593 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 08:50 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 2 2015, 08:41 PM)
No, they offer too many gift to attract new customer. Cerruti watch, then huai Wei , then ...etc. they spent off all their money. I guess
those gifts are already budgeted when they run a campaign. it's a gimmick for ppl to rush signing-up and *hope* to get a watch or tablet, etc. those who eligible while stocks available, fine. but how about those large percentage who didnt get anything? the bank still gain at the end.
adele123
post Jan 2 2015, 10:17 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 2 2015, 05:19 PM)
yeah, and they keep amending their t&c.
they amended their t&c in 2013 adding in an allocation of rm7.5million fcfs basis.
then amended again in 2014 from rm7.5million to rm5.2million.
and for 2015... it's down to RM4mil... doh.gif

wan7075
post Jan 2 2015, 10:52 PM

1,437 posts

reporting in.. but hsbc rejected my application on nov!!!
jedibakat
post Jan 3 2015, 11:59 AM

Anyone got weekend cash back for Dec 2014?
karcity
post Jan 3 2015, 12:10 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(jedibakat @ Jan 3 2015, 11:59 AM)
Anyone got weekend cash back for Dec 2014?
Weekend cash back will only be credited after 6-8 weeks base on my experience. For dec 2014, you might need to wait.
jedibakat
post Jan 4 2015, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 3 2015, 12:10 PM)
Weekend cash back will only be credited after 6-8 weeks base on my experience. For dec 2014, you might need to wait.
Ah ok. Thanks. Was worried if the cashback limit has been exceeded
benalish
post Jan 5 2015, 12:09 PM

14 posts

I like the VS, do lots of shopping in Mid Valley / Garden.
Got access to KLIA PPL, also was rewarded the Travel Cash Back and Last Digit Cash Back for total > rm250 in 2014.

CS is annoying thou.

karcity
post Jan 6 2015, 05:23 PM

700 posts

HSBC sent me a message that they will auto-waive my AF without any request👍
karcity
post Jan 7 2015, 12:50 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(benalish @ Jan 5 2015, 12:09 PM)
I like the VS, do lots of shopping in Mid Valley / Garden.
Got access to KLIA PPL, also was rewarded the Travel Cash Back and Last Digit Cash Back for total > rm250 in 2014.

CS is annoying thou.
How you know you get >rm 250 cash back in 2014? Will it show in your statement?
frozenkid
post Jan 7 2015, 06:21 PM

270 posts

All i can say is HSBC is full of crap!! I applied the CC to get the watch in August. Got my card in September and did the 1.5k Transaction. And in December i called HSBC to ask what is my status on the watch and the CS told me I was eligible according to the list that came out that week after ages. And just a while ago i called again to see what is the status. The CS told me im not eligible!!! And that I was not in the 2500 first customers. If that is so why did they extend the promotion! They are cheating the public. I am going to write in a complain to HSBC now and CC Bank Negara. Also I am going to see what legal actions can be taken towards them. I going to make them pay!!!
frozenkid
post Jan 7 2015, 06:21 PM

270 posts

And what a joke. I called them again to double confirm from another CS and was told that I am eligible for the watch and will be contacted soon. I dont know how they work. Haiz. Ill wait n see till next week.

This post has been edited by frozenkid: Jan 7 2015, 06:36 PM
bluecasio
post Jan 7 2015, 11:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Jan 7 2015, 06:21 PM)
All i can say is HSBC is full of crap!! I applied the CC to get the watch in August. Got my card in September and did the 1.5k Transaction. And in December i called HSBC to ask what is my status on the watch and the CS told me I was eligible according to the list that came out that week after ages. And just a while ago i called again to see what is the status. The CS told me im not eligible!!! And that I was not in the 2500 first customers. If that is so why did they extend the promotion! They are cheating the public. I am going to write in a complain to HSBC now and CC Bank Negara. Also I am going to see what legal actions can be taken towards them. I going to make them pay!!!
I faced the same case with you. I reported to HSBC as the agent misleading me. Bank negara will be send soon.
bluecasio
post Jan 7 2015, 11:53 PM

23 posts

And what a joke. I called them again to double confirm from another CS and was told that I am eligible for the watch and will be contacted soon. I dont know how they work. Haiz. Ill wait n see till next week.
get the CS name in case anything could follow up with.
benalish
post Jan 8 2015, 12:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 7 2015, 12:50 AM)
How you know you get >rm 250 cash back in 2014? Will it show in your statement?
These CB shown in statement as

- Travel Cash Back RM 200.00 CR
- Get Cash Promotion RM 22.00 CR

They came from few campaigns, e.g. Travel Spend Campaign, Get Cash Promotion (Last Digit of Approval Code)
Here is a link I found: https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...spend-promotion

Other than the Campaign fussy T&C, sometime 'participant' will be requested to reply SMS for a question like "What is the color of HSBC's logo?" etc

karcity
post Jan 8 2015, 12:34 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(benalish @ Jan 8 2015, 12:24 AM)
These CB shown in statement as

- Travel Cash Back RM 200.00 CR
- Get Cash Promotion RM 22.00 CR

They came from few campaigns, e.g. Travel Spend Campaign, Get Cash Promotion (Last Digit of Approval Code)
Here is a link I found: https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...spend-promotion

Other than the Campaign fussy T&C, sometime 'participant' will be requested to reply SMS for a question like "What is the color of HSBC's logo?" etc
Thank you. I received similar SMS also. I did reply. But I don't think I receive the cash back. Will check back my previous statement. Thanks

frozenkid
post Jan 8 2015, 01:14 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(bluecasio @ Jan 7 2015, 11:53 PM)
get the CS name in case anything could follow up with.
Yup i did. And just now at 10pm the night shift manager called me and apologized. I ask to send me any black and white that I will get the watch. She said she cant but will inform the marketing team expedite my case and contact me soon. Ill give them 2 weeks.
mynewuser
post Jan 8 2015, 07:27 AM

2,549 posts

Anyone manage to get the tablet?
sms2u
post Jan 8 2015, 10:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 8 2015, 07:27 AM)
Anyone manage to get the tablet?
Are u refer to gift from ringgit plus?

There are few ppl already got it. U can check previous posts.
mamamia
post Jan 8 2015, 12:09 PM

6,420 posts

My sis n bro got the watches

My sis card approved 29/9, swipe rm1500 on 15/10 receive watch on 30/12
My bro card approved 30/9, swipe rm1500 on 14/10 receive watch on 31/12
y2ronan
post Jan 8 2015, 07:16 PM

Facing the same thing...my case is the ringgitplus free tablet..said i'm entitled when doing card activation, then after a week call again to check on the unique code, the cs said i'm not entitled as the approval date is not within the promo period...scolded the cs and ask why the previous cs said i'm entitled..at the same time i got email ringgitplus, and they said i'm entitled to it...call hsbc again and that cs said i'm entitled...sien

593 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 AM