593 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

zaoldyeck
post Aug 25 2017, 09:50 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2017, 11:28 AM)
Wa that took like 1 month. Plus 10 more days for the card and dunno how long for the voucher sweat.gif
Mind you citibank lazada voucher promotion more worse. Voucher only given after promotion period end which is after a year
iamshf
post Aug 25 2017, 10:13 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(degionz @ Aug 25 2017, 07:38 PM)
Guys,
This promotion 12k cash advance 0% interest but every month need to pay 1k.
It is good?
Should i apply for 12k =.=?
Why not, you can just place in fixed deposit and earn interest

This post has been edited by iamshf: Aug 25 2017, 10:13 PM
MyRedz
post Aug 26 2017, 12:05 PM

961 posts

hi anyone know how to cancel a hsbc credit card?
OKLY
post Aug 26 2017, 12:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Aug 26 2017, 12:05 PM)
Just give a call to customer service.
sj0217
post Aug 26 2017, 12:43 PM

6,484 posts

You may try call this number 03-8323 3800

I think this number direct to cancellation department ?? Not too sure because the person who pick up my call that asked me how I get this number

I have called and cancelled mine few months ago
idoblu
post Aug 26 2017, 12:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

cancel as in "cancel application" or as in "give back the card" ?
savvyaunty
post Aug 26 2017, 01:26 PM

619 posts

anybody receive cashback notification for JomMakan promotion for month of July?
OKLY
post Aug 26 2017, 08:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Anyone care to enlighten me why despite my payment, the account balance shown still have not deducted my payment amount?

fruitie
post Aug 26 2017, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

Hi all, HSBC is never in my preferred list due to its weird way for Balance Transfer. However, I saw there's a 0% cash advance thingy? Is it for new cardholders? If yes, I will drop by HSBC booth in MV though I pass by there every weekday but never get approached by them. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Aug 26 2017, 08:36 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2017, 08:19 PM)
Hi all, HSBC is never in my preferred list due to its weird way for Balance Transfer. However, I saw there's a 0% cash advance thingy? Is it for new cardholders? If yes, I will drop by HSBC booth in MV though I pass by there every weekday but never get approached by them. laugh.gif
Yea, if I'm not mistaken can only be applied at time of credit card signup. I noticed many HSBC salesperson doing roadshow/booths tend to judge a person and therefore kinda choosy in approaching potential customers.
fruitie
post Aug 26 2017, 08:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 26 2017, 08:36 PM)
Yea, if I'm not mistaken can only be applied at time of credit card signup. I noticed many HSBC salesperson doing roadshow/booths tend to judge a person and therefore kinda choosy in approaching potential customers.
Memang judge pun, seldom being approached by any bank. There was once my friend asked them why didn't approach me when we both walked together, they went to my friend but not me... The guy said I don't look like I have reached 21 y.o. doh.gif
Everyday I wear company's lanyard passing by HSBC booth, they approached my colleagues but not me, my colleagues said maybe I look like internship student. laugh.gif

Anyway, thanks for the information. Let me approach them to see what they can offer me. Applies to any HSBC card?
MyRedz
post Aug 26 2017, 10:22 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 26 2017, 01:50 PM)
cancel as in "cancel application" or as in "give back the card" ?
card hilang and don't want to use...so already have the card
fruitie
post Aug 27 2017, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

Guys, which is a better way to apply HSBC card? I want the 0% 12k cash advance promo? Via HSBC website, walk-in to HSBC booth in MV or RinggitPlus?

I think RP doesn't have this promo right? Only free gift since this cash advance thingy requires to fill in HSBC Cash Installment Plan from?

If can get free gift plus 0% cash advance, why not? laugh.gif
stargate8
post Aug 27 2017, 05:51 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2017, 12:13 PM)
Guys, which is a better way to apply HSBC card? I want the 0% 12k cash advance promo? Via HSBC website, walk-in to HSBC booth in MV or RinggitPlus?

I think RP doesn't have this promo right? Only free gift since this cash advance thingy requires to fill in HSBC Cash Installment Plan from?

when i applied for lazada promo via hsbc online application, i was offered for this BT, but i did not accept the BT offer..
so u may apply online via hsbc if you want the offer.
xiaojie88
post Aug 27 2017, 06:07 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2017, 12:13 PM)

I applied through the following link: -

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/zero?WABFormEntryCom...WS_CIP_ZERO_POP

hope it helps thumbup.gif

idoblu
post Aug 27 2017, 06:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

does anybody have HSBC Amanah card customer service email address?
fruitie
post Aug 27 2017, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 27 2017, 05:51 PM)
when i applied for lazada promo via hsbc online application, i was offered for this BT, but i did not accept the BT offer..
so u may apply online via hsbc if you want the offer.
Thanks! How were you offered? Someone called to confirm your application and the same time offered you?

QUOTE(xiaojie88 @ Aug 27 2017, 06:07 PM)
I applied through the following link: -

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/zero?WABFormEntryCom...WS_CIP_ZERO_POP

hope it helps  thumbup.gif
Did you get Lazada offer?
stargate8
post Aug 27 2017, 06:41 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2017, 06:17 PM)
Thanks! How were you offered? Someone called to confirm your application and the same time offered you?
Did you get Lazada offer?
yes over the phone to confirm my application
fruitie
post Aug 27 2017, 07:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 27 2017, 06:41 PM)
yes over the phone to confirm my application
Great, thanks! Free money, why not? laugh.gif
busyman
post Aug 28 2017, 01:36 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2017, 07:25 PM)
Great, thanks! Free money, why not? laugh.gif
So have you applied yet?

can get both Lazada voucher (after min spend of 1k within 60 days) & RM12k 0% cash ?

or just either 1?

593 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:28 AM