593 Pages « < 521 522 523 524 525 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

talexeh
post Aug 13 2022, 09:52 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Aug 13 2022, 08:47 PM)
Yes it is.

But when i told them about it, they kinda blurred and just gave few precautions on doing online transactions next time.
I think it's also worth adding that the USD1 / MYR5 pre-authorization charge isn't visible in the HSBC website banking. Coincidentally I was checking the HSBC app when I noticed said transaction that took place yesterday. If I were to wait a few days like my friend, I would be seeing multiple unauthorized transactions for sure.
staind
post Aug 14 2022, 10:40 AM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Like many here, my card also kena unauthorized transactions. So far 2 transactions.

Aug 10th goednlshop.com rm5
Aug 13th goednlshop.com rm99

Called customer care and nobody pickup. Online chat answered by bot without resolution.

I had temporarily blocked by card using HSBC app. Not sure if it help. But the step is:
Home > view more > manage cards > temporarily block this card
MGM
post Aug 14 2022, 10:58 AM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 10:40 AM)
Like many here, my card also kena unauthorized transactions. So far 2 transactions.

Called customer care and nobody pickup. Online chat answered by bot without resolution.

I had temporarily blocked by card using HSBC app. Not sure if it help. But the step is:
Good feature if can block/unblock like Bigpay, all cards should have this feature.
ericlaiys
post Aug 14 2022, 11:02 AM

7,582 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2022, 10:58 AM)
Good feature if can block/unblock like Bigpay, all cards should have this feature.
citibank & wise got
staind
post Aug 14 2022, 11:06 AM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

From the tnc , this block function should block new transaction that fraudster may used until customer service is reachable. Those recurring payment etc will still Jalan.user posted image
MGM
post Aug 14 2022, 12:08 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 11:06 AM)
From the tnc , this block function should block new transaction that fraudster may used until customer service is reachable. Those recurring payment etc will still Jalan.user posted image
Very good features. thumbsup.gif

Click on app's ViewMore > ManageCards but got this "Services for this card r unavailable", need to setup?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 14 2022, 12:14 PM
staind
post Aug 14 2022, 12:17 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2022, 12:08 PM)
Very good features. :thumbsup:

Click on app's ViewMore > ManageCards but got this "Services for this card r unavailable", need to setup?
No setup needed for me
MGM
post Aug 14 2022, 12:37 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 12:17 PM)
No setup needed for me
Cant do it in Windows too, dont even have ManageCards. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 14 2022, 12:37 PM
staind
post Aug 14 2022, 12:54 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2022, 12:37 PM)
Cant do it in Windows too, dont even have ManageCards. hmm.gif
I used iPhone and do it via hsbc apps.
Here is a screenshot

winmxbb
post Aug 14 2022, 01:12 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 10:40 AM)

Thanks, u know what else bank have this features?
MGM
post Aug 14 2022, 01:53 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 12:54 PM)
I used iPhone and do it via hsbc apps.
Here is a screenshot

Ok maybe it is unavailable for Android.
michaelnet
post Aug 14 2022, 02:44 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2022, 01:53 PM)
Ok maybe it is unavailable for Android.
Android also have this feature
jack249
post Aug 15 2022, 02:59 PM

17 posts

I also kena unauthorized transaction for my HSBC CC too.
29 USD mentalscores.com
Called CS 1h still not pick up my call
Email to HSBC and CC BNM
Let see how they response
dinozilla
post Aug 15 2022, 03:30 PM

1,680 posts

Seems only hsbc affected now, don’t see other cc thread reporting and my other card not shown such fraud *touchwood
dinozilla
post Aug 15 2022, 03:47 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2022, 11:06 AM)
If fraudster make that a recurring then we die la…
staind
post Aug 15 2022, 04:06 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 15 2022, 03:47 PM)
If fraudster make that a recurring then we die la…
Managed to get hsbc CS this morning.

Been advised to raise dispute form via their website and make statement balance payment to avoid any charges. They will do refund after investigation.

Think I am going to cancel the card later. To get through the CS is a pain in the ass.
dinozilla
post Aug 15 2022, 04:16 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 15 2022, 04:06 PM)
Managed to get hsbc CS this morning.

Been advised to raise dispute form via their website and make statement balance payment to avoid any charges. They will do refund after investigation.

Think I am going to cancel the card later. To get through the CS is a pain in the ass.
for sure the process of getting their replacement card will still take place...
but yea same now thinking to cancel after this once identify a new card to get...
looks to be a one off major fraud incident...but dont think they handle it well...
KMV Tech
post Aug 15 2022, 08:11 PM

58 posts

Is it normal to be in the waiting queue for an hour or more in order to get a customer service to speak to you? I'm currently waiting for 50 minutes already to speak to someone.
effectz
post Aug 15 2022, 08:17 PM

1,112 posts

QUOTE(KMV Tech @ Aug 15 2022, 08:11 PM)
Is it normal to be in the waiting queue for an hour or more in order to get a customer service to speak to you? I'm currently waiting for 50 minutes already to speak to someone.
Don't waste your time. Go chat in web instead.
KMV Tech
post Aug 15 2022, 08:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Aug 15 2022, 08:17 PM)
Don't waste your time. Go chat in web instead.
Need to sign in and I don't have an account yet.

593 Pages « < 521 522 523 524 525 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:12 PM