593 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Human Nature
post Jul 28 2015, 01:07 AM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 28 2015, 12:29 AM)
i think HSBC CC is a Cheapo giving out higher Credit.. xx  month ago i apply... CIMB/Rakyat/HSBC (yes i have history CC CIMB pay off and cut it.. NO Gatal balik.. see all friend just swipe.. so i feel like wanna swipe too)

End of Week i receive CIMB/HSBC | Rakyat take 3 week.. i dunno why..

What i get?

all Platinum Rakyat/CIMB i get Credit RM20K  meanwhile HSBC just RM14K... Wtf..  when i call they say that decision was made by higher management base on my current financial status.. and i ask why other CC i apply i got same Credit amount.. they give me same answer with different tone.. x
you fully maximize your CL?
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:13 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:07 AM)
you fully maximize your CL?
yes on my First CIMB CC but i pay it off... than CUT it.. NOW apply again..
Human Nature
post Jul 28 2015, 01:17 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 28 2015, 01:13 AM)
yes on my First CIMB CC but i pay it off... than CUT it.. NOW apply again..
my hsbc card now has the highest CL and it is only a gold card sweat.gif
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:23 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:17 AM)
my hsbc card now has the highest CL and it is only a gold card  sweat.gif
may i know your CL ?
Human Nature
post Jul 28 2015, 01:25 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 28 2015, 01:23 AM)
may i know your CL ?
better not to know but for your case, from their response 'current financial status', maybe you need to find out what it means or indicates.
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:53 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

WOW.. HSBC CC really insulted my ego.. they should just give me Standard CC rather plaster Platinum give me CL to only RM14K... what a dicky move HSBC.. x

add-on: as proof i actually own CC with low CL.. i found my intro paper come with CC.. i can't find Hsbc.. maybe tomorrow.. eh.. here is Rakyat CC CL limit is just RM20K... got CC pla sticker.. eh.. should not bother with pla stiker on cards if CL is a joke.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jul 28 2015, 02:30 AM
fly126
post Jul 28 2015, 02:03 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 28 2015, 01:53 AM)
WOW.. HSBC CC really insulted my ego..  they should just give me Standard CC rather plaster Platinum give me CL to only RM14K... what a dicky move HSBC.. x
Years ago I got My 1st HSBC Amanah Plat. CC with just a Peanut CL $8,000 Only NOW holding their Visa Signature with more than RM50K CL, so...??? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 28 2015, 02:08 AM
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 02:38 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:03 AM)
Years ago I got My 1st HSBC Amanah Plat. CC with just a Peanut  CL $8,000 Only NOW  holding their Visa Signature with more than RM50K CL, so...??? whistling.gif
wow RM5oK credit.. how old are you ? how long you been working/ Gov or Private LTd? how many CC u own (maybe this happen as i apply 3 CC same time)? or they been racist to Malay ME.. mad.gif

hmm.gif i gonna call up CC ask them(later)... this is sux to be me.. getting Low CL and Tag Platinum... vmad.gif
LostAndFound
post Jul 28 2015, 06:40 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:38 AM)
wow RM5oK credit..  how old are you ?  how long you been working/ Gov or Private LTd?  how many CC u own (maybe this happen as i apply 3 CC same time)? or they been racist to Malay ME..  mad.gif

hmm.gif  i  gonna call up  CC ask them(later)... this is sux to be me.. getting Low CL and Tag Platinum...  vmad.gif
Really? This thing also need to call racist?

I've got 10k CL on each of my Maybank platinum cards. 6K on my (former) OCBC Titanium. My HSBC got 20k CL. Should I go complain to OCBC or Maybank?

Dunno why you upset also, you want high CL just for nama? As if anyone else will know your CL unless you tell them.
fly126
post Jul 28 2015, 06:51 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

wow RM5oK credit..  how old are you ?  how long you been working/ Gov or Private LTd?  how many CC u own (maybe this happen as i apply 3 CC same time)? or they been racist to Malay ME..  mad.gif

hmm.gif  i  gonna call up  CC ask them(later)... this is sux to be me.. getting Low CL and Tag Platinum...  vmad.gif
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 28 2015, 06:40 AM)
Really? This thing also need to call racist?

I've got 10k CL on each of my Maybank platinum cards. 6K on my (former) OCBC Titanium. My HSBC got 20k CL. Should I go complain to OCBC or Maybank?

Dunno why you upset also, you want high CL just for nama? As if anyone else will know your CL unless you tell them.
What I tried to say here even u got little startup CL when utilized them they will increase CL for U every year that's what happened to me...
How old are m l, 2x of your age...
psiloveu
post Jul 28 2015, 08:42 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(James603 @ Jul 27 2015, 04:59 PM)
Cash Installment interest not high meh?
Interest rate is about 7% PA, effective rate will be around 10%.
My plan is take the cash out, increase my CL permanently, and then settle it early.
After that, I can utilize it's BT program which is around 5%.
Credit card is a double edged sword......use it wisely will help, use it wrongly will kill smile.gif
psiloveu
post Jul 28 2015, 08:46 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 28 2015, 06:51 AM)
What I  tried to say here even u got little  startup CL when utilized  them  they will increase CL for  U every year that's what happened to me...
How old are m l, 2x of your age...
Fully agree with u, start from little.......use it wisely, good payment record, bank will review our record accordingly.
I started using HSBC with classic card (more than 10 years ago), CL less than 5K........terminated few years ago after other banks offer cash back type cards. Reapplied two years ago, CL increased. smile.gif
psiloveu
post Jul 28 2015, 08:49 AM

795 posts

hi, bro....be calm.
Liked other forumer opinion, CL will increase year by year if you use it and have a good payment record.

I saw your Bank Rakyat letter, there is a "Untung Komoditi".....what is this product? smile.gif
propusers
post Jul 28 2015, 10:27 AM

2,007 posts

Why need 20k credit limit? I purposely call HSBC to reduce my CL to 8k...
I only ask for higher CL for CC which come with uncapped cash rebate...

Human Nature
post Jul 28 2015, 10:52 AM

26,530 posts

cool down man. i start my CL with just 5000 smile.gif
ckuanglim
post Jul 28 2015, 03:19 PM

595 posts

HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i give 3% cash back for petrol, groceries, and dining for weekend?
This should be a good card to own, right?
James603
post Jul 28 2015, 03:39 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 28 2015, 03:19 PM)
HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i give 3% cash back for petrol, groceries, and dining for weekend?
This should be a good card to own, right?
not exactly, there are other cards out there having more cashback
Like a Bause
post Jul 28 2015, 04:13 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(James603 @ Jul 28 2015, 03:39 PM)
not exactly, there are other cards out there having more cashback
Like? Mind sharing? Ty smile.gif
adele123
post Jul 28 2015, 04:16 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Jul 28 2015, 04:13 PM)
Like? Mind sharing? Ty smile.gif
just to name a few, uob one, citi cash back, hlb wise.

BUT... should be careful with the t&c of each card...
ckuanglim
post Jul 28 2015, 04:26 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 28 2015, 04:16 PM)
just to name a few, uob one, citi cash back, hlb wise.

BUT... should be careful with the t&c of each card...
I have all this 3. HLB Wise I utilised well. But plan to terminate UOB ONE and Citi Cash Back because they charge annual fee.

593 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:51 PM