The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

jusbella
post Dec 11 2015, 10:29 AM

3,033 posts

The lowest ping I didn't use VPN.

The rest higher ping I use VPN.

I use unifi too, the ping is around 5-20ms without VPN.. And I said before, everything is smooth, I don't play online game.

And also I'm not work / NEVER work for maxis, I'm work as technical engineer in HP company.

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Dec 10 2015, 11:12 PM)
Holy jesus.
The ping is so high and you still satisfied with it.I bet you are a Maxis worker.
STUPID EVER.
Every gamer know that the most important for online gaming is the ping.
Even you have 100Mbps speed,but with a ping like this.You won't be able to play a game.
Stop saying that your Maxis line is okay.You feel okay is because you never play online game.
danieltay
post Dec 11 2015, 11:36 AM

209 posts

A very friendly advice for those who want to sign-up for maxis ftth, DON'T!

My connection has been down at least 3 times every year for the past few years. Worst of all it could take up to 10 days to solve the issue when your internet connection is down.

When you call up customer service, they either do not understand what you said or giving you the wrong answer.

When you request to speak to technical team, they refuse to do so.

They set all kinds of barriers to avoid responsibility.

I've had enough this time around. I told them something wrong with the TM Huawei Modem, yet the customer service does not understand. I need to call 3 times to explain the same thing again and again, before a report is created.

Then today they sent someone from maxis team who are not able to do anything, because it is TM Modem issue. No TM guy available.

I will take legal action against Maxis this time around.

jusbella
post Dec 11 2015, 11:51 AM

3,033 posts

Its better u complain to MCMC.. They can help u solve the issue.

QUOTE(danieltay @ Dec 11 2015, 11:36 AM)
A very friendly advice for those who want to sign-up for maxis ftth, DON'T!

My connection has been down at least 3 times every year for the past few years. Worst of all it could take up to 10 days to solve the issue when your internet connection is down.

When you call up customer service, they either do not understand what you said or giving you the wrong answer.

When you request to speak to technical team, they refuse to do so.

They set all kinds of barriers to avoid responsibility.

I've had enough this time around. I told them something wrong with the TM Huawei Modem, yet the customer service does not understand. I need to call 3 times to explain the same thing again and again, before a report is created.

Then today they sent someone from maxis team who are not able to do anything, because it is TM Modem issue. No TM guy available.

I will take legal action against Maxis this time around.
danieltay
post Dec 11 2015, 01:11 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 11 2015, 11:51 AM)
Its better u complain to MCMC.. They can help u solve the issue.
Maxis ftth customer service is the worst. No use of complaint.

Waited 10 days even after complaint to mcmc.

Hopeless, going to sue maxis!

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 11 2015, 01:12 PM
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:06 AM

209 posts

Maxis, case #C17127262 reported Wednesday 9th December, but you are still not able to set up appointment with TM to fix my TM Huawei Modem.

What the hell are you guys doing?

Those who want to apply for maxis ftth, please run away as fast as you can!

If your internet is down, you will have to wait at least 7 days!

And best of all, they will give you all sorts of promises, like someone will call you by 2pm, will call you within 30 minute, but you wait whole day until tomorrow also no one will call you!

Really international PUKIMAK service by Maxis FTTH!

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 12 2015, 11:04 AM
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:38 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(enzo0919 @ Dec 3 2015, 01:29 AM)
i had already fill up the application form for 20mbps plan in maxis official website on 1 dec , but no response until now, no even a call or an e-mail...
1) anyone know how many days needed for the application's process
2) if i want cancel the application now, how to do it? any charges?
Run for your life!

Better cancel your application because if your internet is down, you will have to wait at least 7 days before someone shown up to solve your issue.

Maxis always have to wait for TM guy, and priority is given to unifi, maxis ftth customer always have to queue up at the back.

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 12 2015, 10:43 AM
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:40 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9316 @ Nov 25 2015, 11:13 PM)
Hi All Maxis Fibre user,

I plan to subscribe Maxis Fibre Internet 10Mbps since I am MaxisONE user and they having promotion. But from user feedback, there's a lot of complaint. Should I give it a try?   rolleyes.gif
Run for your life!

Better don't apply because if your internet is down, you will have to wait at least 7 days before someone shown up to solve your issue.

Maxis always have to wait for TM guy, and priority is given to unifi, maxis ftth customer always have to queue up at the back.

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 12 2015, 10:42 AM
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:46 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Nov 24 2015, 01:00 AM)
Failed to download programs using Astro OD. Please help!!

I moved to a new house (condo) which using centralized dish for Astro. Unfortunately, I can't receive some channels. Then I called Astro to switch to IPTV since I'm using Maxis 10Mbps. The soonest they can come and configure is 12-dec. Crazy! Now Astro OD oso crazy, when reach 30%, it failed. Yet very slow. Previously using streamyx 4Mbps  to download programs from Astro was faster.
Astro on IPTV?

Please pray God will help you, because even God cannot help you when the Internet is down!

They will take 7 days to fix it, and while waiting, you are advice to stare at the wall for 7 days, no astro, no internet!

NEVER EVER SUCBSCIRBE TO ASTRO IPTV, EVEN GOD CAN'T HELP YOU!
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:53 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 19 2015, 04:04 PM)
LOL...

Maxis use Unifi backbone. Its both same.. If unifi have issue den maxis also will have issue. So eventually both is same.
No, not the same even if on the same backbone.

When your internet is down, you have to wait at least 7 days, priority is given to Unifi customers.

jusbella
post Dec 12 2015, 11:16 AM

3,033 posts

I'm using both service. I can call TM den they can solve Unifi n maxis together.

QUOTE(danieltay @ Dec 12 2015, 10:53 AM)
No, not the same even if on the same backbone.

When your internet is down, you have to wait at least 7 days, priority is given to Unifi customers.
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 11:26 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 12 2015, 11:16 AM)
I'm using both service. I can call TM den they can solve Unifi n maxis together.
Yeah, your case it very rare.

How many people use both, maxis ftth and unifi?

Only one in a million, talking about statistics!
jusbella
post Dec 12 2015, 11:43 AM

3,033 posts

Understand that..

Don't angry bro. Mcmc can help, u need contact them.. All the best bro..

QUOTE(danieltay @ Dec 12 2015, 11:26 AM)
Yeah, your case it very rare.

How many people use both, maxis ftth and unifi?

Only one in a million, talking about statistics!
DCXW
post Dec 12 2015, 11:44 AM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 12 2015, 11:43 AM)
Understand that..

Don't angry bro. Mcmc can help, u need contact them.. All the best bro..
MCMC fine them kacang amount. I'd say let him get his justice biggrin.gif
LET THERE BE MYREPUBLIC
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 12:24 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Dec 12 2015, 11:44 AM)
MCMC fine them kacang amount. I'd say let him get his justice biggrin.gif
LET THERE BE MYREPUBLIC
Bloody fed up already!

At least internet down 3 times a year, every time it takes 7 to 10 days.

Somemore I need to call 5 times a day, and they promised to call you by 2pm, within 30 minutes, blah3, yet no one call you until next day. Then you need to call another 5 times next day with the same bullshits promises given, yet again.

I am sort of technical guy, yet the customer service try to bull me with all logical explanation, they think they can con me like the typical users.

MCMC? I did report to mcmc, still the same, no improvement. This is simply a cycle of hopelessness!

After this matter is fixed, I will proceed to sue them.

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 12 2015, 12:35 PM
Konohamaru
post Dec 12 2015, 02:36 PM

70 posts

Dear SIFU all, i just installed Maxis fiber broadband fixed IP package 30Mbps yesterday. can i configure the maxis router from WAN? example: router is located in office, can i configure the router from home?
i can ping the IP with 100% response from home, but when i key http://123.133.xx.xx at browser, nothing came out.............(although inside office LAN, i can access router easily) rclxub.gif
just wonder any special setting need to choose inside maxis router?
jusbella
post Dec 12 2015, 02:40 PM

3,033 posts

Use teamviewer..

Or else buy fortinet firewall router and set VPN server, den at home connect office VPN den u can configure ad.

QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 12 2015, 02:36 PM)
Dear SIFU all, i just installed Maxis fiber broadband  fixed IP package 30Mbps yesterday.  can i configure the maxis router from WAN? example: router is located in office, can i configure the router from home?
i can ping the IP with 100% response from home, but when i key http://123.133.xx.xx at browser, nothing came out.............(although inside office LAN, i can access router easily)  rclxub.gif
just wonder any special setting need to choose inside maxis router?
Konohamaru
post Dec 12 2015, 03:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 12 2015, 02:40 PM)
Use teamviewer..

Or else buy fortinet firewall router and set VPN server, den at home connect office VPN den u can configure ad.
this the "workaround" currently what i do (remote access software & VPN) doh.gif ....
just wonder any other way can direct open the router login page by browserfrom WAN which is same like Ohana (another ISP).
actually my final plan is set a mail server, using DMZ feature at router side forward packets from router to mail server

another story, i found that both Maxis & Ohana not provided addtional public IP like Unifi, example if using fixed IP Unifi , my unifi router get the public IP 17x.xxx.xxx.133, and then my device (server/pc/firewall) which is connecting to router with LAN Port1 will get the public ip 17x.xxx.xxx.134, but the disadvantage is router Lan port 2,3,4 cannot be used for other PC/acess point/router

This post has been edited by Konohamaru: Dec 12 2015, 03:28 PM
MystiqueLife
post Dec 16 2015, 12:41 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Dec 10 2015, 11:12 PM)
Holy jesus.
The ping is so high and you still satisfied with it.I bet you are a Maxis worker.
STUPID EVER.
Every gamer know that the most important for online gaming is the ping.
Even you have 100Mbps speed,but with a ping like this.You won't be able to play a game.
Stop saying that your Maxis line is okay.You feel okay is because you never play online game.
And from your post, you clearly didn't look at the location of the server when performing speedtest. Go try and find any ISP that will give you <100ms to US.

QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 12 2015, 03:21 PM)
this the  "workaround" currently what i do (remote access software & VPN) doh.gif  ....
just wonder any other way can direct open the router  login page by browserfrom WAN which is  same like  Ohana (another ISP).
actually my final plan is set a mail server, using DMZ feature at router side forward packets from router to mail server

another story,  i found that both Maxis & Ohana not provided addtional public IP like Unifi, example if using fixed IP Unifi , my unifi router get the public IP 17x.xxx.xxx.133, and then my device (server/pc/firewall) which is connecting to router with LAN Port1 will get the public ip  17x.xxx.xxx.134, but the disadvantage is router Lan port 2,3,4 cannot be used for other PC/acess point/router
Are you subscribing fixed IP or dynamic IP? I have one fixed IP service in my office and they provide router IP and user IP, similar to UniFi. You also can get additional IPs at extra cost.

Lee Hoe Mun
post Dec 18 2015, 03:42 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Dec 16 2015, 12:41 AM)
And from your post, you clearly didn't look at the location of the server when performing speedtest. Go try and find any ISP that will give you <100ms to US.

Are you subscribing fixed IP or dynamic IP? I have one fixed IP service in my office and they provide router IP and user IP, similar to UniFi. You also can get additional IPs at extra cost.
Not US.
Just Singapore, >100ms
And from your post,you clearly didn't play any game that the server is located at Singapore. Go try and find any game that route to Singapore.
MystiqueLife
post Dec 19 2015, 03:12 AM

475 posts

What game? I play several games which goes through Equinix SG and also games on Valve servers.

No issues.

488 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 AM