Standard SETUP.., Look @ this b4 u plan to setup ICE

kelvinbar
post Apr 1 2011, 02:52 AM

49 posts

Sifu sifu here, need advice..
My current set up

HU: Pioneer old hu but just bought P80rs2(haven install yet)
AMP: JVC KS-AX4504 (4channel)
Speaker: DLS k4 component (4" v tweeter w/o xover) , DLS 226 6.5"(2way coaxial), DLS 1269 6x9"(2way coaxial)
Tweeter: VIFA 1" Silk DOme tweeter..(bought to replace 4" component tweeter but now dunno how to set up)
SUB: Kenwood KFC w3012 12"

My set up: SQ..

Currently set up HU>4ch :(2ch - 6.5"(2way coaxial) + tweeter)(2ch - bridge for SUB) plan to take off the 6x9"coaxial and my tweeter and 6.5"coaxial dont have any passive xover.

So what should i do to improve the quality of sound? tuning? as i know that p80rs2 have active xover and how can i utilize it? cz i dun wan buy a passive xover for the 6.5"(2way coaxial)+tweeter...

and the 6.5"(2way coaxial) should i replace v a midbass? or still can use it?
For monoblock which should i choose? mohawk ms500.1 or jbl cs series 300.1 both also 200rms @4ohm but dunno which one better..

This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 1 2011, 02:27 PM
kelvinbar
post Apr 1 2011, 05:15 PM

49 posts

then jus use the vifa midrange + Vifa tw ? and 2ch bridge for sub? or wat?For SQ need a better comp and sub will be ok rite?
means 2way setup is it?...

This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 1 2011, 07:09 PM
kelvinbar
post Apr 6 2011, 06:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Apr 4 2011, 04:18 PM)
3 way active set up la
4ch amp for vifa mid & tweet
2ch or mono amp for sub

dont worry about the sub side for SQ, better upgrade the 4ch amp to better one, as you already have good player and speaker
Bro can a 4 channel amp use like this?
2ch for mid +tw w/o xver , 2ch bridge for sub... will the amp "die" haha? cz budget now.. planning to change to a better amp later DD C4..
and bro prokick mono ok? ls3000d

This post has been edited by kelvinbar: Apr 6 2011, 06:58 PM

0.0210sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:27 AM