65 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

The Netizen AKA Skyloft ? @ future mont' jiulai, Property next to BTHO MRT station

enkeys
post Jan 26 2019, 11:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 26 2019, 11:27 PM)
not sure the post above really understand what the agent mentioned or not... haha... alot first home buyer also dunno the difference between service residence and condo... haha
Ah ya la...memang i dont understand yet. So i'm doing my study here la boss😝
aaron1717
post Jan 26 2019, 11:51 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(enkeys @ Jan 26 2019, 11:43 PM)
Ah ya la...memang i dont understand yet. So i'm doing my study here la boss😝
just giving my opinion on that matter instead of simply assuming how developer able to get pure residential title with shoplots below and no rumawip/selangorku element... nothing against u bro...
enkeys
post Jan 26 2019, 11:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 26 2019, 11:51 PM)
just giving my opinion on that matter instead of simply assuming how developer able to get pure residential title with shoplots below and no rumawip/selangorku element... nothing against u bro...
All's good not offended at all bro

This post has been edited by enkeys: Jan 27 2019, 12:01 AM
ws_lim83
post Jan 27 2019, 08:10 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(enkeys @ Jan 26 2019, 10:48 PM)
Just got back from sales gallery.
The Netizen is right smack beside MRT BTHO, they're gonna build a covered walkway. Walk 2 minutes can smpi edi, I saw the groundwork is underway.

Was offered 450k for a 969sqft 3r2b. Really attractive package they're having right now. I'm looking for own stay so I'm not rushing. But I think it will be good investment wise.

Asked the SA why the project was postponed before and he said cuz they were waiting for MRT to siap first. The developer HQ is nearby and the CEO himself resides nearby so they say this will be their sort of signature work so they really will take care of the quality of work.

The traffic was bad though even on saturday at 5pm so keep that in mind. Layout of the house is nice, the 969sqft house have a spacious living room despite having 3rooms.

Oh yeah, there's 3 storey shop lots below...but the property itself is under residential title not commercial.
Bro, My SA told me this properties are commercial title. But i also interested with 969 sqf too. Mrt and Chinese school also nearby.
jonathansshui
post Jan 27 2019, 02:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Jan 27 2019, 08:10 AM)
Bro, My SA told me this properties are commercial title. But i also interested with 969 sqf too. Mrt and Chinese school also nearby.
its Commercial but under HDA...meaning electricty follow Residential rate and Water follow back commercial rate. Anything with shoplots beneath are Commercial, and Commercial got 2 types, one is purely Commercial like Arte Cheras @ Tmn Midah, the other one is Commercial HDA like Netizen.
Whichever Commercial HDA is still good.

I am SA for Netizen as well, anything don understand can ask me too....
AskarPerang
post Jan 27 2019, 03:00 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jonathansshui @ Jan 27 2019, 02:35 PM)
its Commercial but under HDA...meaning electricty follow Residential rate and Water follow back commercial rate. Anything with shoplots beneath are Commercial, and Commercial got 2 types, one is purely Commercial like Arte Cheras @ Tmn Midah, the other one is Commercial HDA like Netizen.

No. Not exactly the case. The Henge service apartment in Kepong. Below got 3 storey shop lots total 35 units shop lots but still can get residential land title.
ws_lim83
post Jan 28 2019, 10:24 PM

267 posts

Hi! Thanks for sharing the info. But is it confirm electricity will follow residential rate? Just want to clear my doubt
AskarPerang
post Jan 28 2019, 10:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Jan 28 2019, 10:24 PM)
Hi! Thanks for sharing the info. But is it confirm electricity will follow residential rate? Just want to clear my doubt
If TNB policy remain unchanged, yes electricity can convert.
Either developer do it for all units at once or individual owner can do it by themselves.
Is a simple process, nothing to worry about.
tinyi12
post Jan 29 2019, 11:26 AM

38 posts

Hi Sifus, KEB developer reputation ok ah? thinking to own a unit over there.
cliffekent
post Jan 29 2019, 09:45 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(tinyi12 @ Jan 29 2019, 11:26 AM)
No bad record, no good record. Ordinary developer.
tinyi12
post Jan 29 2019, 10:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cliffekent @ Jan 29 2019, 09:45 PM)
No bad record, no good record. Ordinary developer.
Guess I have to gamble already. They only have shoplots record.
RedDevils88
post Jan 29 2019, 11:04 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(tinyi12 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:59 PM)
Guess I have to gamble already. They only have shoplots record.
Completed project - suria mewah, Semenyih
Jagalat
post Jan 30 2019, 12:26 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(tinyi12 @ Jan 29 2019, 12:26 PM)
Suggest you to read/re-read from first post....
One example is here...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3519718/+211
tinyi12
post Jan 30 2019, 10:11 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 30 2019, 12:26 AM)
Suggest you to read/re-read from first post....
One example is here...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3519718/+211
Thanks All Sifus.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 30 2019, 03:08 PM

20,146 posts

I suggest you ask your realtor company to give you guys a tuition or crash course on the subject matter.

electricity also followed commercial rate. IF YOU as owner can prove to TNB that you use the unit for resi purposes, you may apply to convert. The rest (water, assessments) all commercial.

commercial is commercial, no one type or two types.

Arte is non schedule SPA, hence not protected by HDA.

jonathansshui
post Jan 30 2019, 10:23 PM

235 posts

Thanks all Sifus’ precious tuition and professional explanation.
ws_lim83
post Jan 30 2019, 10:47 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 30 2019, 03:08 PM)
I suggest you ask your realtor company to give you guys a tuition or crash course on the subject matter.

electricity also followed commercial rate. IF YOU as owner can prove to TNB that you use the unit for resi purposes, you may apply to convert. The rest (water, assessments) all commercial.

commercial is commercial, no one type or two types.

Arte is non schedule SPA, hence not protected by HDA.
So meaning we still can convert TNB to residential right ? And next question is, what example information needed to prove that we are staying there ? TNB will come over to the unit and check ?
jonathansshui
post Jan 30 2019, 11:18 PM

235 posts

They will come ur house and stay for a week. Then only will consider whether to give approval for converting or not. 🤣🤣

This post has been edited by jonathansshui: Jan 30 2019, 11:58 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 30 2019, 11:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Jan 30 2019, 10:47 PM)
So meaning we still can convert TNB to residential right ? And next question is, what example information needed to prove that we are staying there ? TNB will come over to the unit and check ?
The law said you need to prove lah...

In reality they dun need to come and verify as long as yr building is called residensi xxxxxxx. But they do need to come to alter yr meter physically.
wayne91
post Feb 18 2019, 06:56 PM

went to show room and have a look on the soho unit and service apartment 900sqft unit.

as what i saw soho unit got booked up to 90% already (not sure is it tactic used by developer) and left over units are some 900sqft unit and very less 1.3ksqft unit.

anyone have the info regarding the waive of stamp duty on MOT? kindly share.

65 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0381sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:27 PM