143 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

nujikabane
post Mar 3 2015, 02:52 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 3 2015, 02:11 PM)
Been waiting for almost three years to get Unifi, finally my wait is finally over. Wa ha ha TM reseller said the line will be ready by mid year, lol.

Funny thing is that; got fiber optic, but no copper. so cannot apply Streamyx. Hmm...
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 3 2015, 02:27 PM)
Which area?
LOL sorry not gonna divulge the information.
Anyway, it is a 'new' township.

Wonder, the telephone line runs on copper, right?
So if subscribe to Unifi, then still no fixed line?
ben_panced
post Mar 3 2015, 03:03 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 3 2015, 02:52 PM)

Give a general location la. Adoi because I thought tm is sitting kn their asses and not expand unifi anymore.
dimensionx
post Mar 3 2015, 03:06 PM

23 posts

They will give you a fixed line number running on the fiber optic cable. But that also means if house lost power, no phone line service because it does not run on an independent power source unlike traditional copper wire telephone line.

dimensionx
post Mar 3 2015, 03:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Mar 2 2015, 09:51 PM)
maybe they saw the record i have been using Streamyx since 2001 biggrin.gif
wow earliest adoptor.

Xefron
post Mar 3 2015, 03:45 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 2 2015, 12:39 PM)
Meaning to say that Premium channels will be available throughout the contract ?

But only first month fee for channels are free?

Do I understand it correctly?
for new install 1st month,all channels are free.

then,u pay only your VIP package price + Jumbo Price (RM60) - RM 50 discount = net price.
nujikabane
post Mar 3 2015, 04:23 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Mar 3 2015, 03:06 PM)
They will give you a fixed line number running on the fiber optic cable. But that also means if house lost power, no phone line service because it does not run on an independent power source unlike traditional copper wire telephone line.
lol during disruption, you'd have no life.
No Internet, no television, and no phone connection cry.gif
MGM
post Mar 3 2015, 04:45 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 3 2015, 04:23 PM)
lol during disruption, you'd have no life.
No Internet, no television, and no phone connection  cry.gif
But nowadays even kids use handphone. icon_rolleyes.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2015, 06:09 PM

24,454 posts

for new areas, if developer plan right, there will be no copper. Only fiber.
Typically, TM will tell u to get unifi cum VoIP phone.
Unlikely you can get the old fixd line or streamyx.

Yes, unif down or tnb down, u r cut off.
Just go to some nearby kopitiam with wifi, hope yr new town has some of them!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 3 2015, 06:10 PM
imationyj
post Mar 4 2015, 09:02 AM

494 posts

I have just installed UniFi yesterday and I found out that the download speed for qvod is slow... sometimes drop until 3X~4Xkbps only... and dailymotion video load slower unlike youtube can play directly... After that, I tried go speedtest and found out that the ping suddenly spike up to 8xxms... How do I fix it? My router model is trg212m.

EDIT: The ping and speed will return after I restart the modem... but this seems only a temporary solution... Is there any permanent solution? It seems that the ping will spike up after I use for a certain time... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: Mar 4 2015, 09:07 AM
nujikabane
post Mar 4 2015, 04:22 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2015, 06:09 PM)
for new areas, if developer plan right, there will be no copper. Only fiber.
Typically, TM will tell u to get unifi cum VoIP phone.
Unlikely you can get the old fixd line or streamyx.

Yes, unif down or tnb down, u r cut off.
Just go to some nearby kopitiam with wifi, hope yr new town has some of them!
Funny that it is always when the service is not available, that we need to use it the most!

Thanks btw for the confirmation on the telephone line
giko
post Mar 4 2015, 04:38 PM

376 posts

my friend just got his RM149 5mb package reduced to RM119 p.m. - yes less RM30!!! - when he went to cancel his unifi.

and i thot my rm149 less rm10 p.m. deal was good... sad.gif

anyone got this deal too?
zenquix
post Mar 4 2015, 05:41 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Mar 4 2015, 04:38 PM)
my friend just got his RM149 5mb package reduced to RM119 p.m. - yes less RM30!!! - when he went to cancel his unifi.

wow - must be signing up with maxis as a the reason?
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2015, 05:45 PM

24,454 posts

this is very very good news.

i hope it signifies the beginning of a unifi awakening that some of their early, loyal and good paying customers are getting fed up why they are treated like dirt when new customers get lower prices.

it's time they realize customer loyalty does not equal excess profits.
giko
post Mar 4 2015, 08:21 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 4 2015, 05:45 PM)
this is very very good news.

i hope it signifies the beginning of a unifi awakening that some of their early, loyal and good paying customers are getting fed up why they are treated like dirt when new customers get lower prices.

it's time they realize customer loyalty does not equal excess profits.
maybe we should start a pressure group to get the 5mb package reduced to rm119!!! anyone knows how to do this?

djhenry91
post Mar 4 2015, 08:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

some of VIP 5 got this offer due keep reject VIP10 RM179 while i waiting contract end for VIP 10 RM179 jump ship to Time..

MGM
post Mar 4 2015, 09:32 PM

18,419 posts

Same rate as the OKU package. rclxms.gif sign of rates coming down.
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2015, 09:37 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Mar 4 2015, 08:21 PM)
maybe we should start a pressure group to get the 5mb package reduced to rm119!!! anyone knows how to do this?
i pressured them over 3 weeks with 10 calls to 5 staff.

got nothing! laugh.gif

but i understand... boland monopoly-semi monoploly style - take it or keluar, ok...
gyver
post Mar 4 2015, 09:43 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Mar 4 2015, 08:21 PM)
Wow! First time of hearing this RM119 deal. So the only way to get this is to go to TMPoint and do a canceling act issit?
hinamoriamu
post Mar 4 2015, 10:17 PM

578 posts

Just want to ask, let say if I am currently using streamyx, if change to unifi, will it still affect to my old number?
giko
post Mar 4 2015, 10:24 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 4 2015, 09:43 PM)
Wow! First time of hearing this RM119 deal. So the only way to get this is to go to TMPoint and do a canceling act issit?
that was what my friend advised me - go & cancel & they'll give you a rebate - don't know if it'll be RM30... give it a try & report back to us.

143 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0175sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:25 PM