post Apr 24 2008, 02:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 24 2008, 01:29 PM)
i've been reading this thread.
some say asb limit is 200k
some say its 500k

I'm 100% sure the maximum amount is RM200,000.00. About a decade ago the maximum amount is ONLY RM100,000.00.

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 24 2008, 01:29 PM)
anybody can prove its 200k or 500k?
Yes. I can. Because i have a ASB account. So does my mom.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 25 2008, 06:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 25 2008, 11:30 AM)
so yes as in 500k we assume..eh? sole account or combination you and your mom.. with 500k altogether? confused lol
If sole account is only RM200K, plus my mom's would be RM400K altogether. In Sabah, Sino-Kadazan are recognized as bumiputera.

QUOTE(kriel @ Apr 25 2008, 03:15 PM)
BUT, if u have dividend accumulated, you money in ASB can be more than 200k.
True. But interest + bonus will only be calculated based on RM200K at the end of the year.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Apr 25 2008, 06:32 PM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 25 2008, 10:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kriel @ Apr 25 2008, 09:30 PM)
not true.. it will calculate for ALL the unit you have. not only 200k
No. You will know they won't calculate all the units after you've finished the equation. There were several times my mom didn't transfer the interest to her Public Bank account from the two previous years and it accumulated to around RM236,000 (RM36,000 is the two years profit from the RM200,000) until she withdrew it. The profit given ? As usual 8% - 9% of RM200,000 even though she actually had RM236,000+ in her account at the time. Otherwise it would be no brainer for ASB to set the RM200,000 maximum deposit.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 29 2008, 08:39 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Darkchild11 @ Apr 26 2008, 06:17 AM)
Actually it is possible for u to have ur 200k limit increase.It happen to me..My maximum investment limit is 230k.I

personally went n check few months back..
This is new to me.

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 29 2008, 12:22 AM)
can anybody fill in the blanks...
as a bumi, i can just go out and buy ASB as long as I have not exceeded my limit of 200,000.
I mean I know I cannot go out and just buy Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM).
You have to wait till somebody sells, then you can buy.

i can see there are two categories
(a) you can buy as much as you want, but limited to a certain amount (asb, limit 200k), can never be sold out, can only be maxed out.
(b) you cannot buy if its sold out (ASM).

Yes. At ASB, you can buy anytime as long as you have not exceeded the RM200k limit.

MilesAndMore
post May 30 2008, 01:56 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(vivienfung @ May 29 2008, 11:04 PM)
By the way, is there anyone come from sabah.
I heard that sabahan(kadazan) need to redo the a cert which to confirm yourself is a bumiputra, anyone know where is the actual place to do it? I heard its Pejabat Fued Steven, but, not really sure the place.
Can anyone help?
Anyone got the infor, pls email :vivi_fyv@hotmail.com
Do you mean Sino-Kadazan ? As far as i am concerned, Kadazan needs not to do the "Surat Anak Negeri".
MilesAndMore
post May 30 2008, 11:24 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 30 2008, 02:14 AM)
there are still much dispute whether the government want to recognize sino-kadazan as bumiputra or not. but if you are pure kadazan, no need to redo cert la, they are pure "bumiputra", like the red indians in the state, even purer than Malay. tongue.gif

hi vivien, your a sino too?
This thing has been resolved. It is clearly stated in the "Perlembagaan Malaysia" and nobody can questions it. It is confirmed that Sino-Kadazan is bumiputra. This is one of the special rights agreed when Sabah joined the Federation of Malaysia in 1963.

QUOTE(ijatz @ May 30 2008, 07:41 AM)
if my money in asb is 200k and i got bonus 20k so its equal to 220k, for next year, my bonus ( make its 10%) is calculate from 200k or 220k?
From 200k.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 30 2008, 11:25 AM
MilesAndMore
post May 30 2008, 04:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 30 2008, 04:30 PM)
lol...you guys still haven't settle it? so how? 200k or 220k?
It's 100% 200k. I know because i have been a ASB account holder for several years smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post May 30 2008, 08:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 30 2008, 05:25 PM)
so you got 200k max in your asb? shocking.gif shocking.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

No. I never said i have 200k in my ASB account. Some of my relatives do, though.

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 30 2008, 05:25 PM)
so what do you with the dividend? leave it there or put into another asb account?
Usually people will withdraw it. Deposit it into other banks.

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ May 30 2008, 06:01 PM)
So you mean no matter how much we have above 200K in our ASB, we will still get the dividend based on the announced percentage on a maximum of 200K ONLY ?
Yes. A maximum of 200k only. A year you will be able to get RM16k - RM19k from interest + bonus.

MilesAndMore
post May 30 2008, 11:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ May 30 2008, 11:11 PM)
i have a friend who works for PNB.
You really have got to listen to those who already have RM200,000.00 in their ASB accounts for years !!!!

By the way, just in case some of you didn't know, anybody less than 18 years old can only buy a maximum of RM10,000.00.

QUOTE(backspace66 @ May 30 2008, 10:30 PM)
just think for a while,if it is really compunding after reaching 200k,why in the world they put a limit of rm200k then.

just my 2cents.
QUOTE(backspace66 @ May 30 2008, 10:49 PM)
@ttwangsa

what is the reason for having that limit then?or have u already tried investing 200k in ASB for at least 2 years?
You are so right, backspace66 !! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 30 2008, 11:26 PM
MilesAndMore
post May 31 2008, 01:25 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ May 30 2008, 11:50 PM)
MilesAndMore,

you sure?
it says on item 2 of your statement 2007
JUMLAH PEGANGAN = (number greater than 200,000)

and on item number 3
PENGAGIHAN PENDAPATAN EXACTLY (16,000) ?

you had minimum, 200k+ through the whole 2007
and the dividend they paid you was exactly 16k?
you should complain.

I don't have RM 2xx,xxx in ASB,
but that's what i've been told.

its compounded
for example
if you have RM 350,000.00 in 1 january 2007,
and never withdraw, till 31 dec 2007,
you get 22,400.00 in dividend,

and depending on how long you have been saving,
you get your bonus.

the 200k limit imposed is so that you cannot add more cash
once it reaches 200k
so
you cannot put in more cash
maximum it can go is
22,400.00 in dividend.
I don't understand what you are saying. But let me dig out my ASB statement first, then i'll get back to you.

Added on May 31, 2008, 2:21 am
QUOTE(ttwangsa @ May 30 2008, 11:50 PM)
MilesAndMore,

you sure?
it says on item 2 of your statement 2007
JUMLAH PEGANGAN = (number greater than 200,000)

and on item number 3
PENGAGIHAN PENDAPATAN EXACTLY (16,000) ?

you had minimum, 200k+ through the whole 2007
and the dividend they paid you was exactly 16k?
you should complain.

I don't have RM 2xx,xxx in ASB,
but that's what i've been told.

its compounded
for example
and never withdraw, till 31 dec 2007,
you get 22,400.00 in dividend,
and depending on how long you have been saving,
you get your bonus.

the 200k limit imposed is so that you cannot add more cash
once it reaches 200k
so
you cannot put in more cash
maximum it can go is
22,400.00 in dividend.
Someone has confirmed me that dividend + bonus is calculated from 200K, even if you have 236K in your account the previous calendar year.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 31 2008, 02:21 AM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 25 2008, 10:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 25 2008, 09:34 PM)
Anyone has received the ASW cheque for this year? The dividen already declared but i have yet to reveive any cheque? Why so late?
Cheque ? I thought they will credit the dividen into your account just like ASB ? No ?

By the way, i have a few questions.

1. Which fund is capital protected besides Amanah Saham Bumiputra (ASB) and Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 (ASW) ?

2. Any idea if there is still fund available for ASW ? I am talking about Bumi quota.

Thanks in advance.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 26 2008, 04:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 26 2008, 07:34 AM)
ASM is capital guaranteed too

Thanks. By the way, i just found out Amanah Saham Didik (ASD) is capital protected too but the T&C is the same as ASB.

For ASB if you are bumi you can put in anytime no limitation.

But the maximum investment for ASB is only RM200,000.00 per account holder.

Whereas ASW and ASM you need to wait for unitholder to withdraw then you can buy in.
I know people have zeroed out the non-Bumi quota long ago but how about the Bumi quota ? The fund is 51% reserved for non-Bumi and if i'm not mistaken, that one hasn't sold out right ?

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 26 2008, 04:23 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2008, 10:30 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 26 2008, 04:20 PM)
I know people have zeroed out the non-Bumi quota long ago but how about the Bumi quota ? The fund is 51% reserved for non-Bumi and if i'm not mistaken, that one hasn't sold out right ?
Sorry, i meant to say 49% reserved for non-Bumi, NOT 51%.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2008, 10:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 5 2008, 05:05 PM)
what a news I just got, I ask my sister to ask PNB about whether sino kadazan can open or not, surprisingly they told as longs as its ISLAM then can open, even though my father is a pure chinese, but he converted to muslim coz married to my mom, he also can open. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Jun 5 2008, 05:18 PM)
islam = get bumi status?
So NOT true. Being a Muslim doesn't give you the Bumi status automatically. There are other rules too.

By the way, yes, Sino-Kadazan is categorized as Sabah Native and therefore is rightful Bumiputra under the Malaysian constitution.

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Oct 27 2008, 03:41 PM)
ASB limit is RM200K per account. But we can let it compounding to infinity and beyond isn't? I mean, max investment is RM200K. And then, by the end of financial year, the total investment will keep on adding up just from the return. Isn't it?
Infinity ? No way !
MilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2008, 12:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hafizuka @ Oct 29 2008, 03:24 AM)
limit for ASB is 200K but you can increase it to 500K, must write a letter with good reason, then can increase to 500K.
Good reason ? Such as ?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2008, 10:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(oocyte @ Oct 29 2008, 07:35 PM)
NOOB question.......

i went to the bank today...purposely to increase my saving in ASB acct..but suddenly..the bankers ask me..why dont you do ASB loan?...she said it is better to do loan rather than save ur own money..

so..wwhich one better?..asb loan?or no loan..just save...

thx in adv from me....
I would not consider the loan at all ...

MilesAndMore
post Jan 14 2009, 12:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 14 2009, 03:16 AM)
this is the second time i saw you posting this pic within few replies..
  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Yeah. 99% of really wealthy people will do anything so people won't know their exact financial status nod.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2009, 01:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jan 28 2009, 11:05 AM)
If you are capable of building your EPF up to 5-6 mil, you probably don't care too much about ASB profits anymore smile.gif
5 - 6 Million as in Ringgit Malaysia ? RM5 - RM6 Million is very little and not to forget about inflation. No joke man !

MilesAndMore
post Mar 17 2009, 01:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(lovelylace @ Mar 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
when will ASW 2020 release units for non-bumi again?

I checked with their dept, they said bumi still got a lot of units, but non-bumi already finish. haih...
Is this true ?

MilesAndMore
post Mar 17 2009, 04:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Mar 17 2009, 01:51 PM)
yes. no doubt
Oh thanks a lot mate !!! I must act fast then !!!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 PM