QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 14 2017, 02:44 PM)
Why do you need benchmark? A72 vs A53.. you don't need benchmark for that. It will destroy A53 for lunch.Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!
Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!
Feb 14 2017, 10:12 PM
13,460 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Feb 14 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 14 2017, 06:01 PM) Thanks, buddy. I'm more keen on platform/experience and not so much on specs, so only 1 choice available ha ha - the Android TV 6.0 box. Be careful when buying. Make sure it specify Android TV. There's two version. The earlier one before Google pair with Xiaomi also look similar with almost identical hardware. IIRC, android tv version support VP9 while older one doesn't. |
Feb 15 2017, 12:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
422 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi guys. I would like to ask for some advice.
I'm about to purchase a Mibox enhanced because it has 2 USB ports. Thus far, I intend to buy the sealed version because many buyers claim that the a lot of the apps that are loaded by vendors are useless and I should be able to install the apk that I need myself. Are there any buyers of the sealed version who managed to add Google Play, Kodi and other apps themselves? Was it easy? Thank you in advance. |
Feb 16 2017, 08:16 AM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:56 PM) Hi guys. I would like to ask for some advice. Kodi & APKs are not so difficult to install. You are able to enjoy using the box with just Kodi & APks. I'm about to purchase a Mibox enhanced because it has 2 USB ports. Thus far, I intend to buy the sealed version because many buyers claim that the a lot of the apps that are loaded by vendors are useless and I should be able to install the apk that I need myself. Are there any buyers of the sealed version who managed to add Google Play, Kodi and other apps themselves? Was it easy? Thank you in advance. As for Google Play, the box has to be rooted for the installation. But the problem is rooting is not easy. |
Feb 16 2017, 11:58 AM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Hi guys,
i just received mine Mi Box 3 Pro (2G/8G) (aka Gen 6 model in white colour) yesterday. Can't find the procedure how to add 16G USB drive as internal storage as after installed some apps, the remaining internal storage just little above 1G. Appreciate any advise to proceed. Thanks. This post has been edited by LionMY: Feb 16 2017, 11:59 AM |
Feb 16 2017, 12:09 PM
13,184 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:56 PM) Hi guys. I would like to ask for some advice. i find gplay is not necessary. i download from fone then make apk. later just copy into otg into mibox done.I'm about to purchase a Mibox enhanced because it has 2 USB ports. Thus far, I intend to buy the sealed version because many buyers claim that the a lot of the apps that are loaded by vendors are useless and I should be able to install the apk that I need myself. Are there any buyers of the sealed version who managed to add Google Play, Kodi and other apps themselves? Was it easy? Thank you in advance. android assistance can make apk from device itself. |
Feb 16 2017, 12:38 PM
6,222 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Feb 16 2017, 02:19 PM
13,184 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Feb 16 2017, 09:57 PM
Finally figured out how to force install mobile apps with Android TV version and it work great. Chrome working nicely with usb mouse and keyboard. I might just be able to dump my torrent pc once I can get respectable torrent speed out of this. Not sure if usb will work with this though. Also not too sure if this would be able to accept files bigger than 4GB.
I do find something strange. While I was able to connect my bluetooth keyboard+trackpad (rapoo e6700), somehow it wouldnt work perfectly. The trackpad would only move around a small part of the screen, rendering it unusable. Using a wireless optical mouse didnt replicate the same problem. |
Feb 17 2017, 10:06 AM
391 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Starpark, KayEL |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 16 2017, 09:57 PM) Finally figured out how to force install mobile apps with Android TV version and it work great. Chrome working nicely with usb mouse and keyboard. I might just be able to dump my torrent pc once I can get respectable torrent speed out of this. Not sure if usb will work with this though. Also not too sure if this would be able to accept files bigger than 4GB. Good for you!! Finally got Chrome to work, do share your torrent client app / setting if its working well. I think it should be okay as long as you keep the torrent downloading storage external. |
Feb 20 2017, 05:57 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi guys, I am interested with Mi Box as well. May I know which is the best source to buy?
and is this a good deal? http://www.11street.my/productdetail/lates...aming-mi-861682 |
Feb 22 2017, 09:30 AM
1,046 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Good morning guys,
Yesterday i just bought a enhanced white version of root mibox. There is playstore installed. I login my google account and downloaded KODI. After that i added the superepo so that i can add the azdrama.net repo for me to watch HK drama. But after installing the superepo from zip. I cant install azdrama.net repo from the superepo soruce. i had tried all 4 version of the superrepo (Jarvis, Isengard, Helix and Kryton) All 4 version of the superrepo dont allow me to download the azdrama.net source. I had also tried to download other repo from the superrepo source, but all seem unable to download. Any pro/sifus here know how to solve this problem? Thanks. |
Feb 22 2017, 09:40 AM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
anyone try stream with 4k resolution? video ok or stuttering? how about performance?
Feb 23 2017, 03:33 PM
460 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Feb 23 2017, 05:11 PM
391 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Starpark, KayEL |
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Feb 23 2017, 03:33 PM) FYI, Android TV more for TV optimization usage version of android from google itself. Normal android in Mibox is the version that XiaoMi modified and branded it as GITV for their TV boxes. Hmm..Differences? the UI is different lor..hence user experience is also different. This post has been edited by gwong: Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM |
Feb 24 2017, 07:43 AM
1,787 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Jitty @ Feb 22 2017, 09:30 AM) Good morning guys, AzDrama is dead bro. Go look up for lcdrama apk and install into KodiYesterday i just bought a enhanced white version of root mibox. There is playstore installed. I login my google account and downloaded KODI. After that i added the superepo so that i can add the azdrama.net repo for me to watch HK drama. But after installing the superepo from zip. I cant install azdrama.net repo from the superepo soruce. i had tried all 4 version of the superrepo (Jarvis, Isengard, Helix and Kryton) All 4 version of the superrepo dont allow me to download the azdrama.net source. I had also tried to download other repo from the superrepo source, but all seem unable to download. Any pro/sifus here know how to solve this problem? Thanks. |
Feb 24 2017, 08:05 AM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 24 2017, 07:43 AM) Until a fix for ICDRAMA comes out, you can use the RSS direct video link in Kodi.Just follow the instruction in the link below. You will be able to access all the contents on ICDRAMA. Good to use as backup. https://shaolinseo.com/kodi/video/item/2...mas-movies |
Feb 24 2017, 10:50 AM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Hwa Chung @ Feb 24 2017, 08:05 AM) Until a fix for ICDRAMA comes out, you can use the RSS direct video link in Kodi. The remote is not able to go to Edit in rssplayer to configure the icdrama rss feed. Need a recommendation for a reasonable priced Bluetooth keyboard and mouse for the Mi Box. Not planning to buy it online so would prefer to buy it locally.Just follow the instruction in the link below. You will be able to access all the contents on ICDRAMA. Good to use as backup. https://shaolinseo.com/kodi/video/item/2...mas-movies Thanks |
Feb 24 2017, 11:04 AM
858 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Hwa Chung @ Feb 24 2017, 08:05 AM) Until a fix for ICDRAMA comes out, you can use the RSS direct video link in Kodi. ICdrama working fine. you need to add a correct source to KODI to get the update icdrama 1.25 link.Just follow the instruction in the link below. You will be able to access all the contents on ICDRAMA. Good to use as backup. https://shaolinseo.com/kodi/video/item/2...mas-movies add source : http://cthlo.githost.io/cthlo-kodi-repo/ add zip" plugin video icdrama 1.25 This post has been edited by OCMAX: Feb 24 2017, 11:07 AM |
Feb 24 2017, 11:06 AM
858 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AskDS @ Feb 24 2017, 10:50 AM) The remote is not able to go to Edit in rssplayer to configure the icdrama rss feed. Need a recommendation for a reasonable priced Bluetooth keyboard and mouse for the Mi Box. Not planning to buy it online so would prefer to buy it locally. the myrss video source has different drama titles. no doubt it faster but less drama title compared with Icdrama apkThanks |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:15 PM |