5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

MGM
post Feb 26 2015, 10:54 AM

18,410 posts

Attended the JB's MSAM in 2009, where I managed to open and buy >30k units for one of the ASx. Seems like they released some units for sale during this period. Sorry can't remember the details but maybe can call ASNB for more info.
MGM
post Feb 26 2015, 04:58 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 26 2015, 04:16 PM)
that time got new units available..
3.33bil ASM & 2bil ASW2020 (limit 20k/account)

but how u managed to deposit >30k  blink.gif  hmm.gif

http://web10.bernama.com/hpm08/newsbm.php?id=405326
Multiple accounts for the whole family.
MGM
post Feb 26 2015, 08:36 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:59 PM)
Currently for ASM & ASD fund.

Others fund later when ASNB give notices to change

icon_rolleyes.gif
Then better wait so that can change all at the same time.
MGM
post Feb 27 2015, 06:09 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 26 2015, 09:41 PM)
it's your choice.. then u change next year  smile.gif
Don't need to wait until next year lah, looks like ASNB is calling for passbook replacement few months b4 the FYE of each fund. So b4 Oct2015 should be abled to replace all my passbooks at the same time, saving time & effort.
MGM
post Mar 24 2015, 04:24 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 23 2015, 07:05 PM)
How to swallow all unless i can mint money.
Today i only got RM15k ,  clerk asked "mahu tambah lagi"? i said takda duit liao. if you guys were there
sure can get some.  quite high chances recently ,got AS1M 9,10,13,18 mac. 11 Mac no AS1m but got ASM pulak.
nowadays FDs can forget them.  AS1M  so easy to get, keep on getting till me also abit scared now....
Seems like u are one of the few who is buying ASx at will. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
MGM
post Apr 6 2015, 08:53 PM

18,410 posts

Any ASx fundholders here subscribe to HIBAH AMANAH & PENGISYTIHARAN AMANAH?

http://www.asnb.com.my/service.php#PERKHIDMATAN ASNB

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 6 2015, 08:57 PM

MGM
post Apr 7 2015, 05:22 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 7 2015, 04:35 PM)
i have to ask this

6 mth 7.8%

is it guaranteed?

whats the catch?
U catch no ball? He already explain it in the post, read again.
MGM
post Apr 9 2015, 10:56 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 8 2015, 08:19 PM)
asx indeed does have higher return but it is for long term and cannot touch for 1 year[passive and risk avert people and ]. fd is for those people who frequents playing the money  laugh.gif
all in all, if one know how to invest/trade stocks, they wont put their money in these fund ler. like this people u earn 1 year  laugh.gif  they already earn in 1 day
U mean there are people who earns 6%/day?
MGM
post Apr 9 2015, 11:35 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 9 2015, 10:59 AM)
Yes, provided u know how to trade the stock by your own..

Hint: forex
Nobody can consistently get 6% daily without losses in between. So u can't compare this with ASx.
MGM
post Apr 9 2015, 08:52 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 9 2015, 04:13 PM)
yeah, u got it. forex trading everyday maybe profit or maybe loss.  asnb 1 year 1 profit. if  play forex and stock trading, best 1 is put in FD right? FD every month get interest, asnb do not have tthat. laugh.gif

Wrong, for ASx U still get your PRORATED returns even if u sell (unless u cancel your book) on the FY end. For FD premature uplift the most u get is partial interest.

i din say they get 6% daily. well. i mean they[full time investor, risk lover] probably get more than 1/2/3/4/5/6% return or so higher in a day or month or 500% return in a year.yes full time trading profession. yes they make loses in between  but they can diversify 1 right? ex. if they lose 6% today, they are not going to do nothing 1 right? hint:jp morgan GFC.
on the other way,  ASx is for salaried man/passive/leisure investors/who has no trading strategy/who dont know how to trade/risk averter.
QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 8 2015, 08:19 PM)
asx indeed does have higher return but it is for long term and cannot touch for 1 year[passive and risk avert people and ]. fd is for those people who frequents playing the money  laugh.gif
all in all, if one know how to invest/trade stocks, they wont put their money in these fund ler. like this people u earn 1 year  laugh.gif  they already earn in 1 day
U mean there are people who earns 6%/day?

QUOTE(theberry @ Apr 9 2015, 10:59 AM)
Yes, provided u know how to trade the stock by your own..

Hint: forex

Nobody can consistently get 6% daily without losses in between. So u can't compare this with ASx.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 9 2015, 08:53 PM
MGM
post Apr 10 2015, 12:17 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 9 2015, 10:22 PM)
MGM [Wrong, for ASx U still get your PRORATED returns even if u sell (unless u cancel your book) on the FY end. For FD premature uplift the most u get is partial interest.]

In that case ASx is better than FD if we really dont lose out the dividend by withdrawing before dividend day.

May be plumberly or any one expert in it, can help by doing some calculation on the dividends paid out as printed in our book, do we really get the dividend for all the days from the day we buy  to the  dividend payout day?.

I only fear ASx may pay like EPF does, you bank in any day of the month you only get 1 day interest for that month....
I think all fixed price ASx has similar calculation for dividend. Got this from
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2013/...era-asb_28.html

ASB Dividend
Key Points About ASB Dividend:

ASB Dividend and ASB Bonus are calculated differently and separately from one another.
Dividend is calculated on a monthly basis over the duration of the year dividend is declared. We term the monthly dividend calculation as Monthly Dividend Amount.
Total Dividend Paid for the year is the Sum of calculated Monthly Dividend Amount from Jan till Dec.
To calculate the Monthly Dividend Amount for each month, the Lowest Account Balance for each month is used.
Lowest Account Balance for a month is defined as the lowest value of your ASB account for that particular month. Let's see Example 1 to 3 below:
Lowest Account Balance (Example 1):

On 1st Jan 2013, your account balance in ASB is RM5000
You withdraw RM1000 on the 3rd of Jan 2013
You then Redeposit RM2000 into your ASB on the 10th of Jan 2013.
What is your Lowest Account Balance for Jan 2013?
Answer is RM4000.00

Lowest Account Balance (Example 2):

You deposit RM1000 on the 3rd of Jan 2013
You then withdraw RM2000 from your ASB on the 10th of Jan 2013.
Answer is RM4000.00

Lowest Account Balance (Example 3):

You deposit RM1000 on the 3rd of Jan 2013
You then withdraw RM500 from your ASB on the 10th of Jan 2013.
Answer is RM5000.00

Formula for ASB Dividend Calculation:
Monthly Dividend Amount calculation= 1/12 x Dividend % x lowest-account-balance

By obtaining the Monthly Dividend Amount from Jan till Dec,

Total Dividend Paid = sum of Monthly Dividend Amount from Jan till Dec

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 10 2015, 12:21 AM
MGM
post Apr 10 2015, 12:27 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 9 2015, 11:03 PM)
no wonder la ASX can pay 6+% pa, so many days of the month not paying interest to depositors..........can imagine how much ASX earn from this free money from us varying from 1-29 or 30 days every month...... FD better la like that?
So now u regret 'sapuing' the ASx? Then others would have better chance. tongue.gif

If u do further calculation u will find that ASx still give better returns than FD.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 10 2015, 12:27 AM
MGM
post Apr 10 2015, 01:47 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 10 2015, 12:46 AM)
Bal B/F top up Total my calculation Dividend till 1.4.15 Dividend paid by ASM
1.4.14 76120  76120 76120x6.5% x 12/12 5024
30.4.14  10k 86120  
1.5.14   86120 10k x 6.6% x 11/12 605
9.5.14  5k 91120  
15.5.14  2k 93120  
19.5.14  3k 96120  
1.6.14   96120 10k x 6.6%x 10/12 550
1.7.14   96120 10k x 6.6% x 9/12 495
1.8.14   96120 10k x 6.6% x 8/12 440
1.9.14   96120 10k x 6.6% x 7/12 385
5.9.14  13k  109120  
11.9.14  2k 111120  
1.10.14   111120 15k x6.6% x 6/12 495
1.11.14   111120 15k x6.6% x 5/12 412
1.12.14   111120 15k x6.6% x 4/12 330
4.12.14  1k 112120  
30.12.14  58k 170120  
1.1.15   170120 59k x6.6% x3/12 974
5.1.15  65k 235120  
1.2.15   235120 65k x 6.6% x2/12 715
1.3.15   235120 65k x 6.6% x1/12 357
1.4.15     Total RM10782 8362
Must salute to u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif . Looks like it is so easy for u to topup, from 76k to 235k.

Column A should be Monthly Minimum Balance. Goodnight.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 10 2015, 01:49 AM

MGM
post Apr 10 2015, 02:35 PM

18,410 posts

guy3288 either u got jalan or u r super lucky.
MGM
post Apr 10 2015, 02:39 PM

18,410 posts

theberry u will get 1 mth divd but paid on FYE if u leave some bal in your account.
MGM
post Apr 15 2015, 06:12 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 15 2015, 02:52 PM)
so u pay RM1.06?? No big deal
Can save RM0.06 doing i over the counter
Transactiion over the counter is FOC?
MGM
post Apr 16 2015, 05:35 AM

18,410 posts

Anyone here has signed up for ASNB's Pengisytiharan Amanah?
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/perkhidmatan/we...alBookletPA.pdf
Currently ASNB has reduced the signup fee to rm100 from rm180 (promo until 30-april).

If one has a total ASNB's investment of rm500k, claiming fee adds up to rm3875, which is not cheap. Without this would claiming be difficult and more costly?

MGM
post Apr 16 2015, 08:51 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 16 2015, 08:33 AM)
Given the fact that just to open a file with a lawyer (without doing anything else) is already going to cost you anything between RM2k to RM3k (depending on the law firm) than I'd still say it's much cheaper.

ASNB's processing time of 21 days is fast too, don't think you can get your estate distributed upon death even with a will that fast.
But u still need to have a will to cover other assets. Why can't ASNB accepts nominees like EPF?
MGM
post Apr 16 2015, 08:59 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 16 2015, 08:55 AM)
Nominees are only applicable for non-Muslims as whomever that is nominated is the rightful owner of the said estate. For Muslims, nominee is nothing more than just an appointed administrator to divide the estate according to Islamic principles.

For ASNB to manage your estate in a similar way to how ARB does would mean that ASNB would than have to go into the trustee business. I don't believe that is the core focus of their business.
Thanks for the knowledge.
MGM
post Apr 16 2015, 10:22 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 16 2015, 10:16 PM)
OT:
Any idea where can i read some discussion in Lyn with regards to inheritance , execution of will , inheritance tax etc,eg:

Dad has  a will, he willed a house to me, i just  go on collecting the rental...i dont  intend to claim the property any time soon.

1)Is there a time period that if i do not claim ( get it transferred to my name), the will will somehow become not enforceable after a long  lapse of time?

2) Is it wrong legally speaking, to keep on collecting the rental without getting the  house transferred to my name?
Would appreciate if you guys can  show me where to read all about it.
These are the threads that discuss about WILLS:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3498922&hl=will
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=542903&hl=will
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3404831&hl=will
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3308288&hl=will
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3273677&hl=will

U might find some experts there.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled