QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Apr 28 2009, 03:18 PM)
What is exact deadline? 31st July?AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
Apr 28 2009, 03:28 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Apr 28 2009, 04:26 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Miri, Sarawak (Whereby Oil is thicker than Water) |
QUOTE ASW 2020 NON-BUMIPUTRA UNITS FULLY SUBSCRIBED. BUMIPUTRA UNITS STILL AVAILABLE. APRIL 27, 2009. Johor Bahru - All the non-Bumiputra portion of the 2.0 billion additional units of the Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 opened for subscription today have been fully subscribed. A total of 980 million units, capped at 20,000 units per accountholder were all snapped up at 11.50am . The sale of ASW 2020 is subject to a 51 per cent quota for Bumiputra and 49 per cent for non-Bumiputra. Sale of the units had started simultaneously at 8.00 am at Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad (ASNB) branches and Pos Malaysia network nationwide, and at 9.15 am at ASNB agents’ comprising Maybank, CIMB and RHB. Transactions went smoothly and prospective investors were treated on a first come first served basis. PNB President and Group Chief Executive Officer Tan Sri Dato’ Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman thanked the investors for their continued loyalty and support of ASNB products. “Today’s sale completed in just a few hours reflects the confidence of the non-Bumiputra investors towards ASNB’s products,” he said in a statement issued today. He said those who missed out on the Amanah Saham Malaysia and ASW 2020 can still subscribed to variable-priced unit trust fund such as the Amanah Saham Gemilang and Amanah Saham Nasional 3. An investor had queued as early as 4am at the ASNB main counter in Jalan Tun Razak to ensure a better chance of securing the units. Long queues were also spotted at the Kuching ASNB office and at the Minggu Saham Amanah Malaysia (MSAM) site here early this morning. ASW 2020 is a fixed price unit trust fund and opened to all Malaysians aged 6 months and above. It is also listed in the Employees Provident Fund withdrawal scheme. It was launched in August 1996 with a fund size of 3 billion units. Its total fund size now stood at 12.42 billion units. Hey hey hey....this is the statement released by ASNB official site and it mentioned those who miss can subscribed ASG & ASN3 (Based on market price per unit) mean non-bumi also can.? |
Apr 28 2009, 04:46 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: In between Heaven & Earth |
QUOTE(arsenal @ Apr 28 2009, 03:28 PM) need to monitored by own in those medias lor Just read up China Press,mentioned tat ppl use a bucket of KFC to bribe Maybank staff in order to get a q-nmber http://www.chinapress.com.my/content_new.a...rt=0428lk12.txt This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Apr 28 2009, 04:52 PM |
Apr 28 2009, 09:00 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(storekeeper @ Apr 28 2009, 04:26 PM) Hey hey hey....this is the statement released by ASNB official site and it mentioned those who miss can subscribed ASG & ASN3 (Based on market price per unit) mean non-bumi also can.? ASG and ASN3 ? I might as well subscribe for one of the many funds offered in Public Mutual. |
Apr 28 2009, 11:29 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
when it 1st launch ASW nobody buy. now ...
Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sabah |
just wanna reconfirm..
is it ASW2020 will send us a cheque every year for the dividen? and then there is additional units credited to us shown in the bank book on 1st Sep every year? |
Apr 29 2009, 08:55 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i was wondering if the indian's quota for ASM is still available? Just got my bonus, think of dumping it into this ASM since got nothing better to do with it anyway, so if still available, i'll go tommorow morning...thinking of getting 6K unit, is it a wise move compare to leaving the money sitting in bank account?
Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(yee29 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM) just wanna reconfirm.. The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time. is it ASW2020 will send us a cheque every year for the dividen? and then there is additional units credited to us shown in the bank book on 1st Sep every year? Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue |
Apr 29 2009, 09:30 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM) The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time. u mean no more cheque sent to us like last time?Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue since 2008 ah? gosh.. i tot the cheque was gone leh.. cos so long not yet receive.. hahahaa.. cos normally i received cheque & additional units credited to my book.. hmm.. |
Apr 29 2009, 09:46 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM) The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time. also at that time ... the limit is 200k.Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue |
Apr 29 2009, 09:52 AM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM) The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time. haha....of coz la, ppl are pretty much indisposed to new things. besides, ASW2020 / ASM / ASB all have a pretty impressive track record over the yrs to justify its feasibility of investment. also, FD rates are soooooo low now compared to previous times dat ppl are willing to uplift their FD n burn a couple of mths interest just to put it in here. am sure if the FD rate is say...6% instead of the current all time low of 2% (rumours saying it'll go down even more soon), the response wun be so great...Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue |
Apr 29 2009, 10:14 AM
705 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: PD / Cheras |
heard today ASW2020 got open for ppl ar?
Apr 29 2009, 10:58 AM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(UnnAmeD_R @ Apr 29 2009, 08:55 AM) i was wondering if the indian's quota for ASM is still available? Just got my bonus, think of dumping it into this ASM since got nothing better to do with it anyway, so if still available, i'll go tommorow morning...thinking of getting 6K unit, is it a wise move compare to leaving the money sitting in bank account? Indian quota still available. The non bumi quota they refer here is the chinese part. It is a wise move to move it from your account to asm if you're not using the money frequently. ASM have higher interest rate.------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ In line with the 2008 assessment, IRB should post some officer at the bank and scare all the people who falsely declare their income. That way honest people can buy the share at their leisure. Put a sign "Those who want to buy unit must be checked first by LHDN". No more bickering. This post has been edited by ecam: Apr 29 2009, 11:17 AM |
Apr 29 2009, 11:21 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ecam @ Apr 29 2009, 10:58 AM) Indian quota still available. The non bumi quota they refer here is the chinese part. It is a wise move to move it from your account to asm if you're not using the money frequently. ASM have higher interest rate. ok dude...thanks for the info....i think i'll do it tommorow, since the money has been sitting in the bank for almost 2 yrs doing nothing...never tot of investing it this way till i heard it was still available....so better do it now than never... |
Apr 29 2009, 01:06 PM
317 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Real Madrid , Spain |
QUOTE(jason07 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:14 AM) still a lot of unit for BUmi and Indian citizen to purchase,...if u are chinese..sorry that unit for chinese was totally sold out.------------------------------------------------------------ sorry for wrong info i mean ASM This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 30 2009, 12:40 AM |
Apr 29 2009, 01:10 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 29 2009, 03:25 PM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
yep only asm got the indian portion. asw non bumi part sold out oredi.
Apr 29 2009, 05:02 PM
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: (GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur |
Investing in ASM & ASW2020 are virtually impossible. Thinking of opening ASG or ASN3 Imbang.
Any comment? |
Apr 29 2009, 05:07 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
any any1 pls giv some detail regarding this ASG and ASN3 thing?
how it differ with public mutual? wat r the benefit? |
Apr 29 2009, 06:06 PM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
I heard tat we can use our EPF money to invest in ASB thru M2U. May i noe how it works? As the info i get from M2U is quite limited..
Added on April 29, 2009, 6:06 pmI heard tat we can use our EPF money to invest in ASB thru M2U. May i noe how it works? As the info i get from M2U is quite limited.. ok. ASB is for Bumi onli.. guess, im not entitle to invest for it. anyway~ thanks This post has been edited by yiivei: Apr 29 2009, 06:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:51 AM |