has *pembatalan talian* against this date.

Actually, line cancellation should not occur until expiry of the grace period 50 days later.
initialkid
post Apr 3 2016, 12:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 2 2016, 11:30 PM)

My initial one year of validity expires 16 May 2016, however *100# has *pembatalan talian* against this date.

Actually, line cancellation should not occur until expiry of the grace period 50 days later.
i think 1 year validity no grace period.
dgboy
post Apr 3 2016, 12:55 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ Apr 3 2016, 12:38 PM)
i think 1 year validity no grace period.
TnC states:

initialkid
post Apr 3 2016, 04:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 3 2016, 12:55 PM)
TnC states:

i see... not sure for this tablet plan though.

last time my friend bought validity 365 (not tablet plan) and he thought have the grace period after the 365 days. so he didn't top up until 366th days all his rm400 credit inside gone together with his prepaid number. he went to maxis centrebut could not get his money back. they told him his number still available but he need to queue for the number to reborn, and as a postpaid line not prepaid already.
aeiou228
post Apr 6 2016, 09:06 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Mar 17 2016, 05:18 PM)
QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Mar 30 2016, 08:03 PM)
Hi Hotlink,
My first year Tablet plan's validity will be expire some time in May 2016 and I still have about 400MB data balance.

My question, If I top up RM45 and subsequently purchase the 2GB 365days add-on on 30th April 2016, assuming I still have data balance of 400MB on the date of the 2GB add-on purchase, will my 400MB balance gets to carry forward for the next 365 days till 30 April 2017 ?
#Hotlink
post Apr 7 2016, 10:29 AM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 6 2016, 09:06 PM)
Hi Hotlink,
My first year Tablet plan's validity will be expire some time in May 2016 and I still have about 400MB data balance.

My question,  If I top up RM45 and subsequently purchase the 2GB 365days add-on on 30th April 2016, assuming I still have data balance of 400MB on the date of the 2GB add-on purchase, will my 400MB balance gets to carry forward for the next 365 days till 30 April 2017 ?
Hi aeiou228,

Sorry to inform you the remaining data is unable to carry forward to the next 365days.

Regards

saitong09
post Apr 9 2016, 10:22 PM

10,820 posts

#Hotlink
Can we request Nano SIM for Hotlink tablet plan?
dgboy
post Apr 10 2016, 01:32 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 9 2016, 10:22 PM)
#Hotlink
Can we request Nano SIM for Hotlink tablet plan?
not a problem

actually the latest sim from maxis are tri-cut
saitong09
post Apr 10 2016, 01:35 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 10 2016, 01:32 PM)
not a problem

actually the latest sim from maxis are tri-cut
Mine is dual cut (Mini + Micro) bought Jan16, Paradigm mall Maxis can change to tri-cut sim for tablet plan sim?
dgboy
post Apr 10 2016, 01:44 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 10 2016, 01:35 PM)
Mine is dual cut (Mini + Micro) bought Jan16, Paradigm mall Maxis can change to tri-cut sim for tablet plan sim?
I changed mine at Maxis Centre before, they didn't charge.
saitong09
post Apr 10 2016, 02:16 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 10 2016, 01:44 PM)
Thanks, will walk in to Maxis center tomorrow smile.gif
starry
post Apr 10 2016, 03:58 PM

515 posts

HotlinkIs this tablet plan still available?
I walked in to a maxis centre at OUG Plaza KL just now. No one seems to know anything about it.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink...tml#show-detail

This post has been edited by starry: Apr 10 2016, 04:09 PM
saitong09
post Apr 11 2016, 08:21 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 10 2016, 03:58 PM)
HotlinkIs this tablet plan still available?
I walked in to a maxis centre at OUG Plaza KL just now. No one seems to know anything about it.

Yes available, you may try others Maxis/hotlink shop or go to MV / Sunway Maxis center
starry
post Apr 12 2016, 09:53 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 11 2016, 08:21 PM)
Yes available, you may try others Maxis/hotlink shop or go to MV / Sunway Maxis center
Ok. Thanks for the info thumbup.gif
saitong09
post Apr 13 2016, 08:35 PM

10,820 posts

dgboy
my expiry date Jan next year, if top up now what will be the validity?
dgboy
post Apr 13 2016, 08:52 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 08:35 PM)
dgboy
sorry I dunno

the plan is too complicated

they should make it pure quota with no expiry
saitong09
post Apr 13 2016, 09:26 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 13 2016, 08:52 PM)
sorry I dunno

the plan is too complicated

they should make it pure quota with no expiry
is ok smile.gif
starry
post Apr 13 2016, 09:45 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 09:26 PM)
is ok smile.gif
You're using this as tablet plan or second SIM in android phone?

This post has been edited by starry: Apr 13 2016, 09:47 PM
saitong09
post Apr 13 2016, 09:53 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 13 2016, 09:45 PM)
You're using this as tablet plan or second SIM in android phone?
Using Tablet plan SIM card on android phone
dgboy
post Apr 13 2016, 09:55 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 08:35 PM)
dgboy
let me try anyway...

I reckon if you top up now, your expiry date won't change.

If you buy new 2GB pass, then expiry become one year from date of purchase.

If you buy new 1GB pass, the pass expire after 60 days but your account remain " active " till Jan.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 13 2016, 09:55 PM
saitong09
post Apr 13 2016, 10:30 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 13 2016, 09:55 PM)
let me try anyway...

I reckon if you top up now, your expiry date won't change.

If you buy new 2GB pass, then expiry become one year from date of purchase.

If you buy new 1GB pass, the pass expire after 60 days but your account remain " active " till Jan.
so means top up now but buy 2GB end of the year should no issue right?
dgboy
post Apr 14 2016, 12:01 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 10:30 PM)
so means top up now but buy 2GB end of the year should no issue right?
yeah I believe so...
saitong09
post Apr 14 2016, 08:27 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 14 2016, 12:01 AM)
yeah I believe so...
OK thanks
saitong09
post Apr 16 2016, 11:09 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 10 2016, 01:44 PM)
Which Maxis center you visited? I just dropped by The Mines but too bad they don't support hotlink, only postpaid. They told me there will be rm20 charge if change SIM for current postpaid sad.gif
dgboy
post Apr 16 2016, 11:12 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 16 2016, 11:09 AM)
Which Maxis center you visited?
I went the KLCC HQ one.
saitong09
post Apr 16 2016, 02:25 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 16 2016, 11:12 AM)
I went the KLCC HQ one.
oic, how long you been using your hotlink tablet plan before you changed the SIM?

This post has been edited by saitong09: Apr 16 2016, 02:25 PM
dgboy
post Apr 16 2016, 02:29 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 16 2016, 02:25 PM)
oic, how long you been using your hotlink tablet plan before you changed the SIM?
about 7-8 months and was still using the original 1gb pass that comes with the sim pack.
alicia-l
post Apr 16 2016, 03:21 PM

145 posts

Hi may i know did I need to buy a plan within 50 days of use, or I need to buy only when my 1gb pass almost finish.

TQ
dgboy
post Apr 16 2016, 06:41 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Apr 16 2016, 03:21 PM)
Hi may i know did I need to buy a plan within 50 days of use, or I need to buy only when my 1gb pass almost finish.
you can wait out the first one year of validity if you don't need extra data.
starry
post Apr 17 2016, 02:23 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 09:53 PM)
Using Tablet plan SIM card on android phone
Hi, I just bought this as tablet plan and using it as SIM on android phone. When I keyed in *100# to check balance, it says
Baki Utama: RM0.00
How to check how much data used and remaining data?

This post has been edited by starry: Apr 17 2016, 02:28 PM
saitong09
post Apr 17 2016, 02:41 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 17 2016, 02:23 PM)
Hi, I just bought this as tablet plan and using it as SIM on android phone. When I keyed in *100# to check balance, it says
Baki Utama: RM0.00
Download Hotlink Red and run on the phone with Hotlink Tablet SIM installed
dgboy
post Apr 17 2016, 02:58 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 17 2016, 02:23 PM)
secret code *136*9#
starry
post Apr 17 2016, 02:59 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 17 2016, 02:41 PM)
Download Hotlink Red and run on the phone with Hotlink Tablet SIM installed
Oh silly me. Downloaded Hotlink Red onto phone using wifi. Didn't realise have to turn off wifi and run the tablet data plan instead. Thank you so much notworthy.gif
starry
post Apr 17 2016, 03:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 17 2016, 02:58 PM)
secret code *136*9#
Wow! This works too! Tq tq notworthy.gif
monara
post Apr 17 2016, 04:42 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Guys, planning to get this for its long validity period, only for light use. I guess network shouldn't be problem in klang valley area right?

So is the starter pack can only be bought at maxis centre. Anyone knows which place currently has available stock..

starry
post Apr 17 2016, 06:41 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 17 2016, 04:42 PM)
Guys, planning to get this for its long validity period, only for light use. I guess network shouldn't be problem in klang valley area right?

So is the starter pack can only be bought at maxis centre. Anyone knows which place currently has available stock..
I just bought mine at Maxis Centre The Gardens Mid Valley.
saitong09
post Apr 17 2016, 07:59 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 16 2016, 11:12 AM)
I went the KLCC HQ one.
Just changed my Tablet SIM card to nano SIM (3 in 1) at Maxis center The Gardens for free smile.gif
dgboy
post Apr 17 2016, 08:08 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 17 2016, 07:59 PM)
Just changed my Tablet SIM card to nano SIM (3 in 1) at Maxis center The Gardens for free smile.gif
haha, great

thanks for the update
monara
post Apr 17 2016, 10:40 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 17 2016, 06:41 PM)
I just bought mine at Maxis Centre The Gardens Mid Valley.
Thanks. The price is it still rm30 currently?

saitong09
post Apr 18 2016, 11:24 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 17 2016, 10:40 PM)
Yes
starry
post Apr 22 2016, 08:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 17 2016, 10:40 PM)
Yes
hsunl
post May 8 2016, 01:39 PM

146 posts

Sorry to bring up this thread. May i know where can i get this nano sim at Seremban? I still dunno where to get. Many authorized reseller r not aware on this plan. Include Maxis center located at town also. Making me like a alien. Anyone can help? Any Maxis representative here?
Thanks in advance.
alicia-l
post May 8 2016, 08:16 PM

145 posts

Hi u can get ur hotlink tablet plan from

Seremban
No 136, Jalan Tun Dr.Ismail,
Seremban City Square,
70200 Seremban, Negeri Sembilan.

as advertise in hotlink site. Not all the places able to get it.

hsunl
post May 9 2016, 07:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 8 2016, 08:16 PM)

Seremban
Seremban City Square,

Hi, thanks for ur help. I will go there this week to try my luck. I am very worry they may say..... no idea abt this plan or just simply say no stock. I have tried already few weeks ago...

It is very annoying to know Maxis representative dun know abt this plan. Maxis boss also never seriously look into it. Not all Maxis center is selling it. Very hard to get. Why selling it in the first place.....sad.gif
alexleow81
post May 9 2016, 11:29 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ May 9 2016, 07:56 AM)
Hi, thanks for ur help. I will go there this week to try my luck. I am very worry they may say..... no idea abt this plan or just simply say no stock. I have tried already few weeks ago...

It is very annoying to know Maxis representative dun know abt this plan. Maxis boss also never seriously look into it. Not all Maxis center is selling it. Very hard to get. Why selling it in the first place.....sad.gif
Last Saturday I was at Maxis Center TTDI, stock still available!

hsunl
post May 9 2016, 11:49 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 9 2016, 11:29 AM)
Last Saturday I was at Maxis Center TTDI, stock still available!
I am at Seremban....so unlucky. Anyone in here is selling? Must walk in Maxis center to buy it? No others way?
alexleow81
post May 9 2016, 03:30 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ May 9 2016, 11:49 AM)
I am at Seremban....so unlucky. Anyone in here is selling? Must walk in Maxis center to buy it? No others way?
Yes. Only Maxis Center sells these Hotlink Tablet plan pack.
saitong09
post May 9 2016, 08:42 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ May 8 2016, 01:39 PM)
Sorry to bring up this thread. May i know where can i get this nano sim at Seremban? I still dunno where to get. Many authorized reseller r not aware on this plan. Include Maxis center located at town also. Making me like a alien. Anyone can help? Any Maxis representative here?
Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 8 2016, 08:16 PM)

Seremban
Seremban City Square,

The SIM pack usually come with uSIM, you have to buy then request change to nano sim.
alexleow81
post May 10 2016, 07:47 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 9 2016, 08:42 PM)
The SIM pack usually come with uSIM, you have to buy then request change to nano sim.
Yes. Request Nano SIM from them and ask them to do the activation as well.
touya_zell
post May 10 2016, 09:47 AM

59 posts

cancel

This post has been edited by touya_zell: May 10 2016, 09:50 AM
hsunl
post May 10 2016, 10:51 AM

146 posts

Hi, i have just bought the nano sim at Seremban town Maxis center. All i have to pay is RM30 and they issued me a nano sim. Thanks to all of u for helping me out.

No bad. I can get abt 8 to 12 mbps dn and up load speed riding on 4G signal

This post has been edited by hsunl: May 10 2016, 11:00 AM
alicia-l
post May 15 2016, 01:23 PM

145 posts

Hi anyone know what happen yesterday top up RM45 but today check balance become RM 42.

Prepaid any GST?

RDoe
post May 16 2016, 05:33 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 15 2016, 01:23 PM)
Hi anyone know what happen yesterday top up RM45 but today check balance become RM 42.

Prepaid any GST?
If your SIM card is registered with a non-Malaysian's particulars, GST will be deducted from the top-up amount.
alicia-l
post May 16 2016, 09:22 AM

145 posts

But my is under Malaysian how come deduct rm 3 or are there any hidden charges anyone have this experience b4
RDoe
post May 16 2016, 11:15 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 16 2016, 09:22 AM)
But my is under Malaysian how come deduct rm 3 or are there any hidden charges anyone have this experience b4
Then it's not GST.

Suggest sending a PM to one of the staff here to check for you.

This post has been edited by RDoe: May 16 2016, 11:16 PM
saitong09
post May 18 2016, 08:07 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 15 2016, 01:23 PM)

Prepaid any GST?
I top up rm50 and get rm50
dgboy
post May 18 2016, 09:25 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 2 2016, 11:30 PM)

I checked my status again on 17 May 2016 and tarikh pembatalan talian has become 05 July 2016, so now I'm definitely entered 50 days grace period.
alicia-l
post May 19 2016, 07:49 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 18 2016, 08:07 PM)
I top up rm50 and get rm50
I pm #hotlink they said is CRT DIY charges not sure will get refund or not
saitong09
post May 19 2016, 09:18 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 19 2016, 07:49 AM)
What is CRT DIY? Even normal prepaid top up can get full, they should refund to you
dgboy
post May 19 2016, 12:43 PM

5,073 posts

How can tablet plan get Caller Ring Tone?
nononsense
post May 22 2016, 10:45 AM

106 posts

Had a bad experience purchasing the Hotlink Tablet Plan. Went to Maxis Centre at The Gardens, paid up RM30 and the staff had trouble activating the SIM. He told me to come back after 3 hours and even then there were still problems with the activation process. They refunded me RM30 and told me to try again next time or go to another branch.

Went to Maxis Centre at Sunway and they told me they pulled off this plan for the time being, despite the website clearly saying its available. ranting.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by nononsense: May 22 2016, 10:48 AM
saitong09
post May 26 2016, 07:15 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(nononsense @ May 22 2016, 10:45 AM)
Had a bad experience purchasing the Hotlink Tablet Plan. Went to Maxis Centre at The Gardens, paid up RM30 and the staff had trouble activating the SIM. He told me to come back after 3 hours and even then there were still problems with the activation process. They refunded me RM30 and told me to try again next time or go to another branch.

Went to Maxis Centre at Sunway and they told me they pulled off this plan for the time being, despite the website clearly saying its available.  ranting.gif  doh.gif
Try hotlink shop Midvalley (opposite AeonBig)
saitong09
post May 29 2016, 06:21 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 19 2016, 07:49 AM)
QUOTE(dgboy @ May 19 2016, 12:43 PM)
How can tablet plan get Caller Ring Tone?
#Hotlink
My hotlink tablet plan balance became rm47 after a month of top up rm50. I didn't subscribe anything why hotlink deduct my balance?
alicia-l
post May 29 2016, 10:03 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 29 2016, 06:21 PM)
#Hotlink
My hotlink tablet plan balance became rm47 after a month of top up rm50. I didn't subscribe anything why hotlink deduct my balance?
I suspect ur case same as me, better pm #hotlink to clarify the issue. If the same case u will get refund.
saitong09
post May 29 2016, 10:34 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ May 29 2016, 10:03 PM)
I suspect ur case same as me, better pm #hotlink to clarify the issue. If the same case u will get refund.
Yeah, already pm #hotlink smile.gif
bonkrs
post May 31 2016, 12:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nononsense @ May 22 2016, 10:45 AM)

Went to Maxis Centre at Sunway and they told me they pulled off this plan for the time being, despite the website clearly saying its available.  ranting.gif  doh.gif
I have the same problem of activating the hotlink tablet plan on my dual-sim Moto G 1st gen phone. I bought the hotlink tablet plan 2 weeks ago but when I tried activating it last Friday I keep getting this error:

I PM'd hotlink's twitter support and this is their reply:

So yesterday I went to their Maxis Center in Sunway Pyramid and in less than an hour they successfully activated the sim card on my phone. The tech guy said some phones like Xiaomi and Motorola have different APN or something. However the activation didn't went smoothly because the registration page asked for a TAC number and their website failed to sms me the TAC number to my other hotlink sim card (that can receive sms). So the tech guy did something on his PC (I dunno what, probably they have specialised internal tools) and activated the sim card.
saitong09
post May 31 2016, 08:21 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(bonkrs @ May 31 2016, 12:18 PM)
I have the same problem of activating the hotlink tablet plan on my dual-sim Moto G 1st gen phone. I bought the hotlink tablet plan 2 weeks ago but when I tried activating it last Friday I keep getting this error:

I PM'd hotlink's twitter support and this is their reply:

So yesterday I went to their Maxis Center in Sunway Pyramid and in less than an hour they successfully activated the sim card on my phone. The tech guy said some phones like Xiaomi and Motorola have different APN or something. However the activation didn't went smoothly because the registration page asked for a TAC number and their website failed to sms me the TAC number to my other hotlink sim card (that can receive sms). So the tech guy did something on his PC (I dunno what, probably they have specialised internal tools) and activated the sim card.
I had the same issue last time and I brought to Maxis center and the staff just used any display phone and activated my tablet plan within few minutes. No TAC required
blibala
post Jun 2 2016, 05:31 PM

1,910 posts

Why redapp cant detect the connection? I cant check my balance. Clear cache, off wifi, uninstall and reinstall doesnt help.
saitong09
post Jun 2 2016, 08:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 2 2016, 05:31 PM)
Why redapp cant detect the connection? I cant check my balance. Clear cache, off wifi, uninstall and reinstall doesnt help.
Try restart your phone.
blibala
post Jun 2 2016, 10:17 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 2 2016, 08:57 PM)
Try restart your phone.
Restart n time already.

asiatrader98
post Jun 3 2016, 09:49 AM

1,485 posts

just topup RM30 then i noticed

1.RM45 for 2GB/365 days
2.RM25 for 1GB/60 days

now no more RM25 for 1GB/365 days vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jun 3 2016, 09:50 AM
saitong09
post Jun 4 2016, 07:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jun 3 2016, 09:49 AM)
just topup RM30 then i noticed

1.RM45 for 2GB/365 days
2.RM25 for 1GB/60 days

now no more RM25 for 1GB/365 days vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif
Usually ppl go for 2gb, 1gb can last you a year?
asiatrader98
post Jun 6 2016, 10:27 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 4 2016, 07:57 PM)
Usually ppl go for 2gb, 1gb can last you a year?
seldom use it , just my backup and i have 2 of this
so will keep only 1 later......

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jun 6 2016, 10:27 AM
saitong09
post Jun 7 2016, 09:16 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jun 6 2016, 10:27 AM)
seldom use it , just my backup and i have 2 of this
so will keep only 1 later......
Keep 1 should be enough, if quota finish then purchase smile.gif
asiatrader98
post Jun 28 2016, 11:33 AM

1,485 posts

Topup RM45 but can't buy the internet pass due to the hotlink reduced RM3 because of subscribing don't what music which i didn't subscribe and this is the tablet plan i can't receive any call n sms
call the customer service, and compliant
lucky this friendly lady assist me to get back RM3 and got the 2G internet pass
dgboy
post Jun 28 2016, 11:44 AM

5,073 posts

I've totally given up on this plan, so many issues especially for Windows users. Line gonna terminate 05 July 2016.

Good idea from Maxis, spoiled by being poorly executed.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 28 2016, 12:59 PM
saitong09
post Jul 5 2016, 08:17 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 28 2016, 11:44 AM)
I've totally given up on this plan, so many issues especially for Windows users. Line gonna terminate 05 July 2016.

Good idea from Maxis, spoiled by being poorly executed.
What's the issue for windows user?
dgboy
post Jul 5 2016, 09:00 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 5 2016, 08:17 PM)
What's the issue for windows user?
no Red app, which maxis clearly prefers us to use for account management

the sim cannot receive sms, which prevents accessing Red on another device using TAC

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 5 2016, 09:01 PM
saitong09
post Jul 5 2016, 09:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 5 2016, 09:00 PM)
no Red app, which maxis clearly prefers us to use for account management

the sim cannot receive sms, which prevents accessing Red on another device using TAC
i put the sim into huawei mobile wifi and can access the red apps though wifi on others device
dgboy
post Jul 5 2016, 10:22 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 5 2016, 09:57 PM)
i put the sim into huawei mobile wifi and can access the red apps though wifi on others device
yeah I did that too, and it caused a big complication

btw, my sim is having a long and drawn out death, still semi-active at the moment despite the 5/7 line termination date

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 7 2016, 10:59 PM
eibach
post Jul 20 2016, 10:14 PM

27 posts

hi all , can I know where can I get it in jb ? I went to danga Maxis but unfortunately no more stock, any other place got this stock ? thanks
RDoe
post Jul 21 2016, 10:13 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Jul 20 2016, 10:14 PM)
hi all , can I know where can I get it in jb ? I went to danga Maxis but unfortunately no more stock, any other place got this stock ? thanks
Maxis Taman Molek is a better bet. smile.gif
eibach
post Jul 21 2016, 12:14 PM

27 posts

Thx for sharing, any idea we can order online or thru other maxis centre in centra or northern area?

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jul 21 2016, 10:13 AM)
Maxis Taman Molek is a better bet.  smile.gif
RDoe
post Jul 23 2016, 09:07 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Jul 21 2016, 12:14 PM)
Thx for sharing, any idea we can order online or thru other maxis centre in centra or northern area?
AFAIK, you'll have to walk in to a Maxis Center to buy the Hotlink Tablet SIM pack, don't think they do online order/delivery.

What I did over at Danga Bay the other time was when they told me they'd no stock, I requested for them to check Taman Molek for me before I headed there. Similarly, you can try to get the help of a Maxis Center or Maxis staff here to help you check the Center you plan to visit in Central or Northern area.

If you happen to be in Melaka, try the Maxis Center in Mahkota Parade. nod.gif
dgboy
post Jul 23 2016, 12:17 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 5 2016, 10:22 PM)
my sim is having a long and drawn out death, still semi-active at the moment despite the 5/7 line termination date
still waiting to be terminated
asiatrader98
post Jul 25 2016, 09:24 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Jul 20 2016, 10:14 PM)
yeah, seems like no more stock now bye.gif
saitong09
post Jul 27 2016, 08:13 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 25 2016, 09:24 PM)
Why so high demand or Hotlink not interested on this plan?
RDoe
post Jul 28 2016, 12:41 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 25 2016, 09:24 PM)
Maxis Danga Bay seems to have lower stock level than Taman Molek.
dwRK
post Aug 5 2016, 03:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

Am at Sunway Maxis.... CS say obsolete...say no more such tablet plan...
dgboy
post Aug 5 2016, 04:01 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 27 2016, 08:13 PM)
Why so high demand or Hotlink not interested on this plan?
low demand and maxis not interested due to low revenue plan

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 5 2016, 04:02 PM
saitong09
post Aug 5 2016, 07:08 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 5 2016, 03:56 PM)
Am at Sunway Maxis.... CS say obsolete...say no more such tablet plan...
QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 5 2016, 04:01 PM)
low demand and maxis not interested due to low revenue plan
How about existing user?
dwRK
post Aug 5 2016, 09:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 5 2016, 07:08 PM)
How about existing user?
Tmr call hq to check...
apiezsneo
post Aug 7 2016, 04:09 PM

333 posts

#Hotlink is the tablet plan simpack still available for sale? if yes, can u pls check if maxis klcc have any stock. Tq.
#Hotlink
post Aug 7 2016, 04:53 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Aug 7 2016, 04:09 PM)
#Hotlink is the tablet plan simpack still available for sale? if yes,  can u pls check if maxis klcc have any stock. Tq.
Hi apiezsneo,

Please be advised that the tablet SIM pack is no longer available.

TQ
apiezsneo
post Aug 8 2016, 03:26 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 7 2016, 04:53 PM)
Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
ah... too bad. Tq.
starry
post Aug 8 2016, 06:25 PM

515 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
Hotlink how about existing user? can top up?
RDoe
post Aug 9 2016, 09:24 AM

1,554 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
Can you advise if this is still available? smile.gif

Maxis Tablet Plan
Maxis
post Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 8 2016, 06:25 PM)
Hotlink how about existing user? can top up?
Hi, you may top up using any available channels. biggrin.gif

TQ
starry
post Aug 10 2016, 09:33 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM)
Hi, you may top up using any available channels.  biggrin.gif

TQ
That's good to know. Tqvm thumbsup.gif
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 05:11 PM

10,820 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
That's the bad news, do you know the reason?

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM)
Hi, you may top up using any available channels.  biggrin.gif

TQ
Means existing tablet SIM still can continue renewing the package every year right?
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:09 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 05:11 PM)
That's the bad news, do you know the reason?
Means existing tablet SIM still can continue renewing the package every year right?
Not able to make much profits out of this plan i think..
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 10:19 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:09 PM)
Not able to make much profits out of this plan i think..
I think so, hope they will continue to sustain the existing user smile.gif
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:19 PM)
I think so, hope they will continue to sustain the existing user smile.gif
More and more Telco on market with lotsa tricks.. sustaining customers wont be as easy as few years back..

Now they wanna sustain their profits.. not customers.
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

*Double Post*

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 14 2016, 10:43 PM
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 10:51 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM)
More and more Telco on market with lotsa tricks.. sustaining customers wont be as easy as few years back..

Now they wanna sustain their profits.. not customers.
lol if no customer where the profit come tongue.gif
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 11:13 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:51 PM)
lol if no customer where the profit come tongue.gif
Good Profits comes from those customer who have higher usage pattern (High ARPU) - They keep this customers.

If you study Maxis business pattern you'll notice they have lesser customers nowdays but still making good profits.

Why? They kill off low profits plan. Low usage customer will leave eventually and create less burden to their towers thus they can offer better quality service and charge premium for it.

DiGi is on the different direction.. They want BIG amount of customers count but cant afford to provide good quality service thus to sustain their customers they give silly discount and silly offfers and when they archieve their targets they simply change their T&C. (Example : 30GB Midnight Data reduce to 10GB then GONE without any news)

Edit: Oh Ya DiGi call this FUP and they have the absolute RIGHT to change their FUP and T&C when they deem right without the need to inform their customers. DiGi very tricky in their business.

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 14 2016, 11:29 PM
saitong09
post Aug 15 2016, 10:56 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:13 PM)
Good Profits comes from those customer who have higher usage pattern (High ARPU) - They keep this customers.

If you study Maxis business pattern you'll notice they have lesser customers nowdays but still making good profits.

Why? They kill off low profits plan. Low usage customer will leave eventually and create less burden to their towers thus they can offer better quality service and charge premium for it.

DiGi is on the different direction.. They want BIG amount of customers count but cant afford to provide good quality service thus to sustain their customers they give silly discount and silly offfers and when they archieve their targets they simply change their T&C. (Example : 30GB Midnight Data reduce to 10GB then GONE without any news)

Edit: Oh Ya DiGi call this FUP and they have the absolute RIGHT to change their FUP and T&C when they deem right without the need to inform their customers. DiGi very tricky in their business.
Good research smile.gif
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 01:51 PM

3,657 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
oh, too bad.
Sorry to ask this, is there any other plan from Hotlink that has this long period with low data quota?

I know this Tablet plan cannot use for whatsapp, so now I'm looking for one that can receive SMS so that I can use for whatsapp.
Can anyone recommend to me?

saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 08:13 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:51 PM)
oh, too bad.
Sorry to ask this, is there any other plan from Hotlink that has this long period with low data quota?

I know this Tablet plan cannot use for whatsapp, so now I'm looking for one that can receive SMS so that I can use for whatsapp.
Can anyone recommend to me?

If you are using dual SIM phone, the Hotlink Tablet is a good option for internet rm30 per year and you can use whatsapp for you main line.
If the plan no longer available, you may consider Digi prepaid with super long life + free basic internet which is sufficient for whatsapp
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 08:21 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:13 PM)
If you are using dual SIM phone, the Hotlink Tablet is a good option for internet rm30 per year and you can use whatsapp for you main line.
If the plan no longer available, you may consider Digi prepaid with super long life + free basic internet which is sufficient for whatsapp
Yes, I plan to put as 2nd SIM. I think Hotlink Tablet is no longer available. OK, will check on Digi since I may I plan to use 2nd whatsapp on same phone as well (with Clone Apps) tongue.gif

saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 08:31 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:21 PM)
Yes, I plan to put as 2nd SIM. I think Hotlink Tablet is no longer available. OK, will check on Digi since I may I plan to use 2nd whatsapp on same phone as well (with Clone Apps)  tongue.gif
You may try ask around the hotlink shop, you may found if you lucky enough smile.gif
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 08:54 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:31 PM)
You may try ask around the hotlink shop, you may found if you lucky enough smile.gif
But cannot use for whatsapp, right? blush.gif

saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 08:56 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:54 PM)
But cannot use for whatsapp, right?  blush.gif
Why you need 2 whatsapp account?
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 09:09 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:56 PM)
Why you need 2 whatsapp account?
for working purpose.... sweat.gif
saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 09:23 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:09 PM)
for working purpose....  sweat.gif
oic, then Digi prepaid will be your choice smile.gif
extercy
post Sep 7 2016, 12:08 AM

361 posts

Good to know that there is a Hotlink Tablet Plan thread here smile.gif

What is the best way to Top Up exactly RM 45 ?

Since this is not a normal Hotlink line, no point having extra funds in there.

When I tested mine to pay with credit card, it went to Maxis Pay but the Top Up credit was at RM 100 !

Any other methods with credit card or online banking that can pay exactly RM45 ?

And did the RM30 + RM10 + RM5 method work ? Anyone done this before ?

Thanks guys.
TSWhatCanIdo
post Sep 14 2016, 11:40 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Sep 7 2016, 12:08 AM)
Good to know that there is a Hotlink Tablet Plan thread here smile.gif

What is the best way to Top Up exactly RM 45 ?

Since this is not a normal Hotlink line, no point having extra funds in there.

When I tested mine to pay with credit card, it went to Maxis Pay but the Top Up credit was at RM 100 !

Any other methods with credit card or online banking that can pay exactly RM45 ?

And did the RM30 + RM10 + RM5 method work ? Anyone done this before ?

Thanks guys.
credit card not sure... but the 30+10+5 did work for me the last time
extercy
post Sep 14 2016, 10:07 PM

361 posts

thanks for the reply.
busorenkin666
post Oct 21 2016, 03:00 AM

14 posts

So, is this still available?

The long validity is suit for passive internet user like only using for whatapps.
nawaler
post Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM

66 posts

Anybody got network connection problem? I still have balance 381MB & validity till end of November, my HP receive full 4G Maxis signal but I can't surf the internet!!
extercy
post Oct 21 2016, 11:29 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM)
Anybody got network connection problem? I still have balance 381MB & validity till end of November, my HP receive full 4G Maxis signal but I can't surf the internet!!
I am having problem also .. 4G but cannot surf. And now the Red App have to use WiFi and cannot load using the network as instructed in the past. Hotlink has enable SMS of the Tablet Plan as I found out yesterday when I was doing my Top Up.
starry
post Oct 21 2016, 11:47 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM)
QUOTE(extercy @ Oct 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
I am having problem also .. 4G but cannot surf. And now the Red App have to use WiFi and cannot load using the network as instructed in the past. Hotlink has enable SMS of the Tablet Plan as I found out yesterday when I was doing my Top Up.
Yup, a few of us here are having the same problem.
Hotlink Tablet Plan connection problem

#Hotlink

This post has been edited by starry: Oct 21 2016, 12:03 PM
extercy
post Oct 21 2016, 11:56 AM

361 posts

Thanks for the heads up smile.gif

starry
post Oct 21 2016, 12:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Oct 21 2016, 11:56 AM)
Thanks for the heads up smile.gif
You're welcome. Call hotlink 1300820120 to file a report. At least make them aware of the problem.
extercy
post Oct 21 2016, 12:06 PM

361 posts

I have already reported in their FB and they informed me that they are working on it as they already have a number of complaints.

starry
post Oct 21 2016, 12:52 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Oct 21 2016, 12:06 PM)
I have already reported in their FB and they informed me that they are working on it as they already have a number of complaints.
Good to know thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by starry: Oct 21 2016, 03:06 PM
saitong09
post Oct 28 2016, 08:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Oct 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
Tablet plan can receive SMS? means can do whatsapp d smile.gif
extercy
post Oct 29 2016, 02:51 PM

361 posts

I will wait for awhile since the Red App was intentionally for Tablet Plan only have merge to include regular Hotlink subscribers .. so it might be a glitch. But you can try.
saitong09
post Nov 2 2016, 08:03 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Oct 29 2016, 02:51 PM)
I will wait for awhile since the Red App was intentionally for Tablet Plan only have merge to include regular Hotlink subscribers .. so it might be a glitch. But you can try.
Tried d, the SMS accepted on Hotlink apps smile.gif
gend
post Nov 2 2016, 08:17 PM

67 posts

This is one funny plan...... was charged for subscription thru SMS (games, ringtone etc.) when my device does not even has an SMS function. Just tired of making calls to CS n asking them to reverse n stuff...... n topup is expensive.....
saitong09
post Nov 4 2016, 08:53 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 2 2016, 08:17 PM)
This is one funny plan...... was charged for subscription thru SMS (games, ringtone etc.) when my device does not even has an SMS function. Just tired of making calls to CS n asking them to reverse n stuff...... n topup is expensive.....
rm3 right?
gend
post Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 4 2016, 08:53 PM)
rm3 right?
yup RM3..... CS tried to pusing n claimed either it was an 'accidental' subscription by my kids or me.... trying to convince me i actually subscribed it..... only when i tell them the device i was using, then they gave up n straight away 'refunded' the credit...... sneaky tactics i tell u..... imagine if u just top up but dont look at the balance..... sheeeshhh!!!
saitong09
post Nov 5 2016, 02:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM)
yup RM3..... CS tried to pusing n claimed either it was an 'accidental' subscription by my kids or me.... trying to convince me i actually subscribed it..... only when i tell them the device i was using, then they gave up n straight away 'refunded' the credit...... sneaky tactics i tell u..... imagine if u just top up but dont look at the balance..... sheeeshhh!!!
I kena also, but they straight credit back Rm3 without questioned me smile.gif
saitong09
post Nov 6 2016, 10:35 PM

10,820 posts

I notice there are option under the subscription
2GB for 30 days Broadband pass for 30 days - rm48
2GB for 365 days Quota upgrade pass - rm45

What are the different between these 2 option?
gend
post Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 6 2016, 10:35 PM)
I notice there are option under the subscription
2GB for 30 days Broadband pass for 30 days - rm48
2GB for 365 days Quota upgrade pass - rm45

What are the different between these 2 option?
Validity of the package. First expires in 30 days while the second valid for a year.

saitong09
post Nov 7 2016, 11:09 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM)
Validity of the package. First expires in 30 days while the second valid for a year.
lol 1 year validity cheaper than the 30days for the same quota
busorenkin666
post Nov 9 2016, 07:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM)
Considering buying this as secondary SIM solely for internet purpose. So, the term changes now and we can no longer enjoy 1GB for 1 year without additional charge when buy the new SIM card? A shame because it is like the best deal for they minimal passive internet user like only of whatappps.
saitong09
post Nov 10 2016, 07:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(busorenkin666 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:27 PM)
Considering buying this as secondary SIM solely for internet purpose. So, the term changes now and we can no longer enjoy 1GB for 1 year without additional charge when buy the new SIM card? A shame because it is like the best deal for they minimal passive internet user like only of whatappps.
I believe the New tablet SIM card is no longer available sad.gif
gend
post Nov 11 2016, 09:06 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 10 2016, 07:57 PM)
I believe the New tablet SIM card is no longer available sad.gif
Yeah.. it was a 'while it last' kinda thing when i got it back in February. Since validity is for 1 year, i topped it up a couple of times, but found the rate per GB is too high (was it RM30/GB? cant recall....hvnt topped up for quite sometime).

saitong09
post Nov 11 2016, 12:08 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 11 2016, 09:06 AM)
Yeah.. it was a 'while it last' kinda thing when i got it back in February. Since validity is for 1 year, i topped it up a couple of times, but found the rate per GB is too high (was it RM30/GB? cant recall....hvnt topped up for quite sometime).
Last year around July if not forgotten already implemented rm45 2GB for 1 year, good for backup plan smile.gif
quasi
post Nov 23 2016, 12:02 PM

67 posts

Anyone willing to sell their tablet plan? PM me..
sam240
post Nov 26 2016, 04:41 PM

3,657 posts

I want to check my usage for my tablet plan, other than install Hotlink RED apps, I tried check with *100# and *122#, both cannot check the usage, anyone know how to check ?
bm_kia
post Nov 27 2016, 09:07 PM

149 posts

The Maxis service center in Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam charged me RM5 to exchange the existing Hotlink Tablet micro SIM to nano SIM. Is this standard practice? Some of the previous post mentioned it should be free, no?
sam240
post Nov 27 2016, 11:18 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Nov 27 2016, 09:07 PM)
The Maxis service center in Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam charged me RM5 to exchange the existing Hotlink Tablet micro SIM to nano SIM. Is this standard practice? Some of the previous post mentioned it should be free, no?
Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard.... blink.gif

But if upgrade from old simcard 3G to 4G, it will be FOC, yes...just did upgrade on the same day.
I did this in Queensbay Mall.
#Hotlink
post Nov 29 2016, 06:03 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 27 2016, 11:18 PM)
Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard....  blink.gif

But if upgrade from old simcard 3G to 4G, it will be FOC, yes...just did upgrade on the same day.
Hi bm_kia & am240

The standard charges for SIM replacement at our center is RM10

TQ
saitong09
post Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 26 2016, 04:41 PM)
I want to check my usage for my tablet plan, other than install Hotlink RED apps, I tried check with *100# and *122#, both cannot check the usage, anyone know how to check ?
Your RED apps not working?

Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard....  blink.gif

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Nov 29 2016, 06:03 PM)
Hi bm_kia & am240

The standard charges for SIM replacement at our center is RM10

TQ
Changed my Hotlink tablet SIM to 3in1 SIM at Maxis The Gardens half year ago, was FOC

This post has been edited by saitong09: Nov 29 2016, 06:44 PM
bm_kia
post Nov 29 2016, 10:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM)
Changed my Hotlink tablet SIM to 3in1 SIM at Maxis The Gardens half year ago, was FOC
Thanks for the clarification. Yea, I have heard/read from numerous people that it should be free. Likewise, I have even been told when I purchased the Hotline Tablet plan a year ago that SIM replacement to nano sim is free if I have a new device that doesn't support micro SIM (which is my case).

Based on this, maybe I ought to file an official complaint to Maxis or a consumer regulatory body.
bm_kia
post Nov 29 2016, 10:28 PM

149 posts

Those Maxis folks at Queensbay Mall sounds like more reasonable. A few years back, I also got one of my SIM replaced for free there.

Really thumbs down for the Aeon Mall BM Maxis Center - they were not only rude but keep on mocking me to other Maxis Service Center if the others can do it for FOC
sam240
post Dec 12 2016, 04:40 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM)
Your RED apps not working?
I'm using both simcard on my smartphone which the main one is Hotlink prepaid which using RED apps now. But 2nd simcard is Hotlink Tablet, so..i think cannot run RED for both simcard hmm.gif
Just to find another way how to check my used DATA for my Hotlink Tablet...need help icon_question.gif

saitong09
post Dec 12 2016, 05:30 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:40 PM)
I'm using both simcard on my smartphone which the main one is Hotlink prepaid which using RED apps now. But 2nd simcard is Hotlink Tablet, so..i think cannot run RED for both simcard  hmm.gif
Just to find another way how to check my used DATA for my Hotlink Tablet...need help  icon_question.gif
Can, install parallel space
sam240
post Dec 18 2016, 05:47 PM

3,657 posts

I installed RED apps and can check the data balance now. But I got free 1GB DATA (after install RED) for 3 days which cannot use it all, is this normal?
Questions:
1) I saw there are option to buy 90 days (RM8) and 365 validity (RM33), what is this use for? Is Phone call and sms?

2) My simcard is going to expire on Feb soon, I just top up RM45 and buy for 2GB DATA and then I can use for 365 days of DATA, right? No need to buy for 365 validity, right?

#Hotlink
post Dec 18 2016, 05:55 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 18 2016, 05:47 PM)
I installed RED apps and can check the data balance now. But I got free 1GB DATA (after install RED) for 3 days which cannot use it all, is this normal?
Questions:
1) I saw there are option to buy 90 days (RM8) and 365 validity (RM33), what is this use for? Is Phone call and sms?

2) My simcard is going to expire on Feb soon, I just top up RM45 and buy for 2GB DATA and then I can use for 365 days of DATA, right? No need to buy for 365 validity, right?
Hi sam240,

1. is there any other active mobile data?

2. that is for your prepaid active period without mobile data pass

3. yes

Thank you
sam240
post Dec 18 2016, 06:43 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Dec 18 2016, 05:55 PM)
Hi sam240,

1. is there any other active mobile data?

2. that is for your prepaid active period without mobile data pass

3. yes

Thank you

Currently still got Active DATA from my first simcard (1GB for 365 days), so I'll buy RM45 (2GB) DATA before expired then I can use for another 365 days (2GB), right?

I plan to transfer RM45 from other Hotlink prepaid account into my this Hotlink Tablet and just buy for RM45 DATA, then the balance will be RM0, should be no problem, right? blush.gif
#Hotlink
post Dec 19 2016, 03:30 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 18 2016, 06:43 PM)
Currently still got Active DATA from my first simcard (1GB for 365 days), so I'll buy RM45 (2GB) DATA before expired then I can use for another 365 days (2GB), right?

I plan to transfer RM45 from other Hotlink prepaid account into my this Hotlink Tablet and just buy for RM45 DATA, then the balance will be RM0, should be no problem, right? blush.gif

Pls PM your mobile number, name & link for this post for further checking. TQ
cwye
post Dec 23 2016, 05:22 PM

636 posts

I bought 2GB for 365 days (RM45) early this month,

In RED App,
Internet Balance, it showed latest pass expire Dec 1st 2017

But
Credit Balance, it showed my line termination Jan 24th 2017

May I know is that my line will get terminated if I didn't reload before Jan 24th 2017? Isn't it should have same expiry date?
saitong09
post Dec 24 2016, 12:11 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Dec 23 2016, 05:22 PM)

In RED App,

But

May I know is that my line will get terminated if I didn't reload before Jan 24th 2017? Isn't it should have same expiry date?
#Hotlink
Same question here, wondering if the internet still can be use after the credit balance expired. Last time hotlink tablet plan only have 1 expiry date only
tictac88
post Dec 24 2016, 12:15 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Dec 23 2016, 05:22 PM)

In RED App,

But

no it won't be terminated. already seen this on my plan and after credit expired, data plan still works as normal.

saitong09
post Dec 24 2016, 10:19 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:15 PM)
no it won't be terminated. already seen this on my plan and after credit expired, data plan still works as normal.
How long your credit expired?
cwye
post Dec 27 2016, 10:39 AM

636 posts

#Hotlink
Is that we can ignore the Credit Balance portion? even it is showed us different date range than Internet Balance portion.
I don't hope this will get my plan terminated even my Internet Balance is showing me, it is active.
We're okay with there are 2 expired date on each portion but not with the different active date range, it is confusing your customer.

This post has been edited by cwye: Dec 27 2016, 10:40 AM
cangkui
post Dec 27 2016, 10:44 AM

217 posts

hory shait thats expensive data...
saitong09
post Jan 20 2017, 10:55 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Dec 27 2016, 10:39 AM)
#Hotlink
Is that we can ignore the Credit Balance portion? even it is showed us different date range than Internet Balance portion.
I don't hope this will get my plan terminated even my Internet Balance is showing me, it is active.
We're okay with there are 2 expired date on each portion but not with the different active date range, it is confusing your customer.
I check thru hotlink red for my tablet plan
Balance RM5.00 Termination Date 7 Mar 2017
Internet 1.50GB Expires Nov 17 2017
#HotlinkWhat's mean?
saitong09
post Jan 24 2017, 08:11 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cangkui @ Dec 27 2016, 10:44 AM)
hory shait thats expensive data...
yeah, I think Maxis don't wanna retain the tablet plan, no reply despite couple of msg to #hotlink
cwye
post Jan 25 2017, 07:08 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:55 PM)
I check thru hotlink red for my tablet plan
Balance RM5.00 Termination Date 7 Mar 2017
Internet 1.50GB Expires Nov 17 2017
#HotlinkWhat's mean?
Customer Service said the plan will get terminated after this date even the Internet is yet to expire.
#Hotlink May you help us?
Or we need to report to MCMC / CFM on this matter?
saitong09
post Jan 26 2017, 12:01 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Jan 25 2017, 07:08 PM)
Customer Service said the plan will get terminated after this date even the Internet is yet to expire.
#Hotlink May you help us?
Or we need to report to MCMC / CFM on this matter?
shocking.gif giving up soon
malcolm86
post Jan 31 2017, 08:48 PM

197 posts

where can I get this plan?
saitong09
post Feb 1 2017, 05:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Jan 31 2017, 08:48 PM)
where can I get this plan?
No more d, and I believe many of the existing user will give up this plan
RDoe
post Feb 1 2017, 06:01 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 1 2017, 05:10 PM)
No more d, and I believe many of the existing user will give up this plan
Why want to give up? Isn't it still the same 2GB for RM45 valid for 365 days? confused.gif
saitong09
post Feb 1 2017, 10:48 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 1 2017, 06:01 PM)
Why want to give up? Isn't it still the same 2GB for RM45 valid for 365 days?  :confused:
Check back few discussion before, the plan has been revised
malcolm86
post Feb 2 2017, 02:55 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 1 2017, 10:48 PM)
hi bro, can u advice me which telco have similar plan? i planed to put 1 sim in car for waze/gps purpose. sad.gif
RDoe
post Feb 2 2017, 04:55 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 1 2017, 10:48 PM)
Yes, plan has been changed from Hotlink Tablet Plan to Hotlink Broadband Plan, also some features perhaps. But RM45 for 2GB data valid for 365 days is still available, and someone has also shared earlier that the data plan still continues. smile.gif

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:15 PM)
tictac88
post Feb 2 2017, 08:04 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 2 2017, 04:55 PM)
Yes, plan has been changed from Hotlink Tablet Plan to Hotlink Broadband Plan, also some features perhaps. But RM45 for 2GB data valid for 365 days is still available, and someone has also shared earlier that the data plan still continues.  smile.gif
no... have found out lately the data plan does not continue. my plan is now dead. I don't know how it works now so please ignore my previous comments.

RDoe
post Feb 2 2017, 09:39 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Feb 2 2017, 08:04 PM)
no... have found out lately the data plan does not continue. my plan is now dead. I don't know how it works now so please ignore my previous comments.
Thanks for the information. Looks like we still have to do regular top up in order to keep the line active to use the data...? blink.gif
tictac88
post Feb 3 2017, 08:44 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 2 2017, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for the information. Looks like we still have to do regular top up in order to keep the line active to use the data...?  blink.gif
i suppose now we need to ensure both voice plan and data plan don't expire.
RDoe
post Feb 3 2017, 04:42 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Feb 3 2017, 08:44 AM)
i suppose now we need to ensure both voice plan and data plan don't expire.
Headache... rclxub.gif
saitong09
post Feb 9 2017, 05:28 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 3 2017, 04:42 PM)
Headache...  rclxub.gif
You may look for others prepaid internet plan which is much cheaper and easier to maintain, I had gave up this plan
starry
post Feb 10 2017, 08:35 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 9 2017, 05:28 PM)
You may look for others prepaid internet plan which is much cheaper and easier to maintain, I had gave up this plan
Hi saitong09, any other suggestions for cheaper long validity data plan? My Hotlink tablet plan is expiring soon sweat.gif
saitong09
post Feb 10 2017, 09:04 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Feb 10 2017, 08:35 PM)
Hi saitong09, any other suggestions for cheaper long validity data plan? My Hotlink tablet plan is expiring soon  sweat.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3803865
starry
post Feb 10 2017, 11:01 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 10 2017, 09:04 PM)
Thank you smile.gif

#Hotlink,

Can you please give clarification on this Hotlink Tablet Plan?

If I top up RM45 to buy 2GB quota upgrade pass, will I be able to use the 2GB data for the next 365 days? Balance will be RM0.00

Internet plan is expiring in April 2017.
Balance is RM0.00 Termination date 02 June 2017.

This post has been edited by starry: Feb 11 2017, 05:18 PM
sohlican
post Feb 12 2017, 04:17 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Feb 10 2017, 11:01 PM)
Thank you  smile.gif
#Hotlink,

If I top up RM45 to buy 2GB quota upgrade pass, will I be able to use the 2GB data for the next 365 days? Balance will be RM0.00

As long as your sim doesn't expire. My pass expiring at Nov 2017 but my sim expired in Dec 2016, my sim card suddenly no service 2 days ago.
#Hotlink
post Feb 12 2017, 05:13 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Feb 10 2017, 11:01 PM)
Thank you  smile.gif
#Hotlink,

QUOTE(sohlican @ Feb 12 2017, 04:17 PM)
As long as your sim doesn't expire. My pass expiring at Nov 2017 but my sim expired in Dec 2016, my sim card suddenly no service 2 days ago.

Effective from 17/10/2016, all prepaid tablet plan has converted to prepaid broadband plan. The validity indicated for each respective mobile internet pass is only valid for the pass itself , not your prepaid SIM validity.

If you wish to extend the validity for your prepaid SIM, you may purchase validity service 365 via *100# > My Account & Others > Buy Validity > Select your preferred validity > One-off subscription or Auto-renewal > Confirm purchase

Thank you
Alpha_Tay
post Feb 17 2017, 04:42 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Feb 12 2017, 05:13 PM)

Effective from 17/10/2016, all prepaid tablet plan has converted to prepaid broadband plan. The validity indicated for each respective mobile internet pass is only valid for the pass itself , not your prepaid SIM validity.

If you wish to extend the validity for your prepaid SIM, you may purchase validity service 365 via *100# > My Account & Others > Buy Validity > Select your preferred validity > One-off subscription or Auto-renewal > Confirm purchase

Thank you
this is bullshit, maxis/hotlink didnt inform us about this new changed of rules, and cut us off suddenly, we should group up to report this to MCMC together.

i even have around RM50 unused balance inside, now after expired & reactivation, the unused balance is all gone, and the RM45 2gb 365 days validity also gone, left 11 months.
sam240
post Feb 18 2017, 07:10 PM

3,657 posts

I topup and purchased 2GB 365 days DATA (expired on Feb 2018), after purchased and only found out Hotlink changed the policy rclxub.gif
So for now, in order want to enjoy the DATA, I forced to topup again to purchase 365 days validity which cost me RM33, so end up spent for RM80 to get 2GB for 365 days which is.... doh.gif

Minimum topup value: RM45 + RM35 = RM80
RDoe
post Feb 18 2017, 10:05 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 18 2017, 07:10 PM)
I topup and purchased 2GB 365 days DATA (expired on Feb 2018), after purchased and only found out Hotlink changed the policy  rclxub.gif
So I'm not the only one caught in this situation. ohmy.gif
saitong09
post Feb 19 2017, 02:22 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 18 2017, 07:10 PM)
I topup and purchased 2GB 365 days DATA (expired on Feb 2018), after purchased and only found out Hotlink changed the policy  rclxub.gif
So for now, in order want to enjoy the DATA, I forced to topup again to purchase 365 days validity which cost me RM33, so end up spent for RM80 to get 2GB for 365 days which is....  doh.gif

Minimum topup value: RM45 + RM35 = RM80
rm80 for 2GB? The most expensive data plan in the world
sam240
post Feb 19 2017, 06:17 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 19 2017, 02:22 PM)
rm80 for 2GB? The most expensive data plan in the world
Well, is for 365 days sweat.gif but still... doh.gif

Alpha_Tay
post Feb 21 2017, 12:32 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Hotlink Customer Care claim that Hotlink has send this sms to announce Hotlink Tablet Plan has been migrated to Hotlink Prepaid Broadband, do anybody receive such sms? i never receive such sms before.

"Effective 18/10/2016, you will be able to make calls & send SMS on your plan at RM0.36/min & RM0.10/SMS. To enjoy even lower rates, dial *100*6# > Activ10 now. "
Alpha_Tay
post Feb 21 2017, 01:27 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83019019

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83698670

Hotlink Customer Care reply at Dec 18 2016, there is only need to purchase RM45 2GB 365 validity, no need to purchase RM33 365 validity.

Hotlink Customer Care reply at Feb 12 2017, Effective at 17/10/2016, all Hotlink Tablet Plan has been migrated to Hotlink Postpaid Broadband, customer have to purchase RM45 2GB 365 validity and RM33 365 validity.

we can use this to report MCMC, if Maxis Hotlink didnt give us back our unused balance, our RM45 2GB 365 validity, after package migration without knowledge, sim card deactivated without clearly prior knowledge, sim card reactivation but unused balance and RM45 2GB 365 validity all gone, according to Hotlink Customer Care, it is written at Hotlink General Terms & Conditions of Service(s)

Please be informed that once you reactivated your number, any balance in the account will be forfeited.

You may refer to the terms & conditions regards to this matter- "We shall not be liable to reimburse you any forfeited credits or for any damages, cost, loss or expenses suffered as a result of termination or expiry of your Account or Service(s)".

Link - [www.hotlink.com.my/ms/tnc/general-tnc.html]
kh88oo
post Feb 27 2017, 09:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Feb 12 2017, 05:13 PM)

Thank you
rclxms.gif you are so smart, i have 2 of this plan just for my tablet use and a maxis one plan, now i will have advice my friend to stop using maxis and hotlink as things will go fishy when revenue is low, will go cancel my one plan as soon as before next bill cycle, same thing happened to xpax previously (and i never used them any more even they are cheap now). hope your share price will not go like axiata does.

notworthy.gif
saitong09
post Feb 27 2017, 09:50 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Feb 21 2017, 12:32 AM)
Hotlink Customer Care claim that Hotlink has send this sms to announce Hotlink Tablet Plan has been migrated to Hotlink Prepaid Broadband, do anybody receive such sms? i never receive such sms before.

"Effective 18/10/2016, you will be able to make calls & send SMS on your plan at RM0.36/min & RM0.10/SMS. To enjoy even lower rates, dial *100*6# > Activ10 now. "
Means can share the credit as well? I still got balance rm5
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 7 2017, 04:00 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

after complain to https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ at march 3, got email reply from SKMM/MCMC today march 8 about complaint ID assigned, and a sms from maxis about case reference number.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Feb 21 2017, 01:27 AM)

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83019019

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83698670

Hotlink Customer Care reply at Dec 18 2016, there is only need to purchase RM45 2GB 365 validity, no need to purchase RM33 365 validity.

Hotlink Customer Care reply at Feb 12 2017, Effective at 17/10/2016, all Hotlink Tablet Plan has been migrated to Hotlink Postpaid Broadband, customer have to purchase RM45 2GB 365 validity and RM33 365 validity.

we can use this to report MCMC, if Maxis Hotlink didnt give us back our unused balance, our RM45 2GB 365 validity, after package migration without knowledge, sim card deactivated without clearly prior knowledge, sim card reactivation but unused balance and RM45 2GB 365 validity all gone, according to Hotlink Customer Care, it is written at Hotlink General Terms & Conditions of Service(s)

Please be informed that once you reactivated your number, any balance in the account will be forfeited.

You may refer to the terms & conditions regards to this matter- "We shall not be liable to reimburse you any forfeited credits or for any damages, cost, loss or expenses suffered as a result of termination or expiry of your Account or Service(s)".

Link - [www.hotlink.com.my/ms/tnc/general-tnc.html]
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 7 2017, 05:37 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

just receive a hand phone call with private number from maxis, enquiry about my complain to SKMM/MCMC, and he said they would help me to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 7 2017, 04:00 PM)
after complain to https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ at march 3, got email reply from SKMM/MCMC today march 8 about complaint ID assigned, and a sms from maxis about case reference number.
RDoe
post Mar 8 2017, 06:31 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 7 2017, 05:37 PM)
just receive a hand phone call with private number from maxis, enquiry about my complain to SKMM/MCMC, and he said they would help me to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
Thanks for sharing this information.

Does it mean that the validity of your card will now be the same as the RM45 2GB that you've subscribed to?

That is to say, those of us who've subscribed to this RM45 2GB package before Hotlink revealed about having to pay separately for Validity 365, will not have to do it now?

Hotlink should now be aware of where they've gone wrong with this plan change, and make good all the discrepancies. nod.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 8 2017, 09:28 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 8 2017, 06:31 PM)
Thanks for sharing this information.

Does it mean that the validity of your card will now be the same as the RM45 2GB  that you've subscribed to?

That is to say, those of us who've subscribed to this RM45 2GB package before Hotlink revealed about having to pay separately for Validity 365, will not have to do it now?

Hotlink should now be aware of where they've gone wrong with this plan change, and make good all the discrepancies.  nod.gif
i dun think the package change would be reverted, just that maxis hotlink make the change without clearly public announcement, and sim card get expired due to that. contacting maxis hotlink customer care, they cite hotlink term & conditions for not helping to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.

RDoe
post Mar 9 2017, 06:25 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 8 2017, 09:28 PM)
i dun think the package change would be reverted, just that maxis hotlink make the change without clearly public announcement, and sim card get expired due to that. contacting maxis hotlink customer care, they cite hotlink term & conditions for not helping to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
Not so much to revert the plan, but they should at least make good the validity of the card as well, for users who have unknowingly continue to renew the data package due to the lack of communication (and for some, miscommunication) on their part about having to pay separately for the validity of the card until it's too late.

Despite the call of attention to the said discussions here in the forum, they didn't stand out to clarify the matter until much later - too late.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 9 2017, 12:18 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 9 2017, 06:25 AM)
Not so much to revert the plan, but they should at least make good the validity of the card as well, for users who have unknowingly continue to renew the data package due to the lack of communication (and for some, miscommunication) on their part about having to pay separately for the validity of the card until it's too late.
Despite the call of attention to the said discussions here in the forum, they didn't stand out to clarify the matter until much later - too late.
you got the point, but the result of solution/resolution are not come out yet.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 10 2017, 05:04 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

the resolution for the hotlink tablet plan package change recently has came today.

today that private number from maxis days ago call me again, restore my RM45 2GB 365 validity and unused top-up balance. plus the RM33 365 validity purchase option is gone, not need to purchase it anymore for stay on RM45 2GB 365 validity.
RDoe
post Mar 11 2017, 06:06 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 10 2017, 05:04 PM)
the resolution for the hotlink tablet plan package change recently has came today.

today that private number from maxis days ago call me again, restore my RM45 2GB 365 validity and unused top-up balance. plus the RM33 365 validity purchase option is gone, not need to purchase it anymore for stay on RM45 2GB 365 validity.
Thank you once again for the update. thumbsup.gif

Glad to know that they've finally adjusted what's gone wrong during that period. rclxms.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 11 2017, 10:20 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 11 2017, 06:06 AM)
Thank you once again for the update.  thumbsup.gif

Glad to know that they've finally adjusted what's gone wrong during that period.  rclxms.gif
welcome. did you use Hotlink Tablet Plan too? does your RM33 365 validity purchase option is gone too?
saitong09
post Mar 11 2017, 02:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 11 2017, 10:20 AM)
welcome. did you use Hotlink Tablet Plan too? does your RM33 365 validity purchase option is gone too?
My hotlink tablet SIM totally not accessible, perhaps my internet 2GB validity until end of the year. So Hotlink TnC still the same, you have to complaint to SKMM/MCMC every year to extend your internet validity. I had gave up this plan.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 11 2017, 06:36 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 11 2017, 02:10 PM)
My hotlink tablet SIM totally not accessible, perhaps my internet 2GB validity until end of the year. So Hotlink TnC still the same, you have to complaint to SKMM/MCMC every year to extend your internet validity. I had gave up this plan.
hi, when does it became deactivated? did you contact maxis hotlink custcare to reactivate it? every maxis hotlink prepaid postpaid can ask custcare to reactive deactivated sim card.
hotlink TnC is only about not helping to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance, for normal prepaid, but hotlink tablet plan expire due to sudden unannounced rules change, you can ask them to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
i dont think have to [complaint to SKMM/MCMC every year to extend your internet validity].
saitong09
post Mar 11 2017, 07:11 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 11 2017, 06:36 PM)
hi, when does it became deactivated? did you contact maxis hotlink custcare to reactivate it? every maxis hotlink prepaid postpaid can ask custcare to reactive deactivated sim card.
hotlink TnC is only about not helping to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance, for normal prepaid, but hotlink tablet plan expire due to sudden unannounced rules change, you can ask them to restore RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
i dont think have to [complaint to SKMM/MCMC every year to extend your internet validity].
Good luck to you then, I don't wish to continue my hotlink tablet plan, just let it deactivated smile.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 12 2017, 12:10 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 11 2017, 07:11 PM)
Good luck to you then, I don't wish to continue my hotlink tablet plan, just let it deactivated smile.gif
hi, just saying, you could claim and restore what you alreadly paid, RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
saitong09
post Mar 12 2017, 12:02 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 12 2017, 12:10 AM)
hi, just saying, you could claim and restore what you alreadly paid, RM45 2GB 365 validity and top-up unused balance.
Haha, is ok. Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif
RDoe
post Mar 12 2017, 01:11 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 11 2017, 10:20 AM)
Yes, have been using it since it's first launched.

Checked through *100# and it looks like Validity365 option is still there, but noticed from the app that the account validity has been changed to the same as the RM45 2GB data validity.

Really glad that Maxis Hotlink has done it right this time, though I'm thinking it's just a restoration done to those who were caught unaware during that period of time while they're silent about it.

I think any other RM45 2GB subscription will have to be done with the RM33 Validity 365, so total to keep the line completely active to use the data, will still be RM45 + RM33 = RM78...?
caviars
post Mar 12 2017, 03:44 PM

1,141 posts

After reading all the comments, i'm still confused and need advice on what should I do to retain my service until my internet plan expired.

My situation
- Hotlink tablet plan balance RM 0
- Account termination: 17 March 2017
- Internet plan expiration: Nov 2017.

Option

1. Do nothing. Account termination be automatically adjusted to Nov 2017 to aligned with my internet plan.
2. Call maxis center to get the it aligned to Nov 2017
3. Call maxis center to get refund for my internet plan.
4. Have to subscribe to 365 validity plan in order to use the service.

Maxis
post Mar 12 2017, 04:01 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 12 2017, 03:44 PM)
After reading all the comments, i'm still confused and need advice on what should I do to retain my service until my internet plan expired.

My situation
- Hotlink tablet plan balance RM 0
- Account termination: 17 March 2017
- Internet plan expiration: Nov 2017.

Option

1. Do nothing. Account termination be automatically adjusted to Nov 2017 to aligned with my internet plan.
2. Call maxis center to get the it aligned to Nov 2017
3. Call maxis center to get refund for my internet plan.
4. Have to subscribe to 365 validity plan in order to use the service.
PMed

TQ
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 12 2017, 04:04 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 12 2017, 01:11 PM)
Yes, have been using it since it's first launched.

Checked through *100# and it looks like Validity365 option is still there, but noticed from the app that the account validity has been changed to the same as the RM45 2GB data validity.

Really glad that Maxis Hotlink has done it right this time, though I'm thinking it's just a restoration done to those who were caught unaware during that period of time while they're silent about it.

I think any other RM45 2GB subscription will have to be done with the RM33 Validity 365, so total to keep the line completely active to use the data, will still be RM45 + RM33 = RM78...?
where did you see at the Validity365 option at *100#? i check via here and it show,

*100#

6 MyAccount & Others

3 Buy Validity

1 RM8 for 90 Days(Not applicable for #Hotlink Plan)
2 RM33 for 365 Days(Not applicable for #Hotlink Plan)

at Hotlink RED Apps, INTERNET BUY MORE PASSES, it only show 6 DATA Purchase Options and no Validity365 Purchase Options like previously after plan change.
RDoe
post Mar 13 2017, 01:19 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 12 2017, 04:04 PM)
where did you see at the Validity365 option at *100#? i check via here and it show,

*100#

6 MyAccount & Others

3 Buy Validity

at Hotlink RED Apps, INTERNET  BUY MORE  PASSES, it only show 6 DATA Purchase Options and no Validity365 Purchase Options like previously after plan change.
Should be the same one as Option 2 that you've there, I only looked after Hotlink mentioned it in an earlier post here. From the Red App... didn't really take notice from there as my intention all along was just to get a data plan with 365-day validity. This new Validity365 requirement really caught me off guard.

This post has been edited by RDoe: Mar 13 2017, 01:23 AM
BlueWind
post Mar 13 2017, 01:48 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 12 2017, 04:04 PM)

*100#

6 MyAccount & Others

3 Buy Validity

at Hotlink RED Apps, INTERNET  BUY MORE  PASSES, it only show 6 DATA Purchase Options and no Validity365 Purchase Options like previously after plan change.
That's exactly what I have reported to Hotlink previously about the missing option to purchase validity via the app. All the response I got was repeated questions asking if I can see it through *100#. Basically all I wanted to know is why this option to purchase via the app is missing. One thing I notice yesterday was that the auto renewable 365 days purchase pass has gone missing.

It seems to me that they are slowly removing this plan out of sight for many users. Just saying. I intend to carry on with this plan as it is my secondary number which I use it for junk calls.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 13 2017, 07:19 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Mar 13 2017, 01:19 AM)
Should be the same one as Option 2 that you've there, I only looked after Hotlink mentioned it in an earlier post here. From the Red App... didn't really take notice from there as my intention all along was just to get a data plan with 365-day validity. This new Validity365 requirement really caught me off guard.
there is no more RM33 Validity365 purchase options, can you verify it is the same at your Hotlink RED Apps?
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 13 2017, 07:29 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 13 2017, 01:48 PM)
That's exactly what I have reported to Hotlink previously about the missing option to purchase validity via the app. All the response I got was repeated questions asking if I can see it through *100#. Basically all I wanted to know is why this option to purchase via the app is missing. One thing I notice yesterday was that the auto renewable 365 days purchase pass has gone missing.

It seems to me that they are slowly removing this plan out of sight for many users. Just saying. I intend to carry on with this plan as it is my secondary number which I use it for junk calls.
if you just want to extend validity for the sim card, just purchase RM45 2GB 365 validity, it is the same as RM33 Validity365, plus 2GB.
BlueWind
post Mar 13 2017, 08:10 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Maxis/Hotlink, seems that my line is inactive status while my internet pass is valid till 2018.

What should I do to have it align back with my internet pass? I need to maintain my line.
saitong09
post Mar 13 2017, 09:58 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 13 2017, 08:10 PM)
Maxis/Hotlink, seems that my line is inactive status while my internet pass is valid till 2018.

What should I do to have it align back with my internet pass? I need to maintain my line.
Call hotlink or else file complain to SKMM/MCMC
BlueWind
post Mar 13 2017, 10:06 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 13 2017, 09:58 PM)
Call hotlink or else file complain to SKMM/MCMC
I'll do that if I don't receive any response from them by tomorrow.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 13 2017, 10:29 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

i hope the frontline custcare have already received the new updated support instructions from senior custcare management about hotlink tablet plan.
halfdevil
post Mar 14 2017, 09:17 AM

100 posts

My tablet plan also died last 2 days while my internet plan should only expired on Dec 2017. Called the hotlink and at the end they promised to restore back my account, but will take 3-5 working days. Wait and see next week I able to get back my account or not, else will need to report to SKMM. I think they changing the hotlink tablet plan to maxis tablet plan. https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...ablet-plan.html
BlueWind
post Mar 14 2017, 08:29 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Mar 14 2017, 09:17 AM)
My tablet plan also died last 2 days while my internet plan should only expired on Dec 2017. Called the hotlink and at the end they promised to restore back my account, but will take 3-5 working days. Wait and see next week I able to get back my account or not, else will need to report to SKMM. I think they changing the hotlink tablet plan to maxis tablet plan. https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...ablet-plan.html
I just called Hotlink cust care, they mention that even though the account is terminated but your plan is still not expired, you still can continue using it and the balance will still remain there. Only thing is I can't make calls and sms which I am perfectly fine with.

Hope this helps to clear some confusion to the people who is reading this.
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 14 2017, 09:07 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 14 2017, 08:29 PM)
I just called Hotlink cust care, they mention that even though the account is terminated but your plan is still not expired, you still can continue using it and the balance will still remain there. Only thing is I can't make calls and sms which I am perfectly fine with.

better to verify what they claim, becoz after Credit Grace Period, Mobile Number will be withdrawn with immediate effect.

2.4 You must top up your Account before the expiry of the Credit Grace Period, otherwise your Account will be terminated and your balance forfeited. In such circumstances, your Mobile Number will be withdrawn with immediate effect. You will then have to purchase a new Starter Kit to access the Service(s).

"Credit Grace Period" means the period after the expiry date of the Active Period. Such period is subject to change by Maxis. Utilisation of credit, if any, during the grace period is not possible and any outgoing calls, SMS' and internet usages is not possible. Incoming calls and SMS' are allowed during this period.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/tnc/general-tnc.html

BlueWind
post Mar 15 2017, 09:38 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 14 2017, 09:07 PM)
better to verify what they claim, becoz after Credit Grace Period, Mobile Number will be withdrawn with immediate effect.

2.4 You must top up your Account before the expiry of the Credit Grace Period, otherwise your Account will be terminated and your balance forfeited. In such circumstances, your Mobile Number will be withdrawn with immediate effect. You will then have to purchase a new Starter Kit to access the Service(s).

"Credit Grace Period" means the period after the expiry date of the Active Period. Such period is subject to change by Maxis. Utilisation of credit, if any, during the grace period is not possible and any outgoing calls, SMS' and internet usages is not possible. Incoming calls and SMS' are allowed during this period.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/tnc/general-tnc.html
That's what I thought so too, I asked him what will happen to my balance after it pass after the grace period, he said the balance will remain there. I guess it is better to trust the T&C you have here.
paskal
post Mar 20 2017, 04:30 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Mar 14 2017, 09:17 AM)
Maxis #Hotlink could you please confirm if tablet plan is somehow is available again? I need long active data connection for my remote sensor nodes.
#Hotlink
post Mar 20 2017, 04:34 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Mar 20 2017, 04:30 PM)
Maxis #Hotlink could you please confirm if tablet plan is somehow is available again? I need long active data connection for my remote sensor nodes.

It is no longer offered.

Regards.
GRexer
post Apr 8 2017, 02:40 PM

3,815 posts

After reading thru the last few pages, I still remain largely confused about what is the direction of the Tablet Plan now.

I have one card with RM60 credit inside, but my validity had expired and no active internet plans.

So, #Hotlink or Maxis, do I top up another RM30 so that I can first extend my validity for 1 year (for RM33), before subscribing to the RM45 for 2GB plan? Total of RM78 required? unsure.gif

Maxis
post Apr 8 2017, 04:26 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Apr 8 2017, 02:40 PM)
After reading thru the last few pages, I still remain largely confused about what is the direction of the Tablet Plan now.

I have one card with RM60 credit inside, but my validity had expired and no active internet plans.

So, #Hotlink or Maxis, do I top up another RM30 so that I can first extend my validity for 1 year (for RM33), before subscribing to the RM45 for 2GB plan? Total of RM78 required? unsure.gif
Hi GRexer,

The validity 365 extension is no longer applicable for Hotlink Tablet Plan. You will need to peform top up to keep the number active in order to utilize your internet pass.

TQ
GRexer
post Apr 8 2017, 04:55 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Apr 8 2017, 04:26 PM)
Hi GRexer,

The validity 365 extension is no longer applicable for Hotlink Tablet Plan. You will need to peform top up to keep the number active in order to utilize your internet pass.

TQ
Maxis To put it simply, I would just need to top up my card to make it active, then subscribe to "2GB for RM45" for 1 year of internet? nod.gif

This post has been edited by GRexer: Apr 8 2017, 04:55 PM
sagethesausage
post Apr 8 2017, 06:48 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 13 2017, 01:48 PM)

This Hotlink Tablet plan can receive call and sms now?

I remember last year I can't even receive TAC to use it for Uber/Grab.
BlueWind
post Apr 9 2017, 09:01 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Apr 8 2017, 06:48 PM)
This Hotlink Tablet plan can receive call and sms now?

I remember last year I can't even receive TAC to use it for Uber/Grab.
They migrated tablet plan to wireless broadband now which you can use it for receiving call and sms.
sagethesausage
post Apr 25 2017, 09:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 14 2017, 08:29 PM)

My data not working even though it's supposed to expire in May. Fuck Hotlink, they're a bunch of scammers. How can they just terminate my plan after I've paid?

Is it possible to get my money back by filing complain to SKMM/MCMC?
RDoe
post Apr 26 2017, 02:19 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Apr 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
My data not working even though it's supposed to expire in May. Fuck Hotlink, they're a bunch of scammers. How can they just terminate my plan after I've paid?

Is it possible to get my money back by filing complain to SKMM/MCMC?
Which plan did you pay for, and when was the subscription date? Were there already 2 different expiry dates when you did the data subscription?
sagethesausage
post Apr 26 2017, 08:08 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Apr 26 2017, 02:19 AM)
Which plan did you pay for, and when was the subscription date? Were there already 2 different expiry dates when you did the data subscription?
Hotlink Tablet Plan. Rm 45 for 2gb, 1 year validity. Bought it in May last year.

When I bought it there was only one expiry date. They changed the 1 year validity recently to regular rm30 topup=30 days validity.

I haven't been able to use it throughout April, especially when I needed it most for work when my workplace wifi was down.
RDoe
post Apr 26 2017, 09:34 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Apr 26 2017, 08:08 AM)
Hotlink Tablet Plan. Rm 45 for 2gb, 1 year validity. Bought it in May last year.

When I bought it there was only one expiry date. They changed the 1 year validity recently to regular rm30 topup=30 days validity.

I haven't been able to use it throughout April, especially when I needed it most for work when my workplace wifi was down.
I've a card expiring in May too, and when I got into the Hotlink Red app, I see 2 expiry dates and both are also May 2017.

The recent change should not affect our cards since that's way after our subscriptions. Have you got into the app to check the expiry dates? For the data expiry, you've to tap on your data balance to see it. Check your data balance and expiry date, and also the validity of your line on the home page. nod.gif
sagethesausage
post Apr 26 2017, 12:51 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Apr 26 2017, 09:34 AM)
I've a card expiring in May too, and when I got into the Hotlink Red app, I see 2 expiry dates and both are also May 2017.

The recent change should not affect our cards since that's way after our subscriptions. Have you got into the app to check the expiry dates? For the data expiry, you've to tap on your data balance to see it. Check your data balance and expiry date, and also the validity of your line on the home page.  nod.gif
The problem is my card can't use data or login into the Hotlink Red app at all.
RDoe
post Apr 26 2017, 01:01 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Apr 26 2017, 12:51 PM)
The problem is my card can't use data or login into the Hotlink Red app at all.
No access to WiFi as well?

If you've a friend with access to the Red app, he/she can also log out of his/hers and log in with your phone number. PIN will be sent to your line.

Otherwise *122# is to check card balance... go through the *100# menu to check the rest of the information...?

Or, contact Hotlink here to check the line for you - send them a PM.
Alpha_Tay
post Apr 27 2017, 02:54 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

it seem maxis/hotlink response to this [Hotlink Tablet Plan has been migrated to Hotlink Postpaid Broadband] issue, was deal with case by case basic, each user have to report to maxis/hotlink custcare, and report to mcmc if maxis/hotlink custcare didnt revert the package plan changes, maxis/hotlink didnt revert all hotlink tablet plan customer to previous plan all together at once.
GRexer
post May 2 2017, 09:45 AM

3,815 posts

Maxis #Hotlink It seems that while I had recently subscribed to 2GB for 365 days plan starting from 1st of May, I'm still getting "termination date 20 Jun 2017" in "balance". Why is this still happening despite the mention that validity will follow data plan? Data plan is valid until 1 May 2018. bangwall.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by GRexer: May 2 2017, 09:45 AM
#Hotlink
post May 2 2017, 03:19 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ May 2 2017, 09:45 AM)
Maxis #Hotlink It seems that while I had recently subscribed to 2GB for 365 days plan starting from 1st of May, I'm still getting "termination date 20 Jun 2017" in "balance". Why is this still happening despite the mention that validity will follow data plan? Data plan is valid until 1 May 2018. bangwall.gif unsure.gif
Hi GRexer,

Please PM us your details for us to check further.

Full name:
NRIC:
Number:
Registered add:

TQ

supercold
post May 2 2017, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(RDoe @ Apr 26 2017, 09:34 AM)

The recent change should not affect our cards since that's way after our subscriptions. Have you got into the app to check the expiry dates? For the data expiry, you've to tap on your data balance to see it. Check your data balance and expiry date, and also the validity of your line on the home page.  nod.gif
That's not true. I have a hotlink tablet plan bought in 2014, used for two years without issue, then topped up in November 2016, and it expired in Feb 2017. Basically the plan got changed, and it affected plan purchased in the past. If your plan still show validity and internet plan expiring at same date, then it is probably still ok. But be careful when you next top up, you might find they no longer provide the 365 days validity.

Not sure why Maxis want to do this. It is not like those on such plan are hogging their bandwidth due to extremely limited amount of quota. It is really merely for light use only.
RDoe
post May 2 2017, 06:25 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(supercold @ May 2 2017, 03:30 PM)
That's not true. I have a hotlink tablet plan bought in 2014, used for two years without issue, then topped up in November 2016, and it expired in Feb 2017. Basically the plan got changed, and it affected plan purchased in the past. If your plan still show validity and internet plan expiring at same date, then it is probably still ok. But be careful when you next top up, you might find they no longer provide the 365 days validity.

Not sure why Maxis want to do this. It is not like those on such plan are hogging their bandwidth due to extremely limited amount of quota. It is really merely for light use only.
Mainly those who bought their latest 2GB late last year onwards, like you, are affected by the change.

We bought ours around mid last year.
supercold
post May 2 2017, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 2 2017, 06:25 PM)
Mainly those who bought their latest 2GB late last year onwards, like you, are affected by the change.

We bought ours around mid last year.
Bought earlier than mid last year. Be careful when you top up. I ignored the expiry date, thinking it is usual bug and the plan got terminated while I still have lots of quota left.

This post has been edited by supercold: May 2 2017, 06:45 PM
RDoe
post May 2 2017, 11:20 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(supercold @ May 2 2017, 06:44 PM)
Bought earlier than mid last year. Be careful when you top up. I ignored the expiry date, thinking it is usual bug and the plan got terminated while I still have lots of quota left.
Yes, so if you've bought early last year or late the year before, that 2GB would have expired around early this year or late last year. Thus, if you bought another 2GB after that, it'd have been around when they made the changes.

If you'd followed the discussions here, many have already mentioned about the 2 different expiry dates and Maxis Hotlink subsequently confirmed that after the change, paying RM45 for 2GB gives users only 1-year validity on the data, and constant top-up has to be done to keep the line active in order to use the data.
cwye
post Jul 25 2017, 02:26 PM

636 posts

Tried to reload my quota this month, and it is having 2 different expired date.
It is updated to same expired date after Maxis help.
It seem that we need to do extra work to inform them but at least they willing to help. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
firefly3x
post Jul 28 2017, 10:10 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ May 2 2017, 09:45 AM)
Same here. It seems like Maxis realized that they are not making any money out of it, as some do prolong their 2GB to almost 365 days. Hence, they modified their plan to 'broadband' so people will need to topup more frequent. I am disappointed though. Even if they want to discontinue their tablet plan, they should at least fulfill their old promises.

I have around 900mb left and my tablet plan validity is until Feb next year. Now they want me to constantly topup to keep the line active..for what? Defeats the purpose. For what?

This post has been edited by firefly3x: Jul 28 2017, 10:31 AM
extercy
post Aug 17 2017, 02:20 PM

361 posts

No point for Tablet Plan now .. might as well you get TuneTalk and use PPU at 2cents / MB compared to Hotlink Tablet Plan RM45 for 2GB at 2.19cents / MB.

Beware of their scam.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4303090

extercy
post Aug 17 2017, 02:20 PM

361 posts

No point for Tablet Plan now .. might as well you get TuneTalk and use PPU at 2cents / MB compared to Hotlink Tablet Plan RM45 for 2GB at 2.19cents / MB.

Beware of their scam.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4303090

yiawhui
post Sep 13 2017, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ May 2 2017, 03:19 PM)
Hi GRexer,

Please PM us your details for us to check further.

Full name:
NRIC:
Number:
Registered add:

TQ
Hi Hotlink,

I sent you my details via pm. I have top up the 2GB 365 days on June 2017 and now my SIM card is inactive.

Can you help me to check?
Monicaz_moon
post Sep 30 2017, 10:07 PM

My hotlink tablet is no longer working since few weeks back. Showing "No Service". The 365 validity is supposed to be in May 2018 and I still have data in the account. At the moment I can't even connect to Red App to check on status. Anyone able to help me?
#Hotlink
post Oct 1 2017, 03:19 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Monicaz_moon @ Sep 30 2017, 10:07 PM)
My hotlink tablet is no longer working since few weeks  back. Showing "No Service". The 365 validity is supposed to be in May 2018 and I still have data in the account. At the moment I can't even connect to Red App to check on status. Anyone able to help me?
Hi, Monicaz_moon,

We have PMed you.

Thank you.
lpchow
post Nov 5 2017, 08:13 PM

Experiencing with able to whatsapp, waze, etc but cannot browse internet via browser. Any of you experience this before?
Apizt Shah
post Nov 6 2017, 04:28 PM

Please stop this Ultimate Novel Pass 23239
Ty.
Maxis
post Nov 6 2017, 04:45 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(Apizt Shah @ Nov 6 2017, 04:28 PM)
Please stop this Ultimate Novel Pass 23239
Ty.

Please DM us yr full name, mobile number for assistance.

TQ

0.2743sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:23 AM