Investment AVARA SEPUTEH, The real 5 minutes to Mid Valley City

DesRed
post Sep 7 2018, 12:06 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 6 2018, 11:23 PM)
those are the story told by the salesperson, good they convert to be cafe. A good place for the residence there to lepak....

the day i went to avantas inside scope..... damn many customer visit..... and saw lot of tourist....... guess should be lot of airbnb there
I remember a while back that the Inside Scoop outlet there even went as far as allow their patrons to park at the front when I went there together with my wife.

I enquired once on the developer units at Avantas but was told that all were sold out dy.
chosenlc
post Sep 8 2018, 06:30 PM

143 posts

oh, avantas is a very good choice if compare to millers, and those 1km far from midvalley. Their price is low and dedicated land.
IcyDarling
post Sep 11 2018, 08:01 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(syria @ Sep 1 2018, 03:39 PM)
May I ask, when they say FREE all legal fees, what does that comprise? Meaning no added expenses on our part? Apart from downpayment?
  I can't even remember now, but I think their flyer also stated free STAMP duty. Or more like salesperson did not mention need to prepare for these extra expenditure. However in booking form that we sign, it only states the price, not mentioning any of the other items we are promised, such as free aircond, refridgerator, washing machine etc. No mention of what freebies come with it. I suppose it will be in the SPA? Anybody can enlighten?
I believe u still need to pay MoT. Which is the most sakit one. But others all included i think. Jz pay the remaining down payment
syria
post Sep 13 2018, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 11 2018, 08:01 PM)
I believe u still need to pay MoT. Which is the most sakit one. But others all included i think. Jz pay the remaining down payment
Thanks. Yes very painful to have to spend so much on MOT in future.
syria
post Sep 13 2018, 10:37 PM

Thanks. Yes very painful to have to spend so much on MOT in future.
JonathanIB
post Sep 14 2018, 12:00 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Yes MoT need to pay
But that same with most projects in the market
Just norm
chosenlc
post Sep 14 2018, 12:24 AM

143 posts

roughly how much for the MOT?
lokgotz
post Sep 14 2018, 10:44 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 14 2018, 12:24 AM)
Should be around 2% of purchase price.
David_77
post Sep 14 2018, 02:03 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 14 2018, 12:24 AM)
First RM100,000 - 1%
Next RM400,000 - 2%
Any amount above RM500,000 - 3%

lokgotz
post Sep 14 2018, 03:45 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 6 2018, 11:23 PM)
those are the story told by the salesperson, good they convert to be cafe. A good place for the residence there to lepak....

the day i went to avantas inside scope..... damn many customer visit..... and saw lot of tourist....... guess should be lot of airbnb there
It's not a cafe. Actually I don't even know what's a co-roasting place. I guess it's like co-offices, where you rent a space short term for your office. So in this case, you rent a space short term to roast your coffee.
DesRed
post Sep 14 2018, 04:21 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Sep 14 2018, 03:45 PM)
It's not a cafe. Actually I don't even know what's a co-roasting place. I guess it's like co-offices, where you rent a space short term for your office. So in this case, you rent a space short term to roast your coffee.
Feel like I'm getting old dy. Lost track of every new working concept being introduced these days. First its co-working spaces, now its co-roasting. laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Sep 14 2018, 04:45 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Sep 14 2018, 04:21 PM)
Feel like I'm getting old dy. Lost track of every new working concept being introduced these days. First its co-working spaces, now its co-roasting. laugh.gif
it feels tender and juicy at the work place... laugh.gif laugh.gif
lokgotz
post Sep 14 2018, 07:27 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Yeah same here. I had no idea what co-roasting was until I Googled it.

There isn't really a definition for co-roasting per se but based on the numerous ones on Google, mostly overseas, it's a place where you can roast your own coffee beans and label (?) it yourself. You pay for the beans and the rental of the space and machinery, roast the beans to your liking and label it.

Anyway, the lone bunglow there will probably not be turned into a cafe or a restaurant because it doesn't have an access from OKR. Its access is Jalan Seputeh and Jalan Seputeh is still mostly a residential area. Businesses like Avara Seputeh's Sales Gallery and the office next door probably had special permission because these establishments are understandably less crowded than a cafe/restaurant.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 14 2018, 07:42 PM

20,146 posts

I think if you wnat to fire someone, inviting them to co roasting office, give them a proper send off ..
chosenlc
post Sep 14 2018, 09:57 PM

143 posts

anyone got idea what happen to the sales gallery when the building is ready?
lokgotz
post Sep 14 2018, 11:26 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 14 2018, 09:57 PM)
anyone got idea what happen to the sales gallery when the building is ready?
According to the developer, they will be shifting their office from the current sales gallery to Avara Seputeh. They do not own the land of the sales gallery.
Hamter Rocks
post Sep 15 2018, 12:33 AM

AVARA SEPUTEH @ Old Klang Road

Developer : Ba Sheng
Expected date of completion : 2021
Land size : 1.39acre
Freehold (Commercial under HDA)
Total units : 366 units (2 blocks)
Build up : 667sf - 1216sf
Maintenance fee : Super expensive $0.50/psf
Selling price : $900-1000psf

Selling points
Walking distance to KTM Midvalley
Walking distance to Midvalley

Competitors
North Point Residence
1300sf - RM1.2-1.3mil (rental RM4000)
Menara Seputeh
1000sf - RM600-650k (rental RM1500-1800)
Abdullah Hukum Apartment
750sf - RM350k (rental RM1800)
Seputeh Permai
1300sf - RM660-680k (rental RM2500)
Bukit Robson
1000sf - RM700k (rental RM2000-2500)

CONCLUSION
Avara Seputeh is putting itself in similar levels to Northpoint and Gardens Residence at RM1000psf, which both are in Mid Valley City itself.
For such a premium price point, I expect the ones who can pay RM4000/month in rental to want the absolute convenience to really walk casually to Mid Valley. Thus, the notion of Avara providing bus to Mid Valley? 🙄
If I can afford the luxury of RM4000/month, I don’t think I will take bus. Just my personal opinion.
Most studios in areas like Bangsar South, KLCC or even Mont Kiara generally at present do not cross $2500/month rental (invisible ceiling cap price).
Thus I don’t think even buying the studio in Avara (with the most optimistic calculation) you’ll be able to breakeven considering the cheapest unit is RM560k (which translate to monthly loan of RM2400, with the expensive maintenance fee (RM300/month), you’re looking at RM2700/month to breakeven.
Looking at the rentals of 3 bedroom going for RM4000 in Mid Valley City itself, do you think people will pay RM2500 for a studio outside Mid Valley City?
I don’t think you’ll have difficulty exiting this project as this is prime area.
But the fact that it does not have adequate boosters (just that measly KTM which frankly I hate to use), makes buying a property at RM1000psf less attractive to me as an investor.
The only selling point is it’s proximity to Mid Valley. That’s all.
Do note that Eupe’s Vivus I heard is going to be $1200-1300psf.
Insane.

syria
post Sep 15 2018, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(Hamter Rocks @ Sep 15 2018, 12:33 AM)

Developer : Ba Sheng
Expected date of completion : 2021
Land size : 1.39acre
Freehold (Commercial under HDA)
Total units : 366 units (2 blocks)
Build up : 667sf - 1216sf
Maintenance fee : Super expensive $0.50/psf
Selling price : $900-1000psf

Selling points
Walking distance to KTM Midvalley
Walking distance to Midvalley

Competitors
North Point Residence
Menara Seputeh
Abdullah Hukum Apartment
Seputeh Permai
Bukit Robson

CONCLUSION
Avara Seputeh is putting itself in similar levels to Northpoint and Gardens Residence at RM1000psf, which both are in Mid Valley City itself.
For such a premium price point, I expect the ones who can pay RM4000/month in rental to want the absolute convenience to really walk casually to Mid Valley. Thus, the notion of Avara providing bus to Mid Valley? 🙄
If I can afford the luxury of RM4000/month, I don’t think I will take bus. Just my personal opinion.
Most studios in areas like Bangsar South, KLCC or even Mont Kiara generally at present do not cross $2500/month rental (invisible ceiling cap price).
Thus I don’t think even buying the studio in Avara (with the most optimistic calculation) you’ll be able to breakeven considering the cheapest unit is RM560k (which translate to monthly loan of RM2400, with the expensive maintenance fee (RM300/month), you’re looking at RM2700/month to breakeven.
Looking at the rentals of 3 bedroom going for RM4000 in Mid Valley City itself, do you think people will pay RM2500 for a studio outside Mid Valley City?
I don’t think you’ll have difficulty exiting this project as this is prime area.
But the fact that it does not have adequate boosters (just that measly KTM which frankly I hate to use), makes buying a property at RM1000psf less attractive to me as an investor.
The only selling point is it’s proximity to Mid Valley. That’s all.
Do note that Eupe’s Vivus I heard is going to be $1200-1300psf.
Insane.
Yeah. Good points. I feel Avara selling price is quite overpriced. On top of that each floor higher is 3-4k higher..much higher increase per floor than other developments. But it has a certain guaranteed quality to the units that other projects can't give. Mainly people viewing it for own stay would have wanted to buy or bought.

Yes units less than 1000sf (including 3-bedroom) will be unlikely to get anything more than 3k in rental, especially with the ridiculous measly 1 carpark for units less than 1000sf in size - and this too in an area where everybody drives and there is no LRT within walking distance. I think the carpark allocation of only 1 per unit for those less than 1000sf is very unfair. They did not think this through. If people can't park their cars, they will be unlikely to rent a unit let alone a room however much they like the condo. If there is any space around the perimeters of the condo for residents to park their car then at least something, but if it ends up being like Avantas where there is no space except to drive, then no hope. I don't understand why they couldn't just make 2 extra floors for carpark.

I thought maintenance fees will be RM0.40/psf?? By the way in all condo projects, the promised/projected maintenance fees won't be specified in the SPA right? Another factor causing the high maintenance fees is the low density with low total number of units, hence owners will have to pay more. I don't expect the maintenance fees to get any lower mainly because of this unfortunately sad.gif . Also when any project has too many unnecessary and likely hardly to be used facilities, these cause maintenance fees to be higher..unfortunately buyers these days need all these "extra" attractions which they hardly use to convince them to purchase. Any idea what is Verve Suites' maintenance fees?

Btw, I thought any property bought in KL area these days, rental cannot cover the installment?

This post has been edited by syria: Sep 15 2018, 09:59 AM
chosenlc
post Sep 15 2018, 11:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(syria @ Sep 15 2018, 10:56 AM)
Competitors
North Point Residence
Menara Seputeh
Abdullah Hukum Apartment
Seputeh Permai
Bukit Robson

This post has been edited by chosenlc: Sep 15 2018, 11:05 AM
chosenlc
post Sep 15 2018, 11:06 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Hamter Rocks @ Sep 15 2018, 01:33 AM)

Competitors
North Point Residence
Menara Seputeh
Abdullah Hukum Apartment
Seputeh Permai
Bukit Robson

erm....u compare with the apartment and flat? lol
if u compare like this, all new condo will be overprice aldy....bear in mind that, avara is new and the rest is not.
and too, rental 4000 is for 1300 sqf, of cause u cant get 4000 for avara because none of it are more than 1200sqf.....

the only i agree with you is they only allocate 1 car park for <1k sqf... anyhow.... many expat and company willing to pay more than 4k to rent a unit

44 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:03 AM