40 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

VeeJay
post Mar 20 2013, 10:36 PM

3,845 posts

hahaha, LOL. lilredridinghood

I think the first impression that you gave to the newbie law777; had a long lasting impression.

Many of us do bulk in such a way, and there aint any thing wrong with with the proposed meal; instead of a powder.
lilredridinghood
post Mar 21 2013, 12:23 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 20 2013, 10:36 PM)

I think the first impression that you gave to the newbie law777; had a long lasting impression.

Many of us do bulk in such a way, and there aint any thing wrong with with the proposed meal; instead of a powder.
indeed

I did not know that in spite of my "obvious" sarcastic manner of replying, some still did not get it, ok, maybe not some tongue.gif
Arrio
post Mar 21 2013, 09:18 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 20 2013, 10:36 PM)

LOL.... Long lasting impression? Personally I look from another perspective altogether, it's a way to let others do bit more research. It's a very constructive "sarcasm".. I see many young or rather with years of experienced gym goers, they BULK the wrong way. Nothing beats SOLID food if ones knows what to choose from our F1M'sia Food tongue.gif

I don't think he has any "BAD" intention but more of education..

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 21 2013, 12:23 AM)
indeed

I did not know that in spite of my "obvious" sarcastic manner of replying, some still did not get it, ok, maybe not some tongue.gif
Beautifully structured! Know what, some people like to learn the hard way when they are shown, or tipped to look into something and still able to enjoy life.

Please note that I am not pointing finger at anyone but ... After all we are in a small community, we work together, the bad or good way tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Arrio: Mar 21 2013, 09:22 AM
lilredridinghood
post Mar 21 2013, 02:23 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 21 2013, 09:18 AM)
LOL.... Long lasting impression? Personally I look from another perspective altogether, it's a way to let others do bit more research. It's a very constructive "sarcasm".. I see many young or rather with years of experienced gym goers, they BULK the wrong way. Nothing beats SOLID food if ones knows what to choose from our F1M'sia Food tongue.gif

I don't think he has any "BAD" intention but more of education..
My first impression to him wasn't a good one anyway since I said I fall under the obese category, then again, he hasn't seen me, the internet especially LYN, never exactly the most serious forum no? LOL.

And so what IF I am "fat"? Does that automatically give him the automatic right to belittle my opinions or thoughts?

Beautifully structured! Know what, some people like to learn the hard way when they are shown, or tipped to look into something and still able to enjoy life.

Please note that I am not pointing finger at anyone but ... After all we are in a small community, we work together, the bad or good way tongue.gif
flex.gif We don't belittle others, we correct one another smile.gif what made me snap was the "what is wrong with you" part. My words are no less than his no matter how or what, I can be on off season and fat or any scenarios. That being said, me being "obese" was taken too seriously by him lol
Arrio
post Mar 22 2013, 08:03 AM

577 posts

Bro, I am "fat" & no strength nor endurance too tongue.gif Maybe I will "kena" also eh LOL (like to laugh esp on easy Friday).. I remember a guy walked to me with his buddies and asked "Bro, how come you do bench press every time? I don't see you do other body parts".. I said "I am weak, I am training my biceps and abs"..He puzzled. Maybe next time if someone were to ask, I would say I train my legs tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Mar 22 2013, 08:56 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 22 2013, 08:03 AM)
Bro, I am "fat" & no strength nor endurance too tongue.gif Maybe I will "kena" also eh LOL (like to laugh esp on easy Friday).. I remember a guy walked to me with his buddies and asked "Bro, how come you do bench press every time? I don't see you do other body parts".. I said "I am weak, I am training my biceps and abs"..He puzzled. Maybe next time if someone were to ask, I would say I train my legs tongue.gif
Im puzzled as well
Arrio
post Mar 22 2013, 09:33 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Mar 22 2013, 08:56 AM)
Im puzzled as well

cool2.gif EZ Friday brah.. It's about consistency smile.gif Obviously I am weak, I pay more attention.. but I do believe the saying goes like emm "Success is a matter of a few simple disciplines, practiced every time and do it right". I don't ask swimmers why they jump into pool everyday. This small group of happy go lucky buddies always love curls and obviously I know they want to have big & strong guns. I just threw back the ball into their court smile.gif

mikehuan
post Mar 22 2013, 09:43 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 22 2013, 09:33 AM)
cool2.gif EZ Friday brah.. It's about consistency smile.gif Obviously I am weak, I pay more attention.. but I do believe the saying goes like emm "Success is a matter of a few simple disciplines, practiced every time and do it right". I don't ask swimmers why they jump into pool everyday. This small group of happy go lucky buddies always love curls and obviously I know they want to have big & strong guns. I just threw back the ball into their court smile.gif
does your EZ friday involve shrooms, drugs, or alcohol of any kind?
Arrio
post Mar 22 2013, 09:59 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Mar 22 2013, 09:43 AM)

How I wish I do have the same alcohol capacity like I used to.. smile.gif Don't you feel lighter when weekend approaches? Can't wait to watch Arm Wrestling competition at Damansara heights tmorrow

lilredridinghood
post Mar 22 2013, 12:26 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Mar 22 2013, 09:43 AM)
gathering disciples?
Arrio
post Mar 22 2013, 12:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 22 2013, 12:26 PM)
gathering disciples?
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif hahaha... Gathering for TT, Tandoori Chicken, Nan & Burgers.. or maybe Banana Rice, emm yummy!
lilredridinghood
post Mar 22 2013, 01:08 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  hahaha... Gathering for TT, Tandoori Chicken, Nan & Burgers.. or maybe Banana Rice, emm yummy!
With mikehuan, u don't call for TT without whisky, don't offend him. Beers can do as well depending on his mood BUT I hear he likes cocktails, not sure but perhaps you might make him happy with a glass of margarita?

LOL

By the way, I miss the Zinger Double Downs sad.gif

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Mar 22 2013, 01:12 PM
Arrio
post Mar 25 2013, 12:33 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 22 2013, 01:08 PM)
With mikehuan, u don't call for TT without whisky, don't offend him. Beers can do as well depending on his mood BUT I hear he likes cocktails, not sure but perhaps you might make him happy with a glass of margarita?

LOL

By the way, I miss the Zinger Double Downs sad.gif

Then one day let's do it... smile.gif Go for McD then TT with some alcohol eh hahaha... thumbup.gif

lilredridinghood
post Mar 25 2013, 02:20 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 25 2013, 12:33 PM)
Then one day let's do it... smile.gif Go for McD then TT with some alcohol eh hahaha...  thumbup.gif
WRONG! Zinger double down is from KFC and they took it off their menu sad.gif

But I wouldn't mind a burger TT, burger noodles?
Arrio
post Mar 26 2013, 09:10 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 25 2013, 02:20 PM)
WRONG! Zinger double down is from KFC and they took it off their menu sad.gif

But I wouldn't mind a burger TT, burger noodles?

Oh yes.. Zinger belongs to KFC but off the menu eh.. Emm Why not have "HARDCORE" burger at Tmn Tun. Get one of those and land in somewhere for TT LOL... rclxms.gif Off topic way too much eh under "PROPER" Pre and Post Workout Nutrition smile.gif

anthony2211
post Jun 8 2013, 10:22 PM

31 posts

A bit of intro:
My workout is in the afternoon, evening if got time, either do some flexibility, cardio, core or pump a bit more on the same muscles but not the entire workout (only a selected few but maybe vary the grip or stance a bit.)

My main workout is in the afternoon, 1pm. lasting 60minutes. This idea was due to my lunch buddy and I decide we spend time getting dialed in instead of getting wasted on delicious food... afterall, we are in Ipoh smile.gif

Well the goal is just so that I can 'mirin myself in the mirror when I'm in my bathroom smile.gif syok sendiri. Plus, we also go diving, so, having a slightly nicer build won't harm.

Although going bigger build do look nice, its takes a bit more dedication which I can't afford so I'm just going for a nice tone body so it's slightly less embarrassing when clothes are off smile.gif nehooo

First meal 8.00am: Organic rolled oats (1cup), kopi kosong, 6 whites with 2 yolks + 1 whole orange or 1 carrot (juiced)
Second meal 11am: Prepped meal (cold white fish-grilled, mix veg, sweet potato) >> Supp. with EFA & Multivites

pre workout: 12-12.30pm: 1 whey shake + some fruits (mango, guava etc)
intra workout: none cept my flavored drink (anotest)
Post workout: Whey shake (sometimes, if lucky, have dried fruits in my bag tongue.gif )

*Note on pre intra and post: The best Pre/Intra/Post for me is my Ipod shuffle biggrin.gif still better than any stimulant from pre workout matrix or fat burners biggrin.gif PE Raise Hell for the win!!!

3rd Meal @ 2.30-3pm, 1/2 hour Post Workout: Chicken rice (half white rice), chicken breasts (for calculationg purpose, either order RM6 worth of breast or ask for 2 person's servins), and economy rice type vegetables

4th Meal @ 5.30-6pm: Prepped meal (fried ground beef with 2 whole eggs, fried mix vegs, sweet potato)

6.30pm - 2nd workout if got time, explained above, if feelin a bit lethargic, will eat 3 scoops of small ice cream scoop sized plain mashed potatoes.

5th Meal @ 8-9pm (depending the amount of facebook maintenance required...) : 1 Casein shake or 1 can of tuna or 4egg whites - 2yolk mashed with a weee bit of butter, salt and pepper.

That is generally my outline for Monday to Friday. Saturday and Sunday meals have to work around the family and kids, but still eating quite cleanly cept the timing a bit off. Those organic Quinoa noodles are pretty handy for lazy Sundays, but pretty pricey though yawn.gif

Rate my nutrition plan! smile.gif

This post has been edited by anthony2211: Jun 8 2013, 10:30 PM
DT1
post Jun 9 2013, 07:57 PM

1,186 posts

On quick glance generally looks okay to me. However just a few points from me for now:

Increase fresh veg intake of various varieties for better micronutrient support

Tuna I would put an absolute max to it of 3 small cans per week. Personal max at 2.

The oil you use for frying meat, avoid veg oil, best to use seri murni double fractionated palm oil, or peanut oil etc. Olive oil can be used for salads and avoid heating it.

This post has been edited by DT1: Jun 9 2013, 08:01 PM
OptimusStar
post Jun 11 2013, 05:01 PM

801 posts

Hi Guys,
I was wondering if taking MP assault for pre workout and having additional creatine with my post workout shake would be considered too much creatine intake ?

The other option I am considering is Jack3d micro for pre workout.
NovusInitium
post Jul 16 2013, 01:30 PM

41 posts

Can anyone verify this;

Protein dosage research published in the 2009 American Journal of Clinical Nutrition concluded that,

Ingestion of 20g protein is sufficient to maximally stimulate MPS (muscle protein synthesis) after resistance exercise. Dietary protein consumed after exercise in excess of the rate at which it can be incorporated into tissue protein stimulates irreversible oxidation.

(http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=113640561&page=1)
(http://www.menshealth.com/mhlists/guide-to-protein/protein-after-workout.php)

ILECHZ
post Aug 19 2013, 09:38 PM

399 posts

2 solf boiled egg for pre-workout is it good enough?

40 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:30 PM