186 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

plumberly
post Apr 24 2015, 01:31 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(HomesteadDrive @ Apr 24 2015, 01:28 PM)
ASX is overvalued now. The big banks are propping it up like crazy.
Sorry, don't understand. Please elaborate. Thanks.
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 01:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

u mean those variable pricing funds like ASN3 & ASG? hmm.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 24 2015, 02:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Not understand.
hyelbaine
post Apr 24 2015, 03:11 PM

602 posts

What do you mean propping up? ASX funds are only open to individual Malaysians and not companies like bank. How can you prop-up a ASX fund if you cannot buy into it?

This if of course propping-up that you mean here is the same as a shareholder propping up an equity counter on the stock market by buying shares of the said security
plumberly
post Apr 24 2015, 03:15 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2015, 01:34 PM)
u mean those variable pricing funds like ASN3 & ASG?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 24 2015, 02:52 PM)
Not understand.
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 24 2015, 03:11 PM)
What do you mean propping up? ASX funds are only open to individual Malaysians and not companies like bank. How can you prop-up a ASX fund if you cannot buy into it?

This if of course propping-up that you mean here is the same as a shareholder propping up an equity counter on the stock market by buying shares of the said security
Gee, good to know that I am not alone on this one! Ha.
hyelbaine
post Apr 24 2015, 03:32 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 24 2015, 03:15 PM)
Gee, good to know that I am not alone on this one! Ha.
It's 2015 and still got people who "fart" and leave comments with no head or tail and just leave like that. Increasing post count maybe?
plumberly
post Apr 24 2015, 03:56 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 24 2015, 03:32 PM)
It's 2015 and still got people who "fart" and leave comments with no head or tail and just leave like that. Increasing post count maybe?
On post count, any benefit/gift from LY with high post count beside just the number? I am still new to this.

nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

no use arguing over "small matters" tongue.gif

anyhow, managed to get some ASM & ASW2020 today.. Total "damage" RM 1.3k blush.gif
plumberly
post Apr 24 2015, 04:48 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2015, 04:10 PM)
no use arguing over "small matters"  tongue.gif

anyhow, managed to get some ASM & ASW2020 today.. Total "damage" RM 1.3k  blush.gif
CONGRATULATIONS on your catch!

Tak ada AS1M? Rumour dying down?

Cheerio.
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 24 2015, 04:48 PM)
CONGRATULATIONS on your catch!

Tak ada AS1M? Rumour dying down?

Cheerio.
thanks..

didn't bring AS1M passbook.. needed to do some "rebalancing" bit for ASx sweat.gif

prince_mk
post Apr 24 2015, 08:58 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2015, 04:10 PM)
no use arguing over "small matters"  tongue.gif

anyhow, managed to get some ASM & ASW2020 today.. Total "damage" RM 1.3k  blush.gif
congrat!!!

MGM
post Apr 25 2015, 12:07 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 24 2015, 01:31 PM)
Sorry, don't understand. Please elaborate. Thanks.
Maybe misunderstood the ASx mentioned in this thread is ASX, AUssie StockExchange which has gone up by 11% ytd.
guy3288
post Apr 25 2015, 09:36 AM

5,871 posts

Tried open AS1M acc for my kids at ASNB ysterday, told "all full", not related to units availability.

Spoke to the manager, she said will call me when 'available' . Apparently there is a quota for new account opening, eg a Br is given 200 new accounts, once taken up, have to wait for next quota fr HQ. True kah?
wil-i-am
post Apr 25 2015, 11:26 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 25 2015, 09:36 AM)
Tried open AS1M acc for my kids at ASNB ysterday,  told "all full", not related to units availability.

Spoke to the manager, she said will call me when 'available' . Apparently there is a quota for new account opening, eg a Br is given 200 new accounts, once taken up, have to wait for next quota fr HQ. True kah?
By the time u reach ASNB upon rec'd a call, units could have sold
guy3288
post Apr 25 2015, 01:22 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 25 2015, 11:26 AM)
By the time u reach ASNB upon rec'd a call, units could have sold
I am not worried about units all sold, so far my experience ,AS1M just always available.and in big amount too..

As long as they willing to open new account, almost certain you can get the units,just RM100 required..

the problem now is they just refuse to help us open, their excuse is difficult to reverse the acccount back if cant get units..
plumberly
post Apr 25 2015, 01:36 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 25 2015, 01:22 PM)
I am not worried about units all sold, so far my experience ,AS1M just always available.and in big amount too..

As long as they willing to open new account, almost certain you can get the units,just RM100 required..

the problem now is they just refuse to help us open, their excuse is difficult to reverse the acccount back if cant get units..
Gee, another hurdle for us to overcome!

First, they set a quota limit on non bumi shares.

Later, they set no of new non bumi accounts per branch.

Waiting for the next surprise hurdle!

wil-i-am
post Apr 25 2015, 03:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 25 2015, 01:36 PM)
Later, they set no of new non bumi accounts per branch.
No such thingy

nexona88
post Apr 25 2015, 03:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 25 2015, 09:36 AM)
Tried open AS1M acc for my kids at ASNB ysterday,  told "all full", not related to units availability.

lol got such thing meh? blink.gif What I know HQ give certain amount of passbook per branch, but quota for opening new account I never heard at all vmad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 26 2015, 12:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

MSAM 2015 breaks record with 200,000 visitors rclxms.gif
http://www.theborneopost.com/2015/04/26/ms...00000-visitors/
hyelbaine
post Apr 28 2015, 09:22 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 26 2015, 12:30 PM)
MSAM 2015 breaks record with 200,000 visitors rclxms.gif
http://www.theborneopost.com/2015/04/26/ms...00000-visitors/
I believe that it's because ASNB can never pull the same crowd if MSAM was done in KL is the reason why it will always be held outside of KL. I read in the newspaper today that this year's MSAM drew more than 300k visitors and believe me, Sibu on its own isn't that large in terms of population.

186 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:30 AM