Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

hwa107
post Sep 14 2006, 07:55 PM

827 posts

leave my foot print together with my star at the 1st page!! tongue.gif
hwa107
post Sep 16 2006, 01:14 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Sep 16 2006, 12:57 AM)
We know what you have smile.gif  tongue.gif  heheh kidding. Anyway thanks for sharing the view about preference of Star to Leopard Tortoise. I am looking forward to get the Leopard...lets see how it goes.
Regards
who know he got something that's much more rarer than that lol! like like galapagos giant tortoise biggrin.gif
hwa107
post Sep 17 2006, 02:28 PM

827 posts

speaking of labi-labi, now i recall that when i was small my dad has a very big labi-labi, i think it's is around 1 and half foot long, almost as big as a basin! the color is light brown color if i remember, no one dare to touch the labi-labi coz ppl say that when labi-labi bite they dun let go your hand laugh.gif

but the labi-labi was kept in a very bad condition though, the water is very dirty and the smell is awful!
hwa107
post Sep 23 2006, 01:13 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(titansulcata @ Sep 22 2006, 08:30 PM)
nice smile.gif
btw, do they eat the hibiscus leave???

which one is u ah???
http://upmparasite.multiply.com/photos/photo/10/1
OMFG isn't that julia?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
hwa107
post Sep 23 2006, 05:20 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 23 2006, 06:34 AM)
Waa...................... u know julia??? u also from UPM???
ps: julia beauti right??? hope she r my ger ger........  wub.gif
yeah i know her, very leng lui, but me not from UPM lar biggrin.gif. kinda surprise that see her pic here, what a small world sweat.gif

QUOTE(titansulcata @ Sep 23 2006, 10:50 AM)
i prefer tortoise leh...

last time when i was in schooling, i rear res, but cannot tahan the water smell. the water have to change quite often. so i surrender.

tortoise on the other hand cleaner and hardly got smell.
me last time also have a RES, raise untill almost the size of my palm liao, but then i really cannot tahan the water, everytime after feed sure have to clean the water, if not later my grandma will merajuk again. i put my RES in a 2 ft aquarium, imagine that i wash the aquarium everyday shocking.gif some more last time still in secondary school no extra money buy filter... rclxub.gif
hwa107
post Sep 24 2006, 04:00 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 23 2006, 08:38 PM)
sign0006.gif Yalor the world is too small.................... that pic is so meaningful for me,  that times we 10 people becomes HK, UPM top 10 member and she are vice president. i only AJK. so miss them now!!!   wub.gif
may i know what is HK? Hong Kong? Hostel Kakitangan?? biggrin.gif jk tongue.gif
hwa107
post Sep 24 2006, 04:42 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 24 2006, 06:50 AM)
HK stand for hui kui.............. it a very nice 1,  wub.gif  wub.gif
err... may i know what is hui kui?? tongue.gif sorry ya off topic blush.gif
hwa107
post Sep 24 2006, 11:16 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 24 2006, 11:06 PM)
dai86,

I just merge your postings and you post another one.... cannot edit meh? if you got anything to add, please edit your post. It is very tiring to always merge your postings.
steady bro, i mean girl dun b so angry tongue.gif biggrin.gif
hwa107
post Sep 25 2006, 11:56 PM

827 posts

well maybe because it's near end of year so recently are sun light shine onto my balcony, but not long lar mayb one hour like that, so everyday like 11am like that i will quickly take my star to sun bath and then i realise that my star become much more active than before icon_rolleyes.gif
hwa107
post Sep 26 2006, 04:00 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 26 2006, 03:00 PM)
p/s: Ive added owner's turtles/tortoise list at Page 1. Kindly list down what u have and i'll update the list. Tq.  cool.gif
0.1.0 - Geochelone elegans

rclxms.gif
hwa107
post Sep 27 2006, 03:06 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 26 2006, 11:22 PM)
U sure bo its a female ? Too young to know the gender la sis.
me also not sure, just i feel that is she... blush.gif
hwa107
post Sep 29 2006, 04:53 PM

827 posts

something i found on the internet and want to share with you all, a baby star on a galapagos head... whistling.gif whistling.gif

found from here.
hwa107
post Oct 2 2006, 02:54 AM

827 posts

may i know do those albino animal, not only turtles lar but other animal also. do they have the same problem with human albino, where albino ppl cannot expose too long under sun? if yes then how do those albino turtles sun bath??
hwa107
post Oct 2 2006, 06:56 AM

827 posts

i think there albino sulcata do exists, i think i saw it somewhere...
hwa107
post Oct 3 2006, 04:37 PM

827 posts

UPM: sorry to hear bout ur star, how are they now? sad.gif usually when a turtle's shell cracked it's hard for them to recover, however i'd heard some cases that turtle did recover after their owner take extra good care of it, so dun give up too soon k?

for me, i'm worry if there are birds who fly over here and kacau my star... sad.gif
hwa107
post Oct 3 2006, 08:07 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Oct 3 2006, 05:43 PM)
Acty that damm ass dog is a anjing liar, but i always feed her if i got extra rice. btw my fella is star tortoise not a sulcata.

Berita terkini (until 5.30pm)
Yin Yin - die (i put it in sleep, she reli poor and the organ spoil out, so i dont wan she feel any pain anymore.)  cry.gif
Yang Yang - critical........ now he dont wan eat, dont wan move. will try find a vet tomolo morning.  cry.gif

Edited
yeah would like to know how u put it in sleep...

dun kill the dog lar, spare her a life, she dunno anything also, beside after you kill many sau mei have to do ler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Oct 3 2006, 11:34 PM
hwa107
post Oct 4 2006, 04:20 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Oct 3 2006, 09:14 PM)
Thank 4 all guy n ger  notworthy.gif .....................
Berita jam 8 :
Yang Yang - also die at 7pm.  cry.gif  cry.gif he die in peace,

Yin Yin i put inj plastik n let her die, she reli look painfull that y i do that. i reli cant tahan to see my child get pain anymore.  cry.gif

Edited
RIP Yin Yin and Yan Yan user posted image
hwa107
post Oct 12 2006, 04:08 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 12 2006, 03:38 PM)
Yah, I also notice that too. My star will eat more when I on his basking light during the mornings when he has his meal heheheh... they like heat. But if I sun him, he likes to stay in the shade. sweat.gif
added that if u put your tortoise at a place that have some winds + sun light, such as balcony, the ur tortoise will be very active and eat a lot biggrin.gif

but of course watch out for some other animals lar wink.gif
hwa107
post Oct 18 2006, 03:02 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Oct 18 2006, 12:23 PM)
can i feed my star tortoise meal worms ?
i dun think so, better dun...
hwa107
post Oct 23 2006, 03:48 PM

827 posts

finally we can see uzairy's collections!! really amazing!! i love your stars!! wub.gif wub.gif

0.0492sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 PM