143 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

accessories_used
post Mar 10 2015, 11:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 10 2015, 10:48 PM)
i'm not sure. maybe the server down today? r u able to open http://pan.baidu.com? or is it just me?
On WiFi UniFi VIP10 no , on phone mobile data hell yes , loaded instantly . Zzzzz , I can see that this is really annoying and serious problem if I ever needed to surf these chinese sites .
SUSpakji
post Mar 10 2015, 11:21 PM

1,386 posts

EDIT.....

This post has been edited by pakji: Mar 11 2015, 06:12 PM
boon_016
post Mar 11 2015, 12:42 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 10 2015, 10:48 PM)
r u able to open http://pan.baidu.com? or is it just me?
no, I can't either. but most china page load normally
with proxy / vpn. as AVFAN said, proxy / vpn
is the only solution at the moment. doh.gif

This post has been edited by boon_016: Mar 11 2015, 12:43 AM
ShadowFiendZXC
post Mar 11 2015, 09:54 AM

372 posts

guys, i paid unifi using rhb online at 28/2. Some how the money is deducted but the payment gateway at the unifi website portal refreshed, but stated that the payment was failed. I called unifi hotline and even gave them the transaction reference number but they did nothing and even closed the case. Few days ago, i went to TMpoint and showed them the proof of online transaction, till now still same only. The bill due date is on 12/3 which is tomorrow. Should I pay the bill again and continue to complaint for refund?
cfa28
post Mar 11 2015, 10:46 AM

4,829 posts

Actually I just installed my Unifi VIP5 last week and I was not aware of this Ja-Jumbo deal and when TM called me to confirm my registration the CS never told me about this deal

Gettign VIP10 at RM149 + RM60 for Hypp TV seems a fair deal.

What will be the price after the contract?

Can I upgrade for this Package?
accessories_used
post Mar 11 2015, 11:54 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:46 AM)
Actually I just installed my Unifi VIP5 last week and I was not aware of this Ja-Jumbo deal and when TM called me to confirm my registration the CS never told me about this deal

Gettign VIP10 at RM149 + RM60 for Hypp TV seems a fair deal.

What will be the price after the contract?

Can I upgrade for this Package?
try call TM and ask , i think u can , as u are upgrading ur plan , no matter how short u have used it .
cfa28
post Mar 11 2015, 12:08 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(accessories_used @ Mar 11 2015, 11:54 AM)
try call TM and ask , i think u can , as u are upgrading ur plan , no matter how short u have used it .
thanks for your reply - yes Upgrade is allowed but not Downgrade
icemessenger
post Mar 11 2015, 12:44 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(boon_016 @ Mar 11 2015, 12:42 AM)
no, I can't either. but most china page load normally
with proxy / vpn. as AVFAN said, proxy / vpn
is the only solution at the moment.  doh.gif
i installed spotflux (free version), and can access to ban.paidu.com
however, when spotflux is on, xunlei cannot work... doh.gif
accessories_used
post Mar 11 2015, 01:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 11 2015, 12:08 PM)
thanks for your reply - yes Upgrade is allowed but not Downgrade
I think downgrade can too , but need fee like RM100/200 not sure .
accessories_used
post Mar 11 2015, 01:01 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 11 2015, 12:44 PM)
i installed spotflux (free version), and can access to ban.paidu.com
however, when spotflux is on, xunlei cannot work...  doh.gif
thx for suggesting the app rclxms.gif find it quite useful haha
cfa28
post Mar 11 2015, 01:42 PM

4,829 posts

I just called TM to upgrade my newly acquired VIP5 to the Ja Jumbo Package for RM209

But was told that after 1 April the amount will be RM209 + 6%

Always thought the RM209 was inclusive of GST / Service Tax already

Anyway. it will take 24-hrs to be done. Check with speedtest tomorrow

TQVM for all advice
icemessenger
post Mar 11 2015, 01:46 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(accessories_used @ Mar 11 2015, 01:01 PM)
thx for suggesting the app  rclxms.gif find it quite useful haha
with the software, u can view a lot of... ehem ehem websites that have been banned... whistling.gif
accessories_used
post Mar 11 2015, 01:48 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 11 2015, 01:46 PM)
with the software, u can view a lot of... ehem ehem websites that have been banned...  whistling.gif
I use google DNS so far all fine , before was a little misery when TM started to block the sites , like few months ago lol tongue.gif
icemessenger
post Mar 11 2015, 01:48 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 11 2015, 01:42 PM)
I just called TM to upgrade my newly acquired VIP5 to the Ja Jumbo Package for RM209

But was told that after 1 April the amount will be RM209  + 6%

Always thought the RM209 was inclusive of GST / Service Tax already

all services oso kene

https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...T-5Feb2015.aspx
icemessenger
post Mar 11 2015, 01:49 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(accessories_used @ Mar 11 2015, 01:48 PM)
I use google DNS so far all fine , before was a little misery when TM started to block the sites , like few months ago lol  tongue.gif
not sure why there are times when even the google dns doesn't work doh.gif
cfa28
post Mar 11 2015, 01:50 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Mar 11 2015, 01:48 PM)
But I thought currently already got 6% service tax

in another forum / tread in LYN, some ppl say no increase in fees, still RM149 / RM199, etc

icemessenger
post Mar 11 2015, 01:54 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 11 2015, 01:50 PM)
But I thought currently already got 6% service tax

in another forum / tread in LYN, some ppl say no increase in fees, still RM149 / RM199, etc
no increase in fees, but...

thinkaboutit
post Mar 11 2015, 02:35 PM

Hi guys Im getting really low speed for my unifi. only around 1.3Mbps. my package is 5MB.

I called the customer service earlier and they told me they will reset the connection at their end.(what does this do? does it magically improve your speed? so you have been cheating my money all these while la?)

Here is the thing. Right after I restarted my modem + they reset the connection, I check speedtest I got around 4.4Mbps which was fair. then 2 mins later I checked speedtest again i got 1.3Mbps. (without any tabs running or dl)

Is anyone leeching my wifi? I checked on the router(stock) settings only Im connected apparently.

Help is greatly appreciated, feeling cheated sad.gif
boon_016
post Mar 11 2015, 05:03 PM

275 posts

update :

TM Unifi :
We are regret that your Unifi connection does not function to the expected level of efficiency
and we are truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that
there has been a maintenance works going on for the cable systems. As a result,
customers‘ internet services may experience slow browsing when accessing websites hosted
in North Asia (including China). Kindly note that, the restoration works is in progress.
These restoration works will be subjected to sea conditions, the identification of the actual location
of the fault and the challenges presented working at great sea depths and pressure.

so IF based on the new update,
connection will still not be restored
even after maintenance (after 12 March)
as they still locating the faulty cable. sad.gif
cfa28
post Mar 11 2015, 05:45 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(thinkaboutit @ Mar 11 2015, 02:35 PM)
Hi guys Im getting really low speed for my unifi. only around 1.3Mbps. my package is 5MB.

I called the customer service earlier and they told me they will reset the connection at their end.(what does this do? does it magically improve your speed? so you have been cheating my money all these while la?)

Here is the thing. Right after I restarted my modem + they reset the connection, I check speedtest I got around 4.4Mbps which was fair. then 2 mins later I checked speedtest again i got 1.3Mbps. (without any tabs running or dl)

Is anyone leeching my wifi? I checked on the router(stock) settings only Im connected apparently.

Help is greatly appreciated, feeling cheated  sad.gif
Have you change your Wifi password?

See if there are any improvements

Also to try speedtest for different servers and different times

So far for my VIP5, for MY Based servers, its between 4.2++mps to 4.8++ mps

143 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:49 AM