The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

plsharevme
post Mar 22 2020, 11:24 AM

171 posts

after the router upgrade to
Firmware Version:v1.0_191212

seem like setting dns to bypass blocked website is no longger to working, any other solution? thanks.
sitescope
post Mar 22 2020, 12:45 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(mawardi @ Mar 21 2020, 02:40 PM)
Does anyone experience speed cap on p2p on Maxis Fibre? Weird to see my connection cannot go higher than 140 KB/s even the torrent has thousands of seeder and enough ratio.

This happened since MCO. Before that it was at maximum speed.
QUOTE(mat_tepets @ Mar 21 2020, 02:50 PM)
aku pun sama max speeed 100kb ++ je  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 21 2020, 06:06 PM)
Unifi no throttle smile.gif
QUOTE(lonewalker @ Mar 21 2020, 06:13 PM)
Okay lets all go cancle our maxis fiber and subscribe unifi then; but before terminate go complain to MCMC for the throttle
QUOTE(stayathome @ Mar 21 2020, 06:15 PM)
yup, can confirm this. at my in law's place with p2p reaching 200 Mbps.
fk my p2p slow since MCO started as well.

gonna cancel my maxis fiber once contract finish. ranting.gif  ranting.gif
i think no cap here... 30Mbps pakej

This post has been edited by sitescope: Mar 22 2020, 12:45 PM
mawardi
post Mar 22 2020, 01:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 22 2020, 12:45 PM)
i think no cap here... 30Mbps pakej

Think the cap has been lifted. Normal speed now.
TSronnie
post Mar 22 2020, 02:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mawardi @ Mar 22 2020, 01:57 PM)
Think the cap has been lifted. Normal speed now.
after complains in here hehehehe
mhhee
post Mar 22 2020, 02:25 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Mar 22 2020, 11:24 AM)
after the router upgrade to
Firmware Version:v1.0_191212

seem like setting dns to bypass blocked website is no longger to working, any other solution? thanks.
It's not firmware issue, tt's just happened few days ago. Before this all is OK & I can confirmed it.

That's timeout for the blocked websites that you wanted to visit if you using tracert to trace. Not related to DNS.
TSronnie
post Mar 22 2020, 02:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(TschussFreund @ Mar 21 2020, 10:15 PM)
I need to block a MAC address from accessing my network, but my Maxis router (TPLink Archer C5v) doesn't allow such changes. In fact, it doesn't allow any changes AT ALL except for changes to the 2.4 and 5G connection password and SSID. Under 'system tools' is merely a display of various statistics. Is there any way I can do this? Image of the system tools interface attached below.

Have you tried to use the admin account ?
plsharevme
post Mar 22 2020, 02:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 22 2020, 02:25 PM)
It's not firmware issue, tt's just happened few days ago. Before this all is OK & I can confirmed it.

That's timeout for the blocked websites that you wanted to visit if you using tracert to trace. Not related to DNS.
Now temporarily i use hola vpn extension for bypass , hope have better solution lately. rclxms.gif
jetwash
post Mar 22 2020, 11:01 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

Well I can confirm that torrents are still being throttled, doing only about 100 kbps now dry.gif

Oh well a few minutes after complaining the speed spiked hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jetwash: Mar 22 2020, 11:12 PM
numbertwo
post Mar 23 2020, 09:37 PM

1,787 posts

Hi all,

What are the latest wifi routers that work with Maxis fiber (cheapest) currently ? Afternoon thunderstorm just fried my c5V and Maxis replied that due to MCO they do not foresee any solution for me until the end of MCO.

Any recommendation ?

Tks.
sitescope
post Mar 24 2020, 12:19 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 23 2020, 09:37 PM)
Hi all,

What are the latest wifi routers that work with Maxis fiber (cheapest) currently ?  Afternoon thunderstorm just fried my c5V and Maxis replied that due to MCO they do not foresee any solution for me until the end of MCO.

Any recommendation ?

Tks.
Tenda ac18
But if buy online maybe ship after MCO

This post has been edited by sitescope: Mar 24 2020, 12:19 AM
numbertwo
post Mar 24 2020, 10:10 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 24 2020, 12:19 AM)
Tenda ac18
But if buy online maybe ship after MCO
Tks.. is Ac18 plug n play ?
sitescope
post Mar 24 2020, 10:23 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 24 2020, 10:10 AM)
Yup but dun upg the firmware
Unless u wanna use custom firmware
yongtjunkit
post Mar 24 2020, 10:34 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 24 2020, 10:10 AM)
QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 24 2020, 10:23 AM)
Yup but dun upg the firmware
Unless u wanna use custom firmware
You’ll need to have your PPPOE username and password ready and make sure to select/key in the correct vlan

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Mar 24 2020, 10:35 AM
numbertwo
post Mar 24 2020, 04:46 PM

1,787 posts

Tks all.
Maxis 'lalamove'd a replacement directly to me today .. so, will stick to it for the time being.
jusbella
post Mar 24 2020, 05:17 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 24 2020, 04:46 PM)
Tks all.
Maxis 'lalamove'd  a replacement directly to me today .. so, will stick to it for the time being.
Wow so efficient..
duffieww P
post Mar 25 2020, 07:47 AM

Probation

QUOTE(pisanq @ Dec 18 2019, 09:52 AM)
bria and sipdroid on android
I have the same problem. I have the same 405 Method Not Allowed using Zoiper, Baresip, etc.

I'll keep trying, and will update solution when I have it.

Please also update your solution if you have!
delaciox
post Mar 25 2020, 07:54 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Mar 22 2020, 02:38 PM)
Now temporarily i use hola vpn extension for bypass , hope have better solution lately.  rclxms.gif
Are you using private ip??
Like your maxis username is xxxxx@home.maxis, than you call maxis to change public IP

Private ip will double nat ed many things block

delaciox
post Mar 25 2020, 07:55 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 23 2020, 09:37 PM)
Hi all,

What are the latest wifi routers that work with Maxis fiber (cheapest) currently ?  Afternoon thunderstorm just fried my c5V and Maxis replied that due to MCO they do not foresee any solution for me until the end of MCO.

Any recommendation ?

Tks.
You house is still use telephone line??
delaciox
post Mar 25 2020, 08:01 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 21 2020, 09:06 PM)
Same here/// capped at ~100-120 KB/s with thousand's of seeds

Have you change to public IP? And what software you use now??

Mine no spd cap, using public IP and qbit ,can DL full speed
pisanq
post Mar 25 2020, 07:16 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(duffieww @ Mar 25 2020, 07:47 AM)
I have the same problem. I have the same 405 Method Not Allowed using Zoiper, Baresip, etc.

I'll keep trying, and will update solution when I have it.

Please also update your solution if you have!
i changed to celcome home fiber now, cheaper. maxis cant voip soft phone d

488 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 AM