Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 11:21 PM)
Lol
New breed MKb liar found checked
Lyn newbie checked
Ignored checked
Peace

Any good to see ure rage has gone down n now we know the type of person u are behind that mkb.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Anyway last post here till need more questions to be answered.
Hmm interesting thing topre. Seems like that itself can lead to a new thread of discussion.
hmm, topre. All I can say is not everyone likes topre switches. Some people might like brown, or clears but might dislike topre. Don't know why.

Speaking from real life experience where they gila all tactile feeling but don't really like topre.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Feb 15 2015, 11:33 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 15 2015, 11:40 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 15 2015, 11:33 PM)
hmm, topre. All I can say is not everyone likes topre switches. Some people might like brown, or clears but might dislike topre. Don't know why.

Speaking from real life experience where they gila all tactile feeling but don't really like topre.
Didnt really read up o. That. So topre just one kind of switch??
Will do it after cny. Leaving early after collecting all the ang pow dough tommorow.

But dreading during cny cannot get any internet cause maxis tower will be congested.
Cannot use my shield tablet...eh just realize what i can use tenkeyless kb for now.

zennasyndroxx
post Feb 15 2015, 11:50 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 11:40 PM)
Will do it after cny. Leaving early after collecting all the ang pow dough tommorow.

But dreading during cny cannot get any internet cause maxis tower will be congested.
Cannot use my shield tablet...eh just realize  what i can use tenkeyless kb for now.
it's another kinda switch. but when you say switch it's not really a mechanical switch because of the way it works. totally different league compared to cherry.

need to summon quovadis123 topre master here.
TS0168257061
post Feb 16 2015, 12:05 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Topre switch is kinda..tired, if you are not use to it.
Topre has to travel 4mm until actuation, while MX Switch average at 2mm.
Esp if you use Mx clear, the bump and actuation at 2mm, as long as you feel the bump you can release straight away, no need to bottom like topre.

Personal preference I would say.
I already used to linear switch with bottoming every keys often.
Of course all of my kbd already modded with much softer sprig.
Mx red original spring considered slightly heavy to me already.
DarkSilver
post Feb 16 2015, 12:15 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 11:40 PM)

Cannot use my shield tablet...eh just realize  what i can use tenkeyless kb for now.
Yes, Topre is one kind of switch only. Deal with it. tongue.gif
And, it's mechanism is quite different compared to Cherry MX counter parts.
If not wrong, it's LINEAR like RED or BLACK but has better or smoother bounce back, and you'll need to press each key deep enough for it to register(but, it won't matter much if you're a MX Black user originally). You can say it's a REFINED version of Cherry MX Red or Black.

Cherry MX switches usually categorized into Tactile and Linear.
Cherry MX Blue, Brown, Grey, White/Clear, Green, etc for TACTILE.
Cherry MX Black, Red, Yellow, etc for LINEAR.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Feb 16 2015, 12:21 AM
xXAaronXx
post Feb 16 2015, 12:17 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Just bought my first MKB which is the Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown. Just wondering if there is custom key caps for this keyboard and also does any1 use this stuff called O-rings?
DarkSilver
post Feb 16 2015, 12:18 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 16 2015, 12:17 AM)
Just bought my first MKB which is the Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown. Just wondering if there is custom key caps for this keyboard and also does any1 use this stuff called O-rings?
O-Rings is to reduce the noise. Go for it! thumbup.gif
Mix it with MX Brown, you'll most likely achieve Tactile Effect but Noiseless*. smile.gif
xXAaronXx
post Feb 16 2015, 12:21 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Oh thats good. Where can I find it? Any specific fittings cause my MX Brown is quite noisy as its like hitting the bottom
DarkSilver
post Feb 16 2015, 12:23 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 16 2015, 12:21 AM)
Oh thats good. Where can I find it? Any specific fittings cause my MX Brown is quite noisy as its like hitting the bottom
Garage Sales and many MKB members here are selling them too. And, if you think Brown is noisy, you'll think BLUE is someone scream at your ears. LOL.

K70 RGB has very nice software and very good build quality.
Sadly, it's not using STANDARD Layout, that means lesser "Keycap Sets" supports because usually MOST KEYCAP SETS are only compatible with Standard Layout. And, it probably won't look nice with Non-LED enabled Keycaps due to the Switches can be seen at the bottom of the keyboard.
So, I'll suggest you to get those LED enabled Keycaps.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Feb 16 2015, 12:26 AM
yuktsi14
post Feb 16 2015, 12:29 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 16 2015, 12:21 AM)
I have some and I can give them out for free. PM me.
ntw
post Feb 16 2015, 12:40 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 16 2015, 12:15 AM)
Yes, Topre is one kind of switch only. Deal with it.  tongue.gif
If not wrong, it's LINEAR like RED or BLACK but has better or smoother bounce back, and you'll need to press each key deep enough for it to register(but, it won't matter much if you're a MX Black user originally). You can say it's a REFINED version of Cherry MX Red or Black.

topre is tactile
quovadis123
post Feb 16 2015, 12:58 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Where do you read about Topre is like refined version of MX Red and Black?
silrave
post Feb 16 2015, 01:46 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:57 PM)
Add some info.
CM also have material surface issue. They are using rubbery coat on their recent keyboards like rapid-i and novatouch.
Will peel off after some periods.
huh
will peel off ?
for rapid i ?
cloud8992
post Feb 16 2015, 02:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 16 2015, 02:46 AM)
huh
will peel off ?
for rapid i ?
bro you can consider ducky shine 3 from heavyarms rm 369 (all switches) i went there last week.
but i heard there is high led failure rate with the recent batch of ducky shine series.
joonwei23
post Feb 16 2015, 03:45 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 15 2015, 10:12 PM)
Octopink..about 100usd..Still can find..if lucky.
nowadays no matter what cc also kena rampas easily...  sweat.gif
Nowadays, I rather spend money on a set rather than on keycaps.
But that's just me. Haha. Unless you can get it at cost.
Then again, there's only 1 cap I really like which is the Ribbit from Brocaps. But it's hard to find.
Don't even know he is producing it anymore. sweat.gif
justnits
post Feb 16 2015, 08:49 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

bukan lah, topre is tactile.
in fact, for some people. it actually feels like rubberdome/membrane keyboard laugh.gif
imagine paying over RM600 for a rubberdome/membrane keyboard...oh wai...
quovadis123
post Feb 16 2015, 08:53 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 16 2015, 08:49 AM)
bukan lah, topre is tactile.
in fact, for some people. it actually feels like rubberdome/membrane keyboard laugh.gif
imagine paying over RM600 for a rubberdome/membrane keyboard...oh wai...
I paid more than thousand for modded version for rubberdome as well. icon_idea.gif
My siggy explained it.
silrave
post Feb 16 2015, 11:04 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Feb 16 2015, 02:48 AM)
bro you can consider ducky shine 3 from heavyarms rm 369 (all switches) i went there last week.
but i heard there is high led failure rate with the recent batch of ducky shine series.
Betel Ke rm 369
Haha it is a good deal then
DarkSilver
post Feb 16 2015, 11:21 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 16 2015, 12:58 AM)
Where do you read about Topre is like refined version of MX Red and Black?
http://deskthority.net/wiki/Topre_switch
In essence, the Topre switch feels first like a refined rubber dome and second in some ways reminiscent of some mechanical-contact switches such as the Cherry MX Red and Alps SKCM Cream Damped.
The switch action is very smooth, with a tactile bump that you can feel near the top of the stroke. After the bump, the resistance is almost flat, making it difficult to avoid bottoming out. You can not feel the mid-stroke actuation point. It bottoms out distinctly with a "thock" sound.
Some Topre keys are very light, which can lead to unintended key activations; this happens especially on keyboards that have differently weighted switches for different fingers.

In short, it's like Linear(like MX Red which is linear too) with slight Tactile near end of each finishing press.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Feb 16 2015, 11:29 AM
Assclown
post Feb 16 2015, 11:30 AM

649 posts

Is there any MKB with clear switches sold locally?

126 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:30 PM