Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

views
     
sitescope
post Feb 3 2015, 10:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(jerm @ Feb 3 2015, 10:42 PM)
Anyone still facing issues? Night time browsing is crazy slow, i can't even brain. Lync calls are forever showing poor call quality, working from home at night is just about almost impossible. frack!
*
Nope... Smooth...
sitescope
post Feb 4 2015, 11:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Feb 4 2015, 08:49 PM)
Saw the V1 thread was in 2010..so now 2015, round up and assume Maxis FTTH started that time, until now my place still don't have coverage, well don't even have UNIFI here  cry.gif  cry.gif
*
Location ?
sitescope
post Feb 7 2015, 11:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
ronnie
Kindly add below nice guide in 1st page
http://www.msblog.org/2015/02/07/configure...router-openwrt/
sitescope
post Feb 8 2015, 12:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(theberry @ Feb 8 2015, 11:51 AM)
i received an offer from maxis that 10mbps for 128 but when i clicked the link. it redirects me to other page instead of that promo page? anyone experienced this? hmm.gif
*
Rm128 with maxis one plan ?
sitescope
post Feb 8 2015, 09:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(theberry @ Feb 8 2015, 05:58 PM)
maxis fibre 10mbps  brows.gif
*
I know but must subscribe together with maxis one plan ?
sitescope
post Feb 17 2015, 09:48 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 17 2015, 02:33 PM)
i hv been using 2years+

the router for the voip is really not reliable
u need to reset it once every 2/3days

or set the voip to your mobile... blush.gif
*
yes... just use timer plug easy maaa... set it off at 5am and on 5:30am...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 17 2015, 09:56 PM


Attached image(s)
Attached Image
sitescope
post Feb 17 2015, 09:50 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
maxis is now unblock their torrent from 8pm to 2am... ?
coz always got full speed for past 2 days although aldy 9pm...
no VPN used...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 17 2015, 09:55 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
sitescope
post Feb 25 2015, 10:25 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
why my hp max dload 5mb only while my nbook is 10mb ?
both test via wifi with full bar...


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
sitescope
post Mar 3 2015, 11:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(Zmir @ Mar 3 2015, 09:21 PM)
Maxis routing is horrible!

While playing dota2,
My friends unifi ping to australia is around 230ms
My Maxis fibre ping to australia is around 500ms

Is there anything i can do?
*
Nothing...
sitescope
post Mar 14 2015, 11:28 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Mar 14 2015, 05:23 AM)
You should probably switch to public IP if you haven't. I am getting around 290ms
*
I'm still confused this... Some people said it's a myth...
Public or private ip will not improve ur speed...
Public is to allow external access ur internal
ie : u want access ur cctv from hp

This post has been edited by sitescope: Mar 14 2015, 11:28 PM
sitescope
post Mar 21 2015, 07:53 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(fire_hoax @ Mar 19 2015, 09:20 PM)
Hi guys,

Any idea on how to increase the wifi strength of the Technicolor router?

It seems like the wifi is very weak and changing the channel does not help either....

Possible to connect another wireless router and use that wireless instead?

Thanks
*
Cannn... But the speed reduce to half coz need to travel twice...

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Mar 21 2015, 06:45 PM)
It is "unmanaged". Currently i have configure VLAN621 and 822. Both wireless and voip is working but LAN (from my desktop to custom router) not working.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Anyone can help? Just missing the last piece.
*
Screenshot ur vlan tagging...
sitescope
post Mar 29 2015, 01:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(archive @ Mar 29 2015, 10:30 AM)
Can someone ping these two addresses for me? Depending on the result, I may be interested in Maxis fibre. But ping first please before I go any further.

CODE
5.133.182.38
209.18.114.232


I'm in Kelana Jaya, so anyone in PJ or Subang should get fairly similar results to what I would expect.
*


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
sitescope
post Apr 18 2015, 02:11 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 16 2015, 11:39 PM)
juz shift from unifi 5mbps to maxis ftth, thought i'm not gamer maxis will do well for daily drama watching. but i realize at night watching drama will have buffering occasionally. i guess the streaming link i watching is running on p2p. does maxis throttled p2p at night? from windows network monitor i see at night 1.8-2.5Mbps while watching, then buffering occur also the bandwidth at those range..
*
The cap the speed at night...
Just ping www.jaring.my, u can get below 20secs during day & average 80secs at night...
sitescope
post Apr 23 2015, 08:48 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
Why my bill now RM156.88 ? Previously only RM148 ?
Maxis said service tax (6%) will be replaced with GST (6%)... so amount should be same ?

Coz my astro bill remain same with before n after GST...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Apr 23 2015, 08:49 PM
sitescope
post May 11 2015, 09:52 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(ignorantcow @ May 10 2015, 02:42 PM)
btw it is possible to specify custom DNS via telnet, just did it following the guide below and it works.

http://imcookieboy.blogspot.com/2015/03/ho...lor-tg784n.html
*
Walauweiii... still using that lousy router ?
sitescope
post May 12 2015, 03:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(ignorantcow @ May 12 2015, 02:31 PM)
Any idea how to get a 3rd party router to work with the new ONT, HG8240H? The previous VLAN shit doesn't work anymore.
*
Now using H ? Mine is W
sitescope
post Sep 28 2015, 02:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
Maxis
Why maxshit so shit lately... every night buffer...
Loading FB also buffer...
sitescope
post Jun 4 2016, 01:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(jusbella @ May 25 2016, 07:01 PM)
I think it's depend area...

Majority of my customer also Maxis fiber for many many years ad no issue... Include myself too no issue....
*
Yup my area is sg buloh near kg sri indah area
No major isu, always maintain speed at 10mbps
Only 2-3 time link is down, just call CS n they reset it, then ok
Maybe my house area only 300 units so no congestion
sitescope
post Jun 4 2016, 01:41 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
Anyone received this sms...
My friend got but me not yet...

[attachmentid=6773344]
sitescope
post Jun 4 2016, 04:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,926 posts

Joined: Oct 2013
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jun 4 2016, 03:48 PM)
why dont you just send FTTH3 to 62002?
*
Sent aldy but no reply

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0278sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th October 2021 - 03:24 PM