AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

cuebiz
post Oct 1 2006, 10:30 PM

992 posts

Some of the fund such as asw2020 is unavailable for non bumi. Just few weeks ago, RM1.5B sold out in 30min tongue.gif
As these fund is by government, it is safe and returns are quite high. So it gets sold out very fast except bumi quota.
You may think of allocate some of it towards FD. As the saying goes, Don't not put all eggs in one baskets.
cuebiz
post Oct 2 2006, 09:17 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 1 2006, 11:19 PM)
Uhm, asw2020 is available for non-bumi also. I think you meant ASB, that's just for bumiputra.
what I meant is the non bumi quota is all sold out. Cant buy anymore. I believe the bumi quota is still available for this. I had invested in asw2020 and so far the returns had been good..
cuebiz
post Oct 3 2006, 11:31 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 3 2006, 07:15 AM)
Bank In 40K yesterday. My heart was pounding like mad when holding 40K cash. Bank people was shock. hehehe. After bank in, show the bank book to my parents. They so proud and willing to give another 40K for ASW2020. What should I do? Shall I proceed?
Your parent is so kind to give you additional 40K for investment. Take it and increase your ASW2020 fund.
cuebiz
post Oct 3 2006, 02:51 PM

992 posts

I think it is a good idea not to withdraw unless if needed for emergency purpose. Surely, your parent will release the book for you if needed. smile.gif
cuebiz
post Oct 4 2006, 11:48 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 3 2006, 04:26 PM)
What if i get myself involve in MLM. Exp: UPTREND. Looks like if a good way to make quick $$$
Dun get urself involve in MLM if you do not know what you are doing. Anyway, there is no quick buck business else everyone in Malaysia is rich.
Besides, I had personally went to Uptrend office in PJ since fren ask me to listen to their business plan and I find it not a very good as it focus on RECRUITING cause you can't sell the product as it is too expensive.
cuebiz
post Oct 4 2006, 03:09 PM

992 posts

I had mentioned that this plan is focus on RECRUITING. Besides, you need to do balancing in order to get the commission. In other word, your left and right downlines had to be same number of people. This is very tricky situation and very difficult to achieve. I also believe that they will tell you that you can make faster money if you invest like RM2000++

My advice to you is that you do not join unless you can get lots of people to invest in the business. MLM is not for everyone. You will need to go out and meet and talk to many people and convince them to join you. Basically, you will need to sacrifice your time for this business. Consider these factors before you embark on it.
cuebiz
post Oct 4 2006, 05:04 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 4 2006, 03:25 PM)
Wow, i take that u learn fom experience?
I did a few others before and know how it is being run. Not worth the effort. When things dont turn well, ur downline will blame u and demand refund. Sometimes relationship does get sour due to this even if not your fault.
cuebiz
post Nov 16 2006, 10:57 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 16 2006, 09:12 AM)
where can i purchase ASB or ASW? through bank?
and as someone mentioned earlier, it has been sold out.
when will it be available again?
You can get it via selected bank and post office. Only bumi share is available. Non bumi quota is all taken up and nobody knows when it will be available again.

This post has been edited by cuebiz: Nov 16 2006, 10:58 AM
cuebiz
post Dec 20 2008, 10:23 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2008, 10:14 PM)
there is something i wanna u guys after i checked my mum's ASM passbook
she deposit a certain amount in year 2000 but why year 2001/02/03/04 don't have dividend at all?
Got dividend. It is being payout during those years. There is no reinvestment unless you are bumi a/c.
cuebiz
post Apr 29 2009, 09:15 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(yee29 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM)
just wanna reconfirm..

is it ASW2020 will send us a cheque every year for the dividen?
and then there is additional units credited to us shown in the bank book on 1st Sep every year?
The dividend will be reinvest. No more payout as last time.

Funny that when it first launch way back, there are no taker for this type of fund. I can still remember buying it a few days after it is launch and no need to queue

0.0351sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:49 PM