Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 12:29 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

i think HSBC CC is a Cheapo giving out higher Credit.. xx month ago i apply... CIMB/Rakyat/HSBC (yes i have history CC CIMB pay off and cut it.. NO Gatal balik.. see all friend just swipe.. so i feel like wanna swipe too)

End of Week i receive CIMB/HSBC | Rakyat take 3 week.. i dunno why..

What i get?

all Platinum Rakyat/CIMB i get Credit RM20K meanwhile HSBC just RM14K... Wtf.. when i call they say that decision was made by higher management base on my current financial status.. and i ask why other CC i apply i got same Credit amount.. they give me same answer with different tone.. x
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:13 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:07 AM)
you fully maximize your CL?
yes on my First CIMB CC but i pay it off... than CUT it.. NOW apply again..
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:23 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:17 AM)
my hsbc card now has the highest CL and it is only a gold card  sweat.gif
may i know your CL ?
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 01:53 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

WOW.. HSBC CC really insulted my ego.. they should just give me Standard CC rather plaster Platinum give me CL to only RM14K... what a dicky move HSBC.. x

add-on: as proof i actually own CC with low CL.. i found my intro paper come with CC.. i can't find Hsbc.. maybe tomorrow.. eh.. here is Rakyat CC CL limit is just RM20K... got CC pla sticker.. eh.. should not bother with pla stiker on cards if CL is a joke.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jul 28 2015, 02:30 AM
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 02:38 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:03 AM)
Years ago I got My 1st HSBC Amanah Plat. CC with just a Peanut  CL $8,000 Only NOW  holding their Visa Signature with more than RM50K CL, so...??? whistling.gif
wow RM5oK credit.. how old are you ? how long you been working/ Gov or Private LTd? how many CC u own (maybe this happen as i apply 3 CC same time)? or they been racist to Malay ME.. mad.gif

hmm.gif i gonna call up CC ask them(later)... this is sux to be me.. getting Low CL and Tag Platinum... vmad.gif
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 04:35 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 28 2015, 06:40 AM)
Really? This thing also need to call racist?

I've got 10k CL on each of my Maybank platinum cards. 6K on my (former) OCBC Titanium. My HSBC got 20k CL. Should I go complain to OCBC or Maybank?

Dunno why you upset also, you want high CL just for nama? As if anyone else will know your CL unless you tell them.
hm 2008-2010 i got Maybank CC give ne 2 separate cards one Visa/Mastercards.. combi amount RM15K i don't use it so much but end pay it off Cut it..

Regarding COMPLAIN.. 1)my CC so is my right to do so icon_rolleyes.gif 2) they Give me Platinum Cards.. i should get defo more RM14K! if base on 3x or 4x my Base pay.. No worried i call Complain.. today now my CL bump RM20K (yes i am happy now MUHAHA!) even so i never gonna use it tongue.gif i just use my CIMB CC make no sense to abuse all CC.. x

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 28 2015, 06:51 AM)
What I  tried to say here even u got little  startup CL when utilized  them  they will increase CL for  U every year that's what happened to me...
How old are m l, 2x of your age...
is not my first CC from HSBC... My pay record is good no Blacklist or red tape/LATE on payment smile.gif ok Madam.. (your female right? 2x my age oh 60yo on LYN wow i thought 33 on Lynet i feel oldman) is okay now.. i call HSBC they sorted my CL.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 28 2015, 08:46 AM)
Fully agree with u, start from little.......use it wisely, good payment record, bank will review our record accordingly.
I started using HSBC with classic card (more than 10 years ago), CL less than 5K........terminated few years ago after other banks offer cash back type cards.  Reapplied two years ago, CL increased. smile.gif
i Think i got good records, i on time payment.. settle my previous car loan and finish my first home loan.. i got Utilities bil pay on time smile.gif AND i have History with HSBC MAlaysia and UK i use their CC product before pay off and Cut it.. smile.gif is just unsatisfied i got CC Platinum TAG but give LOW CL that's all if im newbie yes i understand credit awards is low.. but i am not.. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 28 2015, 08:49 AM)

I saw your Bank Rakyat letter, there is a "Untung Komoditi".....what is this product? smile.gif
is a Saham when they(Rakyat CC) give you credit they also use the amount credit to be reimburse into saham.. and within year or so it get increase.. RM30K +(in theory if increase but i doubt it)
further explanaition :
base on Islamic finance(wat i was told).. is call Ijab an offer of commodity from bank under basis of murabahah with deferred sale price upon the purchase of said commodity AND if you chose this you need to agree with Wakalah" (word for wakil bank may use cl to do buying/selling balance) AND u also need to agree with Qard" a processing profit making and loss..
Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 09:41 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 08:42 PM)
CL increase dy? aiyo, should have call them earlier, save you one day in anger ler
not angry.. just emo icon.. lolx and i was disappoint in Credit Limit.. x 3 bank apply with same doc.. detail get one of less CL.. eh

by way those coupon come CC they give that every year ? cause mine say expire 31 dec 2015 so every year got new coupon ?

Unseen83
post Jul 28 2015, 09:46 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 09:43 PM)
what coupon is that?
awh shoot.. don't tell me hsbc don't give anything ... with CC. on pic u see the booklet with retards kid smiling, inside booklet is bunch coupon.. for restaurant and hotel but hotel only penang/langkawi the rest is thailand/philiphine/dubai so on..
Unseen83
post Jul 29 2015, 11:00 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 29 2015, 08:30 AM)
Thank you very much for sharing the info.
I still have a question......if this year commodity price is low, end of the year shown "loss", do you need to pay the "loss" or just reduction of your current CL?
is all limit of CL in other words they use what available balance in CL to buy/sell commodity(stock/ it have to follow islamic principle halal e.g. no pork/alcohol if loss they also not allow to charge you more than 1% same goes Islamic banking rule if late payment what so ever bank not allow to charge you higher 1%(theory laa))

Yes it use only your available CL and not allow touch your saving.. so when they make profit CASH it out.. (but there be charge for that tongue.gif ) this also guarantee CC will not need to charge you yearly membership/card charge as it use cc to buy/sell commodity (such as Coffee/sugar/orange/sausage(Halal)

Add-on: secret for you most CC use your CL to buy commodity just they did not inform you smile.gif shhh...
Unseen83
post Jul 29 2015, 05:12 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Jul 29 2015, 03:48 PM)
Low CL sometimes is good also wat.....kena ppl hacked fraud case also less risk....keke...somemore unless u really ultilize it....if not high CL is no good for u too...cos it will affect ur loan application in future for mortgge n hire purchase loan approval status.
got cl increase, just got hire purchase RM118K (approve in 24hr/this more to where/who you work and your job description/specification/commitment not over60% base pay) but your correct too.. thing is i apply for Car loan first than 3 CC. icon_rolleyes.gif

1.3312sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:20 AM