The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 09:43 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 23 2022, 02:11 AM)
It seems that you are trying to port out from Unifi to Maxis Fibre, right?
Since your area is under TM, then there's this process called "Transfer Request". The term itself is self-explanatory, which means customer "requests" to "transfer" from an existing ISP to another ISP without losing DP port in the process.
You want to migrate from your existing ISP (Unifi) to another ISP (Maxis), so here's what the agent would do:

They will check service availability in TM Portal whether your house address can either perform Transfer Request or not. This is what it'll look like in TM portal:
Picture source: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=103102473

After giving them the necessary details like TM account number and User ID (e.g. khainiz94@unifi), the agent will provide you with the Transfer Request ID, which looks something like 1-xxxxxxxxxxx
Once the ID is generated, you will be given up to 10 days time to walk in to your existing ISP's service centre (TMpoint) to complete the Transfer Request process. Like it or not, it has to be walk-in, there's no other way than that.
It is strongly advised that the account holder is present, and all outstanding payments have been cleared before walking in. This is to prevent TM from giving "excuses" to reject your Transfer Request (as a tactic to make you stay on their service; making your life difficult to port out to other ISP, hoping that you'll give up).

If you don't walk in to TMpoint within that 10 days window, the Transfer Request ID will be automatically rejected. Your Unifi service won't be affected, and still can use it as usual.
If you're still interested to subscribe to Maxis Fibre, tell that agent to create a new Transfer Request ID again.

Once TM approves your Transfer Request, the Maxis agent would proceed with your order and arrange an installation appointment date for you. 
But don't drag too long, cuz by default, your Unifi service will be permanently terminated 10 days after your Transfer Request approves, so make sure you got your Maxis Fibre installed within that 10 days.
If however, your Maxis Fibre installation somehow fails within that 10 days, you may chase that Maxis agent or customer service and tell them to extend the transfer request period beyond the default 10 days, so that your TM Unifi internet service won't get interrupted and still can use the Internet while waiting for your next Maxis Fibre installation appointment date.

Do note that if it is a Transfer Request order, you will be using back the same BTU (TM fibre modem); and no new fibre modem will be provided by TM.
That's pretty much how TM HSBA's Transfer Request process works, and the same applies to Celcom Fibre, Digi Fibre, Astro Fibre, etc.

=======

You might think, why not just terminate Unifi, and then subscribe to Maxis Fibre as a new customer?
The thing is, the moment you terminate Unifi service, it also means you will surrender your fibre DP port to your neighbours who wants to get their internet installed.
The moment you want to subscribe Maxis Fibre later on, who knows your neighbour who's waiting for fibre port after so long, they will be the ones to take away your port that you just "surrendered" earlier, therefore end up no more fibre port for you.
And when the Maxis agent search your address in TM portal, it shows that your area is currently "Port Full". When that happens, you cry also no use.  cry.gif

That is also one of the reasons why Transfer Request is here to prevent this from happening.
Surprisingly it is not an existing installation.
It is a completely new installation.
Fibre have just come to my area via Unifi and I have been trying to ask Unifi to cancel my order because I have rejected my installation in the first place.
They clearly states I should have no issue to cancel my order if I rejected the installation in the first place.
So that part is settled.

The issue is I have asked TM to cancel my order, but TM keep referring to the agent that I subscribe to cancel my order.
So that TM agent keep calling me I cannot install because I have rejected his installation and have to wait 3 to 4 months to get a port to install Maxis Fibre.
I have asked TM again why he keep calling me, and he said the order should be cancelled with no issue and can install any fibre of my choosing, the issue is the TM Point agent keep holding my address for ransom and keep harrasing me telling no port for me but Maxis said have port but my address blocked by TM.

Go to TM Point no help because the TM agent have to cancel that order.
This have been going on for more than a week.

I just want to relocate my Maxis Fibre from another home to my current home but that TM agent makes everything difficult.
They don't want to release my address.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Aug 23 2022, 09:44 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 09:56 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 09:43 AM)
I just want to relocate my Maxis Fibre from another home to my current home but that TM agent makes everything difficult.
Make KPDNKK report?
Or play along for him to appear then *bam* solve it?
blibala
post Aug 23 2022, 10:35 AM

1,921 posts

Surprisingly it is not an existing installation.
It is a completely new installation.
Fibre have just come to my area via Unifi and I have been trying to ask Unifi to cancel my order because I have rejected my installation in the first place.
They clearly states I should have no issue to cancel my order if I rejected the installation in the first place.
So that part is settled.

The issue is I have asked TM to cancel my order, but TM keep referring to the agent that I subscribe to cancel my order.
So that TM agent keep calling me I cannot install because I have rejected his installation and have to wait 3 to 4 months to get a port to install Maxis Fibre.
I have asked TM again why he keep calling me, and he said the order should be cancelled with no issue and can install any fibre of my choosing, the issue is the TM Point agent keep holding my address for ransom and keep harrasing me telling no port for me but Maxis said have port but my address blocked by TM.

Since u have proof from tm it can be cancelled u can make police report and then cc to mcmc and tm agent.

khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 10:56 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 23 2022, 10:35 AM)
Since u have proof from tm it can be cancelled u can make police report and then cc to mcmc and tm agent.
Finally my case is closed.
I report to MCMC yesterday.
Installation this Friday.
The torture ends.
Damn you TM for making my life difficult.
zeng
post Aug 23 2022, 11:06 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 10:56 AM)
Finally my case is closed.
I report to MCMC yesterday.
Installation this Friday.
The torture ends.
Damn you TM for making my life difficult.
Glad your headache is sorted out, after some manipulations by a sucker TM.

TM/Unifi is generally a 'curse' for its 'monopolised/captive' customers of several decades old, all over the country.

Why is MCMC not taking action against Unifi/TM for anti-customer practices in use for several decades??????

It's license to operate should be cancelled for good imo.

This post has been edited by zeng: Aug 23 2022, 11:08 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 11:12 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Aug 23 2022, 11:06 AM)
Glad your headache is sorted out, after some manipulations by a sucker TM.

TM/Unifi is generally a 'curse' for its 'monopolised/captive' customers of several decades old, all over the country.

Why is MCMC not taking action against Unifi/TM for anti-customer practices in use for several decades??????

Put blame where it should be.
This was not TM itself.
It's an overzealous agent.
khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 11:13 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Aug 23 2022, 11:06 AM)

Should have been but what can we do, it is the Government who gives them the license to roll out fibre across Malaysia.

Actually this is not the first time they have done it.
After my contract finished with Maxis Fibre at my other home, TM call and threatened me that my Maxis Fibre will be cut and they recommend me to move to Unifi at a cheap price of RM89 for 100 Mbps.
Because of I am the only one who uses Maxis Fibre in that house area, they recommend me to move ASAP for no big issue later on.
But during the whole time I was using Maxis Fibre, I literally have no issues of downtime at all and my plan is combined with my Maxis Mobile, so unlimited everywhere and also 4G backup always on.
I scold them I have no issues using it, why did you threaten me with that words.
I said I want bring this case to MCMC and they immediately drop call without even saying anything.
Seriously TM agents is getting worse by the minute.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Aug 23 2022, 11:16 AM
khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 11:15 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 23 2022, 11:12 AM)
Put blame where it should be.
This was not TM itself.
It's an overzealous agent.
Yep.
It seems it is more to their agents and resellers.
They want to push more sales but make the customers at their expense.
Plus TM should not have asked the agent to cancel the order, if the customer want to cancel, just cancel it.
Why keep referring to the agent and the agent keep harrasing me for no reason.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 11:19 AM

4,034 posts

Fibre have just come to my area via Unifi

the issue is the TM Point agent keep holding my address for ransom and keep harrasing me telling no port for me but Maxis said have port but my address blocked by TM.

This was my concern; that TM (agent) will play dirty by putting reservation if i ever check my address with them.
I was so guarded against the possibility, that I never attempted to check my greenfield housing address with TM. Straight walk-in to Maxis Centre, which I was glad I did as the CS told me their Centre's front-end is more up-to-date compared to the web front-end. CS assured me Maxis have dedicated team that will chase TM to create entry specific for my address which was not yet in the system.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Aug 23 2022, 11:22 AM
khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 11:24 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 23 2022, 11:19 AM)
This was my concern; that TM (agent) will play dirty by putting  reservation if i ever check my address with them.
I was so worried that I never attempted to check my greenfield housing address with TM. Straight walk-in to Maxis Centre, which I was glad I did as the CS told me their Centre's front-end is more up-to-date compared to the web front-end.
And this is not the only dirty thing TM Point Seremban did actually.
Maxis was surprised my address is not listed to have Unifi but port is available.
They check thoroughly the system and the port is there.
Allocation 40 ports but my whole taman is blacked out like there is no Unifi coverage.
They hide my address so that we cannot register with other telcos and also I have tried to search my address via Unifi website, my address is stated no coverage.

That is what Maxis CS tell me. They purposely did it so that new customers like me will subscribe to them like we don't have any choice.
And the worst part, the first day they turn on the Unifi port, they gave away my number and 5 resellers call me to subscribe on that same day.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Aug 23 2022, 11:26 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 11:29 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 11:24 AM)
Maxis was surprised my address is not listed to have Unifi but port is available.
Allocation 40 ports but my whole taman is blacked out like there is no Unifi coverage.
They hide my address so that we cannot register with other telcos and also I have tried to search my address via Unifi website, my address is stated no coverage.

That is what Maxis CS tell me.
My case, got a few non-contiguous, non-adjacent addresses on same road appeared inside system, but not mine.

My uneducated guess is, it's First-Come-First-Registered melee.

Since CS assured me Maxis itself will chase after to create address, I just proceed lorrr. The pole and black db box is immediately right behind my address. Just give the db identification.
khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 11:32 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 23 2022, 11:29 AM)
My case, got a few non-contiguous, non-adjacent addresses on same road appeared inside system, but not mine.

My uneducated guess is, it's First-Come-First-Registered melee.

Since CS assured me Maxis itself will chase after to create address, I just proceed lorrr. The pole and black db box is immediately right behind my address. Just give the db identification.
Yep that is the way my reseller did.
They have to dig inside the system and ask for DB box number to find my port.
It was funny that TM willing to go to this length to prevent others from promoting their service.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 11:36 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 11:32 AM)
Yep that is the way my reseller did.
They have to dig inside the system and ask for DB box number to find my port.
It was funny that TM willing to go to this length to prevent others from promoting their service.
Mereka lupa - HSBB network itu geran kerajaan, TM hanya dilantik mentadbir.
Kalau terus buat perangai macam ini, lets give to a carrier-neutral party to manage it - DNB.
joshhd
post Aug 23 2022, 11:42 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 11:24 AM)

That is what Maxis CS tell me. They purposely did it so that new customers like me will subscribe to them like we don't have any choice.
And the worst part, the first day they turn on the Unifi port, they gave away my number and 5 resellers call me to subscribe on that same day.

Glad to hear that you've discovered their tactics.
But even if you highlight it out here, TM will still carry on this practice... 🤷
khainiz94
post Aug 23 2022, 12:22 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 23 2022, 11:36 AM)
Mereka lupa - HSBB network itu geran kerajaan, TM hanya dilantik mentadbir.
Kalau terus buat perangai macam ini, lets give to a carrier-neutral party to manage it - DNB.
It should have been like that in the first place, but that time you know who currently hold the Gov, so cannot expect much.
If not, we do not have this issue like what I just kena last week.
They should have done like SG did to their fibre infrastructure, but rollout is already too deep in MY, cannot reverse back what that have been done.
So just follow or complain if something like what happen to me again.

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 23 2022, 11:42 AM)
Glad to hear that you've discovered their tactics.
But even if you highlight it out here, TM will still carry on this practice... 🤷
Yep.
TM monopoly.
Just follow with the flow and if anything happens, kena la report ke SKMM.
joshhd
post Aug 23 2022, 01:18 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 23 2022, 12:22 PM)
It should have been like that in the first place, but that time you know who currently hold the Gov, so cannot expect much.
If not, we do not have this issue like what I just kena last week.
They should have done like SG did to their fibre infrastructure, but rollout is already too deep in MY, cannot reverse back what that have been done.
So just follow or complain if something like what happen to me again.
Yep.
TM monopoly.
Just follow with the flow and if anything happens, kena la report ke SKMM.

It's likely that only for those who reported to MCMC, then they'll comply and be a "good boy", but it is just for that particular customer only.

The rest of the customer that doesn't report to MCMC ones, then it's business as usual... As in continue practicing such tactics as usual...

In the end, MCMC is more like a middlemen that take action only according to complaints received, rather than taking stern action against the ISP to solve the root cause.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 23 2022, 01:19 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 23 2022, 01:18 PM)
It's likely that only for those who reported to MCMC, then they'll comply and be a "good boy", but it is just for that particular customer only.

The rest of the customer that doesn't report to MCMC ones, then it's business as usual... As in continue practicing such tactics as usual...

In the end, MCMC is more like a middlemen that take action only according to complaints received, rather than taking stern action against the ISP to solve the root cause.
rubber stamp kut whistling.gif
khainiz94
post Aug 27 2022, 11:31 AM

2,856 posts

Guys, finally I have installed Maxis Fibre 300 Mbps.
So far so good.

And the most important part, I am kinda impressed with the Kaonmedia AR2140 router.
Quite powerful weh.
Signal more stable than my TP Link AX50.
The only part I hate is the UI settings, so messy and cumbersome.
And also it have all the settings to properly support my Unlocator DNS with static routing etc.
So no issues with my Chromecast and Paramount+, Disney+ US and Peacock have been streaming flawlessly day and night.
Which is surprising where my sister's house using Unifi having issues streaming it at night only using same DNS service.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Aug 27 2022, 12:03 PM
genzi0401
post Aug 27 2022, 07:25 PM

243 posts

Recently was approached by an agent stating my condo will finally have fibre infra in few months time as they have confirmed TM has already plan in hand to setup fibre infra at my condo.

Now the agent, who has been contacted me since a year back, proposed me to sign up Maxis Fibre In Box package now at price of RM88 per month with 1 year contract but free for first 6 months. It's a temporary package that will automatically convert to Maxis Fibre once my condo has the infra.

It seems attractive but my question is, this current Fibre In Box is like pre Fibre plan using 4G data. Does this have any speed cap? Any FUP like speed limit after certain quota being used up? Is it recommend to subscribe? I think this should be the Maxis Home 4G WiFi 4G plan, right?

I knew this could be an old and noob question but hopefully somebody can help me to answer this. As I am in urgent to give my feedback to the agent and has no time to look into a bunch of threads and post.

Anyway, thanks, for those who is going to answer me. Thanks.

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Aug 27 2022, 08:49 PM
PRSXFENG
post Aug 27 2022, 08:39 PM

2,611 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Aug 27 2022, 07:25 PM)
Recently was approached by an agent stating my condo will finally have fibre infra in few months time as they have confirmed TM has already plan in hand to setup fibre infra at my condo.

Now the agent, who has been contacted me since a year back, proposed me to sign up Maxi Fibre In Box package now at price of RM88 per month with 1 year contract but free for first 6 months. It's a temporary package that will automatically convert to Maxis Fibre once my condo has the infra.

It seems attractive but my question is, this current Fibre In Box is like pre Fibre plan using 4G data. Does this have any speed cap? Any FUP like speed limit after certain quota being used up? Is it recommend to subscribe? I think this should be the Maxis Home 4G WiFi 4G plan, right?

I knew this could be an old and noob question but hopefully somebody can help me to answer this. As I am in urgent to give my feedback to the agent and has no time to look into a bunch of threads and post.

Anyway, thanks, for those who is going to answer me. Thanks.

I never used it before but im pretty sure the speed is basically as best as they can offer, i think a friend of mine was using it during mco and got maybe 15 to 25mbps?
highly depends on the load of your area and also the location of where you put the router though as the small 4g dongle isnt very powerful.
Supposedly has a 1TB FUP for streaming sites I've heard

also btw the "6 months free" isnt actually 6 months free afaik, its basically just 6 months worth of rebates credited to your bill over the contract term.

489 Pages « < 343 344 345 346 347 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:32 AM