127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

hokuan
post Jan 17 2007, 05:37 PM

1,336 posts

You don't have to understand the language at the net,use ur eyes to see..Then there'll be a rating below the review..
boyarque
post Jan 17 2007, 06:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 17 2007, 05:37 PM)
You don't have to understand the language at the net,use ur eyes to see..Then there'll be a rating below the review..
sometimes seeing is just not enough...

picture can be deceiving, but one word can xplain many things!

can picture tell how tight we need to screw?
can picture describe the experience of the modeller building the kits?
can picture xplain the correct technique?

one easy example...do you buy cars just by looking at the picture?...if you do, then pray you got the better deal... doh.gif
post Jan 17 2007, 06:53 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 17 2007, 04:57 PM)
excusez moi....je ne parle pas japonnaise.... icon_question.gif je suis parle anglais et malaise... rclxub.gif
Me also dun get wat u r typing?
By the way it is not in japanese it is in Korean!!!

Main different between the OYW and Ver. Ka and 1.5 is the OYW has no "Core-fighter" and it is more flexible!!! And one more is the color of OYW is like "older" has a bit yellowish in it!!!
boyarque
post Jan 17 2007, 07:04 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 17 2007, 06:53 PM)
Me also dun get wat u r typing?
By the way it is not in japanese it is in Korean!!!

hahahaahah...my bad!

btw, thanx for ur info..
whoami123
post Jan 17 2007, 08:07 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

excusez moi....je ne parle pas japonnaise.... icon_question.gif je suis parle anglais et malaise... rclxub.gif
There's a website call babelfish which you can use to translate the Korean text
http://babelfish.altavista.com/
but most of the time it traslate rubbish out sweat.gif

This post has been edited by whoami123: Jan 17 2007, 08:19 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

i'm not a fan of the gundam anime. i just like the models. the only anime i watch was endless waltz and war in the pocket. i just have to ask, what's the deal with the rx-78 anyway? there's so many variant. why is it so famous? i really hate the design, and those feet? man....they're like....ugly.

can someone enlighten me on why is this model so famous? is there another person that don't like the model? or am i just weird? smile.gif
Foxngn
post Jan 17 2007, 09:01 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM)
i'm not a fan of the gundam anime. i just like the models. the only anime i watch was endless waltz and war in the pocket. i just have to ask, what's the deal with the rx-78 anyway? there's so many variant. why is it so famous? i really hate the design, and those feet? man....they're like....ugly.

can someone enlighten me on why is this model so famous? is there another person that don't like the model? or am i just weird? smile.gif
Because it is the 1st Gundam ever built, that's make it so famous. tongue.gif

anyway, i got some opinion want to ask, u see the picture below is the rick dom leg, because i assemble the "rocket" booster part too early, before that i tot of just painting the booster mouth to silver metallic only, but i already attached the whole part, will it be nice if i spray the whole "rocket" booster to silver metallic ?

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Jan 17 2007, 09:38 PM

Jckk
post Jan 17 2007, 09:36 PM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 17 2007, 06:31 PM)

one easy example...do you buy cars just by looking at the picture?...if you do, then pray you got the better deal... doh.gif
da pics on dat site are pretty self-explanatory.
there's even a comparison of a few of da different versions.

if dat isnt enuff, u should hav a fren who owns da models n play around wif it to see which 1 u like..
hokuan
post Jan 17 2007, 09:59 PM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 17 2007, 06:31 PM)

Haha..sorry for making you angry..sorry sorry.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 18 2007, 12:51 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 17 2007, 09:01 PM)
Because it is the 1st Gundam ever built, that's make it so famous.  tongue.gif

anyway, i got some opinion want to ask, u see the picture below is the rick dom leg, because i assemble the "rocket" booster part too early, before that i tot of just painting the booster mouth to silver metallic only, but i already attached the whole part, will it be nice if i spray the whole "rocket" booster to silver metallic ?
I think spraying only the mouths would be better. And paint some of the pipings and wires too, but not the whole thing. biggrin.gif Looking forward to the completed kit.

http://www.gundambase.com/community/news_v...=1&news_idx=484
Doggie biggrin.gif

http://www.gundambase.com/community/news_v...=1&news_idx=486
GM Quel... I actually think this is meaner than the Hazel whistling.gif
fyire
post Jan 18 2007, 12:59 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 18 2007, 12:51 AM)
I think spraying only the mouths would be better. And paint some of the pipings and wires too, but not the whole thing. biggrin.gif Looking forward to the completed kit.
Might want to try drybrushing of the silver onto the mouths instead of spraying. Reason being, since the entire thing's to dissapear under the armour skirt of the legs anyways, dry brushing will help with the shadowing effect. Somemore, dry brushing is addictive smile.gif
post Jan 18 2007, 01:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM)

It is the 1st! But tat is not important!
Wat important is the ppl tat watch the first gundam are now all in their 30-40 (age group), which also mean that they have a lot of $$$. Can keep buying their RX78 again and again!!! For me i nvr watch it but i felt in love with the OYW inner frame that why i get that kit!!!

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 18 2007, 12:59 AM)
Might want to try drybrushing of the silver onto the mouths instead of spraying. Reason being, since the entire thing's to dissapear under the armour skirt of the legs anyways, dry brushing will help with the shadowing effect. Somemore, dry brushing is addictive smile.gif
If you r too lazy to even used drybrushing just buy urself a Gundam Marker Silver.

subimpact
post Jan 18 2007, 01:28 AM

402 posts

tant pis , a bientot tongue.gif

btw dalong provides very good review one each models he got .. that is if u understand korean ....

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jan 18 2007, 01:29 AM
kct-86
post Jan 18 2007, 04:42 AM

140 posts

Alright, everyone is telling me that the Zeta 2.0 have a movable waist, right? After seeing that there is a peg in the waist joint in the upper torso which will basically lock the waist, is there anything I have to do to make the waist turnable?
hitsugayat10
post Jan 18 2007, 06:57 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Jan 18 2007, 04:42 AM)
Alright, everyone is telling me that the Zeta 2.0 have a movable waist, right? After seeing that there is a peg in the waist joint in the upper torso which will basically lock the waist, is there anything I have to do to make the waist turnable?
It's turnable rite? (to other Zeta V2 Owners)...Mine's ok so far, or maybe it's coz i dun pose d Gundam too much coz d stand isn't flexible at all.... shakehead.gif

By d way, my big scale Wing Zero...
blush.gif

Here comes a question to all d sifus....

This is d 1st time i used the gold plated marker....The color was damn shiny at first but after a few days, d shine goes off n all i have now's like d oxydized gold color... icon_question.gif
Wanted to know how to make d effect last longer coz i dun use top coats, hehe n only paint my gundams with markers sweat.gif
Thanks notworthy.gif
phantasm0110
post Jan 18 2007, 07:11 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

i think the only way to keep the shining is by using top coat which will protect the shinyness
Foxngn
post Jan 18 2007, 08:29 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 18 2007, 12:59 AM)
how to do dry brushing ?
But since i'm already get a spray can, i think i will still using it, not to waste it..but still want to know how the dry brushing works. hmm.gif
boyarque
post Jan 18 2007, 08:42 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 17 2007, 09:59 PM)
Haha..sorry for making you angry..sorry sorry.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ahah brader!...dun worry laaa...where got marah one tongue.gif

just making the point je....its nice woo to have a sparring partner, we can get more info from that...

anyway, if u feel offended by the way i made the statement, then me also have to apologise to u... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i respect everyone in this forum n their opinion, so, peace for all! icon_rolleyes.gif
boyarque
post Jan 18 2007, 08:54 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jan 18 2007, 01:28 AM)
tant pis , a bientot tongue.gif
btw dalong provides very good review one each models he got .. that is if u understand korean ....
ahah, mon ami....tu et francais? bonjour, bonjour...(perancis celup mana mai lak nih...) hmm.gif

agreed with u about dalong, furthermore it assembles the model right out of the box, no painting just detailing, which gives us clear picture about what the kit will look like out of the box...

but like i said, it would be nice to understand what he was commenting....
kct-86
post Jan 18 2007, 09:33 AM

140 posts

Very true, especially the parts where he was giving warning about certains parts of a model kit, like the ones in MG Strike Freedom.

Back to my V2 Zeta, do I have to cut the peg or something for waist turning?

Before that, I got a comment about it. It's certainly heavier than my Zeta Plus by quite a lot (a look at the leg construction is enough to tell that). Doing OK so far.

This post has been edited by kct-86: Jan 18 2007, 09:41 AM

127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:31 AM