Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

SAY NO to UMOBILE!
graphidz
post Jul 8 2015, 12:48 AM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(momolus @ Jul 7 2015, 08:53 PM)
I think paid RM38  to get 6GB already good enough. Your expectation too high la. Or because u accidentally finish up all data then cause no internet data?  tongue.gif
no way. i don't mind the 3G speed really, as long as i can even connect to the internet to check up on stuff.
that's my total data currently available. started this cycle at 5.05GB with only 5 days left till the end of this cycle. meaning i've only used about 750MB for 25 days. so no, my data is not used up.

QUOTE(momolus @ Jul 7 2015, 08:58 PM)
you stay in rural area izit? How come always no internet connection ? which area you staying now?
if you read my recent post, i went to SOGO over the weekend before. currently residing in Cyberjaya with weekly travel to Cheras and usually travel around KL (especially BB area) on weekends and i get crappy signal during my train ride. can't FB, can't even surf websites through Chrome. refresh2 a lot of times till i got fed up and just put my phone away while i curse under my breath. my only alternative is to use Opera Mini. but that's when i'm desperate. even then, it still loads really slow

QUOTE(xinning @ Jul 7 2015, 09:13 PM)
But my aunty stay in kampung jawa in Sabah using Celcom. My mum always call her chatting use social apps , never hear got connection problem. hmm.gif
Sabah =/= KL mate. also, i can whatsapp no problem cause whatsapp use very little amount of data. it's when i use a lot of data is when it just doesn't work. like surfing websites and loading my social app or checking my emails
sHawTY
post Jul 8 2015, 09:01 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(xinning @ Jul 8 2015, 08:17 AM)
wow..so cheap? i can get one for my mum. My mum bday soon, she sure very happy to get new phone as present.
Remember that the RM48 plan with free phone comes with 2 year contract.
The RM38 plan doesn't have a contract.
graphidz
post Jul 8 2015, 09:04 AM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(moneydees @ Jul 8 2015, 07:55 AM)
Or maybe is handphone problem? What brand you are using?
Previously i use low spec handphone when i use social apps . it will take long time for loading.
After i change to high spec phone . All the problem solve.
HTC M8. seriously, it's not my phone's problem. works fine with my past maxis sim. when changed to celcom, it's crap
karheng
post Jul 8 2015, 10:23 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jul 8 2015, 09:04 AM)
HTC M8. seriously, it's not my phone's problem. works fine with my past maxis sim. when changed to celcom, it's crap
after i read all all your comment and problem, i feel that your phone setting or something not right.
1. Is there 4G/LTE signal appear on your screen?
2. Please check you internet setting again, if the setting not download by auto. (I know you did it last time.)
My setting is by auto
APN : celcom3g
MCC : 502
MNC: 19
Authentication type : PAP

Others no need to set.

3. If still not help, i suggest you go to Celcom center ask them change sim card for you.

So far i use my Sony Z Ultra and switch to Lenovo Tab S8-50, no problem at all receiving 4G/LTE at KL/Selangor, even i travel to JB.

This post has been edited by karheng: Jul 8 2015, 10:29 AM
Sirius
post Jul 8 2015, 11:46 AM

274 posts

This morning I reply Y to port from maxis to celcom, then maxis counter offer me with the rm46 plan.
- talkmore 28 (RM28) - 200 mins call/ 200 sms
- 3GB data (RM18), ori price RM58
- valid for 1 year only

so next year it will become RM86, i got to change plan after expired, else will kena charge kao kao.

I check my previous 6 months usage, talk time is around 40 ~ 100 mins

Thinking, should I jump or stay? :-/ :-/
graphidz
post Jul 8 2015, 11:51 AM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Jul 8 2015, 10:23 AM)
after i read all all your comment and problem, i feel that your phone setting or something not right.
1. Is there 4G/LTE signal appear on your screen?
2. Please check you internet setting again, if the setting not download by auto. (I know you did it last time.)
My setting is by auto
APN : celcom3g
MCC : 502
MNC: 19
Authentication type : PAP

Others no need to set.

3. If still not help, i suggest you go to Celcom center ask them change sim card for you.
So far i use my Sony Z Ultra and switch to Lenovo Tab S8-50, no problem at all receiving 4G/LTE at KL/Selangor, even i travel to JB.
lol of course i have 4G/3G showing clearly on my phone (doesn't have LTE symbol though)
i doubt changing APN settings work though. been changing it quite a few times already, following some users' settings from google
there wasn't any problem at all when i used maxis before, so of course not my phone's fault. in fact, i went to kota tinggi a while back and it's actually much better than any place in KL imo. connection is much stable, even though not that fast

QUOTE(cun10 @ Jul 8 2015, 10:44 AM)
blink.gif whr r u staying??
errr is it really that bad?? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
cyberjaya and cheras with frequent travel to the city

QUOTE(cun10 @ Jul 8 2015, 10:48 AM)
woww nice! not even 1GB yet...then can stream utube etc since so much balance left  drool.gif
that's why the 38 plan sounds worth since no contract tied
w/o contract is good  thumbup.gif if want to port also no worry
lol. what to stream when i can't even load youtube page. dunno la. either just unlucky or something. but people have been reporting they can't get good data also, so at least i'm not the only one
vostro78
post Jul 8 2015, 05:17 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Jul 8 2015, 11:46 AM)
This morning I reply Y to port from maxis to celcom, then maxis counter offer me with the rm46 plan.
- valid for 1 year only

so next year it will become RM86, i got to change plan after expired, else will kena charge kao kao.

rm46+6%, i thin worth to stay de....

as this is close plan not offer publicly, so don need to worry later on maxis network will congested as celcom . some more u are with maxis and i believe you are ok with it also, more over now they offer u cheaper price then others. win already.
Everdying
post Jul 8 2015, 06:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

- valid for 1 year only

jump la, i also going to jump from maxis end of month.
almost 15yrs using...they counter offer i just going to say too little way too late.

u talk 40mins also, 3gb data, maxis still more expensive than others.
somemore offer for 1yr only... wat for? if no expiry then maybe ok.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 8 2015, 06:19 PM
chikuera
post Jul 8 2015, 09:20 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Celcom OCS stated that my data usage is 3.76GB already. But i have never encountered any significant lag on the internet speed. Hmmmm
DCXW
post Jul 8 2015, 11:03 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jul 8 2015, 09:20 PM)
Celcom OCS stated that my data usage is 3.76GB already. But i have never encountered any significant lag on the internet speed. Hmmmm
You have unused data lol?
wcypierre
post Jul 9 2015, 02:38 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 8 2015, 06:17 PM)
almost 15yrs using...they counter offer i just going to say too little way too late.

you jump to what at the end of the month? Celcom's first basic 38 only until 16th this month. Or you're going for U Mobile's U28?
sHawTY
post Jul 9 2015, 10:03 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 8 2015, 06:17 PM)

To some people, the RM46 plan may seem expensive, but to someone like me who make calls more than 50 minutes every month, it's totally worth it.

I really need that extra 150 minutes. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 9 2015, 10:03 AM
joongieforeva
post Jul 9 2015, 10:50 AM

91 posts

- valid for 1 year only

Woah maybe I should try to port too so maxis will offer me some deals. How did u try to port? Via maxislistens/maxis center?
Everdying
post Jul 9 2015, 10:52 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(cun10 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:50 AM)
win liao lo, cheapest among all but only valid for one year
first 38 valid for life forever if u sign up before 16/7
decision still up to u, just choose what suit u
seems like they are busy with ppl porting that has neglect the number of user they have  rclxub.gif
hope they can fix the line after this so all of us will get the equal speed
jump to where?  brows.gif
jump to dunno where.
i ex-berjaya staff so maybe jump umobile u28...haha.
the celcom reception issues around PJ doesnt inspire confidence la.

for all i know, i just stick with maxis...but their plans refuse to be competitive...zzz.
maybe if more ppl port out from maxis that they will realise their mistake...
joongieforeva
post Jul 9 2015, 11:06 AM

91 posts

I have tried celcom prepaid for two weeks, the network is really unstable. It will constantly change from hspda+ to 3g, vice versa. But when you stream something it will go back to hspda. My problem with celcom is not the slow internet speed but my phone take years to charge with celcom. When I switch off mobile data, the phone charge as usual. Am I the only one experiencing this?

This post has been edited by joongieforeva: Jul 9 2015, 11:07 AM
!@#$%^
post Jul 9 2015, 11:20 AM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Jul 9 2015, 11:06 AM)
I have tried celcom prepaid for two weeks, the network is really unstable. It will constantly change from hspda+ to 3g, vice versa. But when you stream something it will go back to hspda. My problem with celcom is not the slow internet speed but my phone take years to charge with celcom. When I switch off mobile data, the phone charge as usual. Am I the only one experiencing this?
for celcom, i think it is normal for it to turn to 3g when your phone not in use whereas it will automatically changed to hspda+ when data is used.

and so far, haven't experienced regarding slow charging with celcom
JayChouYEE
post Jul 9 2015, 11:38 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Jul 9 2015, 10:50 AM)
Woah maybe I should try to port too so maxis will offer me some deals. How did u try to port? Via maxislistens/maxis center?
just go to celcom or umobile centre say you want mnp to the package you want.
Then Maxis will sms you ask are you want leave maxis.
Normally if they want counter offer you,then you will get a call from them before the goodbye sms.
alexleow81
post Jul 9 2015, 11:59 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 9 2015, 11:20 AM)
for celcom, i think it is normal for it to turn to 3g when your phone not in use whereas it will automatically changed to hspda+ when data is used.

and so far, haven't experienced regarding slow charging with celcom
STRONGLY SUPPORT YOU! CELCOM IS THE BEST AMONG ALL TELCOS!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

85 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:12 PM