BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion

derek87
post Mar 22 2007, 06:42 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 21 2007, 03:55 PM)
Then how to explain ASUS P5N-E SLI can boot at DDR1000@4-4-4-10@2.2V and Biostar cannot? Same stick of RAM i stick into the mobos, not to mention it clears memtest for 3 hours! On biostar, once over DDR900, cannot go CL4, need CL5 to go. Probably chipset difference, as one use 965 and 650i.

Acutally, on Asus if can do the vdroop mod and get a 6600, it will be a lethal combo as the mobo can support up to 485FSB and I didn't see from the DB anyone going over 480 for 6600, crazy super timings on 4-4-4-10 tongue.gif
wah... then i bought wrong mobo edi? i got a fren selling it(p5ne sli) for RM420... i told him i wanna support biostar.. lol... coz i have been supporting asus for few years edi.. wanna test out others... >< dun make me regret eh gtghost... hahaha...

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 22 2007, 06:43 AM
nakata101
post Mar 22 2007, 08:01 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Mar 22 2007, 06:42 AM)
wah... then i bought wrong mobo edi? i got a fren selling it(p5ne sli) for RM420... i told him i wanna support biostar.. lol... coz i have been supporting asus for few years edi.. wanna test out others... >< dun make me regret eh gtghost... hahaha...
I never regret to get Biostar Tforce since first time to use Tforce 6100-939 n this Tforce 965PT, cheap n can oc better than other mobo which expensive more than 1xx to 2xx buck.
gtghost
post Mar 22 2007, 10:24 AM

495 posts

Yeah, if you don't mind the missing RAID and SLI functions as I been a good supporter for RAID since those P4 days when my ABIT-IC7MAX3 was running RAID 0. Loads games damn fast, heck I gotta go grab a cup of coffee when I finish loading games like warcraft and had to wait for others tongue.gif

I am missing RAID 0 now. Playing Titan Quest really is taking some toll on the HDD as I am the one hosting the server. Sometimes damn laggy when suddeny die AHAH.

I mean, 450x9 multi for a E6600 you get 4GHz? if your processor ca support it. If i got a E6600, i would have sold my processor and biostar together and I keep the E6600 with RAID and do SLI better summore.

C-zone was selling the cheapest XpertVision 7900GS for only RM550 which clocks at 500/1500. Where to find? RM1100 can do SLI nice nice already. I went 2 days ago out of stock already, so hot this GC cos of the nice price.

Now i have to think twice wheter wanna get E6600 & keep the P5N-E SLI cos got buyer gonna COD tommorrow. Crap..........

yehlai
post Mar 22 2007, 06:42 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Wao.. running Raptor raid 0, so rich. Tht cost more than a proc alrdy.
But also depends la, if normal user like us.. only play light games, then dont need SLi or RAID i guess. Really not cheap.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 22 2007, 06:45 PM
ben_panced
post Mar 22 2007, 10:30 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 22 2007, 10:24 AM)
Yeah, if you don't mind the missing RAID and SLI functions as I been a good supporter for RAID since those P4 days when my ABIT-IC7MAX3 was running RAID 0. Loads games damn fast, heck I gotta go grab a cup of coffee when I finish loading games like warcraft and had to wait for others tongue.gif

I am missing RAID 0 now. Playing Titan Quest really is taking some toll on the HDD as I am the one hosting the server. Sometimes damn laggy when suddeny die AHAH.

I mean, 450x9 multi for a E6600 you get 4GHz? if your processor ca support it. If i got a E6600, i would have sold my processor and biostar together and I keep the E6600 with RAID and do SLI better summore.

C-zone was selling the cheapest XpertVision 7900GS for only RM550 which clocks at 500/1500. Where to find? RM1100 can do SLI nice nice already. I went 2 days ago out of stock already, so hot this GC cos of the nice price.

Now i have to think twice wheter wanna get E6600 & keep the P5N-E SLI cos got buyer gonna COD tommorrow. Crap..........
i think it would be better if u buy 88gts 320mb rather than 79gs sli...
eats less power while giving you higher performance & support dx10 brows.gif
flatfinger
post Mar 23 2007, 08:27 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 22 2007, 10:30 PM)
i think it would be better if u buy 88gts 320mb rather than 79gs sli...
eats less power while giving you higher performance & support dx10  brows.gif
yeah..agree... thumbup.gif Dx10 babe wub.gif
gtghost
post Mar 23 2007, 02:29 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 22 2007, 06:42 PM)
Wao.. running Raptor raid 0, so rich. Tht cost more than a proc alrdy.
But also depends la, if normal user like us.. only play light games, then dont need SLi or RAID i guess. Really not cheap.
Ah yalah, but this Raptor i bought long time ago when i bought my p4 together. Still serving me well thumbup.gif Some games they developed so poorly they don't really utilise the HDD and GC properly, what a waste sweat.gif

Now still scratching my head why the damn 965PT don't do CL4@DDR1000. Best CL4 did was only DDR900. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Yehlai, ur bios running what version?
ic3johan
post Mar 23 2007, 11:54 PM

108 posts

hey anyone can help borow me cd driver for this mobo? from cyberjaya anyone? flatfinger cepat tlg aku cari driver ni
i've tried d/l from the web but cannot use also damn dumb
yehlai
post Mar 24 2007, 12:43 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 23 2007, 02:29 PM)
Ah yalah, but this Raptor i bought long time ago when i bought my p4 together. Still serving me well  thumbup.gif  Some games they developed so poorly they don't really utilise the HDD and GC properly, what a waste  sweat.gif

Now still scratching my head why the damn 965PT don't do CL4@DDR1000. Best CL4 did was only DDR900.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Yehlai, ur bios running what version?
The lates vers. moded by Rabel's Heaven. Latest attempt, able to reach 3.8GHz laugh.gif
Hey Dav, now my D9 can clock at 1050MHz 4-4-4-10 drool.gif i think can go futher..
burn-in helps a lot i think. I tried run with 2.22vDimm since 3weeks ago.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 24 2007, 02:06 AM
gtghost
post Mar 24 2007, 03:31 AM

495 posts

I'm using the same one too. Nonetheless, results are not the same. BTW,i am using the original latest bios now from Biostar website.

I noticed that if you flash your bios when you are on CL4, you have higher chance of booting at CL4. I think last time i flashed at CL5 thats why it won't let me boot at CL4 after DDR900. Now i can boot at DDR1000 but memtest still fails me at DDR930, so I think your D9GMH is a gem drool.gif

Don't think everyone can hit DDR1000@2.22v like your ones. I wonder if coolice and irigian got post thier results on how thier Kingston D9GMH. Would like to compare laugh.gif

Maybe I just try burning in 2.22v all the way lah laugh.gif
yehlai
post Mar 24 2007, 04:08 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

But i dint stress with memtest.. should be not stable one. If running Prime stress sure fail one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 24 2007, 04:09 AM
aimless
post Mar 24 2007, 11:22 AM

21 posts

I'm having some issues with OCing my RAM, please help me out here..
current RAM im using is the Patriot signature line pc6400 1gb(800mhz, about 2 weeks old). im able to OC it to about 888mhz at CL5 and if i wanna go further, i have to set CL6=.=..which is kinda rare for ppl setting it that high, right?even after setting CL6 the highest i can go is 980mhz..vdimm i use is 2.4v. if i dont set CL6, any higher then 888mhz the thing wont boot..increasing vmch wont work either...
but when i use my other RAM (apacer 533mhz 2x512mb, about a year old), i can go up as high as 800mhz CL5 and its stable huh.gif
so whats going on here? is my patriot RAM not good or i might have to burn in the RAMs like what yehlai did?
*edit*
i also cant boot the patriot RAMs at 3:4 ratio. the FSB i set at that ratio is 300mhz and the resulting RAM mhz is 800.increasing the vMCH also wont do..what gives?

This post has been edited by aimless: Mar 24 2007, 11:45 AM
gtghost
post Mar 27 2007, 09:47 AM

495 posts

Rebel havens finally got it right. My mobo does not like the new bioses so I saw the latest bios the posted using P96ca914bs (first bios update from Biostar) and based on the bug forum, the new bioses couldn't boot at 450 above if you set vMCH > 1.25

The latest bioses were modded from the first bios and it totally rocks, but still with some spelling errors. Device = deivice? LOL

Now, able to boot at 500Mhz @ vMCH 1.35 and the best thing, DDR980@4-4-4-10@2.2v rock solid with memtest 8 hours! Finally. Woo hoo time to beat old record.
intune
post Mar 27 2007, 12:19 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

New Biostar Supporter here.. help me out since i hit the wall on OC..

E6400
2 X 512MB Kingston KVR Hynix C4 PC4200 (533mhz can OC up 800mhz on 2.0V)
2 X Sata, 1 X IDE
Rebel Haven Bios Mod : Ip96a921.rh2

At current i can only OC up to 340FSB .. can boot into windows but fail SuperPi 512 & 1MB.

I dunno wether my PSU (480W) or my Ram is holding me back.. I will be happy if i can hit 400FSB!!!

Please advise!

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 27 2007, 12:20 PM
yehlai
post Mar 27 2007, 12:22 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Wht PSu u r using now? 480W is good enuf. If Acbel or Antec, Enermax then should be no prob.
Try lower the RAM multipler so u can test out how much the max FSB ur proc able to reach.
For E6400 i think stock vCore can hit 2.8Ghz easillly. try add some cooling fan.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 27 2007, 12:23 PM
intune
post Mar 27 2007, 12:25 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 27 2007, 12:22 PM)
Wht PSu u r using now? 480W is good enuf. If Acbel or Antec, Enermax then should be no prob. 
Try lower the RAM multipler so u can test out how much the max FSB ur proc able to reach.
For E6400 i think stock vCore can hit 2.8Ghz easillly. try add some cooling fan.
im using normal PSU.. doh.gif running on stock vcore.. The other day i tried lowering the multiply but i just wont boot and i have to clear cmos.

My casing is open.. is it because NB gettin too hot..? or other issues.. btw im using Hypertx as CPU cooler.

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 27 2007, 12:26 PM
yehlai
post Mar 27 2007, 12:29 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Wht PSU? better dont use iCute type for oc, might burn ur mobo.
Wht vMGH u using? 2.8Ghz dont need too high, unless u got fan to cool down the NB. 965PT's NB overvoltage alot. 2.55v = 1.8+v
intune
post Mar 27 2007, 12:34 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 27 2007, 12:29 PM)
Wht PSU? better dont use iCute type for oc, might burn ur mobo.
Wht vMGH u using? 2.8Ghz dont need too high, unless u got fan to cool down the NB. 965PT's NB overvoltage alot. 2.55v = 1.8+v
yea chaplang PSu.. gonna get good PSU soon. Any recomendation? my budget is limited maybe can spend 200-300.

Anyways i noticed.. Ip96a921.rh2 Bios no multiplier.?? rclxub.gif

which Bios is the best for 965PT now?

Can my hynix C4 (bought from siuann) .. go 400FSB..?

my VMGH is at default..

also i cant run TAT on my biostar p65T.

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 27 2007, 02:56 PM
yehlai
post Mar 27 2007, 08:35 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

965PT dont support TAT actually.
Get Silverstone 560W, RM 350 only.
intune
post Mar 28 2007, 12:25 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 27 2007, 08:35 PM)
965PT dont support TAT actually.
Get Silverstone 560W, RM 350 only.
Yea considering Silverstone. Anyways managed to get to 2.8GHZ on (V)GMH 1.4. Definitely need better NB cooling.

34 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:28 PM