126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

dares
post Dec 23 2014, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:10 PM)
Maybe the engine itself is sensitive to outside air temperature thats why we can feel the noticable difference between hot afternoon air and cold night air? But as you said seem like there is nothing wrong with our intake system as it is designed to suck cold air right?
If we're talking about ambient temperature affecting the engine itself, remember during normal driving the engine temperature is regulated at 80c-90c via water cooling, this is the most optimum operating temperature for the engine.

Therefore,ambient temperature will have little to no effect on the engine itself.

Engine oil temperature is different and is indicative of the engine's internal temperature, nothing to do with ambient temperature.

The gaga's intake is designed to suck in whatever air in front of it. It is definitely not a cold air intake.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:21 PM)
Hot air from surface to 4ft above are around 60'C mixing with exhaust heat blown by. So your car literally breathing atleast 50'C and above in the afternoon. Having heat wrapped the intake funnel/airbox is not a bad idea.

But then, does the insulation/wrap cool the air down in the intake funnel/airbox?

Like I was asking, isn't the air passing the intake system too fast to be affected by the temperature of the materials?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2014, 10:23 PM)
you're correct, because that's what i get from the intake/ambient sensors via obd, they are the same temperatures with once in a blue moon 0.x celsius degrees variance and that's only if i'm stuck in traffic jams/idling.
There is also the question of where is the ambient temp sensor located.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 23 2014, 10:24 PM)
not much difference if you are on the move constantly.

Thats y I prefer route the open pod to bawah bumper if I wan full potential of open pod.
Yep, I think this would be much more effective than insulating the intake system.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 23 2014, 11:16 PM
drfeelgood
post Dec 23 2014, 11:23 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:03 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif no a SAT mode can feel differences o
Feel difference in the butt only... ha ha ha.
davidke20
post Dec 23 2014, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2014, 10:23 PM)
you're correct, because that's what i get from the intake/ambient sensors via obd, they are the same temperatures with once in a blue moon 0.x celsius degrees variance and that's only if i'm stuck in traffic jams/idling.
Have you ever thought of why HONEYCOMB shape was invented on washing machine tub surface, fridge insulation layer, aircon filter/vent(including GaGa's aircon vent)? Have you ever thought of why SNOWFLAKE structured in hexagonal pattern?

They're not related at all it seems, but there's a speculation of such hexagonal shape best fit with colder molecule. Am wondering if we can have a fibre formed honeycomb structure act as an agent to reshape intake air would helped hmm.gif But ofcourse, if we wanted the other way round would be using aluminium and or any other metal base materal to form the honeycomb shape it would become even hotter doh.gif

THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 23 2014, 11:26 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:10 PM)
So, let's get ready some 10k. I'll use that money to plonk MIVEK into my car and I'll leave that MIVEK stock, u use that 10k to mod your Kampro to whatever reasonable and roadworthy. In the end we bring the 2 out for a track event to see who takes the trophy ok nod.gif
I rather spend my 10k on that mivek sumore i get mitsu engineering than some reputable local mechanic engineering.hehehe
davidke20
post Dec 23 2014, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 23 2014, 11:14 PM)
If we're talking about ambient temperature affecting the engine itself, remember during normal driving the engine temperature is regulated at 80c-90c via water cooling, this is the most optimum operating temperature for the engine.

Therefore,ambient temperature will have little to no effect on the engine itself.

Engine oil temperature is different and is indicative of the engine's internal temperature, nothing to do with ambient temperature.

The gaga's intake is designed to suck in whatever air in front of it. It is definitely not a cold air intake.
But then, does the insulation/wrap cool the air down in the intake funnel/airbox?

Like I was asking, isn't the air passing the intake system too fast to be affected by the temperature of the materials?
Yep, I think this would be much more effective than insulating the intake system.
Cooler air has a higher density, thus containing more oxygen per volume unit than warmer air(from WIKI). If the intake air is already HOT, given enough time to chill the air, the density wouldn't increase because that's the amount of air taken into the intake funnel whistling.gif So, basically you nailed it whistling.gif Heat wrapping doesn't change the combustion, but actual air intake temperature before the intake funnel does. In other word, make the atmosphere cold before you drive out, or plonk NOS whistling.gif To answer on behalf of cikgu CLASS OF tigabelas, water coolant is meant for cooling the engine down, has nothing to do with intake temperature. Older vehicle has a intake design of directing a funnel to exhaust manifold to suck hot air in the winter, whereas another intake funnel pointed between headlamp and radiator for cooler air intake during the summer laugh.gif On a general consensus, cooler the better but NOT freezing cold.

Have answered Quazacolt with honeycomb philosophy, not sure whether that will help. The trouble is, honeycomb structure will create more air restriction.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Dec 23 2014, 11:35 PM
davidke20
post Dec 23 2014, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 23 2014, 09:22 PM)
Many have done that especially plonk in 4g92 engine in blm iinm in  here, all members use camtakpro mia engine only..haha
But nowadays a proper modified cam tak pro oso can compete with maibec yinjin.
Oh... I tot u say kampro after modified can compete MIVEK geh whistling.gif

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:26 PM)
I rather spend my 10k on that mivek sumore i get mitsu engineering than some reputable local mechanic engineering.hehehe
r3apers
post Dec 23 2014, 11:56 PM

225 posts

frm my car observe stock airbox - idling during traffic highest it goes is 69c lowest also ard 60-65c, while driving highest ard 60-62c lowest can get ard 52-55c.

Open Pod (my setup - without custom heatshield) - idling can go as high as 80c, lowest also ard 75c, while driving highest ard 65-70c lowest ard 58-60c.

Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield) - idling highest 70-75c, lowest 60-65c, while driving highest 60-65c, lowest ard 45-50c

Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield + CAI) - idling highest 70-75c, lowest 60-65c, while driving highest 50-55c, lowest 38-40c

Thts all base on the OBD readings...

TQ

P/S : will plonk back stock airbox and will try to do sumthing on it... dunno can be done or not... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Dec 23 2014, 11:57 PM
Maxwell6635
post Dec 24 2014, 12:00 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 23 2014, 11:56 PM)
frm my car observe stock airbox - idling during traffic highest it goes is 69c lowest also ard 60-65c, while driving highest ard 60-62c lowest can get ard 52-55c.

Open Pod (my setup - without custom heatshield) - idling can go as high as 80c, lowest also ard 75c, while driving highest ard 65-70c lowest ard 58-60c.

Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield) - idling highest 70-75c, lowest 60-65c, while driving highest 60-65c, lowest ard 45-50c

Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield + CAI) - idling highest 70-75c, lowest 60-65c, while driving highest 50-55c, lowest 38-40c

Thts all base on the OBD readings...

TQ

P/S : will plonk back stock airbox and will try to do sumthing on it... dunno can be done or not...  hmm.gif
drool.gif Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield + CAI) , I think no matter how Idling still be highest don't have wind blow inside . Do what in stock airbox blink.gif
r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 12:07 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Dec 24 2014, 12:00 AM)
drool.gif Open Pod (my setup - with custom heatshield + CAI) , I think no matter how Idling still be highest don't have wind blow inside . Do what in stock airbox  blink.gif
trying sumthing idiot... laugh.gif
Maxwell6635
post Dec 24 2014, 12:10 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 24 2014, 12:07 AM)
trying sumthing idiot...  laugh.gif
something idiot but still works smile.gif
r3apers
post Dec 24 2014, 12:15 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Dec 24 2014, 12:10 AM)
something idiot but still works  smile.gif
hope so... sweat.gif sweat.gif
drfeelgood
post Dec 24 2014, 12:19 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:14 PM)
DYNO proven, SAT was nothing but a transform button. Once you pressed, the low life creature called GaGa suddenly transformed into RUBBISH.
Yup... just to bluff peiple..... cvt is cvt... cannot transform into auto....
drfeelgood
post Dec 24 2014, 12:22 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Dec 23 2014, 10:20 PM)
do you guys use semi synth EO and service every 5000 or use fully synth EO and service every 10000 for your Saga?
If still under warranty and serviced at pentan SC, then better to use FS and 10k servicing. Save on the service charge and they wouldnt void your warranty.

if outside under the pokok megichian, Mineral is 5k km... semi 7.5k, FS 10k km... this is my practice lor.
drfeelgood
post Dec 24 2014, 12:24 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Dec 23 2014, 10:23 PM)
use JTX Oil is it?  biggrin.gif
If use Jtx magic oil, compulsary to add this as well..

Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2014, 01:03 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 23 2014, 11:14 PM)
for inspira, should before the radiator around the chassis beam after front bumper
Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2014, 01:06 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:24 PM)

no idea bro, maybe can consider paper or something that's still decently easy to shape into your desired (honeycomb) shape.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 24 2014, 01:11 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:38 PM)
Oh... I tot u say kampro after modified can compete MIVEK geh whistling.gif
Compete ony right? Not win kan..but i read neo with sprintex supercharge can get podium place in 1.8 category where the majority is 4g93 and 92..but that sprintex plus minus setting one sure kautim above 15k right..
n3w
post Dec 24 2014, 01:14 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 23 2014, 07:30 PM)
Ok another 26 pages to ketchup with lala thread.

n3w
Wa kena tag pulak yawn.gif

Baru balik from movie terus 100+ posts blink.gif
n3w
post Dec 24 2014, 01:18 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2014, 07:51 PM)
You only need to get stuck in LDP for 1.5 hours. The end result is, some 300 post gone, new thread begun and already in 3rd page after 60+ posts sleep.gif Can you guys put up some healthy debate or anything that is related to the car itself? Inspaliah thread is fast that we all know the beginning of 50 threads are all resentment and slanting about lack of identity and soulless character of a lancer Inspira. Nevertheless, Inspaliah thread got master in ECU decode, managed to hack it up and enable multiple functions, whereas we GaGa still suffering from trying to find out which ECU firmware we're up to?

Frankly, it's kinda frustrated to me. I still maintain the love of the car, but posting technical stuff has been a burden if we're talking about GaGa. I mean I enjoy making technical posts in Shawie thread more than GaGa anytime. I don't know about others, but I think GaGa thread will lose steam from now on. Seeing this spam for the sake of getting a new thread up activity really makes me think this is the end.
QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 23 2014, 08:07 PM)
Lol, poor Gaga thread.
whistling.gif at least we spam better than it just die off, at least we know the members are still alive and well laugh.gif

Gaga in terms of ecu nothing much we can tune since it is that restricted, if want to custom put an ecu better save money buy new car wink.gif

Apa lagi? Handling lor, bars lo, engine lo, intake lo.. simple diy and pictures of cars at least keep the thread going.
n3w
post Dec 24 2014, 01:20 AM

350 posts

You guys still remember the LYN gaga club stickers?

I contacted two guys from LYN, not even one nak kasi one sample, say bz la ini laaa.

vmad.gif anyone knew custom made sticker guys tak unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 AM