Hotlink Tablet Plan, use on smartphone, can?
soyabean123
May 23 2015, 04:25 PM

Dear all. I have a xiaomi redmi 1S (dual-sim phone). Currently , Im thinking to get a hotlink tablet plan sim card for my phone (for online, whatsapp and email purpose) to fit into my second slot. A guy from maxis centre said that this plan can only use in tablet, smartphone cannot work due to different AAP? APN? (Forgot Name). Can anyone clarify this?
My first sim card do not have internet data, and i need to keep that number for business usage. Please advice
soyabean123
May 23 2015, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Chromei5 @ May 23 2015, 04:28 PM) Can lor.BUT i advice not to use maxis/hotlink.Their network is really slow ( i get hundreds of milliseconds ping to local sever and only 90kbps(not a typo) down and 16kbps up. Thanks for the reply. How come that guy said cannot? :/ So what telco you would recommend? I dont need call and sms,i just need internet data for daily email and whatsapp only.
soyabean123
Jun 5 2015, 08:17 AM

My friend bought me a Hotlink tablet plan. After 2 weeks using this in my xiaomi Redmi 1S. My data only show E instead of 3G (Even I'm in klang valley, bkt bintang, serdang etc.). Can anyone advice why it show E instead of 3G? The speed very slow