593 Pages « < 209 210 211 212 213 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

widget
post Aug 20 2018, 09:04 AM

1,156 posts

Just for reading
Blog on HSBC Amanah
coolguy99
post Aug 20 2018, 09:05 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 20 2018, 09:04 AM)
Just for reading
Blog on HSBC Amanah
Cashback with spending requirement does not really appeal to me tbh..
peri peri
post Aug 20 2018, 09:13 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Aug 19 2018, 01:17 PM)
Still waiting for HSBC to contact me on the registration for their card that come with free Redmi 6A phone through some online website.
u should have opt for the rm500 lazada voucher instead
cs_yang90
post Aug 20 2018, 09:18 AM

29 posts

any latest promotion for visa signature? instead of ringgitplus redmi 6a?

widget
post Aug 20 2018, 09:30 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 20 2018, 09:05 AM)
Cashback with spending requirement does not really appeal to me tbh..
Indeed.
I only swipe this card once or twice per month, just to entitle for the AF waiver
JJKTP
post Aug 20 2018, 09:51 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 09:13 AM)
u should have opt for the rm500 lazada voucher instead
I saw it a couple of times but i couldn't find it anymore. Now can only find the one with Redmi 6A.

Would you be kind enough to share me the link? Thank you in advance.
peri peri
post Aug 20 2018, 09:53 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Aug 20 2018, 09:51 AM)
I saw it a couple of times but i couldn't find it anymore. Now can only find the one with Redmi 6A.

Would you be kind enough to share me the link? Thank you in advance.
sure

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500

promotion until 31 dec

redmi 6a about rm390 in lazada
JJKTP
post Aug 20 2018, 10:05 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 09:53 AM)
sure

promotion until 31 dec

Yeah, RM399 but they always have this promo at RM349.
JJKTP
post Aug 20 2018, 10:07 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 09:53 AM)
sure

promotion until 31 dec

Thank you so much for the link. But I already applied for the one with Redmi 6A promotion (but they have yet to get back to me). If i apply through this link, is there any way to know that the bank doing the follow-up under which promotion?
peri peri
post Aug 20 2018, 10:13 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Aug 20 2018, 10:07 AM)
Thank you so much for the link. But I already applied for the one with Redmi 6A promotion (but they have yet to get back to me). If i apply through this link, is there any way to know that the bank doing the follow-up under which promotion?
actually shouldnt be any issue. When HSBC officer called to verified, you told them that you want for the lazada evoucher 500 promotion instead of the ringgit plus gift offer. They will act accordingly.

This is based on my experience with SCB. My case, apply directly with scb get rm100 cash back, later saw RP got offer drone, then straight tell the CS when called me up for details, they swap for me accordingly.
JuneResources
post Aug 20 2018, 10:34 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

Hi guy, is it compulsory need to take the security code devices from HSBC?
It's seems like need that device to log-in the HSBC account..
peri peri
post Aug 20 2018, 10:46 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 20 2018, 10:34 AM)
Hi guy, is it compulsory need to take the security code devices from HSBC?
It's seems like need that device to log-in the HSBC account..
unless u having saving acc with hsbc, then u can request for it.

if only CC with hsbc, then not entitle
charlesj
post Aug 20 2018, 10:48 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:46 AM)

I only have CC, but security device is needed if you want to make online bill payment.
So I requested for it and no question asked.
I seldom use it anyway.
peri peri
post Aug 20 2018, 10:53 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 20 2018, 10:48 AM)
I only have CC, but security device is needed if you want to make online bill payment.
I seldom use it anyway.
ohh, is it. coz i read the TNC some where device only available for those having saving acc with HSBC.

So far never tried any online bill payment before. But i did for lazada payment, no issue having otp.

JuneResources
post Aug 20 2018, 11:36 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:46 AM)

I realize some features unable to use via hsbc internet banking..
Never use their saving acc, hard to find their branches at all.

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 20 2018, 10:48 AM)
I seldom use it anyway.
But I saw their FAQ mentioned that the battery unable to replacement by ourself..
Need walk-in to branch to replace everything with device. Some-more need charge RM50. Is it true?
charlesj
post Aug 20 2018, 12:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:53 AM)
ohh, is it. coz i read the TNC some where device only available for those having saving acc with HSBC.

So far never tried any online bill payment before. But i did for lazada payment, no issue having otp.
For bill payment, ie TNB, Maxis, via internet banking
For online payment (lazada etc) sure no problem
JJKTP
post Aug 21 2018, 01:16 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 20 2018, 10:13 AM)
actually shouldnt be any issue. When HSBC officer called to verified, you told them that you want for the lazada evoucher 500 promotion instead of the ringgit plus gift offer. They will act accordingly.

This is based on my experience with SCB. My case, apply directly with scb get rm100 cash back, later saw RP got offer drone, then straight tell the CS when called me up for details, they swap for me accordingly.
Thank you so much for the info. Appreciate it.
jctasoga
post Aug 21 2018, 05:29 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 20 2018, 11:36 AM)
I realize some features unable to use via hsbc internet banking..
Never use their saving acc, hard to find their branches at all.
But I saw their FAQ mentioned that the battery unable to replacement by ourself..
Need walk-in to branch to replace everything with device. Some-more need charge RM50. Is it true?
unless u press it like once every few minutes, it does not die so quickly... most of the payment only using mobile phone otp.
peri peri
post Aug 21 2018, 09:54 PM

11,943 posts

I saw my colleuge always hanging the device around his neck, i thought is a mini calculator. Macam fancy.
Jdite
post Aug 21 2018, 11:36 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 16 2018, 09:05 AM)
What will be expiring in August?
The bonus points for spending online, mall and overseas...probably PPL access will be revised too...

593 Pages « < 209 210 211 212 213 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 PM