7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

post Oct 1 2006, 03:06 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 1 2006, 12:10 AM)
went to grafiti today.. got no crossbone yet... sighh
but XL already got it and selling at rm142... i wonder when will grafiti hav it..
me also looking forward to purchase the Crossbone X-1 gundam from grafiti
post Oct 4 2006, 07:56 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Oct 4 2006, 07:44 PM)
They come in sets now ?  blink.gif As in got red, blue, blank etc etc ?

LAst time, that hobby shop sells separate .... i just need the black marker that's all.

The Question is ... where to get them ?
Black marker can be found in XL-shop. Price is not more than RM10.
post Oct 5 2006, 07:25 AM

1,447 posts

i wish they would release the destiny gundam, i dont really like the SF (dull color scheme and design). However over all i wish there could be more UC MG model kits especially those baddies robot from Zeon, Titans, or Axis. Looked more creative than plain designed gundam.
post Oct 7 2006, 01:51 PM

1,447 posts

For those looking for the Legend Gundam at price lower than RM100 u may find them at Grafiti, selling at RM82 (2 weeks ago with plenty of stock). Who knows wat is the lowest price of the MG Gyan and also where i can get it.

This post has been edited by 300078: Oct 7 2006, 01:57 PM
post Oct 7 2006, 08:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 7 2006, 07:38 PM)

Does this guy still exist? MG GUndam ExS
Yup it still exist, one of the most popular piece of MG out there. I got mine just a few months ago.
post Oct 8 2006, 09:08 PM

1,447 posts

Ahhh dun mention about the ACGUY anymore!!! I booked the ACGUY with them a week ago T_T.......... and Time machine sold it before i even arive there.
I onli manage to get the crossbone only for 138. Legend is sold RM82 there now but there arent the limited edition so no stand, and if u want the stand paid more loh available at the Grafiti!!!
Who know where can i get the MG GYAN.
post Oct 9 2006, 12:02 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Oct 8 2006, 11:35 PM)
grafiti toys were selling mg sazabi at rm246 last time, but now no more. regret i didnt buy  cry.gif
Same here. Missed the chance!!!

You guys said you saw MG GYAN at time machine just now??? I was there but i dun see any, ask the auntie there she said no more!!!
post Oct 9 2006, 08:41 PM

1,447 posts

Me also waiting for tat kit. Baddies Models kits are always more attrative!!!

This post has been edited by 300078: Oct 9 2006, 08:41 PM
post Oct 9 2006, 11:03 PM

1,447 posts

i am guessing now tat after Strike Freedom MG coming out this december next year January will be Destiny!!!
post Oct 10 2006, 11:07 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(z3r0 @ Oct 10 2006, 06:03 PM)
how bout other mechas.....any other cool ones besides gundam kits?
Super robot wars series is a good choice, good quality, detailed, 90% color match to original. However price is quite high for 1/144 compare with HGUC, posability lower than the new HGUC kits.
post Oct 11 2006, 07:28 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Oct 11 2006, 01:01 AM)
thanks fo de tips bro!! rclxms.gif
ya seen the rx-78 from dalong.net  blink.gif . but wat about the zeta v2?  sweat.gif  any opinion?  cos both r my first MG.

need paintin tips from all de sifu here. me nvr paint before so need help! sweat.gif
where u guys usually buy de brush n paint? izit necesarry to do coating? any paintin tips? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yes it is necessary to do coating unless u want the color that u paint on to the kit to be scratch off or get dirty.
post Oct 11 2006, 08:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 11 2006, 09:20 AM)
There's no news whether the MG Strike IWSP will include the launching pad from MG Strike...
Don't get fooled by its scale
although it's 1/144
it's almost as tall as 1/100 Gundam

All the SRW & Armored Core plastic kits are from Kotobukiya
the color seperation is good but the con side is the parts are small
so when building it need to becareful
not really recommend to newbies in building plastic kits
Yup those plastic kits made by kotobukiya are really good in quality, colors are well defined and the parts are more than those Bandai HG kits and also more complicated to built than them. Get the upcoming Huckebein MK3 Boxer sure it will be like a PG kit.

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Oct 11 2006, 09:50 AM)
Haha,believe me,you will get addicted and buy more and more and more until you dont know where else to put  biggrin.gif  But dont buy those RM30 one,they are pirated. try those HG 1st that is yes around RM60-100. You will notice the difference between original and pirated one. Later if you get enough experience,try MG,which is at least Rm1XX,more detail and have inner part. thumbup.gif Welcome to the hobby!!  smile.gif
Gunze paints have two type I think. One is Hobby colour another one is Mr.colour. Hobby colour and Tamiya are acrylic paint,which is more waterish and much easier to paint imo. Mr.colour is enamel paint,which is oily and more difficult for hand painter but the colour can last longer. Imo,for hand painters better go for acrylic paint which is Hobby colour or Tamiya. I personally like hobby colour more.  smile.gif
with the current Model Kits price warfare if u get a RM30 - RM50 HG kits it may still be an original. My powered GM is onli worth RM40.

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 11 2006, 11:15 AM)
SRW model kits also have sharp sharp edges where it should be (unlike Bandai's blunt edges for everything), but the poses they have are very limited. I've did some comparison of the poses it can do with a bandai kit in my blog =,=
Yup those edges are really really sharp! My Alteisen right hand's have a sharp pin which can pinned throw a cardboard, really dangerous for small kids to tackle with.

The poses for those kits are really limited. I played with my HGUC powered GM it is 4 - 5 times more posable than my Alteisen.
post Oct 19 2006, 08:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 19 2006, 06:26 PM)
SF duh drool.gif by the way, wheres the cheapest retail to get the crossbone?
Cheapest Crossbone so far i saw is the one from Low Yat Fantasy Toy. Selling at RM125 but that was the onli one left last Saturday, dunno whether got ppl snatch it or not?

SF coming this November meh? I thought it was onli gonna launch at December at Japan, and when it arive here it should be somewhere near end of December.

Is the Sniper GM coming out around November? I am looking forward on the Sniper Riffle.
post Oct 20 2006, 07:33 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 20 2006, 01:15 AM)
Wow with all those thing coming out, i think most of the ppl here will burn a hole in their wallet.

The HG stargazer gundam look nice, planing to get one. The IWSP look cool getting one too. And there goes around RM200.
post Oct 20 2006, 08:27 PM

1,447 posts

Aiya this days bandai HG are so attrative unlike before which are craps. Now those HG has almost 80% above color similarity and come with good mobility, can play with them as u like. Just look at the coming up HG Stargazer, TR-5, and the Dog looking mecha, is more attrative than the MG SF to me (dun really like SF design). Hoping bandai will have so more attrative MG coming out, just hope that there will be MG X gundam or a double X gundam.
post Oct 31 2006, 07:41 AM

1,447 posts

In terms of model size try get those from SRWOG, 1/144 model kits are already as large as a 1/100 gundam model kits. Color of the model are also very satisfying for a 1/144, no stupid sticker like the 1/144 HG or HGUC.

However the down side is the articulation of the kit, and those sharp sharp parts which really bleed.
post Oct 31 2006, 07:29 PM

1,447 posts

For the stargazer it is best to paint the part where sticker are needed, just look at the quality of those sticker doh.gif
overall i like its design very much.
post Oct 31 2006, 11:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 31 2006, 11:01 PM)
felt like wanna buy mg sazabi but the postage's gonna cost a bomb. i think.
When u mention MG Sazabi u make me remember that how stupid i was not to grab that kit in Grafiti 2 month ago while there were selling it at RM264!!!
cry.gif cry.gif
post Nov 2 2006, 11:01 PM

1,447 posts

if having hard time bringing those kits home than u may never be able to huge kits like the Ex-Superior, Sazabi and PG model kits. That will be sad!!!
post Nov 5 2006, 10:42 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(stevenchan512 @ Nov 5 2006, 07:26 AM)
hi all... good morning to 'gunpla addicter'
just had my 1st 2 mg last month , gouf custom and nu gundam icon_rolleyes.gif

looking for dom in this month, maybe also iwsp... hehe rclxm9.gif
only confusing me is, dunno want to get which version of dom in mg and hg
got dom, rick dom, triple dom...

hmmm unsure.gif is it worth to get the triple dom for hguc???
hg grade, i attracted by the seed destiny version...
mg grade, i attracted by the one year war version...  rclxub.gif
really confuing.... hope all the taiko here can give me some advice.... thanks....  notworthy.gif  happy gunplaing....
Get the One Year War edition DOM that is the best DOM u can get out there now. Seem like u are addicted to the Zeon sexy unit. Me myself like those gundam in the Zeta Series, hope there will be some Gaza C, Palace Athene, and may be the Barzam like the GFF in MG.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:35 AM