New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
dares
Nov 26 2014, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Nov 26 2014, 07:20 AM) Haha it blocked ur speed meter. Later when speed at highway then captured by AES..u dun feel like going at 120 when driving a city QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 26 2014, 07:51 AM) Yalor..just get a holder. I bought it from brother accessories. just less than rm20 There is a digital GPS speed display on the lower left corner of the screen. This post has been edited by dares: Nov 26 2014, 09:20 PM
dares
Dec 4 2014, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 3 2014, 11:38 PM) Yesterday get SMS notification that my loan has been approved. Now waiting bank to call me for document. When I need to pay my down payment? When sign loan aggement or when take the car.? My SA really no hope la. Pay downpayment when collecting your car.
dares
Dec 25 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(DaRust @ Dec 25 2014, 03:53 PM) Will give it a try later. Issit at the bottom near the cup holder? Yes
dares
Jan 22 2015, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jan 22 2015, 09:42 PM) Guys. City E Spec that head unit can connect my android phone via bluetooth then play music and making calls? Because i scare it's only compatible with Iphones. Android can.
dares
Feb 13 2015, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 13 2015, 05:00 PM) I think i sudah kena tipu la. 😞 dafuq need to change filter at 10k km?
dares
Apr 8 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 08:20 AM) The stock car had a pre-program system (ECU) to monitor the driving behavior and adjusted the system as and when appropriate. If added stability bar, strut bar and etc which interrupted the original setting, the car will not cope with the system and ultimately this issue might be happen. Since you all have money to add the accessories, why not just upgrade a turbo kit to make it a true racing car. Honda ECU already open the setting for you to proceed with engine modification. WTH are you on about? How would adding chassis bars change your ECU settings? It is just a mechanical chassis augmentation.
dares
Apr 8 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 8 2015, 10:46 AM) yes its seems logic also....i'm not the truly racer...if still worst i removed the heavier part which is front stabilizer bar and remain the rear one which is lighter. A full tank of petrol also heavier than your bars. Maybe pump quarter tank and try again.
dares
Apr 8 2015, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 8 2015, 12:38 PM) Go and ask expert. HM will reply to you with this answer. Lol. HM = expert, really topkek. Why not go ask Ultra Racing also? If the City's ECU can be affected by chassis bars, this car can throw into sea dy.
dares
Apr 8 2015, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 8 2015, 01:19 PM) To HM, anything mod also void warranty. Nothing much to ask them. The answer will always be the same. Void warranty save them money. Wonder what's the weight of the bars being discussed? 50kg? Nah....if it's 30kg, then treat it as u ferrying your 10 yr old kid all the time. FC will be worse, but lack of pick up won't be that noticeable. 50kg antiroll bar....sounds familiar
dares
Apr 8 2015, 05:07 PM
On the topic of warranty....Last year I was doing up my ride at SM Motorsport when a Honda Civic (FB2) came in to remove it's stiff rings. I ask why he wanna remove it, he said there was sound from the lower arm and when he sent it to Honda for claims, the SC told him to remove the stiff rings then go back again, no warranty voided. He didn't tell me which SC it was, though. Stiff ringsThis post has been edited by dares: Apr 8 2015, 05:08 PM
dares
Apr 8 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 8 2015, 05:12 PM) depending on how and who you talk to, most staffs are willing to help in warranty claiming, the service manager of the sc i went to also told me if got anything can look for him, any problem, just change back ori parts and send it in Yep. Alot of times it is at the discretion of the SC staff/manager. If you have good relations with them, some of them are willing to close one eye.
dares
Apr 9 2015, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 9 2015, 09:38 PM)  Agree! After installing a decent tint (Llumar t4-50), feel so much better Maybe becoz I always on the rear aircon, thats y my Front middle aircon cant really feel any air blowing.. (Honda E spec) Btw, i try to find some info on engine break-in but got inconsistent results Some people say drive below 80km/hr for the 1st 1000km. Some people say just step on the gas like theres no tomorrow as soon as you got your new car. When I got my new car, i drove 100km/hr most of the time. There is a few times i drove 130km/hr with 3500rpm. Now I just went for the 1000km inspection servicing and wondering can I drive fast and furious now? Any sifu can enlighten me?  Just drive normally like you would any car.
dares
Apr 9 2015, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 9 2015, 09:48 PM) Ok, bankai time!  drive safe bro
dares
Apr 11 2015, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 11 2015, 05:02 PM) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_control_unithttp://bba-reman.com/forums/Topic116286.aspx - Explanation of How ECU and ESP works together. If added various kinds of bars underneath your vehicle, will it affect your ABS, EBD or VSA? A common sense thinking will link all of this together and get the answer. If still did not get the answer, can ask Honda Racing Team to check whether did they modified the ECU if added various kind of accessories underneath their vehicle. Why don't you explain instead of always asking ppl use "common sense". The link you posted also has nothing to do with bars. You seem to know a lot about racing and ECU, how about you enlighten us about your vast knowledge in car electronics. *Your information is nicely recorded. This post has been edited by dares: Apr 11 2015, 06:50 PM
dares
Apr 12 2015, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 12 2015, 01:27 AM) you see, this dude reminds me of a character in The Walking Dead, Eugene, all those fancy terms and bs-ing, make himself look very knowledgeable, but the truth is, he knows nothing, always trying to make something up without legit fact, if cannot answer, just taichi to HM, when kantoi, just block everybody, dude, you need help... report to mod or do whatever you want la, no eye see already... He upgred liao, this time Taichi to Honda Racing
dares
Apr 12 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 12 2015, 08:13 PM) Effecting ECU ? ...... what i know is FC will be higher due to more weight... The stock car had a pre-program system (ECU) to monitor the driving behavior and adjusted the system as and when appropriate. If added soundproofing which interrupted the original setting, the car will not cope with the system and ultimately this FC issue might be happen. Since you all have money to add the soundproofing, why not just upgrade a turbo kit to make it a true racing car. Honda ECU already open the setting for you to proceed with engine modification. PS: your information are being recorded nicely
dares
Apr 19 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(aiskrimcup @ Apr 19 2015, 01:10 PM) Which Global Amity you used to go? Serdang or Bangi? So far how is the service (sales and service center)? Their Serdang branch has closed.
dares
May 5 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 4 2015, 03:49 PM) HIP packages pay full amount sum coverage. Outside only pay according to current market price. So a bit different. No. Any insurance company offering Agreed Value policies will pay the full sum covered. Just ask if the insurance company offers Agreed Value coverage instead of Market Value. The premium will be slightly higher, but it is worth the slight increase especially if the market value of the car is lower than your loan balance. I have decent experience with AIG although I dunno if they offer Agreed Value policies to Honda.
dares
May 5 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ May 5 2015, 09:39 AM) do you know any insurance company that offers agreed value for toyota? Just call up any of Toyota's panel insurer (Tokio Marine, MSIG etc.) If you have a preferred insurer outside of their panel, you can always call up their customer service and ask.
dares
May 5 2015, 09:52 AM
Another thing to note when buying insurance for your new car is their betterment clause. The standard guideline for most companies is that (according to BNM): For cars under 5 years old, all repairs are entitled to new and original parts whereby the insurer will pay the FULL AMOUNT for any repairs. Above 5 years, the owner will have to pay a percentage of the repair cost, or alternatively the repairer will use recond or replica parts that is cheaper if the owner don't want to pay. This is regardless of whether you bought Agreed Value or Market Value. http://cheahthimfook.com/betterment-car-in...t-repair-claim/Some panel insurers offer longer period (eg. 8 years) before implementing the betterment clause. Please do you research before purchasing insurance. This post has been edited by dares: May 5 2015, 09:54 AM