146 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

o.d
post Aug 27 2015, 09:39 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 26 2015, 05:55 PM)
lets get back home from work!

encik azam pakai fnhon 16" tu ke pergi kerja?
azamunekurone
post Aug 27 2015, 09:44 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(o.d @ Aug 27 2015, 09:39 AM)
encik azam pakai fnhon 16" tu ke pergi kerja?
yup!
tumpang wife pergi kerja and cycle all the way back home after work.the shortest route blk rumah around 9~10km one way with 3-5 climb area

so far xde masalah ler..
o.d
post Aug 27 2015, 10:10 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 27 2015, 09:44 AM)
yup!
tumpang wife pergi kerja and cycle all the way back home after work.the shortest route blk rumah around 9~10km one way with 3-5 climb area

so far xde masalah ler..
great inspiration! rclxms.gif

next week I'll start my plan. mine is also 10km one way all the way to office but really heavy traffic, so decided to do the komuter sentul plan first about 7km to komuter and another 1km at the other station to office. see how it goes.

etigge
post Aug 27 2015, 10:29 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(alankan @ Aug 26 2015, 09:08 PM)
Hi, do you think this will work on Tern link b7? Is the derailleur compatible?

B7 specs:

Frame: Link, aluminum, patented FBL 2 Joint and DoubleTruss technology, Igus bearings
Fork: Hi-tensile steel
Rear Derailleur: Shimano RD-FT35
Number of Gears: 7
Shifters: Shimano 7 spd
Chainset: Cold-forged 6061 aluminum crank arms, hand-polished
Bottom Bracket: Two-piece
Cassette: Shimano 7 spd, 14-28T
Chain: 7 spd
Pedals: VP, folding
Brakeset: V, aluminum, linear spring
Brake Levers: V, aluminum bracket/lever
Handlebars: Flat bar, 6061-AL
Stem: Telescope, 6061-AL
Headset: Cartridge
Grips: BioLogic Ergo, Kraton
Rims: Aluminum
Front Hub: Mini, aluminum, QR
Rear Hub: 7 spd, aluminum
The rear derailleur can just, just manage, almost to the limit already. You might need to extend the chain though or change another if you can't find extra similar links. But it might just be enough, the old one. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by etigge: Aug 27 2015, 10:31 AM
azamunekurone
post Aug 27 2015, 11:44 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(o.d @ Aug 27 2015, 10:10 AM)
great inspiration!  rclxms.gif

next week I'll start my plan. mine is also 10km one way all the way to office but really heavy traffic, so decided to do the komuter sentul plan first about 7km to komuter and another 1km at the other station to office. see how it goes.
yeah, thats the spirit!! laugh.gif
CoMMie
post Aug 27 2015, 11:21 PM

140 posts

Hi guys
Just saw an add on bicycle buy sell for Jetstream 2011 selling around 2.2k condition he claim 8/10 is it worth it ? The new version of Jetstream I saw is retailing around 3.8k

almansa
post Aug 28 2015, 12:17 AM

75 posts

Any1 can comment on Cronus Solder 2.0 fold-able MTB?? Thinking to get 1 at the price of RM1960++

Izzit a good deal??

Thx..
edmundcwh
post Aug 28 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(almansa @ Aug 28 2015, 12:17 AM)
Any1 can comment on Cronus Solder 2.0 fold-able MTB?? Thinking to get 1 at the price of RM1960++

Izzit a good deal??

Thx..
My personal view, folding mtb is not very practical. It is troublesome to fold, either to remove the front wheel or loosen the Handle bar to align it parallel to the bike to make it compact (still very bulky anyway) if you want to transport in car boot. Off-road use yes you can but in a careful way or risk damaging the folding joint. The biggest impractical factor is a folding pedal on a mtb just dont look right

For rm2k, invest in a regular mtb & a car roof/boot rack to save you the transport hassle and enjoy riding instead. If you prefer a folding bike, there are a some larger 22" or 24" wheel folding bike available in the market.
etigge
post Aug 28 2015, 10:00 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Aug 27 2015, 11:21 PM)
Hi guys
Just saw an add on bicycle buy sell for Jetstream 2011 selling around 2.2k condition he claim 8/10 is it worth it ? The new version of Jetstream I saw is retailing around 3.8k
The older version is much better if the condition is OK. Just check the fold section and when you ride it doesn't move or creaks, then it's OK. I think when one post a price like 2.2K, they usually let go for 2K. Go for it if you like. icon_rolleyes.gif
etigge
post Aug 28 2015, 10:11 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(edmundcwh @ Aug 28 2015, 09:59 AM)
My personal view, folding mtb is not very practical. It is troublesome to fold, either to remove the front wheel or loosen the Handle bar to align it parallel to the bike to make it compact (still very bulky anyway) if you want to transport in car boot. Off-road use yes you can but in a careful way or risk damaging the folding joint. The biggest impractical factor is a folding pedal on a mtb just dont look right

For rm2k, invest in a regular mtb & a car roof/boot rack to save you the transport hassle and enjoy riding instead. If you prefer a folding bike, there are a some larger 22" or 24" wheel folding bike available in the market.
thumbup.gif

I can't even trust Dahon with it's patented folding latch for mountain trail riding, let alone Cronus! blush.gif If you want to do MTB get a regular one, 26 inch wheelers are cheap nowadays. A new one like the Exitway Kosa (if you don't mind the brand) with a Suntour fork, 3x10 speed Shimano Deore groupset, hydraulic brakes, good tires and sealed bearing wheelset is now going on offer at RM1.7K only , BRAND NEW. The Deore groupset alone is already 1.2k if we buy from LBS rclxub.gif The rest are almost a give away.

I recommend that because I have friends who rides with me who asked me to recommend but they choose others (maybe they think I get commission from Kimbell Jaya, hahaa tongue.gif ) One choose Trek Skye and the other a Cube. Both budget at 2K. Fair, but when they ride, they started to fiddle and then when discussing, the fork needs to be changed, the groupset needs to be upgraded (original is 3x8 for the Trek) etc. etc. Basically you buy the frame for 2K. rclxub.gif

If you just plan to ride around your 'Taman' and join regular rides on the road, just get a 20 inch folding bike. Many noobies thinks that the 20 inch bikes are children's bike and it not possible to do a heavy workout and ride far. That's a wrong assumption. Get your priority right first, Tarmac OR OFFROAD . icon_rolleyes.gif
etigge
post Aug 28 2015, 07:49 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Jul 28 2015, 09:59 AM)
When were you looking?
I'm considering the option of buying online from jp.
Finally I saw one in BBS. He's selling a bit near to the selling price though.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/314654/dopp...dable-mini-velo
berzerk
post Aug 28 2015, 11:16 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
Finally I saw one in BBS. He's selling a bit near to the selling price though.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/314654/dopp...dable-mini-velo
thanks i juuust happened to browse bbs this afternoon & the bike is mine now thumbup.gif
kllam
post Aug 29 2015, 08:41 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Aug 28 2015, 11:16 PM)
thanks i juuust happened to browse bbs this afternoon & the bike is mine now thumbup.gif
Good for u...

I already bought my bike so missed out the chance. I do like the mini velo frame
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 29 2015, 10:50 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

My bike is getting ready to flyy. hope no damage will be done to it. sweat.gif
helmet, allens key, screwdriver, 1 extra tube, wat else to bring? haha

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 29 2015, 10:58 PM
desastar
post Aug 30 2015, 06:36 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 29 2015, 10:50 PM)
My bike is getting ready to flyy.  hope no damage will be done to it.  sweat.gif
helmet, allens key, screwdriver, 1 extra tube, wat else to bring?  haha
Tyre lever and pump?

I would slip in a piece of cardboard on either side of the bag too just for some added protection.

desastar
post Aug 30 2015, 06:37 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Aug 28 2015, 11:16 PM)
Congratulations! That's a nice looking bike!
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 30 2015, 11:01 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Aug 30 2015, 06:36 AM)
Tyre lever and pump?

I would slip in a piece of cardboard on either side of the bag too just for some added protection.

Pump checked. Tyre lever i think dont need since i dont know how to replace tyre or tube also. Haha.
Thanks for the suggestion,would do tat!
etigge
post Aug 30 2015, 12:12 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 30 2015, 11:01 AM)
Pump checked. Tyre lever i think dont need since i dont know how to replace tyre or tube also. Haha.
Thanks for the suggestion,would do tat!
You should have a tire lever and also patches as well. What happens if someone who knows wants to help but neither of you have it? rclxub.gif It could be just a passer by who 's not riding or another rider whose tools are with another partner rider. Be prepared is better.
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 30 2015, 01:40 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 30 2015, 12:12 PM)
You should have a tire lever and also patches as well. What happens if someone who knows wants to help but neither of you have it?  rclxub.gif  It could be just a passer by who 's not riding or another rider whose tools are with another partner rider. Be prepared is better.
patches where to buy? rclxub.gif
not straight chg the tube meh? the patch is for what?
denyhazrin
post Aug 30 2015, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(frankie chin @ Aug 25 2015, 11:53 PM)
Finally...drop by kimbell jaya to pick up my vigor n see2 look2 ard any racun bikes n stuff...jimmy told me they hv only 3 more units left n theres no more stock fr supplier till december...maybe then 2016 modeĺ....gosh...
Saw a red speed 8 on display...much better than white n green.....but jetstream caught my attention but kena dig deep to my wallet .....so ....maybe next time...😆😆
FINALLY.......VIGOR COME TO PAPA icon_rolleyes.gif

146 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:31 PM