241 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

TSQuazacolt
post Jan 30 2015, 05:22 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 30 2015, 05:00 PM)
Try the room bar plis whistling.gif You're gonna get a huge surprise how well the car handle even if that piece of metal is not related to handling at all whistling.gif
i go fix the suspensions first la lol
yewwing
post Jan 31 2015, 12:46 AM

392 posts

yup i agree, room bar do make lots of difference
myroy
post Jan 31 2015, 01:36 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Gusy do we have LYN SAGA CLUB?
sticker something like that?

This post has been edited by myroy: Jan 31 2015, 01:37 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 31 2015, 02:00 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 31 2015, 01:36 AM)
nope; however i believe they have the 4g1 series facebook club stickers
myroy
post Jan 31 2015, 02:30 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 31 2015, 02:00 AM)
nope; however i believe they have the 4g1 series facebook club stickers
We should make one...
just like KBikers team, tt session,

davidke20
post Jan 31 2015, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(yewwing @ Jan 31 2015, 12:46 AM)
yup i agree, room bar do make lots of difference
After install room bar, 1st impression throwing the car at the konar....

"DUDE..... DIS NOT MAI KAR!!!!"

Albert B
post Jan 31 2015, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(hero1900 @ Jan 29 2015, 04:52 PM)
I Would like to know what are those vaume hoses connected to and what is it for? the one with stars smile.gif
My guess for the vacuum lines based on observations (I might be wrong).
You can test if the white stripes is vacuum line ...

yewwing
post Jan 31 2015, 10:53 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 31 2015, 01:36 AM)
Few years back, yes we do have LYN Saga Iswara Enthusiast sticker, now dont have dy..lol
myroy
post Jan 31 2015, 11:34 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(yewwing @ Jan 31 2015, 10:53 PM)
Few years back, yes we do have LYN Saga Iswara Enthusiast sticker, now dont have dy..lol
lets make it again... drool.gif
yadea
post Feb 1 2015, 11:31 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 31 2015, 11:34 PM)
lets make it again...  drool.gif
Need to make a list of who will confirm buy it then rclxms.gif . Later become like my area gated and guarded - all sign want to have it but when ask for money that time suddenly only few fellas pay.
davidke20
post Feb 2 2015, 05:59 AM

QUOTE(yadea @ Feb 1 2015, 11:31 PM)
Need to make a list of who will confirm buy it then  rclxms.gif . Later become like my area gated and guarded - all sign want to have it but when ask for money that time suddenly only few fellas pay.
Typical Meleisia stailo yawn.gif Ask for konvoi TT, smua mali bising bagi cadangan mau pi cni lar sana lar, sekuriti x ketat lar, bahaya lar, marshall tarak cukup lar, vavi A xleh mali sebab kotey kena mangga, anjing B xleh mali sebab vavi A perlukan anjing B jaga kotey die... all sorts of non-sense fly around. Until a stage where majority agreed to just ditch out the few vavi & anjing behind, ask for deposit....
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
FUAH
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Kena silent treatment for atleast 1 decade up to a century yawn.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Feb 2 2015, 12:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 2 2015, 05:59 AM)

pretty much.
For me i keep it simple - if want means want, don't want means don't want. period.

as for the stickers, i'm on no as i'm no fan of stickers nod.gif
ps: i still got some PERFORMANCE stickers to give away from the brands i buy lol
AFAIK i got red line, motul, i think NRG? umm wonder if got more lol
langatian
post Feb 2 2015, 02:44 PM

270 posts

Some sort of oil dropping from the bolt. Anyone can tell what happen actually?

Albert B
post Feb 2 2015, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(langatian @ Feb 2 2015, 02:44 PM)
Some sort of oil dropping from the bolt. Anyone can tell what happen actually?
That's the autochoke end nut that looks like it is going to come off.
I am not sure why there is oil there. Should be engine coolant only. Maybe it is rust mixed with coolant leak.
Or maybe the thermo element fluid for expansion function inside the
autochoke. If it is engine oil getting there via your cooling system, then it is a
very serious thing.

Better get it repaired, if it comes off during driving, coolant will leak away leading to engine overheat.

This post has been edited by Albert B: Feb 2 2015, 07:53 PM
langatian
post Feb 2 2015, 08:03 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Feb 2 2015, 05:40 PM)
That's the autochoke end nut that looks like it is going to come off.
I am not sure why there is oil there. Should be engine coolant only. Maybe it is rust mixed with coolant leak.
Or maybe the thermo element fluid for expansion function inside the
autochoke. If it is engine oil getting there via your cooling system, then it is a
very serious thing.

Better get it repaired, if it comes off during driving, coolant will leak away leading to engine overheat.
ok. thanks. rclxms.gif
Albert B
post Feb 6 2015, 05:31 PM

Last year (October 2014), Universiti Sains Malaysia Professor Dr Soib Taib announced a
fuelsavings device called a 'fuel capacitor', claiming 40% fuel savings, see:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70905321

This week he again announced another device this time a 'Fuelisis-based .. or water' device and
claiming up to 50% savings, the news reported as follows:

USM Researchers Come Up With Petrol-saving Gadget

GEORGE TOWN, Feb 5 (Bernama) -- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) researchers have produced a
gadget to save petrol and diesel by reducing fuel consumption by up to 50 per cent.
Head of Research, Associate Professor Dr Soib Taib from the School of Electrical and Electronic
Engineering USM said the petrol-saving gadget is installed on the engine and produces complete
combustion of the fuel and benefits motorists, especially on long journeys.
Fuelisis-based prototype gadgets or water can be modified according to the engine capacity and
viable for use by various types of vehicles including lorries, school buses and fishing boats,
he told reporters at a press conference here today....
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v7/ge/newsg....php?id=1106675

If it is true, 50% is a huge savings, considering that the efficiency of our internal
combustion engines is around 21 - 25 % power delivered to the wheels. This claim is not from
some snake-oil company, but from a reputable university. It would be interesting to see how it
works, for us folks trying to improve our fuel economy.
hero1900
post Feb 6 2015, 07:37 PM

does iswara 2001 (not lmst) has an aircon filter next to the blower ?? since i cannot find any filter it seems the air sucked from out go directly to the coil??

davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Albert B @ Feb 6 2015, 05:31 PM)
Last year (October 2014), Universiti Sains Malaysia Professor Dr Soib Taib announced a
fuelsavings device called a 'fuel capacitor', claiming 40% fuel savings, see:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70905321

This week he again announced another device this time a 'Fuelisis-based .. or water' device and
claiming up to 50% savings, the news reported as follows:

USM Researchers Come Up With Petrol-saving Gadget

GEORGE TOWN, Feb 5 (Bernama) -- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) researchers have produced a
gadget to save petrol and diesel by reducing fuel consumption by up to 50 per cent.
Head of Research, Associate Professor Dr Soib Taib from the School of Electrical and Electronic
Engineering USM said the petrol-saving gadget is installed on the engine and produces complete
combustion of the fuel and benefits motorists, especially on long journeys.
Fuelisis-based prototype gadgets or water can be modified according to the engine capacity and
viable for use by various types of vehicles including lorries, school buses and fishing boats,
he told reporters at a press conference here today....
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v7/ge/newsg....php?id=1106675

If it is true, 50% is a huge savings, considering that the efficiency of our internal
combustion engines is around 21 - 25 % power delivered to the wheels. This claim is not from
some snake-oil company, but from a reputable university. It would be interesting to see how it
works, for us folks trying to improve our fuel economy.
My right foot is more poederful then those devices I guess laugh.gif
Albert B
post Feb 6 2015, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(hero1900 @ Feb 6 2015, 07:37 PM)
does iswara 2001 (not lmst) has an aircon filter next to the blower ?? since i cannot find any filter it seems the air sucked from out go directly to the coil??
I can't find any air-cond air filters in both Iswara & LMST after I removed the motor-blower assembly. By using a mirror the cooling coil can be seen, no filters in view. Yes the air goes directly to the coil, end up like this photo (from feralee), even if you select internal circulation mode most of the time.

This post has been edited by Albert B: Feb 6 2015, 09:30 PM

langatian
post Feb 7 2015, 02:15 PM

270 posts

how to know steering rack gone to kaput? my steering free play felt to exceed the recommended value.

241 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:37 PM