127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

post Jan 16 2007, 07:32 AM

1,447 posts

always love the Mk-2! Look awesome although it has already been 20+ years old design.

Mine is still in the box! Hopping to try the sanding and weathering effect on it.

Nice shadowing u got there. Never try that before! U complete the whole kit without AB? All handpaint?
Foxngn
post Jan 16 2007, 09:01 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 15 2007, 08:52 PM)
normally applying it piece by piece tends to give the best results, as should you apply it when the model's already assembled, there's bound to be places where you cannot reach.
after heard u guys said, now im a bit afraid oredi, afraid to spoil my Rick Dom, better becareful later, i think i'll do it after finish assemble a part like those leg or hand.
whoami123
post Jan 16 2007, 09:36 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 16 2007, 09:01 AM)
after heard u guys said, now im a bit afraid oredi, afraid to spoil my Rick Dom, better becareful later, i think i'll do it after finish assemble a part like those leg or hand.
Normally people just assemble it first, then only decide how to paint it
but you've to cut the male joints a little bit so that it won't be so tight after you snap fit the parts
fyire
post Jan 16 2007, 10:04 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 16 2007, 07:32 AM)
always love the Mk-2! Look awesome although it has already been 20+ years old design.

Mine is still in the box! Hopping to try the sanding and weathering effect on it.

Nice shadowing u got there. Never try that before! U complete the whole kit without AB? All handpaint?
Yeah, all handpaint. Me dun own an airbrush yet smile.gif But there's some parts of the weathering and sanding effects that'll be easier to do using a handbrush. But having an airbrush would make life easier though, for stuff like spraying on the base coat and the topcoat, the layers that you will want to go on nice and even.

One other thing that I had noticed is, how well your sanding and weathering effect goes on should you hand paint depends a lot on the texture and dried surface of the base coat.

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 16 2007, 09:01 AM)
Well, its mainly practice lar smile.gif If you're really worried, I guess u can practice on a cheaper HG or Bendi model first.
Foxngn
post Jan 16 2007, 10:22 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jan 16 2007, 09:36 AM)
Normally people just assemble it first, then only decide how to paint it
but you've to cut the male joints a little bit so that it won't be so tight after you snap fit the parts
male joints ? what's a male joint ? blush.gif
VincC454
post Jan 16 2007, 10:45 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

those joint that stick your model together la..the one that once snap in..nearly impossible to take it off back one.

so if you cut the male joint a bit..they wont stick till so tight and you still able to take them apart.

they are call male and female joint..

go uncle google ask for gundam male joint also come out few thousand result

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 16 2007, 10:45 AM
Foxngn
post Jan 16 2007, 12:16 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 16 2007, 10:45 AM)
those joint that stick your model together la..the one that once snap in..nearly impossible to take it off back one.

so if you cut the male joint a bit..they wont stick till so tight and you still able to take them apart.

they are call male and female joint..

go uncle google ask for gundam male joint also come out few thousand result
kk..got it.
Im assemble it now, still amatuer, from those tools & sand paper i got, still left some marks on parts.
fyire
post Jan 16 2007, 12:38 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 16 2007, 12:16 PM)
kk..got it.
Im assemble it now, still amatuer, from those tools & sand paper i got, still left some marks on parts.
Hehe, a Bendi model will come in really useful at times like this smile.gif When you need to experiment with the sanding and stuff. Its gonna be hell to do it right, considering the defects level, but if you can get a Bendi model to look like its Bandai equiv in the end, imagine what kinda result you can achieve with an original Bandai smile.gif

somemore Bendi so much cheaper, so not as much heartache if you mess up in your experiments tongue.gif
nagacyber
post Jan 16 2007, 04:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nagacyber @ Jan 11 2007, 04:50 PM)
hello..

i was wondering where can i still get the primrose and hrududu parts for hazel?
i got myself primrose already.. dunno how im gonna find hrududu. i ask several stores but they didn't have any left. Anyone knows any shop that carries old stock of dengeki hobby mags? or does anyone has the hrududu parts can sell to me?

post Jan 16 2007, 04:26 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 16 2007, 12:16 PM)
kk..got it.
I dun likely to cut my kits male joint feels like destroying it! I usually drill the female joint, making them bigger and easier to fit in and remove.
BUT be aware!!! u need to try the joints fitness first, if they are already loose enough to remove without moding the joint, then dont go and drill them or cut the male joint, u will end up with a loose joint which in the end may required to stick them back using hobby cement (or else u will suffer having parts which fall off)!!!

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 16 2007, 12:38 PM)
Hehe, a Bendi model will come in really useful at times like this smile.gif When you need to experiment with the sanding and stuff. Its gonna be hell to do it right, considering the defects level, but if you can get a Bendi model to look like its Bandai equiv in the end, imagine what kinda result you can achieve with an original Bandai smile.gif

somemore Bendi so much cheaper, so not as much heartache if you mess up in your experiments tongue.gif
Making bendi kits is all about "patients", takes a lot of patient to do so! I used to have a Bendi SD gundam, which i found out that the quality sucks like hell, just making the kits head and body took me a lot of time (almost as making a MG)!!!

PATIENTS is the key!!!

hokuan
post Jan 16 2007, 05:42 PM

1,336 posts

http://dalong.net/review/mg/ml12/ml12_p.htm
this gundam is in a mess!!haha!
StarGhazzer
post Jan 16 2007, 09:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 16 2007, 05:42 PM)
Hahaha, what a waste of valuable plastic... Make so many different colored versions of RX78... Yet it's still using the old frame, not the highly movable OYW frame. Seriously not value for money.
kct-86
post Jan 16 2007, 09:22 PM

140 posts

Not really, take a good look at the pictures, looks like that might be using the OYW frame.
StormV
post Jan 16 2007, 09:29 PM

1,253 posts

the special coated version look more cool~!
post Jan 16 2007, 11:44 PM

1,447 posts

it is using the OYW frame... but it is still useless with all those armor piece without the inner frame to put on. Should have 3 inner frame too!!!
StarGhazzer
post Jan 17 2007, 09:18 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Ah... my bad, it is using the OYW frame....

But I agree with 0300078 that without additional frames, the extra pieces of armor are wasted. Unless you use them as spare parts for kit bashes.
young_soul
post Jan 17 2007, 12:06 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 16 2007, 05:42 PM)
what a waste of time, money, effort, plastic, paper, color.......
boyarque
post Jan 17 2007, 04:07 PM

33 posts

guys...just curious...what's the difference between RX-78-2 Mobile Suit ver KA,
RX-78-2 One Year war in 0079 and RX-78-2 ver 1.5?

details please, if possible including rating...tq.
Foxngn
post Jan 17 2007, 04:37 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 17 2007, 04:07 PM)
guys...just curious...what's the difference between RX-78-2 Mobile Suit ver KA,
RX-78-2 One Year war in 0079 and RX-78-2 ver 1.5?

details please, if possible including rating...tq.
Dalong.net oredi can answer all ur question included rating
boyarque
post Jan 17 2007, 04:57 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 17 2007, 04:37 PM)
Dalong.net oredi can answer all ur question included rating
excusez moi....je ne parle pas japonnaise.... icon_question.gif je suis parle anglais et malaise... rclxub.gif

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:22 AM