1,347 posts Joined: May 2009 From: From: From: From: |
Mar 18 2011, 02:07 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Mar 18 2011, 11:07 AM) Need an amp or not...-> Are you satisfy with current sound? Amp as its name apply, will amplify whatever produced by your HU. Meaning you will get louder sound and maybe more details of the song, if your speakers can produce such details. ...want or not, still depend on if you want more of what you have currently. |
Mar 20 2011, 04:24 PM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi guys, I'm about to invest a pair of component set. Currently still using ori. car speaker which I totally find it hopeless though HU is using Alpine cda-117e. Do I need to tune my HU setting? seems like Alpine setting is more for Pro user coz many unfamiliar terms.
I'm considering between Morel Maximo and Helix Esprit E136, any comment between this 2 brand? More towards SQ (jazz, R&B Soul, Bossa) THANK YOU |
Mar 22 2011, 01:03 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Maximo is the entry level of morel right? How is it compare to Focal? I using 4" Focal component and i think it's not the sound i wanted.
Mar 23 2011, 06:41 PM
399 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hi , i using pioneer cd player... front have one soundstream comp and one amp ... wat i should i add more ? isist a 10inch caliber woofer better or change more good component ?
Mar 24 2011, 12:18 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
depends what amp is it
is it 2ch or 4ch is it a good amp or cap ayam maybe need to change amp, not component if its a 4ch then can add a sub la |
Mar 24 2011, 12:55 PM
2,558 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Rawang |
![]() i create this about 5 years ago... |
Mar 24 2011, 08:12 PM
399 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
no ... it is jz 2 channel amp ... i duno wat brand is tat amp... got more than 10 years ago
Mar 25 2011, 12:13 PM
maybe u can use it for the subwoofer, for the components use your head unit internal power first
Apr 1 2011, 02:52 AM
49 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Sifu sifu here, need advice..
My current set up HU: Pioneer old hu but just bought P80rs2(haven install yet) AMP: JVC KS-AX4504 (4channel) Speaker: DLS k4 component (4" v tweeter w/o xover) , DLS 226 6.5"(2way coaxial), DLS 1269 6x9"(2way coaxial) Tweeter: VIFA 1" Silk DOme tweeter..(bought to replace 4" component tweeter but now dunno how to set up) SUB: Kenwood KFC w3012 12" My set up: SQ.. Currently set up HU>4ch :(2ch - 6.5"(2way coaxial) + tweeter)(2ch - bridge for SUB) plan to take off the 6x9"coaxial and my tweeter and 6.5"coaxial dont have any passive xover. So what should i do to improve the quality of sound? tuning? as i know that p80rs2 have active xover and how can i utilize it? cz i dun wan buy a passive xover for the 6.5"(2way coaxial)+tweeter... and the 6.5"(2way coaxial) should i replace v a midbass? or still can use it? For monoblock which should i choose? mohawk ms500.1 or jbl cs series 300.1 both also 200rms @4ohm but dunno which one better.. This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 1 2011, 02:27 PM |
Apr 1 2011, 04:45 PM
sell the 4inch component, 6.5inch coaxial and 6x9 coaxial. and then find a pair of vifa mids, should be around 800
Apr 1 2011, 05:15 PM
then jus use the vifa midrange + Vifa tw ? and 2ch bridge for sub? or wat?For SQ need a better comp and sub will be ok rite?
means 2way setup is it?... This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 1 2011, 07:09 PM |
Apr 4 2011, 04:18 PM
3 way active set up la
4ch amp for vifa mid & tweet 2ch or mono amp for sub dont worry about the sub side for SQ, better upgrade the 4ch amp to better one, as you already have good player and speaker |
Apr 6 2011, 11:02 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Sarawak |
heys.newbies here
heres my ice setup Hu : pioneer 7250sd frnt speaker : audio quartz 3 way cmpnent (cnnect with 2 ch amp sony*) rear speaker : bazooka 2 ways no subs. the 3way cmpnent serves me well and sounds also quite nice but i tink i nd a subs. do i? and if i do, i nd 2 ch amps to tembak the subs rite now i have 12'' caliber subs.but i dun hv 2ch amps planning to buy 2 ch amps. wat do u guys suggest? |
Apr 6 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(zennn @ Apr 4 2011, 04:18 PM) 3 way active set up la Bro can a 4 channel amp use like this?4ch amp for vifa mid & tweet 2ch or mono amp for sub dont worry about the sub side for SQ, better upgrade the 4ch amp to better one, as you already have good player and speaker 2ch for mid +tw w/o xver , 2ch bridge for sub... will the amp "die" haha? cz budget now.. planning to change to a better amp later DD C4.. and bro prokick mono ok? ls3000d This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 6 2011, 06:58 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 12:56 PM
if u want to use 2ch for mids & tweets u will need a passive xover
this one normal system la, many ppl use like this, very common, wont kill your amp, provided when u bridge mono the 2ch for amp, make sure its within the amp's specs. this usually means u need a normal single voice coil sub, kenot use double voice coil sub. also check if the bridged power rms enuff to match the sub's power rms prokick i donno, never use b4...neither have any of my friends |
Apr 24 2011, 04:36 PM
529 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
er sifus here bear with my noobness ><
I'm very new to this ICE thing and I'm driving a Myvi. So I saw the first diagram posted Head unit then leads to 2-channel on left and right. So is it like I got Pioneer as my HU then the 2-channels are my speakers? |
Apr 25 2011, 09:59 AM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:36 PM) er sifus here bear with my noobness >< basically, yes. good references if you wanna DIY, that saves labour cost, and fun for those who are adventurous and/or have the time to do soI'm very new to this ICE thing and I'm driving a Myvi. So I saw the first diagram posted Head unit then leads to 2-channel on left and right. So is it like I got Pioneer as my HU then the 2-channels are my speakers? |
May 6 2011, 01:05 PM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Puchong |
hi..
i also new in ICE, n got myvi with stock HU and 1set soundstream component. i heard my friend said its better to put the component set in front rather than behind. izit true? Can i just add 1x2chan amp+subwoofer and component set directly from stock HU? please correct me if im wrong..thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:37 AM |