Investment AVARA SEPUTEH, The real 5 minutes to Mid Valley City

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 29 2017, 10:50 AM

20,146 posts

the land looks small....

maybe they have not bulldozed the entire site yet.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 29 2017, 12:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chani @ Oct 29 2017, 12:29 PM)
Yeah! Saville cost only around rm500psf
Avara is RM850psf.
Build by unknown developer (I can't google any history of Ba sheng constructed high rise building )

Avara is out of consideration after looking at the proximity.

I'm still hunting for residential which is low density around this area.
the company did build houses and office building in Papua New Guinea. Article did say their projects are overseas.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 29 2017, 01:44 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chani @ Nov 29 2017, 01:25 PM)
Yup. I did read the article. They are building low-rise building only
But can’t get any history of high-rise that was build by them.
in other countries, you can only build lowrise only. max height is 15storey nia.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 30 2017, 10:43 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 30 2017, 01:13 AM)
I bought a unit. Loan approved. Signed SPA and paid.

This development is a little different from the others I've been through as their largest units are sold out instead of the smaller more affordable ones. When I signed the SPA last week, they had plenty of 600++ sqft left but the larger 1200++ sqft ones are all sold.
it only means these:-

1. majority of buyers are loaded from nearby enclave
2. majority of buyers are not interested in dealing with lower budget tenants
3. the proposition of this development does not attract to average investors (they most probably run to southlink)
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 30 2017, 10:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 30 2017, 10:52 AM)
Most likely this.

They are not cheap. But to be honest, they are not expensive as well. To me, it's like instead of buying a Myvi, I buy a Honda City. Both take you from Point A to Point B but pay a little more, get better stuff.

Not too sure about the other buyers but I will be staying here when it completes, which is why I bought the unit (Type G) that comes with 2 carpark bays.
actually whoa....you paid extra for city IS NOT bcos city comes with better stuff.......its just bcos gov taxed you more nia....
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 30 2017, 11:49 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 30 2017, 11:29 AM)
Ok. Maybe Honda City is a bad example. Maybe a Honda Civic? Honda Civic is better than the Myvi right? Disregarding the tax stuff of course.

My point is, I'm paying a little more for something that's better. You get what you pay for lor.
as long as you are happy and have full trust in the developer.

but standalone service apartment, no train connectivity, not really walkable to mid valley, it has to be a car driven only apartment.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 16 2018, 05:38 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Mar 16 2018, 05:24 PM)
850psf?!! And here I thot market collapsed...
Cheap already loh......for new launches.

Subang ara kelana tmn megah all sell much higher than 850psf.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 17 2018, 02:05 AM

20,146 posts

850psf is not that much compared to the premium one needs to pay for setia sky seputeh and eco city.

The foc brands of nravit teka are not higjh street brands though but they arent korean japan and china i guess.

Merbau is teak? The same timber that use as railway bed?

They did have few projects in png but the size of the projects are nothing compared to avara. They did build few houses here and there and an office block.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 1 2018, 02:09 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ May 1 2018, 01:02 PM)
This cant just compare on pricing. THis is a unique boutique property. Its the quality and effort that they put in that makes it different. Gotta see it in their gallery
in other words, this one just a small developer, have much lesser bargaining power over prices and profit.

I failed to see how quality comes into play.

effort yes, they might have more time to spend on this project than major developers.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 11 2018, 01:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ May 11 2018, 02:16 AM)
Expensive and unknown developer ! Furthermore the access is not good as the fly over bridge is just in front of thE building. Better have other choice first before really think of this project . Don’t simply put ur money into a black hole. I heard the maintenance is 45-50 cent ? And shutter bus ? It’s all into our maintenance fee . Think wisely .
we should give opportunity to small time developers to shine. otherwise in KV its all involved super big developers who occupied most of the developing land, making monopoly such as those under PnB.

unknown in Malaysia doesn't mean they don't have experience. and without another 10 or 20 projects on hand, maybe they can spend more time monitoring the development closely as compared to the big players leh.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 1 2018, 01:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jun 1 2018, 10:37 AM)
Its RM0.40psft inclusive of sinking fund.
They giving first year free for maint fee and sinking fund for now
u sure they also give sinking fund free? got b/w stated FREE SINKING FUND to be paid by developer?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 7 2018, 11:06 AM

20,146 posts

Avara is resi land title?

Saville definitely commercial title.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2018, 09:47 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jul 8 2018, 12:04 AM)
Avara is freehold commercial title. The service apartments are under HDA ruling though.
So there will be shoplots in avara

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 14 2018, 01:37 PM

20,146 posts

leave your credit card and cheque book at home whenever go lepak at sales gallery.

come back home, take cold shower. sleep over it and next day baru study the brochure again.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 23 2018, 10:09 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jul 23 2018, 04:58 PM)
KLCC view cannot see KLCC. Then I got no terms for that
Klcc direcrion view?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 14 2018, 07:42 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Sep 14 2018, 04:21 PM)
Feel like I'm getting old dy. Lost track of every new working concept being introduced these days. First its co-working spaces, now its co-roasting. laugh.gif
I think if you wnat to fire someone, inviting them to co roasting office, give them a proper send off ..
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 15 2018, 01:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Sep 15 2018, 11:35 AM)
How can compare apple with lemon? My goodness
Apartment flats all in the list? Must as well compare rumah mampu milik then
The guy just give us a glance of rental demand on the right side of building.

This avara is on the wrong side.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 22 2018, 11:35 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 21 2018, 10:44 PM)
yeah, thats is what im look for, near to the mall which i can buy ANY thing any time....while back home which can avoid the crowd no need to see many ppl masuk keluar the building
you want to buy anything anytime, you just need to have either 711 mynews or kk. you don't need to whole mid valley.

I wonder if tis avara is really that walkable without breaking a sweat and dust and traffic pollution to go mid valley.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 22 2018, 02:09 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Sep 22 2018, 02:03 PM)
i wish ur mynews or 711 got sell u vege, groceries, shoe or shirt, or got a cinema for u..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Do yiou have urge to buy a camera out of sudden? Or shoes for that matter?

Want to buy veggies and walk to midvalley might as well just dine in there.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 24 2018, 10:22 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Sep 24 2018, 10:18 AM)
This really need to see if the owner still want it
if its not benefitial to owner then no point to keep it. If yes, then keep lo
I thought someone said walking distance to MV. Why still need bus? who will bear the running cost and salary of one driver? Avara is a so called low density service apartment. devil.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:29 AM