may i know how to go to the router page? mine one is the latest router that unifi use..
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
Mar 7 2015, 05:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
456 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
may i know how to go to the router page? mine one is the latest router that unifi use..
Mar 7 2015, 06:30 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 7 2015, 04:10 PM) Looking to upgrade to VIP20 from my current VIP10. I'd go faster if there is one but I want to stick to Unifi, not willing to go for Maxis. Contract ended a few months ago. i think the VIP20 for RM219 (RM30 discount) and with Jumbo pack RM199+60 (free upgrade to VIP20 but needa pay for the jumbo pack) are the current latest best deal from unifi .The Ja-Jumbo deal is interesting, any other good deals currently? |
Mar 7 2015, 06:31 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Mar 7 2015, 08:01 PM
3,212 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: atas bawah kiri kanan |
This Ja-Jumbo deals, for HyppTV, does it include all channels (Free + Premium) throughout the contract, or Premium is available for the first month only?
Mar 7 2015, 09:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
456 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(accessories_used @ Mar 7 2015, 06:31 PM) thnx.. and the username & pass are??EDIT : nvm found it.. anywhere based on this link http://sawanila.com/v10/2012/03/things-to-...nd-wifi-router/, the writer asked to Change Wireless Bandwidth Frequency from 20/40 to 20Mhz only. Wont 40Mhz would be better? =/ This post has been edited by r1nk: Mar 7 2015, 09:33 PM |
Mar 7 2015, 09:08 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 7 2015, 08:01 PM) This Ja-Jumbo deals, for HyppTV, does it include all channels (Free + Premium) throughout the contract, or Premium is available for the first month only? i thought the ja-jumbo is we pay RM60 for all Free + Premium throughout the contract periodi saw the free 1 month premium as well stated there, is that means first month no need pay RM60? only Unifi need to pay RM149 + RM 60 for VIP10 RM199 + RM 60 for VIP20 the RM60 is cover all Free + Premium right? TM offer this package could be something to do with Maxis Fibre + Astro IPTV |
Mar 8 2015, 01:41 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(boon_016 @ Mar 7 2015, 01:45 AM) and china site down again... access to china sites - all was good feb 28-mar 5. the 7 days or so before feb 28, problem.and again : QUOTE TM Unifi : We will be carrying out scheduled systems maintenance and restoration of services from 1 March to 12 March 2015. Internet users may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing and high latency while accessing international websites mainly hosted in the Europe, South and North Asia. now, since 6 mar, problem recurred. been 2 days now. problem seems to be getting more and more frequent, looking like 7 days on, 7 days off! with vpn, there is no problem at all. so, i think that notice and similar previous notices are just their standard bs to cover up a specific problem. i will repost here for monitoring purposes: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3507225 This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 8 2015, 01:45 AM |
Mar 8 2015, 07:16 AM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(accessories_used @ Mar 7 2015, 06:30 PM) i think the VIP20 for RM219 (RM30 discount) and with Jumbo pack RM199+60 (free upgrade to VIP20 but needa pay for the jumbo pack) are the current latest best deal from unifi . Thanks. I'll have to think about whether or not I really need all those channels.I've heard rumors that TM will offer 50Mbit Unifi for consumers too. I wonder how accurate that rumor is... |
Mar 8 2015, 09:01 AM
183 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Bandar Sri Damansara |
Mar 8 2015, 12:23 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Mar 8 2015, 12:54 PM
152 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I stay at salak tinggi, is unifi tm is still down ? I can see there's maintenance scheduled from last night till this morning but till now can't use at all
Mar 8 2015, 01:39 PM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I've been hearing a lot of people are getting the RM169 offer for VIP10.
Is there any special offer from TM customer service for the Jumbo package? Any cheaper rate than RM209? |
Mar 8 2015, 03:44 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
F**K, i paid the bill online, but somehow maybe due to lag or bug that time, the payment gateway stated that i failed to pay the bill, but the money was already deducted from my bank account. I called the hotline and even gave them the bank transaction reference number, but till today the amount due is still stated there. Then I checked online, the case was recorded, but labeled CLOSED. F**K!!!
Now even worse, the *AUTH* and *LINK* led light on the router has gone missing. Picture attached: http://1drv.ms/1wfCL8h The bill is due 12/3, is it possible that they already suspended my line? OR This happens due to router problem? How long is the warranty for the tm default equipments?? TSK, I have to waste my time to go to TM Point to deal with all these shiats tomorrow. |
Mar 8 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ShadowFiendZXC @ Mar 8 2015, 03:44 PM) F**K, i paid the bill online, but somehow maybe due to lag or bug that time, the payment gateway stated that i failed to pay the bill, but the money was already deducted from my bank account. I called the hotline and even gave them the bank transaction reference number, but till today the amount due is still stated there. Then I checked online, the case was recorded, but labeled CLOSED. F**K!!! unifi does not chop off yr line becos u r late by a few days. more so if first time.Now even worse, the *AUTH* and *LINK* led light on the router has gone missing. Picture attached: http://1drv.ms/1wfCL8h The bill is due 12/3, is it possible that they already suspended my line? OR This happens due to router problem? How long is the warranty for the tm default equipments?? TSK, I have to waste my time to go to TM Point to deal with all these shiats tomorrow. looks like yr modem (btu) kaput, not router. call unifi tech dept to do on line diagnosis. if confirm dead, they will replace foc under life warranty. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 8 2015, 06:25 PM |
Mar 8 2015, 09:26 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hi all, is the Unifi router belongs to TMNet? I replace with ASUS router from the first day unifi activate and i am thinking want to throw the TM router lol, no where to keep haha
Mar 9 2015, 12:04 AM
1,145 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Anyone here know if the Sport package in Ja Jumbo broadcast Premier League & Champions League? If can watch most of top team and regular United match will be good enough for me. Thanks |
Mar 9 2015, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(vez @ Mar 8 2015, 09:26 PM) hi all, is the Unifi router belongs to TMNet? I replace with ASUS router from the first day unifi activate and i am thinking want to throw the TM router lol, no where to keep haha it belongs to u, u can junk it.QUOTE(chronous @ Mar 9 2015, 12:04 AM) Hi, not as good as u like:Anyone here know if the Sport package in Ja Jumbo broadcast Premier League & Champions League? If can watch most of top team and regular United match will be good enough for me. Thanks posts #1191-1192 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894/+1180 This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 9 2015, 12:14 AM |
Mar 9 2015, 12:19 AM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
hi all, just want to ask about upgrading unifi speed
do i need to go to centre to upgrade from 5 to 20 mbps, or just call? can i get discount for existing customer? alrdy 3 yrs using. usually after apply for speed increase, how long need to wait before they apply it? thats all tq |
Mar 9 2015, 12:40 AM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 8 2015, 06:20 PM) unifi does not chop off yr line becos u r late by a few days. more so if first time. Then why they chop off my line? iirc, connect back need rm 10,like hell I will pay for this shiat. The bill due date is on 12/3, yet they have already suspended my line. If I straight away bring the modem to tmpoint for exchange can or not? I thought to equipments have only 1 year warranty?looks like yr modem (btu) kaput, not router. call unifi tech dept to do on line diagnosis. if confirm dead, they will replace foc under life warranty. |
Mar 9 2015, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(ShadowFiendZXC @ Mar 9 2015, 12:40 AM) Then why they chop off my line? iirc, connect back need rm 10,like hell I will pay for this shiat. The bill due date is on 12/3, yet they have already suspended my line. If I straight away bring the modem to tmpoint for exchange can or not? I thought to equipments have only 1 year warranty? u sure they did cut off the line becos of the late payment that's not even due?u can't exchange the modem like that. the guy need to come, set up and install for you. |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:14 AM |