QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 22 2009, 11:26 PM)
so fat the returns is appealing good, it should stays above 6%...question :
if ppl sell 20,000 units ASW2020 with 10% interest. worth buying ka ?
AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
Apr 23 2009, 04:35 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Apr 23 2009, 07:57 AM
Apr 23 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 23 2009, 08:25 AM) it's impossible to 'trade' your units. As soon as you sell your units, some other people in malaysia would snap it up. There are people in the industry checking the system every minute to look for new units you know. boring lah like taht.. ASM sold out as at 12.17pm Wednesday |
Apr 24 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 24 2009, 02:47 PM) Yes. ASW2020 sent cheque meh ? mini is top up & top up automatically. so money out just snowball...Yes. Which investment are you talking about ? ASB ? ASW2020 ? ASM ? ASD ? For ASB they will credit the dividend + bonus to your account in January every year. As for ASW2020 and ASM, i heard they will send out the cheque ... They will not credit the interest into your account because no more unit is available. So they will give you the interest earned in the previous calender year in the form of cheque, so i was told. i not received any cheque before, you see your "tut" snow ball. For people who invest in ASW2020 if can dont re-draw, out re-draw you will never got a chance in a life time to buy back. As i know post office do accept if you selling but RM5k only. |
Apr 24 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 24 2009, 06:54 PM) I think you have to. Because it's different. The passbook is different too. For ASB it's blue color (was orange color many years ago with the coin 50 cents on the cover), ASM it's gold color and ASW2020 is ... erm ... not too sure as i don't have ASW2020. Going to apply for one very soon though. ASM gold color then ASW2020 is chili red or felarri red color ...I stand corrected. |
Apr 27 2009, 11:40 PM
when is the next heat coming ?
Apr 28 2009, 11:29 PM
when it 1st launch ASW nobody buy. now ...
Apr 29 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM) The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time. also at that time ... the limit is 200k.Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue |
May 1 2009, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2009, 03:48 PM) well it happen to me as well.. but i m brave enough to sound those queue jumper .. same like u i go to my area post office as early as 730am to queue up.. infront of me is bout 12 people.. so i said ok i m fine with tat.. post office open at 830.. suddenly herd of people rush in.. gone were the queue.. i end up taking no. 25.. so i waited.. 10.30am the no. served is only 19.. i m fuzz as some aunties comes and meet an aunty chit chat..then become queue jumper.. bring in load on cash.. 5 aunties buy max 100k gone.. then in come another herd on college student .. 1 noe the queue jumper aunty chit chat and become queue jumper again.. this is the time i stand up and jerit.. helo boleh tanya sikit satu no. boleh serve berapa orang ya? post office staff answer 1 no. serve max 2 people.. i answer so y at here 1 counter 1 no. serving more than 10 people liao.. wat is this !! adil keh!! post office staff... soli soli.. sound the queue jumper and said pls go take ur no. 1 no. only can serve 2 person.. then only thing can go smoothly.. 11am mine turn.. those queue jumper look at me semacam.. i look back at them la.. wat u thing u taisai ah come late wanna jump queue.. sure boh ? like that ah ? Malaysia boleh... you got some lot ? |
May 1 2009, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 1 2009, 10:50 AM) Yup definately sure.. tis not jus me.. It seem whole malaysia was like tat.. Some even bribe using kfc to get their share.. Jus search around in kopitiam n u will find it.. My case not so serious as it was a small post office in my uni area.. mostly student and aunties.. Jus need to be brave enough to sound them.. Then they all go diam diam buat muka tak puas hati.. Hahha.. Not my fault if tak puas hati.. U come late dont expect to jump queue.. Yes i manage to get my share.. damm, 24hrs KFC outlet, the swell of original receipt early morning add a few beats to my stomach..i thought they nasi lemak/roti canai kaki. kecelakaan i thinks if you dont sound them, you might not get your share. you make a good move, sometimes their sellfishes kills. |
Jun 3 2009, 08:15 AM
I lost track ....
How much % & when is the ASW2020 & ASN payout ? |
Jun 11 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Jun 11 2009, 06:57 PM) I strongly disagree with this idea, at least for the time being. There is no guarantee that dividend for ASM will exceed 6% next year. Due to the economic recession, I foresee the dividend will potentially go below 6%. It isn’t a good alternative to borrow money from bank in order to invest in ASM and ASW. If the bank interest rate is 3.5% vs ASM dividend @6% or below, you can only make a max profit of 2.5% only! You can simply get 2.5% if you put your money into FD x12 months. I agreed, looking at the divident throught the years, its going lower & lower.ASB might be a better bet, as it may give special dividend. However, the net return won't be spectacular in view of the interest rate @3.5% and above! since i received my payout statement 2009 the booklet did not show the history divident. |
Aug 6 2009, 10:44 AM
guys...
the AS1M units still avail ? what's the return period % like ? thanks in advance. |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:28 AM |