144 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

shinichi88
post Apr 11 2015, 01:08 AM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 10 2015, 11:44 PM)
From the feedback, V variant budget range is with Almera & Vios only?
Hows the CVT engine? Got ppl say its underpower leh...  cry.gif
is B segment bro..
how do you feel underpower? City have more HP than vios n almera..
if u feel not good enough, then u look for wrong car, wrong segment dy..
Maybe try C segment 1800cc to 2000cc, civic, altis, or maybe those 1500cc below with turbo such as VW, Peugeot, or Mazda sky active.
lil_flank
post Apr 11 2015, 01:34 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 10 2015, 08:55 PM)
Thanks, so far u're the only one who answer me properly only...  sweat.gif
If quality so so, with V variant RM 89k, is it worth it?
I read some pages back complaining the power window, and rattling sounds, also 40KM/h sounds?
Is it really serious? Or still manageable?
So far my E spec have no major issues. Probably my mileage is kinda low (~1000km) so I cannot comment at the moment. However I notice my window at the rear left is kinda slow to close and open. Maybe I will bring this up to the Honda SC during my next servicing. But I guess they are going to push the blame to my tint. sweat.gif

Actually for your budget, you can also take the new Mazda 2 into consideration if you don't mind small cabin and boot size. hmm.gif
cyberheross
post Apr 11 2015, 02:26 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 11 2015, 01:08 AM)
is B segment bro..
how do you feel underpower? City have more HP than vios n almera..
if u feel not good enough, then u look for wrong car, wrong segment dy..
Maybe try C segment 1800cc to 2000cc, civic, altis, or maybe those 1500cc below with turbo such as VW, Peugeot, or Mazda sky active.
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 11 2015, 01:34 AM)
So far my E spec have no major issues. Probably my mileage is kinda low (~1000km) so I cannot comment at the moment. However I notice my window at the rear left is kinda slow to close and open. Maybe I will bring this up to the Honda SC during my next servicing. But I guess they are going to push the blame to my tint.  sweat.gif

Actually for your budget, you can also take the new Mazda 2 into consideration if you don't mind small cabin and boot size.  hmm.gif
Well, I am not that kind of gila-power person lah, just heard some people complaint the CVT engine is kinda underpowered only.
Most of the comparison I saw is with Vios, Almera, Cerato, and Polo sedan.
Seems like V variant is still on the win-side. rclxms.gif

I choose City due to the 536L boot size icon_rolleyes.gif , good for carrying much more items, and also CVT seems to provide better FC.

From your experience, how does ur City FC feels like?
For both city and highway drive.
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 11 2015, 06:55 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 10 2015, 11:44 PM)
From the feedback, V variant budget range is with Almera & Vios only?
Hows the CVT engine? Got ppl say its underpower leh...  cry.gif
Compare CVT with conventional automatic gearbox is already give 10% discount to the HP. Cut queue need to ready for more throttle before able to catch up the speed. But still better than Almera of course. But compare with Toyota Vios, still have some improvement. Overall, for B segment vehicle, is already consider good in terms of value for money and features.

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Apr 11 2015, 06:56 AM
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 11 2015, 06:59 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 11 2015, 02:26 AM)
Well, I am not that kind of gila-power person lah, just heard some people complaint the CVT engine is kinda underpowered only.
Seems like V variant is still on the win-side.  rclxms.gif

I choose City due to the 536L boot size icon_rolleyes.gif , good for carrying much more items, and also CVT seems to provide better FC.

Depends on how you drive this vehicle. Always stuck in traffic jam in normal City drive FC sure will drop significantly. If smoother drive will easily get 10~11km/l in City while 15~17km/l at Highway.
mabsandcals
post Apr 11 2015, 09:53 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 11 2015, 01:34 AM)
So far my E spec have no major issues. Probably my mileage is kinda low (~1000km) so I cannot comment at the moment. However I notice my window at the rear left is kinda slow to close and open. Maybe I will bring this up to the Honda SC during my next servicing. But I guess they are going to push the blame to my tint.  sweat.gif

Actually for your budget, you can also take the new Mazda 2 into consideration if you don't mind small cabin and boot size.  hmm.gif
i would like you to try silicone spray on your windows sills, maybe dirt that hinders the rubber and window functioning, check any for obstacles in the rubber section too.
lil_flank
post Apr 11 2015, 10:50 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 11 2015, 02:26 AM)
Seems like V variant is still on the win-side.  rclxms.gif

I see.. in that case you made the right choice coz Honda city has the biggest cabin and boot size for Japanese car under B segment. I also need a big boot size coz i always need to accompany my mother in law to buy alot of groceries from Tesco.

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:55 AM)
Compare CVT with conventional automatic gearbox is already give 10% discount to the HP. Cut queue need to ready for more throttle before able to catch up the speed. But still better than Almera of course. But compare with Toyota Vios, still have some improvement. Overall, for B segment vehicle, is already consider good in terms of value for money and features.
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:59 AM)
Depends on how you drive this vehicle. Always stuck in traffic jam in normal City drive FC sure will drop significantly. If smoother drive will easily get 10~11km/l in City while 15~17km/l at Highway.
Yup, agree nod.gif
The FC will drop significantly if driving in City/town with alot of traffic lights and speed bumps coz u always shifting to low gear. For me is around 9km/l ~10km/l in my town if i drive very lightfooted with eco mode. But in highway, the FC is really good (15~17km/l) thumbup.gif
Just to add on, need to off the eco mode if require more throttle to overtake cars or cut queue laugh.gif

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Apr 11 2015, 09:53 AM)
i would like you to try silicone spray on your windows sills, maybe dirt that hinders the rubber and window functioning, check any for obstacles in the rubber section too.
Thanks for the advice. Will try it out once i get my hands on my car.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Apr 11 2015, 11:10 AM
cyberheross
post Apr 11 2015, 02:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:55 AM)
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:59 AM)
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 11 2015, 10:50 AM)
I see.. in that case you made the right choice coz Honda city has the biggest cabin and boot size for Japanese car under B segment. I also need a big boot size coz i always need  to accompany my mother in law to buy alot of groceries from Tesco.
Yup, agree  nod.gif
The FC will drop significantly if driving in City/town with alot of traffic lights and speed bumps coz u always shifting to low gear. For me is around 9km/l ~10km/l in my town if i drive very lightfooted with eco mode. But in highway, the FC is really good (15~17km/l) thumbup.gif
Just to add on, need to off the eco mode if require more throttle to overtake cars or cut queue  laugh.gif
Thanks for the advice. Will try it out once i get my hands on my car.
Thanks for all the feedbacks ! rclxms.gif
Just went to another showroom for my FIRST test drive of the V variant.
I would say...As a driver, the feel was OK, but cornering seems so so only.
I asked the salesperson about Anti Roll Bar, he dunno about it.
And my mom sit at the rear passenger seat, she said the engine noise very loud, and noisy...
Do u guys experience the same too?

Power wise, econ mode really feel the underpower lah.

Any of u guys install Anti Roll bar into your city?
George.low
post Apr 11 2015, 02:14 PM

53 posts

Jeffreynsx. I am still waiting for ur answer about ECU, you seems to know alot of things then Honda themselves. Answer and stop taichi the question.

*All information are well recorded.
RagingCandy
post Apr 11 2015, 03:19 PM

205 posts

Is RM300 a reasonable price to repaint the whole front engine bonnet?
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 11 2015, 05:02 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 11 2015, 02:14 PM)
Jeffreynsx. I am still waiting for ur answer about ECU, you seems to know alot of things then Honda themselves. Answer and stop taichi the question.

*All information are well recorded.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_control_unit

http://bba-reman.com/forums/Topic116286.aspx - Explanation of How ECU and ESP works together.

If added various kinds of bars underneath your vehicle, will it affect your ABS, EBD or VSA? A common sense thinking will link all of this together and get the answer.

If still did not get the answer, can ask Honda Racing Team to check whether did they modified the ECU if added various kind of accessories underneath their vehicle.

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Apr 11 2015, 05:23 PM
Jeffreynsx
post Apr 11 2015, 05:08 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 11 2015, 02:00 PM)
Thanks for all the feedbacks !  rclxms.gif
Just went to another showroom for my FIRST test drive of the V variant.
I would say...As a driver, the feel was OK, but cornering seems so so only.
I asked the salesperson about Anti Roll Bar, he dunno about it.
And my mom sit at the rear passenger seat, she said the engine noise very loud, and noisy...
Do u guys experience the same too?

Power wise, econ mode really feel the underpower lah.

Any of u guys install Anti Roll bar into your city?
Try to test drive Honda Civic 1.8 or 2.0 variant and compare yourself. I would say Honda Civic more fun to drive with all the features you required.

Jeffreynsx
post Apr 11 2015, 06:21 PM

774 posts

George Low, if I not wrong...you got posted a question about "Ada sesiapa pakai high low soft hard tak? Boleh share setting dan brand pls." Nice to see you on FB. Very smart move...

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Apr 11 2015, 06:21 PM
dares
post Apr 11 2015, 06:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 05:02 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_control_unit

http://bba-reman.com/forums/Topic116286.aspx - Explanation of How ECU and ESP works together.

If added various kinds of bars underneath your vehicle, will it affect your ABS, EBD or VSA? A common sense thinking will link all of this together and get the answer.

If still did not get the answer, can ask Honda Racing Team to check whether did they modified the ECU if added various kind of accessories underneath their vehicle.
Why don't you explain instead of always asking ppl use "common sense". The link you posted also has nothing to do with bars.

You seem to know a lot about racing and ECU, how about you enlighten us about your vast knowledge in car electronics.

*Your information is nicely recorded.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 11 2015, 06:50 PM
cyberheross
post Apr 12 2015, 12:21 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 05:08 PM)
Try to test drive Honda Civic 1.8 or 2.0 variant and compare yourself. I would say Honda Civic more fun to drive with all the features you required.
Haha, low budget, maybe after 5 years i will change to a better car tongue.gif

However, did any of ur passenger complain having loud engine noise while sitting at the rear passenger seat?
Or u guys install noise insulation to isolate better from the engine noise?

The SA quote me rebate RM 1000 (500 from Honda, 500 from his personally)
What do u guys think?
Got any SA recommended at JB area?
Planning to buy around May-June this year...
Taeng9389
post Apr 12 2015, 01:27 AM

543 posts

you see, this dude reminds me of a character in The Walking Dead, Eugene, all those fancy terms and bs-ing, make himself look very knowledgeable, but the truth is, he knows nothing, always trying to make something up without legit fact, if cannot answer, just taichi to HM, when kantoi, just block everybody, dude, you need help... hmm.gif hmm.gif

report to mod or do whatever you want la, no eye see already...
dares
post Apr 12 2015, 01:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 12 2015, 01:27 AM)
you see, this dude reminds me of a character in The Walking Dead, Eugene, all those fancy terms and bs-ing, make himself look very knowledgeable, but the truth is, he knows nothing, always trying to make something up without legit fact, if cannot answer, just taichi to HM, when kantoi, just block everybody, dude, you need help...    hmm.gif  hmm.gif

report to mod or do whatever you want la, no eye see already...
He upgred liao, this time Taichi to Honda Racing
Taeng9389
post Apr 12 2015, 01:35 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 11 2015, 03:19 PM)
Is RM300 a reasonable price to repaint the whole front engine bonnet?
ever consider wrapping it with stickers ?
300 seems fine

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 12 2015, 01:31 AM)
He upgred liao, this time Taichi to Honda Racing
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
later upgrade again, taichi to Honda Japan~
mls_gamer
post Apr 12 2015, 01:48 AM

1,589 posts

HWL already got release high low soft hard adjustable for our CITY...

Seremban got 1 member installed... and i tested with stock rims, stock tyre, no UR bar..
handling superb..
George.low
post Apr 12 2015, 02:05 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 06:21 PM)
George Low, if I not wrong...you got posted a question about "Ada sesiapa pakai high low soft hard tak? Boleh share setting dan brand pls." Nice to see you on FB. Very smart move...
Jeffrey Wong, everyone knows you too.

This post has been edited by George.low: Apr 12 2015, 02:06 AM

144 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:19 AM