Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

StormV
post Sep 29 2006, 09:54 PM

1,253 posts

pictures of 1/60 F91

http://www.1999.co.jp/asp/GoodsDetails_e.a...hop_right_e.asp
StormV
post Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM

1,253 posts

if can read chinese, dengeki chinese version is always a better choice.

for me that is... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM
StormV
post Oct 14 2006, 08:35 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 14 2006, 01:22 AM)
But the GM Sniper... so expensive? Only a few more barrels and cables mah.
the backpack is new-design too.

i think it is another way to attract ppl who dun have the old version yet.

QUOTE(Jckk @ Oct 14 2006, 02:22 AM)
even if its expensive ppl will still buy it.
i noe i will. tongue.gif
so so true... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 14 2006, 08:36 AM
StormV
post Oct 17 2006, 07:30 PM

1,253 posts

this is how a pro use gundam marker pen to paint his SD kit.

http://www.l-workshop.com/gallery/progm/workprogm.htm

for me I usually use gundam marker pen's paint to paint small/detail parts. I just squeeze the paint out and paint with brush.

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 17 2006, 07:31 PM
StormV
post Oct 18 2006, 12:21 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 17 2006, 10:54 PM)
StormV:
Why not use those Mr. Color paint to paint?
Since Gundam Marker is not cheap at all
coz me lazy to mix the Mr-Color paint with solvent again. and the paint inside Gundam Marker is really ready to paint, no need solvent. And I only use it to paint small parts/detail.

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 17 2006, 10:04 PM)
With paint brush dun you get uneven surface results and slight smears around? What special brush are you using? I'm still figuring how to paint mine without an airbrush. It's been a long time I didn't colour my Gundams after my compressor died off on me  cry.gif
i also hand-paint noob, usually depend on air-brush. except lazy to mask those small parts/detail, then use hand-paint.

i just use nylon brush, coz more durable. And it take practice to master hand-paint.

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 18 2006, 12:24 AM
StormV
post Oct 19 2006, 02:08 PM

1,253 posts

Quote from gunota...

HGUC Gaplant TR-5 - 2,520 yen, December
R3 L-Gaim Mark-II
EX Model Hildolfr

HSM reports the MG Strike Freedom special option includes DRAGOON effect parts, gold-plated joint parts, and a custom stand.

pictures of these products except the MG SF...
http://happy.ap.teacup.com/runchickens/227.html
StormV
post Oct 19 2006, 02:33 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 19 2006, 02:24 PM)
Pay 2.2k yen extra for those things ??  shakehead.gif

yilor, but i only interested in the so call "custom" stand.
StormV
post Oct 21 2006, 02:10 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 20 2006, 11:56 PM)
wow....bro...1/144 dendrobium u also said not much component?

biggest gunpla bandai ever produce la.....the part n price can fight with PG level liao.....
maybe he is talking about 1/550...
StormV
post Oct 26 2006, 11:26 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 26 2006, 07:48 PM)
Hi y'all..

just wanna share this info, Just went browsing at xl-shop in times square today and found this baby:

xl-shop price is RM 75

I know this kit is kinda old, but it's soooo rare to find one of these in malaysia, hell, i even bought mine from japan. For those who crave for the cooooolness of owning a dendrobium at the fraction of the cost of the monstrous HGUC version, go grab this one fast!
i rather wait for the upcoming 1/400 series where Dendrobium vs Neul Ziel...
StormV
post Nov 2 2006, 05:18 PM

1,253 posts

If u r snap-fitter use Flat base top coat/super clear to reduce the plastic feel to minimal.
StormV
post Nov 6 2006, 03:26 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 6 2006, 10:16 AM)
whats the diff between the new F91 & f91 Harrison madin? should i wait?

aside from color scheme and decal differences, the harrison F91 have a extra hand piece cover part sorta like the destiny and SF design.

also it dun come with any stand. so it is 200yen cheaper then the white F91.

StormV
post Nov 6 2006, 08:13 PM

1,253 posts

upcoming 1/400 series Dendrobium n Neul Ziel.

dendrobium look cool~!

but the details on the neul ziel look abit weird...

http://www.gundambase.com/community/news_v...=1&news_idx=412

This post has been edited by StormV: Nov 6 2006, 08:15 PM
StormV
post Nov 30 2006, 12:30 AM

1,253 posts

The result and prize presentation of gunpla competition at Sungai Wang will be out at this Saturday-2th-Nov-3PM-4PM.
StormV
post Dec 16 2006, 09:20 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 16 2006, 07:46 PM)
UC mobile still rock!!!! Nothing can beat the realistic nuke of the GPO2
how about this nuke hazel ? hehe

StormV
post Dec 24 2006, 09:22 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(han.z @ Dec 24 2006, 11:53 AM)
i use tis typeuser posted image..need add anything?..wanna hand paint..
this need to add thinner for usage.

and it is more suitable for airbrush, coz it dry quickly.

but it is not harm to give it a try.
StormV
post Dec 28 2006, 05:16 PM

1,253 posts

and try to stick the sand paper on something, like a ice-cream rod(wood) or machnical pencil lead storage case.

it will lot easier then just using u finger. result is more desireable.
StormV
post Jan 6 2007, 01:03 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(dindingapi @ Jan 6 2007, 12:54 PM)
where i can get pla-plate?
already asked and answered in the previous 2 pages... whistling.gife:

anyway, did anyone notice that the Blue F91 come with waterslide decal. But the white F91 only give u dry-transfer ? wink.gif

This post has been edited by StormV: Jan 6 2007, 01:07 PM
StormV
post Jan 6 2007, 01:47 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 6 2007, 01:37 PM)
dun have Time machine number! Last month when i brought the Rick Dom from Time Machine they sell me around RM160+-, dun remember clearly now! I think the Char's version should also be the same! (since not much different except for color scheme)
and different in weapons parts.
StormV
post Jan 11 2007, 02:40 AM

1,253 posts

buy less model kits, save up the money to get air-brush + compressor.

simple...

This post has been edited by StormV: Jan 11 2007, 02:41 AM
StormV
post Jan 11 2007, 05:45 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(nagacyber @ Jan 11 2007, 04:50 PM)
hello..

i was wondering where can i still get the primrose and hrududu parts for hazel?
primrose can goto Kino bookstore, but expensive. Better wait for late issue which is not out yet.

Hrududu, I dun think can get from shop or store anymore. Better goto ebay/yahoo. Or see got ppl willing to let go of their own or not. Chances is slim.

0.0412sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:35 PM