144 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

dares
post Apr 8 2015, 05:07 PM

834 posts

On the topic of warranty....Last year I was doing up my ride at SM Motorsport when a Honda Civic (FB2) came in to remove it's stiff rings.

I ask why he wanna remove it, he said there was sound from the lower arm and when he sent it to Honda for claims, the SC told him to remove the stiff rings then go back again, no warranty voided.

He didn't tell me which SC it was, though.

Stiff rings

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 8 2015, 05:08 PM
Taeng9389
post Apr 8 2015, 05:12 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2015, 05:07 PM)
On the topic of warranty....Last year I was doing up my ride at SM Motorsport when a Honda Civic (FB2) came in to remove it's stiff rings.

I ask why he wanna remove it, he said there was sound from the lower arm and when he sent it to Honda for claims, the SC told him to remove the stiff rings then go back again, no warranty voided.

He didn't tell me which SC it was, though.

Stiff rings
depending on how and who you talk to, most staffs are willing to help in warranty claiming, the service manager of the sc i went to also told me if got anything can look for him, any problem, just change back ori parts and send it in

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Apr 8 2015, 05:12 PM
dares
post Apr 8 2015, 05:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 8 2015, 05:12 PM)
depending on how and who you talk to, most staffs are willing to help in warranty claiming, the service manager of the sc i went to also told me if got anything can look for him, any problem, just change back ori parts and send it in
Yep. Alot of times it is at the discretion of the SC staff/manager. If you have good relations with them, some of them are willing to close one eye.
mabsandcals
post Apr 8 2015, 11:54 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Tompzone @ Apr 8 2015, 12:38 PM)
I just tried today with an HTC one M8, but i had no luck

the arrows appeared, but it said that the smartphone was not supported

i will try again by connecting the phone first then turning bluetooth on

thanks for sharing
friend try installing this ,
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...toconnect&hl=en
aku_ker
post Apr 9 2015, 02:44 AM

438 posts

Any SA? Please PM me with good discount, going to book V spec
Renosirious
post Apr 9 2015, 02:50 AM

19 posts

So how is the aircond in honda city e spec? Any sifus can review it to me in details? Thanks in advance ^^
darkddly
post Apr 9 2015, 12:21 PM

432 posts

Anyone here got add only modulo back spoiler (ducktail) to their city? Can share picture? Dont know if it will look weird or not.
8sg9ft
post Apr 9 2015, 03:09 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Renosirious @ Apr 9 2015, 02:50 AM)
So how is the aircond in honda city e spec? Any sifus can review it to me in details? Thanks in advance ^^
Not too bad but not great either. If you're driving alone most of the time better to close the rear air vents. And invest in a good tint as well. On a hot day, you'll take some time to feel the coolness from the aircond. Proton have better airconds for sure, because they know what Malaysians need. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rohan26
post Apr 9 2015, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 9 2015, 03:09 PM)
Not too bad but not great either. If you're driving alone most of the time better to close the rear air vents. And invest in a good tint as well. On a hot day, you'll take some time to feel the coolness from the aircond. Proton have better airconds for sure, because they know what Malaysians need. laugh.gif laugh.gif
u means better not to travel during hot sunny day.

rclxm9.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 9 2015, 04:07 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Apr 9 2015, 03:23 PM)
u means better not to travel during hot sunny day.

rclxm9.gif
Before buy a car, better invest more on good tint. Lousy tint will make your car interior color fade after certain period of time. In terms of aircond, since the rear air ventilation had take some fresh air from front, it will slow down the speed of blowing unless you tune up the fan speed to 4 and above.

lil_flank
post Apr 9 2015, 09:38 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 9 2015, 04:07 PM)
Before buy a car, better invest more on good tint. Lousy tint will make your car interior color fade after certain period of time. In terms of aircond, since the rear air ventilation had take some fresh air from front, it will slow down the speed of blowing unless you tune up the fan speed to 4 and above.
nod.gif Agree!
After installing a decent tint (Llumar t4-50), feel so much better rclxm9.gif
Maybe becoz I always on the rear aircon, thats y my Front middle aircon cant really feel any air blowing.. hmm.gif
(Honda E spec)

Btw, i try to find some info on engine break-in but got inconsistent results sweat.gif
Some people say drive below 80km/hr for the 1st 1000km.
Some people say just step on the gas like theres no tomorrow as soon as you got your new car.

When I got my new car, i drove 100km/hr most of the time. There is a few times i drove 130km/hr with 3500rpm.
Now I just went for the 1000km inspection servicing and wondering can I drive fast and furious now? brows.gif

Any sifu can enlighten me? notworthy.gif
dares
post Apr 9 2015, 09:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 9 2015, 09:38 PM)
nod.gif Agree!
After installing a decent tint (Llumar t4-50), feel so much better  rclxm9.gif
Maybe becoz I always on the rear aircon, thats y my Front middle aircon cant really feel any air blowing..  hmm.gif
(Honda E spec)

Btw, i try to find some info on engine break-in but got inconsistent results  sweat.gif
Some people say drive below 80km/hr for the 1st 1000km.
Some people say just step on the gas like theres no tomorrow as soon as you got your new car.

When I got my new car, i drove 100km/hr most of the time. There is a few times i drove 130km/hr with 3500rpm.
Now I just went for the 1000km inspection servicing and wondering can I drive fast and furious now?  brows.gif

Any sifu can enlighten me?  notworthy.gif
Just drive normally like you would any car.
lil_flank
post Apr 9 2015, 09:48 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 9 2015, 09:41 PM)
Just drive normally like you would any car.
Ok, bankai time! flex.gif
dares
post Apr 9 2015, 09:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 9 2015, 09:48 PM)
Ok, bankai time!  flex.gif
drive safe bro sweat.gif
canon18
post Apr 10 2015, 12:44 AM

162 posts

City spec E stock DVD player got RCA pre out?

monked
post Apr 10 2015, 08:01 AM

1,079 posts

Anyone change the speaker for e spec? Any recommendation?
putera7
post Apr 10 2015, 12:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 01:26 PM)
I already throw the car back to HM.  tongue.gif
thanks bro for comment..i have decided to take out my front ultra stabilizer bar...
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 10 2015, 12:52 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 10 2015, 12:18 PM)
thanks bro for comment..i have decided to take out my front ultra stabilizer bar...
No problem. Hope you enjoy a comfort ride.

cyberheross
post Apr 10 2015, 01:11 PM

143 posts

Guys,

Interested to buy Honda City grade V.
All sifus here, so far any problem with this variant?
I got advice from Honda Workshop supervisor say Honda City quality so so only...

Actually I was deciding between E & V, but decided to choose V variant due to Steering Wheel Switch Cruise Control. I am buying this for long distance drive, from JB to KL, or JB to Kedah, so this feature will let me relax abit during highway drive.

Any suggestions?

So far i survey around, the OTR price of 89,467.20, deduct 2,000 and another 500, maybe with full tank + tinted OR touch N go (Salesperson don't want give full details until i confirm booking).
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 10 2015, 01:34 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 10 2015, 01:11 PM)
Guys,

Interested to buy Honda City grade V.
All sifus here, so far any problem with this variant?
I got advice from Honda Workshop supervisor say Honda City quality so so only...

Actually I was deciding between E & V, but decided to choose V variant due to Steering Wheel Switch Cruise Control. I am buying this for long distance drive, from JB to KL, or JB to Kedah, so this feature will let me relax abit during highway drive.

Any suggestions?
So far i survey around, the OTR price of 89,467.20, deduct 2,000 and another 500, maybe with full tank + tinted OR touch N go (Salesperson don't want give full details until i confirm booking).
If got budget, go for Honda HRV. For long distance drive crossover is better.

144 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:13 PM