Basic 38 vs i68
aeiou228
Jul 9 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2015, 10:52 AM) jump to dunno where. i ex-berjaya staff so maybe jump umobile u28...haha. the celcom reception issues around PJ doesnt inspire confidence la. for all i know, i just stick with maxis...but their plans refuse to be competitive...zzz. maybe if more ppl port out from maxis that they will realise their mistake... I called Maxis and told them I want the RM46 plan, failing which I will port to Celcom, they tak layan, told me no such plan. This afternoon, I ported over to Celcom first basic 38 and replied Y to confirm porting, 1hour later Maxis called and offer me the RM46 plan. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 9 2015, 06:35 PM
Everdying
Jul 9 2015, 06:38 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 9 2015, 06:34 PM) I called Maxis and told them I want the RM46 plan, failing which I will port to Celcom, they tak layan, told me no such plan. This afternoon, I ported over to Celcom first basic 38 and replied Y to confirm porting, 1hour later Maxis called and offer me the RM46 plan. ok, tmr i go drop by nearest non-maxis center and try
chikuera
Jul 9 2015, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(DCXW @ Jul 9 2015, 12:03 AM) You have unused data lol? Could be? Haha.
aeiou228
Jul 9 2015, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2015, 06:38 PM) ok, tmr i go drop by nearest non-maxis center and try  Yea, just port and reply Y, Maxis will counter offer. But better you port in the morning so that Maxis CS sempat call you in the afternoon before going to pasar Ramadan
JayChouYEE
Jul 9 2015, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 9 2015, 06:45 PM) Yea, just port and reply Y, Maxis will counter offer. But better you port in the morning so that Maxis CS sempat call you in the afternoon before going to pasar Ramadan  I reply Y and maxis say goodbye to me.No counter offer for me.Sad...
aeiou228
Jul 9 2015, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 9 2015, 06:57 PM) I reply Y and maxis say goodbye to me.No counter offer for me.Sad... I think the counter offer only happened starting from July. When did you port?
JayChouYEE
Jul 9 2015, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 9 2015, 08:01 PM) I think the counter offer only happened starting from July. When did you port? yesterday...
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 9 2015, 11:39 PM) Maxis postpaid which plan or hotlink ? What time did you reply Y?
!@#$%^
Jul 10 2015, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 9 2015, 06:57 PM) I reply Y and maxis say goodbye to me.No counter offer for me.Sad... QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 9 2015, 08:01 PM) I think the counter offer only happened starting from July. When did you port? i think it's a dangerous game to do that if you have no intention to port over in the first place
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 10 2015, 12:39 AM) i think it's a dangerous game to do that if you have no intention to port over in the first place My actual intention is to get the RM46 plan. But will settle for Celcom if Maxis doesn't call to retain me. Before porting, I bought Celcom magic sim to test on my Honor 4x dual sim dual active 4G phone side by side for 2 weeks. The result was, Celcom signal keep playing now you see, now you don't with me, whereas Maxis never have such problem. Celcom sometimes can see full bar H+ signal, but no internet connection. Not to the extend it cannot pakai at all but have to bear with the bad and erratic data connection performance.
sHawTY
Jul 10 2015, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 9 2015, 06:57 PM) I reply Y and maxis say goodbye to me.No counter offer for me.Sad... You're a Hotlink user or Maxis Postpaid user?
MyHeart
Jul 10 2015, 09:21 AM

not everyone will receive counter offer from maxis lo... so port out at your own risk
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(MyHeart @ Jul 10 2015, 09:21 AM) not everyone will receive counter offer from maxis lo... so port out at your own risk  What rlsk? There is no risk whatsoever. It's either you end up with Celcom 38 plan or Maxis 46 plan. Both also value for money. Of course the preferred choice for better wireless broadband experience is Maxis. The RM8 extra is for the extra 150min all networks voice call and xtra 50smses for all networks. The only advantage from Celcom plan 38 is the data carry forward feature. One still have the option to reject Maxis final counter offer and complete the porting to Celcom.
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(cun10 @ Jul 10 2015, 11:02 AM) haha guess is not open to public but only to customer that want to port then they will offer the rm46 plan lol so bad luck could it be they know customer trick them on this to get the 46plan  but isn't maxis offer for only one year?? Yes. tied up for 12 months too. History has proven that cost telecommunication will only getting cheaper as time past, therefore I believe there will be cheaper plan 12 months down the road to switch or port over. It's better to port in the morning so that your case can be handled during working hours by Maxis's account retention team. I guess there should be a time frame to respond to Celcom MNP request.
breaker84
Jul 10 2015, 12:25 PM
that counter offer i think for real loyal customer, me use for 7 years... then they call me...
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(breaker84 @ Jul 10 2015, 12:25 PM) that counter offer i think for real loyal customer, me use for 7 years... then they call me... Yea, make sense. me more than 10 years. Let's wait for reports from this thread if new Maxis postpaid customers gets the counter offer to reverse this theory. But I still think that since the porting customers already decided to commit RM38 with Celcom, no harm for MAxis to counter and tie them down with RM46/mth for another one year regardless of new postpaid, hotlink customers right ??
!@#$%^
Jul 10 2015, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 10 2015, 01:50 PM) Yea, make sense. me more than 10 years. Let's wait for reports from this thread if new Maxis postpaid customers gets the counter offer to reverse this theory. But I still think that since the porting customers already decided to commit RM38 with Celcom, no harm for MAxis to counter and tie them down with RM46/mth for another one year regardless of new postpaid, hotlink customers right ?? more people means more congestion i guess
aeiou228
Jul 10 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 10 2015, 01:52 PM) more people means more congestion i guess Ops..!! maybe I shouldn't give compliment to Maxis for better 3G/4G experience over other telcos  Yes, Maxis blood sucker, removed the free call forwarding feature from all postpaid plan and charge RM3/mth as optional VAS, whereas you get call forwarding VAS for free with Celcom.
breaker84
Jul 10 2015, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 10 2015, 01:50 PM) Yea, make sense. me more than 10 years. Let's wait for reports from this thread if new Maxis postpaid customers gets the counter offer to reverse this theory. But I still think that since the porting customers already decided to commit RM38 with Celcom, no harm for MAxis to counter and tie them down with RM46/mth for another one year regardless of new postpaid, hotlink customers right ?? you mean plan that they (Maxis) offer huh? that one contract, after 1 year data plan is RM68 if not mistaken, data only... then add rm28 for call/sms
!@#$%^
Jul 10 2015, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(cun10 @ Jul 10 2015, 02:59 PM) is true, but celcom is offering for life time except one day they realize not making any profit from this plan and want to come out with another plan to replace it celcom may be offering it 'for life' but technically celcom can change d terms and condition anytime that they want, even tomorrow if they want to