122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2007, 10:08 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 24 2007, 01:16 AM)
hi guys, may i know where do you all keep your tortoise? anyone keeping it inside plastic container like toyogo?

i have 2 star tortoise, one is 2 inches big and another is slightly more than 3 inches which i added recently, and now the container is like very packed already.

actually i'd been looking for plastic container like toyogo in major supermarket but non of them satisfy me, it's either too small or it's too deep, so instead for keep looking, i think i better just find another solution. so can anyone here suggest a good and affordable tortoise container for me? i prefer something that's light so that i can easily bring the whole container out for sun bath.

other than plastic container i also thinking of getting an offer bin (picture below), the one u usually see when there are discount in most fashion shop, but the problem is i dunno where to get one sad.gif anyone here know where i can get one?
Thank you!!
Oh, those are actually great tables... but then ah, it is wood for the base. You should get plastic to line it and also to cover the bars as some tortoises can try climbing out since the bars are easy to climb on.

I think I can get a number for you. Wait a bit yah.
hwa107
post Nov 24 2007, 01:02 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 24 2007, 10:08 AM)
I think I can get a number for you. Wait a bit yah.
it would be great if you can get one for me!! may i know around how much does it cost? please keep me updated regarding the bin k? thank you very much!! smile.gif
StraxorX
post Nov 26 2007, 03:07 AM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

my tortoise being too hyperactive when he saw me?
is he healthy? curious about it

This post has been edited by StraxorX: Nov 26 2007, 03:07 AM
camillenoir
post Nov 26 2007, 04:21 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 23 2007, 02:58 PM)
Both of them are still here alive and kicking, doing much better after being traumatizedby the owner (I'm babysitting them for a while). sweat.gif
wahahah.. sometimes leslie traumatize me also wahhahaha
White Palace
post Nov 26 2007, 05:35 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Nov 26 2007, 03:07 AM)
How do you mean when you say "hyperactive" ?
ataris
post Nov 26 2007, 05:38 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

jump around ? running here and there ? making noise ? is this what u meant by hyper active ? cute !
StraxorX
post Nov 26 2007, 08:22 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

don't know how to said...gonna take video and let you see...really.
and one more....why cannot release red eared sliders to the sea or lake or somewhere la.....coz if become more bigger...how it gonna live in small bowl..doesn't it better to be berdikari??

This post has been edited by StraxorX: Nov 26 2007, 08:22 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 26 2007, 09:28 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Nov 26 2007, 08:22 PM)
don't know how to said...gonna take video and let you see...really.
and one more....why cannot release red eared sliders to the sea or lake or somewhere la.....coz if become more bigger...how it gonna live in small bowl..doesn't it better to be berdikari??
wah... later kena lecture....

Why we cannot release the RES or any other non-native terrapins into the wild? They will destroy the eco-system, causing problems with natural terrapins and turtles.... they would fight with our local terrapins for food, eat up our local water way fishes.... this is the same with releasing snake head fishes and why piranhas are ban? You imagine, the piranha eating up the slower fishes and small animals.... later our wildlife become endangered lo.

If you cannot commit to having a RES, then why buy in the first place? Releasing them is as cruel as keeping them in a small bowl.... might as well don't keep rite? If keep, then make sure you can allocate a proper space for it.

Alot of people are like you, thought that releasing a RES is a good thing, washes away sin and giving the animal freedom.... but look at our local waterholes... I see so many RES is Lake Titiwangsa, the man-made pond near my house, sometimes in the drain.... I think I even saw some in Putrajaya!
camillenoir
post Nov 28 2007, 10:33 AM

373 posts

my dream... hasn't come true.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

anyone wanna finance me? LOL

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Nov 28 2007, 10:34 AM
andrewnib
post Nov 29 2007, 12:50 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 28 2007, 10:33 AM)

my dream...  hasn't come true.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Errrr . . Sorry, my question might sound stupid . .but. .what species is this yah ??? sweat.gif
SAMPERTH
post Nov 29 2007, 06:00 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(andrewnib @ Nov 29 2007, 01:50 AM)
Errrr . . Sorry, my question might sound stupid . .but. .what species is this yah ??? sweat.gif
I am thinking / guessing its a local species H.spinosa ( Spiny hill turtle ) !!! MALE as well ?? Am I right Camillenoir ??
camillenoir
post Nov 29 2007, 07:21 AM

373 posts

you are right about the spinosa. i'm not sure about the sex (animal not in this country yet) but it sure is an albino.

offered to me at 5 digits LOL too pricey.

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Nov 29 2007, 07:53 AM
SAMPERTH
post Nov 29 2007, 08:56 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 29 2007, 08:21 AM)
you are right about the spinosa. i'm not sure about the sex (animal not in this country yet) but it sure is an albino.

offered to me at 5 digits LOL too pricey.

I have seen them ( both albino Spinosa and Grandis in a Taiwan pet shop some times back) and you are right about the 5 digits tag on them

See if I could find their pic on one of my Taiwanese magazine - AquaPets !!!
sayasebuk
post Nov 29 2007, 05:16 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 23 2007, 02:58 PM)
Both of them are still here alive and kicking, doing much better after being traumatized by the owner (I'm babysitting them for a while). sweat.gif
may be i'll stop by to pay those DBT a visit. who knows maybe they'll like me and decide to stick with me.

than lessily would have no choice but to adopt them to me hahaha

Added on November 29, 2007, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 2 2007, 07:30 PM)
wait till you get these guys follow u around  tongue.gif

or better still, this guy here: (oh my beard is twice as long now wahahah)
is that really you ? how come dalam gambar kurus smile.gif)

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Nov 29 2007, 05:34 PM
camillenoir
post Nov 29 2007, 06:13 PM

373 posts

hey, i added some muscle mass .. that's why last time appeared so kurus wahahahahaha

anyway that pic was taken by uzairi, maybe he has some techniques to make people appear thinner wink.gif

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Nov 29 2007, 06:55 PM
TSuzairi
post Dec 1 2007, 12:23 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 24 2007, 01:16 AM)
hi guys, may i know where do you all keep your tortoise? anyone keeping it inside plastic container like toyogo?

i have 2 star tortoise, one is 2 inches big and another is slightly more than 3 inches which i added recently, and now the container is like very packed already.

actually i'd been looking for plastic container like toyogo in major supermarket but non of them satisfy me, it's either too small or it's too deep, so instead for keep looking, i think i better just find another solution. so can anyone here suggest a good and affordable tortoise container for me? i prefer something that's light so that i can easily bring the whole container out for sun bath.

other than plastic container i also thinking of getting an offer bin (picture below), the one u usually see when there are discount in most fashion shop, but the problem is i dunno where to get one sad.gif anyone here know where i can get one?
Thank you!!
Better if its deeper so that the tortoise wont stand a chance of climbing out from the plastic container. smile.gif

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Nov 26 2007, 03:07 AM)
Better if they are active, you wouldnt want it to be less active like a sick tortoise rite ?

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 26 2007, 04:21 PM)
wahahah.. sometimes leslie traumatize me also wahhahaha
laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 28 2007, 10:33 AM)

my dream...  hasn't come true.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

hmm.gif Seen this before somewhere..

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Nov 29 2007, 05:16 PM)
may be i'll stop by to pay those DBT a visit. who knows maybe they'll like me and decide to stick with me.

than lessily would have no choice but to adopt them to me hahaha

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Nov 29 2007, 06:13 PM)
hey, i added some muscle mass .. that's why last time appeared so kurus wahahahahaha

anyway that pic was taken by uzairi, maybe he has some techniques to make people appear thinner  wink.gif
I lol'ed! laugh.gif

LOL, camera trick/position i guess. Not special camera skills coz im bad with it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by uzairi: Dec 1 2007, 12:23 AM
camillenoir
post Dec 3 2007, 10:43 PM

373 posts

looks like the chelonian market is active nowadays.. too bad my mum just forced me to buy her a Dendrobium sutiknoi, otherwise got more funds to spend...

some interesting specimens in (or recently) in market:

Sacalia bealei, Sacalia quadriocellata, Platysternon megacephalum, Chinemys reevesi, Phrynops hilarii, Podocnemis cayennensis, Kinotesteron subrubrum steindachneri..
me!
post Dec 4 2007, 05:49 PM

100 posts

hi.. noob here.. i'm planing to get indian star tortoise. any seggestion where to get it cheap? any seller here in LYN? thanks!
SAMPERTH
post Dec 4 2007, 06:06 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(me! @ Dec 4 2007, 06:49 PM)
hi.. noob here.. i'm planing to get indian star tortoise. any seggestion where to get it cheap? any seller here in LYN? thanks!
Cheap = small one = many many many problems = extra care , money
And in most case death Sorry to put it this way but its the truth !!!

me!
post Dec 4 2007, 09:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Dec 4 2007, 06:06 PM)
Cheap = small one = many many many problems = extra care , money
And in most case death Sorry to put it this way but its the truth !!!
wOO is it true? btw my cousin got 2..very small one but manage to survive until now huhu flex.gif ..

This post has been edited by me!: Dec 4 2007, 09:51 PM

122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 PM