229 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

nuke13
post Feb 24 2017, 03:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Feb 23 2017, 05:11 PM)
FYI, Android TV more for TV optimization usage version of android from google itself. 

Normal android in Mibox is the version that XiaoMi modified and branded it as GITV for their TV boxes.

Hmm..Differences? the UI is different lor..hence user experience is also different.
Soooo....if I wanted to subscribe like MyIPTV, which xiaomi box should I buy?
gwong
post Feb 24 2017, 04:12 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Feb 24 2017, 03:53 PM)
Soooo....if I wanted to subscribe like XXXXXX, which xiaomi box should I buy?
So sorry to say, I could not answer your question here. Hopefully you understand happy.gif.

This post has been edited by gwong: Feb 24 2017, 04:13 PM
GuyM
post Feb 24 2017, 05:43 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Feb 24 2017, 03:53 PM)
Soooo....if I wanted to subscribe like MyIPTV, which xiaomi box should I buy?
A normal 1gb/8gb Android box under $150 will do the job if you gonna subscribe to that xxxxxx

This post has been edited by GuyM: Feb 24 2017, 05:43 PM
AskDS
post Feb 24 2017, 09:19 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Feb 24 2017, 11:06 AM)
the myrss video source has different drama titles. no doubt it faster but less drama title compared with Icdrama apk
I am using rssplayer on my Note 5 and it is pretty fast. However on Kodi, I couldn't add the icdrama.se source using the remote.

Anyway, another poster has provided the Kodi add-on source instead (even though the source was wrong). I did a bit of search and found the correct link.

add source : http://cthlo.github.io/cthlo-kodi-repo/zips/
add from zip icdrama 1.25

For now I can watch using my MiBox instead of on my phone.
Scirwode
post Feb 25 2017, 01:13 PM

146 posts

Finally joined the Android TV bandwagon and bought a Xiaomi Mi Box TV (International Version). Setup for it was super smooth and very easy (used my phone to register). Now installing apps for it and seeing what is available.

Scirwode
nuke13
post Feb 27 2017, 09:22 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Scirwode @ Feb 25 2017, 01:13 PM)
Finally joined the Android TV bandwagon and bought a Xiaomi Mi Box TV (International Version). Setup for it was super smooth and very easy (used my phone to register). Now installing apps for it and seeing what is available.

Scirwode
Where u buy ur box?
abubin
post Feb 27 2017, 02:02 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Feb 24 2017, 09:19 PM)
I am using rssplayer on my Note 5 and it is pretty fast. However on Kodi, I couldn't add the icdrama.se source using the remote.

Anyway, another poster has provided the Kodi add-on source instead (even though the source was wrong). I did a bit of search and found the correct link.

add source : http://cthlo.github.io/cthlo-kodi-repo/zips/
add from zip icdrama 1.25

For now I can watch using my MiBox instead of on my phone.
thanks! I will add this for my kodi.
zeeyen
post Feb 27 2017, 06:20 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Scirwode @ Feb 25 2017, 01:13 PM)

Scirwode
Congrats! Mine too, arrived last week (international version). A few observations/comments:

1. I noticed that the pre-installed VLC doesn't support multichannel audio DD or DTS. Only when I use Kodi, the DD/DTS are enabled. Anyone having this issue?

2. Google Play Store have region specific Apps (some which are not available here in the Malaysian store). You need a US-based Google Account to be able to download these apps (ie. SlingTV, Hulu, etc)
BlitzAce
post Feb 28 2017, 02:38 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Errh with the Mi Box launching here locally this week, what are your thoughts, guys? Pretty new to this thing, and rather interested.
sevendogz
post Feb 28 2017, 02:39 PM

1,276 posts

anyone successfully installed dimsum apk? I really have trouble doing that
simplepass7
post Feb 28 2017, 03:10 PM

19 posts

Hi. WTA, can Xiaomi TV Box 3 Enahnced root to Android TV 6.0? Does anyone know how to do it?
zero721
post Feb 28 2017, 09:59 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Feb 28 2017, 02:38 PM)
Errh with the Mi Box launching here locally this week, what are your thoughts, guys? Pretty new to this thing, and rather interested.
Mibox going to launch in malaysia?
mirzan007
post Feb 28 2017, 10:02 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Feb 28 2017, 09:59 PM)
this friday..
minde
post Feb 28 2017, 10:07 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

what's the diff between mibox 3s, mibox 3s enhanced and the upcoming mibox launching this friday?
zeeyen
post Feb 28 2017, 10:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Feb 28 2017, 09:59 PM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/02/28/xiaom...ia-this-friday/

maxcheam
post Mar 1 2017, 06:55 AM

384 posts

hmm.. it seems that DirectD has started selling the Malaysia version of Mi Box.
http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-mi-tv-box-...7-04-Sale-P.htm
coolguy99
post Mar 1 2017, 12:49 PM

7,341 posts

how to tell which version of mibox that im having?
zeeyen
post Mar 1 2017, 01:19 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 1 2017, 12:49 PM)
how to tell which version of mibox that im having?
http://en.miui.com/thread-323779-1-1.html
ronnie
post Mar 1 2017, 02:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

How many version of Mi Box exists ?
Is there' like a Wikipedia on the each generation of Mi Box ?
gwong
post Mar 1 2017, 03:18 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Feb 28 2017, 02:39 PM)
anyone successfully installed dimsum apk? I really have trouble doing that
Nope..dimsum not working with TV...i tried 3 boxes cant make it work.

229 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:17 AM