137 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

lynus5986
post Nov 1 2011, 11:07 AM

20 posts

now stop d, prepare some bread at home incase when i'm hungry at nite can eat wif a cup or milo/milk~XD
btw, i have 1 more problem which i feel quite serious, i'll easily get tired(not sleepy).
lets say if i stand for half n hour, my back start getting pain, and i need to sit n rest.
I Sweat quite terrible, even my leg n palm will get wet when i sweat.
n lastly , i was like Shortness of breath even only walk up my home staircase (around 20 steps).
so its hard for me to do exercise,I remember 1 time i try to force my self to finish da jogging track without a break, after dat i feel like cant breath,faint, n feel like vomiting. just feel my self getting weaker n weaker, haha although its abit late but i'm trying to adjust back my body~XD

demolationz
post Nov 1 2011, 04:17 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Nov 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
try to avoid maggie mee those unhealthy food, it not help at all but make your body worst
How worst it can be ? rclxub.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(lynus5986 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:07 AM)
now stop d, prepare some bread at home incase when i'm hungry at nite can eat wif a cup or milo/milk~XD
btw, i have 1 more problem which i feel quite serious, i'll easily get tired(not sleepy).
lets say if i stand for half n hour, my back start getting pain, and i need to sit n rest.
I Sweat quite terrible, even my leg n palm will get wet when i sweat.
n lastly , i was like Shortness of breath even only walk up my home staircase (around 20 steps).
so its hard for me to do exercise,I remember 1 time i try to force my self to finish da jogging track without a break, after dat i feel like cant breath,faint, n feel like vomiting. just feel my self getting weaker n weaker, haha although its abit late but i'm trying to adjust back my body~XD
Hey bro smile.gif Last time, i oso got same prob lol.

"i'll easily get tired(not sleepy)." - Try taking some supplement . Good for you smile.gif Now Im taking Elken Spirulina. Best one i can get.

"I Sweat quite terrible, even my leg n palm will get wet when i sweat." - I think u got problem called Hyperhydrosis. Try check on doc.

"Shortness of breath even only walk up my home staircase " - Fitness is important. Try jogging like :

1 whole week - 1 round
2nd week - 2 round

or 3 days staright - 1 round
the 4 and next 3 days 3 round like dat.

Keep increasing it man, you kenot push yourself . thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: Nov 1 2011, 04:22 PM
lynus5986
post Nov 1 2011, 05:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 1 2011, 04:17 PM)
How worst it can be ?  rclxub.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 4:22 pm

Hey bro smile.gif Last time, i oso got same prob lol.

"i'll easily get tired(not sleepy)." - Try taking some supplement . Good for you smile.gif Now Im taking Elken Spirulina. Best one i can get.

"I Sweat quite terrible, even my leg n palm will get wet when i sweat." - I think u got problem called Hyperhydrosis. Try check on doc.

"Shortness of breath even only walk up my home staircase " - Fitness is important. Try jogging like :

1 whole week - 1 round
2nd week - 2 round

or 3 days staright - 1 round
the 4 and next 3 days 3 round like dat.

Keep increasing it man, you kenot push yourself .  thumbup.gif
thx fren, will give it a try, inform u if my weight improve n healthier~~ XD
LeanSupp
post Nov 1 2011, 08:20 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(lynus5986 @ Nov 1 2011, 05:56 PM)
thx fren, will give it a try, inform u if my weight improve n healthier~~ XD
pls do bro.=) wanna c u succeed . hehe!
btw, feel free to pm me if u need help or have any doubts,
i abit blur when seeing all the comments on top, dunno how to start. haha!

MenUnd
post Nov 1 2011, 09:40 PM

31 posts

Guys.. I wanna ask your opinion.. not sure is this a correct place.

I'm confuse with my current meal in take time as I start work @ 7AM.. and I have to leave to office by 6am. My Break time is fix @ 11am-12pm and normal by 9am i'll take my breakfast. By 12am when i wanna take my lunch I feel so full. and when its around 3pm i can feel slightly hungry and sometimes effect my workout routine as i'll be finishing by 3.30pm.. XS!

I hope anyone can provide a proper food intake with a better timely manner...

Thx..

This post has been edited by MenUnd: Nov 1 2011, 09:41 PM
LeanSupp
post Nov 1 2011, 10:39 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(MenUnd @ Nov 1 2011, 09:40 PM)
Guys.. I wanna ask your opinion.. not sure is this a correct place.

I'm confuse with my current meal in take time as I start work @ 7AM.. and I  have to leave to office by 6am.  My Break time is fix @ 11am-12pm and normal by 9am i'll take my breakfast. By 12am when i wanna take my lunch I feel so full. and when its around 3pm i can feel slightly hungry and sometimes effect my workout routine as i'll be finishing by 3.30pm.. XS!

I hope anyone can provide a proper food intake with a better timely manner...

Thx..
err, den take ur breakfast at around 5.30, around 9 u can use mrp, den have ur lunch at 11-12pm, when around 3pm, eat something first, before going for workout,

means

5.30- breakfast
9.00 - mrp,
11-12pm-lunch
3pm - preworkout meal
-postworkout meal
dinner
prebed
tidur!
modesto007
post Nov 1 2011, 11:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(LeanSupp @ Nov 1 2011, 10:39 PM)
err, den take ur breakfast at around 5.30, around 9 u can use mrp, den have ur lunch at 11-12pm, when around 3pm, eat something first, before going for workout,

means

5.30- breakfast
9.00 - mrp,
11-12pm-lunch
3pm - preworkout meal
-postworkout meal
dinner
prebed
tidur!
hi bro, just to check.

for someone who is 55kg 180cm, going for healthy lifestyle which bulding muscle and gain weight. what supplement you reckon?

Appeton GainWeight + Workout
GNC XXX MASS + Workout

what would like to achieve. gain weight and at the same time lean big muscle ;-)

how would you suggest? cheers thumbup.gif

demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:37 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(modesto007 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:49 PM)
hi bro, just to check.

for someone who is 55kg 180cm, going for healthy lifestyle which bulding muscle and gain weight. what supplement you reckon?

GNC XXX MASS + Workout

what would like to achieve. gain weight and at the same time lean big muscle ;-)

how would you suggest? cheers  thumbup.gif
Aiya , me wan recomendation oso can ? ): 51kg 163 cm . Kinda slim like tiang lampu ady cry.gif
stefanong
post Nov 2 2011, 04:08 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(lynus5986 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:50 PM)
think i have post b4 but not here, i was 180cm & 55-56kg.
already eating very much.
morning nasi lemak ( during working day, not working day sleep til noon~ XD)
noon rice wif meat ( i seldom eat vege)
nite rice wif soup + meat ( home cooked)
supper milo/tea ice + fried rice/fried mee/ min 2 pack maggie ( 1 week average 5 day supper)
think my absorb system have problem d, how to fix this? or any meal recipe daily to gain weight?
Yes youre eating alot but do you know what is the nutritional content? You may be consuming a truckload of carbohydrates but not enough protein (fuel for muscle growth) to put on serious mass.

Eat Meat
Shoot for about 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight or 2 gram your weight in kgs. eg. im 80kgs so I target 160 grams of protein spread out in a day. I eat about 6 times a day so thats about 26.7 grams per meal.

Eat More
In addition to adequate protein, you need more calories. Use the following formula to calculate the number you need to take in daily. (Give yourself 2 weeks for results to show up on the bathroom scale. If you haven't gained by then, increase your calories by 500 a day.)

A. Your weight in pounds.
B. Multiply A by 12 to get your basic calorie needs.
C. Multiply B by 1.6 to estimate your resting metabolic rate (calorie burn without factoring in exercise).
D. Strength training: Multiply the number of minutes you lift weights per week by 5.
E. Aerobic training: Multiply the number of minutes per week that you run, cycle, and play sports by 8.
F. Add D and E, and divide by 7.
G. Add C and F to get your daily calorie needs.
H. Add 500 to G. This is your estimated daily calorie needs to gain 1 pound a week

Gaining weight is no big secret just plain math. You need enough protein and carbohydrates...refer to websites like livestrong or weight watchers for calorie counters and if you systematically plan your diet in a day and stick to it; no reason anyone cant gain weight.

My typical meal plan when I wanted to gain mass (I have toned down to save cost on buying new pants and shirts)

Breakfast: 3~4 egg ommelete with swiss cheese; toast bread, oatmeal or 2 eggs 2 frankfurters or slices of bacon & toast bread & weetabix with milk

Snack: half litre of UHT milk & 2 peanut butter sandwiches (wholemeal)

Lunch: Rice/Pasta/Potatoes with meat and vege for fibre [again check calorie counters to find your portion size to hit your targeted protein level)

Dinner:Rice/Pasta/Potatoes with meat and vege for fibre [again check calorie counters to find your portion size to hit your targeted protein level)

Pre-Sleep Snack: A bowl of Ice cream or Whey Protein Shake.

Note: Good alternative snacks Almonds and cans of tuna in water.

On days where I hit the weights at the gym, I add another protein shake before and after workout. Thats it. Plain and simple. No need to waste your money on expensive extremely sickeningly sweet Mass Gainers that'll burn a serious hole in your wallet.

to add:

I was 69kgs and 181 cm.....now 80kgs. Deciding on whether I want to risk another wardrobe change to hit 85 or 90...

This post has been edited by stefanong: Nov 2 2011, 04:11 AM
LeanSupp
post Nov 2 2011, 08:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Nov 2 2011, 04:08 AM)
Yes youre eating alot but do you know what is the nutritional content? You may be consuming a truckload of carbohydrates but not enough protein (fuel for muscle growth) to put on serious mass.
Eat Meat
Shoot for about 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight or 2 gram your weight in kgs. eg. im 80kgs so I target 160 grams of protein spread out in a day. I eat about 6 times a day so thats about 26.7 grams per meal. 

Eat More
In addition to adequate protein, you need more calories. Use the following formula to calculate the number you need to take in daily. (Give yourself 2 weeks for results to show up on the bathroom scale. If you haven't gained by then, increase your calories by 500 a day.)

C. Multiply B by 1.6 to estimate your resting metabolic rate (calorie burn without factoring in exercise).
D. Strength training: Multiply the number of minutes you lift weights per week by 5.
E. Aerobic training: Multiply the number of minutes per week that you run, cycle, and play sports by 8.
H. Add 500 to G. This is your estimated daily calorie needs to gain 1 pound a week
Gaining weight is no big secret just plain math. You need enough protein and carbohydrates...refer to websites like livestrong or weight watchers for calorie counters and if you systematically plan your diet in a day and stick to it; no reason anyone cant gain weight.

My typical meal plan when I wanted to gain mass (I have toned down to save cost on buying new pants and shirts)

Breakfast: 3~4 egg ommelete with swiss cheese; toast bread, oatmeal  or 2 eggs 2 frankfurters or slices of bacon & toast bread & weetabix with milk

Lunch: Rice/Pasta/Potatoes with meat and vege for fibre [again check calorie counters to find your portion size to hit your targeted protein level)

Dinner:Rice/Pasta/Potatoes with meat and vege for fibre [again check calorie counters to find your portion size to hit your targeted protein level)

On days where I hit the weights at the gym, I add another protein shake before and after workout. Thats it. Plain and simple. No need to waste your money on expensive extremely sickeningly sweet Mass Gainers that'll burn a serious hole in your wallet.

to add:

I was 69kgs and 181 cm.....now 80kgs. Deciding on whether I want to risk another wardrobe change to hit 85 or 90...
lol, i guess this would be coming already.
nice post u have there thumbup.gif

Aiya , me wan recomendation oso can ? ): 51kg 163 cm . Kinda slim like tiang lampu ady

[QUOTE]hi bro, just to check.

GNC XXX MASS + Workout

pls check your pm.

demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:28 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

[quote=LeanSupp,Nov 2 2011, 08:12 AM]
lol, i guess this would be coming already.
nice post u have there thumbup.gif
[QUOTE]hi bro, just to check.

GNC XXX MASS + Workout

pls check your pm.

[/quote]

How if im taking muscle builder onli , not taking gain weight ? thumbup.gif
LeanSupp
post Nov 2 2011, 04:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 2 2011, 03:28 PM)
How if im taking muscle builder onli , not taking gain weight ?  thumbup.gif
elo bro! i think i send u a pm right? =) we can further chat n improvize frm there.haha!
btw, i will just ans the question here,

what is the different between muscle builder and mass gainer?
carbohydrate and sugar content.=) so leads to calorie differences.

however u will still gain weight if u use muscle builder ( or normal whey ) but i would say, u have to INCREASE ur food intake .=)
if u are those who doesnt have appetite to eat, or cant eat uch, go for liquid food, its better for digestion too.

de|phantom
post Nov 2 2011, 06:58 PM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

last time i gained 60kg to 75kg in 1 month.. but it's not a healthy way.. now im 69kg..
MenUnd
post Nov 2 2011, 10:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(LeanSupp @ Nov 1 2011, 10:39 PM)

means

5.30- breakfast
9.00 - mrp,
11-12pm-lunch
3pm - preworkout meal
-postworkout meal
dinner
prebed
tidur!
Dude.. sorry What is MRP?
Economics Crisis
post Nov 3 2011, 12:33 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(de|phantom @ Nov 2 2011, 06:58 PM)
last time i gained 60kg to 75kg in 1 month.. but it's not a healthy way.. now im 69kg..
thats was crazy man..how u did that ? mind to share ur experience with us ? hmm.gif
LeanSupp
post Nov 3 2011, 01:15 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(MenUnd @ Nov 2 2011, 10:41 PM)
Dude.. sorry What is MRP?
MRP is meal replacement product, u can make it urself, i would use milk + oats as my mrp cuz my class will be pack.so i will just drink it during class .
de|phantom
post Nov 3 2011, 06:41 PM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Nov 3 2011, 12:33 PM)
thats was crazy man..how u did that ? mind to share ur experience with us ?  hmm.gif
well, its not a healthly way and not "halal" for muslim..

last june, i went to a safety course for 1 month, they provide us 3 meals per day, 2 weeks before the course ended, my sabahan friends invited me to get couple of beers after lunch, and they invited me almost every weekdays.. so the after my course finished, i checked up my weight and it was 75kg.. lol.. last time although i eat a lot but my weight only gain 1kg-2kg then drop to 60kg, but now when i eat a lot i'll gain weight (without drinking beer)..last month i checked, my weight loss 6kg.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 8 2011, 08:10 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Nov 2 2011, 04:08 AM)
Eat Meat

Eat More

Breakfast: 3~4 egg ommelete with swiss cheese; toast bread, oatmeal  or 2 eggs 2 frankfurters or slices of bacon & toast bread & weetabix with milk

to add:

thumbup.gif
LeanSupp
post Nov 9 2011, 09:06 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(lampardterry14 @ Nov 9 2011, 08:31 AM)
gaining weight is as hard as loosing weight sad.gif
gaining and losing is a easy thing for me.sleep.gif
my hand got itchy and i tried using dymatize super mass gainer, half serving pre n post without neglecting normal food .

3 days 3.5kg, i know it mostly water/glycogen/fats.but.sleep.gif still! haha! damn,
giftfre
post Nov 9 2011, 09:11 PM

Control Macho
683 posts

When your metabolism decrease, your weight will increase.

137 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 PM