2) Uses clone switch

Please use spoiler in the future. Thanks

justnits
post Feb 15 2015, 01:44 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 15 2015, 04:14 AM)
There is no such thing as "almost" standard layout. Standard means standard and no other ways about it.
It's the bottom row, not R1.
Because ada ruhtard keep coming here and think he so smart. Brings my blood to boil only.

Yeah. GMK and Hack'd. Still got time to join on GMK I think.
Gateron?
i am almost sure it's gateron.

btw dadudeneverabides do you know if bunny will increase shipping charges based on the amount of sets we buy from him?
i'm interested to order gmk hyperfuse too...but not yet...perhaps end of the month tongue.gif
ntw
post Feb 15 2015, 02:05 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 15 2015, 02:54 AM)
I see a faker in this thread.

Yeah, you buy a lot of STOCK and pre-built boards. That does not, in any way, make you an MKB enthusiast.

Only once you have tasted all the possible switch types for Cherry (at least!) then can you compare with others. Topre and Alps also needed to really understand MKB switches.

Next step is to try the difference between acrylic customs and SUS customs plates. Still, that is not enough because you will need to have tasted the beauty of full alu plate.

In the end though, anyone who will prefer a board which:

1. Emphasis more on bling than quality.
2. Uses clone switches with inferior and questionable quality.
3. Non-ANSI (aka "standard") non-Tsangan layout, non-ISO layout.
4. Reliance on gimmicks to sell instead of creating value.

Unfortunately, all this criteria for me points to any board which is made for "gamers" and not typist boards. Trisnek is only one of the many culprits, which also include corsair, and some models for CM (which actually improved into using standard layouts and pretty decent build quality).

However, I need to mention this to a lot of people. Most Dota 2 pros that who aren't using sponsored boards are using Topres, Duckies and Filcos. Most SC2 pros are using custom boards.

So if you are someone who ranks a bling bling board with cloned switches like Razer Blackwidow Chroma above something like a Ducky, I suggest that you exit the "mechanical" keyboard thread and go enjoy the "gaming" keyboard thread instead, because here you will be treated as a retard, but there they will worship your "good choice" and congratulate your stupidity.

So get lost, because you have nothing to contribute.
why so serious. razer, corsair, cm, heck even armageddon and tesoro also selling mechanical keyboard, just that they are using cloned switch with inferior and questionable quality. and the pick on them using non-standard layout can't really comment anything la, since they are going for "gaming-optimized" layout doh.gif , trying to cramp as many keys onto the keyboard. bling2 is just a add-on for zhuangbility, ducky orion lightsaver gon also include bling2 as their selling point to attract higher sales.

welcome all mechanical keyboard users but teach them about differentiating between the good quality ones and bad ones. why the separation into bling2/gaming vs typist keyboard? both are still mechanical keyboard?

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 15 2015, 04:00 AM)
@zennasyndroxx, PM for BEST PRICE and DETAILS. LOL. Thanks.

@yuktsi14, Kailh Switches on Custom MKB, that's rare!
Kailh is not the only one manufacturing replica switches. Gateron for one is making replica LINEAR switches with similar if not superior quality

This post has been edited by ntw: Feb 15 2015, 02:08 PM
ainuddin
post Feb 15 2015, 02:23 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 15 2015, 07:02 AM)
i'm not surprised. because these 2 enthusiast groups can easily be of the same types of because both tend to invest in hardware with improvements most mainstreams don't fork out money for that level of improvement.
because these 2 groups chase something that cannot be measured by numbers/softwares/rankings...

DarkSilver
post Feb 15 2015, 03:30 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 15 2015, 02:05 PM)
why so serious. razer, corsair, cm, heck even armageddon and tesoro also selling mechanical keyboard, just that they are using cloned switch with inferior and questionable quality. and the pick on them using non-standard layout can't really comment anything la, since they are going for "gaming-optimized" layout doh.gif , trying to cramp as many keys onto the keyboard. bling2 is just a add-on for zhuangbility, ducky orion lightsaver gon also include bling2 as their selling point to attract higher sales.

welcome all mechanical keyboard users but teach them about differentiating between the good quality ones and bad ones. why the separation into bling2/gaming vs typist keyboard? both are still mechanical keyboard?

Kailh is not the only one manufacturing replica switches. Gateron for one is making replica LINEAR switches with similar if not superior quality
Cherry MX is the pioneer, whatever using the same technology is duplication. tongue.gif
ALL HAIL Gateron and Kailh.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Feb 15 2015, 06:53 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 15 2015, 03:52 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 15 2015, 02:54 AM)
I see a faker in this thread.

Yeah, you buy a lot of STOCK and pre-built boards. That does not, in any way, make you an MKB enthusiast.

Only once you have tasted all the possible switch types for Cherry (at least!) then can you compare with others. Topre and Alps also needed to really understand MKB switches.

Next step is to try the difference between acrylic customs and SUS customs plates. Still, that is not enough because you will need to have tasted the beauty of full alu plate.

In the end though, anyone who will prefer a board which:

1. Emphasis more on bling than quality.
2. Uses clone switches with inferior and questionable quality.
3. Non-ANSI (aka "standard") non-Tsangan layout, non-ISO layout.
4. Reliance on gimmicks to sell instead of creating value.

Unfortunately, all this criteria for me points to any board which is made for "gamers" and not typist boards. Trisnek is only one of the many culprits, which also include corsair, and some models for CM (which actually improved into using standard layouts and pretty decent build quality).

However, I need to mention this to a lot of people. Most Dota 2 pros that who aren't using sponsored boards are using Topres, Duckies and Filcos. Most SC2 pros are using custom boards.

So if you are someone who ranks a bling bling board with cloned switches like Razer Blackwidow Chroma above something like a Ducky, I suggest that you exit the "mechanical" keyboard thread and go enjoy the "gaming" keyboard thread instead, because here you will be treated as a retard, but there they will worship your "good choice" and congratulate your stupidity.

So get lost, because you have nothing to contribute.
Spotted a dumbass.

As i said i prefer the chroma compared to k70. As for ducky shine 4. Just dont like it. The lights are all off on the two cause i know where all the key is. Just got it as this 5 were stated the best for gaming n ppl said i should try the different key switches.

For me this is a start on mkb. Not a priority n nvr said was a enthusiast.

If i think this is not enough n my world is incomplete without custom.. Then will try.

Also come on ...nobody here is competitive gamer. So y compare. If competitive idol purchase is ure way of living..
So dude what car ure driving dude for example.
Btw lets not now start compare epeening. No idea who you are n where i am at i dont care.

I came into thread asking for advice. Got it. Overall response its a feel thingy. So going to test whatever i want in the next month.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 15 2015, 04:28 PM
ainuddin
post Feb 15 2015, 04:28 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 03:52 PM)

got mkb gathering ka? others wanna join also yumcha can?
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 15 2015, 04:29 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 15 2015, 04:28 PM)
got mkb gathering ka? others wanna join also yumcha can?
take off day, come to kl from jb please
am3rr
post Feb 15 2015, 04:46 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

thread derail. so much hatred.
ainuddin
post Feb 15 2015, 04:55 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Feb 15 2015, 04:46 PM)
thread derail. so much passion.
brows.gif
cstkl1
post Feb 15 2015, 05:33 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 15 2015, 04:55 PM)
brows.gif
I have no clue what the fella butthurt so much. Just a year n half ago he was shopping for Armageddon mkb.

I am looking to replace initially my g15 and not g19 but then since u all said its a feel thingy so looks like had to get a few.
So choose razer chroma, k70 rgb red, ducky shine 4 blue. I dont like ducky shine 4 looks, feel etc.
K70 rgb dont like the alu and software. So hence was pleased with the chroma.

As for logitech g910 will only know during this weekend after third day of cny will pop over so sg cause of a invite and get it.
DAS professional 4 brown switches got it from amazon and status not shipped yet.

Filco Majestouch Convertible 2 is not available in MY.
CM.. well i dislike CM and anything affiliated with that brand after a few issues with them.

I would think this 5 keyboards should cover most of the things i would see the benefits of Mkb and its switches.

Do you see me advising somebody on buying a mkb.

So if his rage continues its better if we meet in person. Settle it there and then. Baskets be emo needs a chill pill.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 15 2015, 05:38 PM
yuktsi14
post Feb 15 2015, 05:40 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

question of the day, which is dupe?

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Feb 15 2015, 05:41 PM
quovadis123
post Feb 15 2015, 05:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:40 PM)

summon belfong to analyse and give us a result. sad.gif
kthxbye.

Note: balls of platinum detected sweat.gif
am3rr
post Feb 15 2015, 05:44 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:40 PM)

the pink one.
ainuddin
post Feb 15 2015, 05:53 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:33 PM)
I have no clue what the fella butthurt so much. Just a year n half ago he was shopping for Armageddon mkb.

I am looking to replace initially my g15 and not g19 but then since u all said its a feel thingy so looks like had to get a few.
So choose razer chroma, k70 rgb red, ducky shine 4 blue. I dont like ducky shine 4 looks, feel etc.

As for logitech g910 will only know during this weekend after third day of cny will pop over so sg cause of a invite and get it.
DAS professional 4 brown switches got it from amazon and status not shipped yet.

CM.. well i dislike CM and anything affiliated with that brand after a few issues with them.

I would think this 5 keyboards should cover most of the things i would see the benefits of Mkb and its switches.

So if his rage continues its better if we meet in person. Settle it there and then. Baskets be emo needs a chill pill.
the basic ones are linear and tactile. for gaming, more into the linear line for the easy double-tapping and such. tactile for feedback towards typing. but it can go any way you want it too.

any other features depends on you. yes its a feel thing. numbers and calculations very much out of the window when it comes to matters of the feels. there are $250-$400 single artisan keycaps exchanging hands so, yeah. no logic at all.

be wary too about gaming-branded boards, they are made with cheaper materials comparing to their custom counterparts. filco is generally well-built and lasting while razer, corsair quite often
come up with issues on their LEDs and material surface. ducky series 2 and 3 are quite good, DAS should be on par as well.
quovadis123
post Feb 15 2015, 05:57 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 15 2015, 05:53 PM)
the basic ones are linear and tactile. for gaming, more into the linear line for the easy double-tapping and such. tactile for feedback towards typing. but it can go any way you want it too.

any other features depends on you. yes its a feel thing. numbers and calculations very much out of the window when it comes to matters of the feels. there are $250-$400 single artisan keycaps exchanging hands so, yeah. no logic at all.

be wary too about gaming-branded boards, they are made with cheaper materials comparing to their custom counterparts. filco is generally well-built and lasting while razer, corsair quite often
come up with issues on their LEDs and material surface. ducky series 2 and 3 are quite good, DAS should be on par as well.
Add some info.
CM also have material surface issue. They are using rubbery coat on their recent keyboards like rapid-i and novatouch.
Will peel off after some periods.
quovadis123
post Feb 15 2015, 06:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:33 PM)

You may try CM keyboards as well. Their keyboard series like novatouch and quickfire rapid-i are great.
Powet
post Feb 15 2015, 06:15 PM

709 posts

^ quovasifu , wanna ask

Cm storm has how many models that's standard layout 1?

As far as I know now is novatouch and rapid-i you mentioned.. other than that? I mean those still available on market.. cm storm mkb also have gaming layout ?

And for corsair famous mkb k series like k70.. it's gaming layout ?
quovadis123
post Feb 15 2015, 06:32 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 15 2015, 06:15 PM)
^ quovasifu , wanna ask

Cm storm has how many models that's standard layout 1?

As far as I know now is novatouch and rapid-i you mentioned.. other than that? I mean those still available on market.. cm storm mkb also have gaming layout ?

And for corsair famous mkb k series like k70.. it's gaming layout ?
Standard Layout of CM:-
- Rapid-i
- Rapid-si (stealth | side print keycaps)
- Novatouch
- XT (not sure EOL or not)

Note: Rapid, Stealth EOL already.

What is gaming layout?
Don't make it so difficult, just separate into standard and non-standard.
After market keycaps set are labelled as standard (majority).
Non-standard is minority layout.

K70 is non-standard layout in Cherry MX switches keyboard.

Powet
post Feb 15 2015, 06:47 PM

709 posts

Owh ok thanks. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:06 AM