5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

whoami123
post Sep 26 2006, 07:56 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(madpajero @ Sep 26 2006, 07:32 PM)
thx. i also would like to know is the result of spray can and normal airbrush is there much difference?
the amount of paint spray by spray can is hard to control
so you've to practice more to control the spray
so that it won't spray too much on your model

Besides that, spray can will suffer the problem of air pressure dropping
when you've use it for a long time
whoami123
post Sep 27 2006, 09:12 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

What dissapointed me the most is Peacock Smasher is not included
while they have conversion parts for X1 Kai Kai sad.gif
whoami123
post Sep 27 2006, 07:40 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

funito:
Some of the sellers in Malaysia can sell it as cheap as RM 50
which means around S$21.58
whoami123
post Oct 4 2006, 12:27 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Height of RX-78-2 = 18m

1/144: 1800cm / 144 = 12.5cm
1/100: 1800cm / 100 = 18cm
1/60: 1800cm / 60 = 30cm
1/24: 1800cm / 24 = 75cm
1/12: 1800cm / 12 = 150cm (1.5m)

All the 1/xxx is call scaling

This post has been edited by whoami123: Oct 4 2006, 12:30 AM
whoami123
post Oct 6 2006, 09:38 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

epsilon_chinwk86 & chastise:
The toy shop that is opposite Federal Hotel is call Toy Quest
it's still there
Graffiti & Toy Quest are under same boss

The toy shop which located inside BB Plaza is DC
which you've heard all the "reviews" on that shop

This post has been edited by whoami123: Oct 6 2006, 09:42 AM
whoami123
post Oct 6 2006, 09:40 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 6 2006, 08:56 AM)
I thought i heard that Zeta v2 is not transformable? To make way for better atriculations and stuff. Anyone can confirm this?
It can be transform into Wave Rider
if you want to know more about MG
you can go to dalong.net
whoami123
post Oct 6 2006, 04:58 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Candy Toys has candy along with the figures tongue.gif
whoami123
post Oct 9 2006, 10:19 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

MG Gyan's beauty lies "inside"
it looks quite plain outside but when you see its inner frame
you'll "WOW" biggrin.gif
whoami123
post Oct 10 2006, 09:41 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

StarGhazzer:
Yeah... it happens on PG Gundam too
the whole skeleton design is magnificient
but after put on the armor
everything is covered and it looks nothing different from a normal 1/60 kit

Now I left my new MG with excellent skeleton "half naked"
right side of the body will put the armor on
while exposing the left portion of the body biggrin.gif
but of course it only applicable for those MG with a complete inner skeleton frame
whoami123
post Oct 10 2006, 03:38 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Gunze is the company which produce the paint
Mr. Color is the name of the paint from Gunze Sangyo
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 09:20 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

There's no news whether the MG Strike IWSP will include the launching pad from MG Strike...

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 10 2006, 11:07 PM)
Super robot wars series is a good choice, good quality, detailed, 90% color match to original. However price is quite high for 1/144 compare with HGUC, posability lower than  the new HGUC kits.
Don't get fooled by its scale
although it's 1/144
it's almost as tall as 1/100 Gundam

All the SRW & Armored Core plastic kits are from Kotobukiya
the color seperation is good but the con side is the parts are small
so when building it need to becareful
not really recommend to newbies in building plastic kits
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 10:25 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Tsuto:
Mr. Color is Lacquer paint
which is arcylic base but need to dissolve with thinner

I've heard that MV want to increase the rent of MH space
so MH decided to shift

kingkong81:
If the flying base is better than MG Strike
then it's worth to get thumbup.gif

Actually I prefer Bandai release the IWSP as options part
then we don't need to have 2 MG Strike
but I think it's impossible sine Bandai want to milk more money from us vmad.gif

This post has been edited by whoami123: Oct 11 2006, 10:28 AM
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 11:33 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Tsuto:
I'm not quite sure the differences between enamel & lacquer tongue.gif
I just know both of them using different solvent
so you can use them at the same time without melt / mix with each other's color
one example is a lot of people use enamel black color to draw panel line on arcylic / lacquer paint

infested_ysy:
Bandai's models are more "user friendly"
so it's more safe & easy to build
furthermore Bandai also target on younger teenagers or kids
Bandai has to take safety into consideration & made the edge to be blunt
so that we won't hurt our fingers when building the model kits

You can notice that building Kotobukiya's model is harder than Bandai's model biggrin.gif
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 11:54 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 11 2006, 11:50 AM)
can anyone pls tell me what magazine did u guys refer to to get the details or news on new gundam model??i saw many magazine about gundam out there sales but all is old 1...some still say about 2005...isnt the gundam magazine come out in montly??weird weird weird.....pls help me...thx ya...
There are few modelling magazine sell in the market - Graphis Modeller, Hobby Japan, Dengeki Hobby & etc.
if you want to get the latest issue
you can go to Kinokuniya at KLCC
one is around RM 40 - 50

Most of the latest news are gather from forums or the company's official websites
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 12:48 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

infested_ysy:
Ya, but those are outdated for at least 2 months
so if want to get the latest news then have to spend RM 40+ on those latest issue
Anyway I'll get the news from the net
it's faster than get it from the magazine tongue.gif

VincC454:
I never read Hobby Japan before
is the contents better than Dengeki Hobby?
I saw few issues selling in Kino Japan department
but not sure whether it's the new issue or outdated one
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 01:59 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 11 2006, 12:59 PM)
^ the content almost the same as dengeki..same toys release mah
but hobby japan show how to build your gundam for newbie..and also teach you how to make a diorama..

hobby japan no free gift one..so every month the price will be around rm42
i prefer hobby japan more as it got more pictures
I don't consider those toys with Dengeki Hobby is free gift
since we've to pay extra to get the toy too vmad.gif
I just need to read the content in the magazine
but too bad Hobby Japan don't have Chinese or English translation edition
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 11:09 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

0300078:
Huckebein Mk. III Boxer set?
I'll skip that one
it's selling at 6k yen
which means around RM 200 (shipping fee not included)

StarGhazzer:
I also buying Dengeki Hobby Taiwan ver.
just because I want to read some tutorials & the scratch build models
those scratch build might one day become mass production
HG Hazel series is a good example biggrin.gif
whoami123
post Oct 12 2006, 11:04 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 12 2006, 09:27 AM)
hi there....anyone know how the colour quality of the HG 1/144 owashi akatsuki??(since there is no any MG for this kits). vmad.gif ...is it really gold in colour like the MG 1/100 Hyaku shiki or just plain yellow??pls help...thx ya....
Yes, it's gold coated
if Bandai just use the yellow color like Hyakushiki Ballute System
I think everyone will kill Bandai for selling it at the price 2,400 yen laugh.gif
whoami123
post Oct 13 2006, 11:52 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Looks like Bandai is going to increase the price of its new MG line
MG Strike IWSP is selling at 4.2k while MG Aile Strike sell at 3.8k
The price of IWSP ver. is slightly more expensive
since it has replaced the launching pad to a normal display stand
MG GM Sniper sell at 3.5k (same with Crossbone)
and the MG Strike Freedom sell at 4.8k somemore
whoami123
post Oct 14 2006, 09:14 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Oct 14 2006, 08:35 AM)
the backpack is new-design too.

i think it is another way to attract ppl who dun have the old version yet.
so so true... tongue.gif
I nearly bought the older ver. few months ago
but this newer version will cost more too...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:11 AM